إلى أي حد يكون شرب الكحوليات في المناسبات الاجتماعية آمنًا بعد إتمامك علاج الالتهاب الكبدي سي باستخدام الأدوية مباشرة التأثير (DAA) وهل تعتبر قد شفيت؟

إجابة من ستايسي أيه ريزا، (دكتور في الطب)

لم تُستخدم علاجات التهاب الكبد C الأحدث، والتي تعرف باسم الأدوية مباشرة المفعول (DAA)، لفترة طويلة بما يكفي لأن تتمكن الأبحاث من الإجابة عن هذا السؤال تحديدًا. ومع ذلك، كقاعدة عامة، أي شخص ينتابه القلق حول صحة الكبد، فإنه يجب أن يتجنب الكحول.

تُبين بضع الدراسات بالفعل أن بعض الاضطرابات الكبدية تستمر لسنوات بعد العلاج الناجح باستخدام الأدوية مباشرة المفعول (DAA). وفي نفس الوقت، فإن العديد من الدراسات القديمة تبين بوضوح أن الكحول يفاقم تلف الكبد المتعلق بالتهاب الكبد C المزمن والمخاطر الصحية الناجمة عن ذلك بطُرق دائمة. وفيما يلي بعض النتائج:

  • تندُّب (تليُّف) الكبد. كثيرًا ما تؤدي العدوى المزمنة بالتهاب الكبد C إلى تليف الكبد. قد يستمر هذا الأثر لفترة طويلة بعد العلاج. وحتى لو كنت مصابًا بالقليل من التليُّف الظاهر، فإن شرب الكحوليات قد يفاقم التندب، حيث يسبب الكحول تلف الكبد حتى لدى غير المصابين بالتهاب الكبد C المزمن.
  • انتكاس العدوى. من الممكن، وإن كان ذلك نادرًا، أن يتكرر ظهور عدوى التهاب الكبد C بعد العلاج الناجح ظاهريًّا. تحدث الانتكاسات عادةً في الأشهر القليلة الأولى بعد فحص الدم للتأكد من أن الفيروس لم يعد قابلًا للاكتشاف. لكن، في بعض الأحيان، تصبح الانتكاسة ظاهرة بعد فترة طويلة. رغم أن السبب الأكيد للانتكاس مجهول، فإن الاحتمالية الضئيلة أن العدوى يمكن أن تتكرر هي سبب أدعى لعدم الشرب.
  • خطر الإصابة بسرطان الكبد. يزيد التلف الكبدي المتعلق بالتهاب الكبد C خطر الإصابة بسرطان الكبد. ولحسن الحظ، فإن القضاء على فيروس التهاب الكبد C عن طريق الأدوية مباشرة المفعول (DAA) يخفض هذه الخطورة إلى حد كبير، وذلك بحسب دراسة كبيرة تابعة لإدارة شئون المحاربين القدامى. ولكن ذلك لا يقلِّل هذا الخطر إلى حد الخطر لدى شخص يخلو تاريخه المرضي من التهاب الكبد C. تناول الكحول أحد العوامل المرتبطة بالإصابة بسرطان الكبد بعد الشفاء من التهاب الكبد C.

With

ستايسي أيه ريزا، (دكتور في الطب)

11/12/2019 See more Expert Answers

How safe is it to drink alcohol socially after you complete hepatitis C treatment with direct-acting agents (DAAs) and are considered cured?

Answers from Stacey A. Rizza, M.D.

Newer hepatitis C treatments, known as DAAs, haven't been in use long enough for research to answer that particular question. But as a general rule, anyone concerned about liver health should avoid alcohol.

A few studies already show that some liver abnormalities last for years after successful DAA treatment. At the same time, many older studies clearly show that alcohol worsens chronic hepatitis C-related liver damage and the resulting health risks in lasting ways. Here are some of the findings:

  • Liver scarring (fibrosis). Chronic hepatitis C infection often causes liver fibrosis. This effect may last long after treatment. Even if you have little apparent fibrosis, drinking alcohol may worsen the scarring, just as alcohol causes liver damage in people without chronic hepatitis C.
  • Infection relapse. It's possible, but rare, for hepatitis C infection to reappear after apparently successful treatment. Relapses usually occur in the first few months after blood testing to confirm that the virus is no longer detectable. Sometimes, however, a relapse becomes evident much later. Although the exact cause of relapse is unknown, the remote possibility that the infection may return is further reason not to drink.
  • Liver cancer risk. Hepatitis C-related liver damage increases your risk of liver cancer. Fortunately, eradication of the hepatitis C virus via DAA treatment lowers this risk considerably, according to a large study from the Department of Veterans Affairs. It does not, however, reduce the risk to that of someone without a history of hepatitis C. Alcohol use is one of the factors linked to development of liver cancer after hepatitis C cure.


Stacey A. Rizza, M.D.

Jan. 16, 2018 See more Expert Answers