التهاب الغدة العرقية القيحي والبيولوجيا: التعرف على الحقائق

يمكن للبيولوجيا أن تقدم راحة لالتهاب الغدة العرقية القيحي الحاد. تعرف إذا كان مناسبًا لك.

تعد التغييرات في نمط الحياة والمضادات الحيوية والعلاج الهرموني الدعائم الأساسية للعلاج في المراحل الخفيفة إلى المعتدلة من التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي المزمن. ولكن إذا كانت حالتك شديدة — مع وجود آفات والتهابات وعقيدات وأنفاق ملحوظة تحت جلدك — ولم يحدث استجابة للعلاج، فقد يوصي طبيبك بالعقاقير البيولوجية.

كيف تعمل البيولوجيا

الأدوية البيولوجية مُشتَقَّة من الخلايا الحية. وهم فعَّالون ضد العديد من أمراض الجلد الالتهابية، بما في ذلك الصَّدَفِيَّة والإكزيما (التهاب الجلد التأتبي). تستهدف تلك الأدوية أجزاءً مختلفة من الجهاز المناعي؛ لمساعدة الجسم على مقاومة الأمراض. تُسْتَخْدَم عادةً أسبوعيًّا، إمَّا عن طريق الحقن وإما بالتسريب الوريدي.

تُظهر أدوية إينفليكسيمب (ريميكيد) وأداليموماب (هوميرا)، حتي الآن، أكثر النتائج الواعدة في علاج التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي. دواء الأداليموماب هو أول دواء بيولوجي صدَّقَتْ عليه إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية لعلاج التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي. تعمل تلك الأدوية عن طريق معادلة بروتين الجهاز المناعي المعروف باسم عامل نخر الورم (TNF)، والذي يُحَفِّز الالتهاب في الجسم. قد تكون مُرشحًا جيِّدًا لتلك الأدوية إذا لم يستجب التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي لديكَ لأي علاج آخر.

يُشير البحث إلى أنَّ تلك الأدوية البيولوجية يُمكِن أن تُحَسِّن أعراض التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي. بينما وَجَدَتْ بعض الدراسات عودة آفات الجلد من جديد (انتكاس) بعد توقُّف العلاج. هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث لتحديد مدى فعالية الأدوية البيولوجية لعلاج التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي على المدى الطويل.

الآثار الجانبية

ليس الجميع مرشحًا جيدًا للعلاج البيولوجي. يعد العلاج باهظ الثمن وتُشكل الأدوية البيولوجية خطرًا على الآثار الجانبية المحتملة الخطيرة، بما في ذلك:

  • زيادة خطر الإصابة وخاصة السل الرئوي
  • فشل القلب
  • السرطان
  • المتلازمة الشبيهة بالذئبة
  • تلف الأعصاب في الدماغ والحبل النخاعي

تشمل الآثار الجانبية الأخرى المحتملة للتقرح وتفاعلات الجلد حيث تُحقن الأدوية بالإضافة إلى عدوى الجلد في موقع الحقن. قبل العلاج، قد تحتاج إلى إجراء الاختبار لبعض الإصابات بما في ذلك السل الرئوي.

إذا كنت مهتمًّا بالعلاج البيولوجي لتحسين التهاب الغدد العرقية القَيحِيِّ، استشر طبيبك. يمكنه/ يُمكنها الإجابة على أسئلتك وتحديد ما إذا كان بإمكانك الاستفادة من هذا النوع من العلاج.

28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Hidradenitis suppurativa and biologics: Get the facts

Biologics can offer relief for severe hidradenitis suppurativa. Find out if they're right for you.

Lifestyle changes, antibiotics and hormone therapy are mainstays of treatment for mild to moderate stages of the chronic skin condition hidradenitis suppurativa. But if your condition is severe — with significant lesions, infections, and nodules and tunnels beneath your skin — and isn't responding to treatment, your doctor might recommend biologic drugs.

How biologics work

Biologic drugs are developed from living cells. They're effective against many types of inflammatory skin diseases, including psoriasis and eczema (atopic dermatitis). These drugs target different parts of the immune system to help the body fight diseases. They're usually administered weekly, either via injection or an IV infusion.

So far, the drugs infliximab (Remicade) and adalimumab (Humira) show the most promise in treating hidradenitis suppurativa. Adalimumab is the first biologic approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for the treatment of hidradenitis suppurativa. These drugs work by neutralizing an immune system protein known as tumor necrosis factor (TNF), which stimulates inflammation in the body. You might be a good candidate for these drugs if your hidradenitis suppurativa doesn't respond to any other form of treatment.

Research suggests that biologic drugs can improve the symptoms of hidradenitis suppurativa. However, some studies found that after treatment stopped, skin lesions returned (relapse). More research is needed to determine the long-term effectiveness of biologic drugs as a treatment for hidradenitis suppurativa.

Side effects

Not everyone is a good candidate for biologic therapy. The treatment is expensive and biologic drugs pose the risk for potentially serious side effects, including:

  • Increased risk of infection, especially tuberculosis
  • Heart failure
  • Cancer
  • A lupus-like syndrome
  • Nerve damage in the brain and spinal cord

Other possible side effects include soreness and skin reactions where the drug is injected and skin infections at the injection site. Before treatment, you might need testing for certain infections, including tuberculosis.

If you're interested in biologic therapy to improve your hidradenitis suppurativa, talk to your doctor. He or she can answer your questions and determine if you could benefit from this type of treatment.

See more In-depth