هل يعتبر التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي خطيراً؟

إجابة من جيمس أم ستيكلبيرغ، (دكتور في الطب)

لا يؤدي التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي دوماً إلى التهاب الكبد سي المزمن، لأن الأغلبية العظمى من المصابين بالالتهاب الحاد يُصابون بعدها بالالتهاب المزمن، ولهذا يُعد التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي مهماً.

ومن المبشر بالخير أنه من الممكن علاج التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي وبذلك يقل خطر الإصابة بالالتهاب المزمن إلى حد كبير. ومن المؤسف أن التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي لا يُسبب ظهور أي أعراض، لذا من النادر إجراء التشخيص والمعالجة.

ينشأ التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي بعد دخول فيروس التهاب الكبد في مجرى الدم بفترة تتراوح بين 2 إلى 6 أسابيع. تتضمن العلامات والأعراض التي تظهر لدى نسبة صغيرة من الأشخاص الذين يكونون مريضين أثناء الالتهاب الحاد ما يلي:

  • اليرقان
  • اغمقاق لون البول
  • براز بلون أبيض
  • الغثيان
  • ألم في الجزء الأعلى الأيمن من البطن

تدوم هذه العلامات والأعراض لفترة تتراوح بين 2 إلى 12 أسبوع.

تحدث أغلب حالات التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي في الوقت الراهن لدى أشخاص يتبادلون إبر حقن العقاقير. إنَّ العاملين في قطاع الرعاية الصحية الذين يعانون من إصابات وخز الإِبر عُرضة أيضاً لهذا الخطر.

فإذا كنت تعتقد بأنك قد تعرضت مؤخراً لفيروس التهاب الكبد من النمط سي من المهم إجراء الفحوص للتأكد من ذلك على الفور. عادةً ما يُمكن التمييز بين التهاب الكبد الحاد والمزمن عن طريق فحوص الدم التي تكشف عن بروتينات فيروس التهاب الكبد من النمط سي، ثمَّ إجراء فحص لاحق يكشف عن مضادات أجسام الفيروس. إن الإصابة بفيروس التهاب الكبد الحاد من النمط سي يُحدث فارق في اختيار طريقة المعالجة.

09/08/2017 See more Expert Answers

Is acute hepatitis C infection serious?

Answer From Stacey A. Rizza, M.D.

Acute hepatitis C infection doesn't always lead to chronic hepatitis C infection. But because more than half of the people with the acute infection go on to develop chronic infection, acute hepatitis C is serious.

Acute hepatitis C can be treated, greatly reducing the risk of chronic infection. However, acute hepatitis C usually causes no symptoms, so diagnosis and treatment rarely occur.

Acute hepatitis C develops two weeks to six months after the hepatitis C virus enters your bloodstream. In the small number of people who get sick during the acute infection, signs and symptoms include:

  • Yellowing of the skin (jaundice)
  • Dark urine
  • White-colored stool
  • Nausea
  • Pain in the upper right part of the abdomen

These signs and symptoms last for two to 12 weeks.

Most acute hepatitis C infections today occur in people who share needles to inject drugs. Health care workers who have needle-stick injuries also are at risk.

If you think you've recently been exposed to the hepatitis C virus, it's important to get tested right away. Blood tests to detect hepatitis C virus proteins, followed by a later test to detect antibodies to the virus, can usually distinguish acute from chronic infection. Knowing you have an acute hepatitis C infection may make a difference in the choice of treatment.

With

Stacey A. Rizza, M.D.

July 18, 2020 See more Expert Answers