نظرة عامة

فرفرية هينوخ شونلاين هي اضطراب يسبب التهابًا ونزيفًا في الأوعية الدموية الصغيرة في الجلد والمفاصل والأمعاء والكليتين.

تعتبر الميزة الأكثر لفتًا للانتباه لفرفرية هينوخ-شونلاين هي الطفح المائل إلى اللون الأرجواني، والذي عادة ما يكون على أسفل الساقين والأرداف. قد تسبب فرفرية هينوخ شونلاين آلامًا في البطن وألمًا في المفاصل. نادرا ما يمكن أن تُحدث تلفًا خطيرًا في الكلى.

قد تصيب فرفرية هينوخ-شونلاين أي شخص. ولكنها أكثر شيوعًا بين الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين عامين وستة أعوام. عادة ما تتحسن الحالة من تلقاء نفسها. هناك حاجة عامة للرعاية الطبية إذا كان هذا الاضطراب يؤثر على الكلى.

الأعراض

تتضمن السمات الأربع الرئيسية لفُرْفُرِيَّةُ هينوخ شونلاين:

  • طفح جلدي (فُرْفُرِيَّة). تعتبر البقع الأرجوانية الضاربة إلى الحمرة، التي تبدو كالكدمات، العلامة الأكثر تمييزًا وانتشارًا لفُرْفُرِيَّةُ هينوخ شونلاين. يظهر الطفح الجلدي بصورة أساسية على الأرداف، والسيقان والأقدام، ولكن ربما يظهر كذلك على الأذرع، والوجه والجذع وربما يتفاقم في المناطق التي تتعرض للضغط، مثل المنطقة التي تلامس أعلى الجورب ومحيط الخصر.
  • المفاصل المتورمة المتقرحة (التهاب المفاصل). غالبًا ما يعاني الأفراد المصابون بفُرْفُرِيَّةُ هينوخ شونلاين من ألم وتورم حول المفاصل — في الركب والكاحلين بصورة أساسية. في بعض الأحيان يكون الطفح الجلدي المعهود مسبوقًا بألم المفاصل بمدة تبلغ أسبوع أو اثنين. تختفي الأعراض المذكورة عندما يبرأ المرض ولا يخلف أية ضرار دائمة.
  • أعراض الجهاز الهضمي. يعاني العديد من الأطفال المصابين بفُرْفُرِيَّةُ هينوخ شونلاين من أعراض الجهاز الهضمي، مثل آلام البطن، أو الغثيان، أو القيء أو البراز الدموي. تحدث الأعراض المذكورة في بعض الأحيان قبل ظهور الطفح الجلدي.
  • التأثير على الكلى. قد تؤثر فُرْفُرِيَّةُ هينوخ شونلاين كذلك على الكلى. في معظم الحالات، يظهر الأمر المذكور في صورة بروتين أو دم في البول، والذي ربما لا تدري بوجوده ما لم تقم بإجراء فحص البول. عادةً ما ينتهي الأمر بمجرد الشفاء من المرض، ولكن في حالات معدودة، ربما يتفاقم مرض الكلى بل وربما يستمر.

متى تزور الطبيب

يُرجى زيارة الطبيب إذا كنت تعاني من فُرْفُرِيَّةُ هينوخ شونلاين وكانت تسبب مشكلات بالغة للقناة الهضمية.

إذا ظهر على طفلك الطفح الجلدي المرتبط بالحالة المذكورة، فيرجى اصطحابه إلى الطبيب بأسرع ما يمكن.

الأسباب

في فرفرية هينوخ شونلاين، تلتهب بعض الأوعية الدموية الصغيرة بالجسم، مما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى النزيف في الجلد، والبطن والكليتين. لا يعرف سبب واضح للإصابة بهذا الالتهاب الأولي. فقد ينتج عن استجابة الجهاز المناعي غير اللائمة لبعض المحفزات.

إن نصف الأشخاص المصابين بفُرفرية هينوخ شونلاين تقريبًا يُصابون بالمرض بعد إصابة الجهاز التنفسي العلوي بعدوى، مثل نزلة البرد. قد تتضمن المحفزات المعدية الجدري المائي، والتهاب الحلق، والحصبة، والتهاب الكبد الوبائي. قد تتضمن المحفزات الأخرى بعض الادوية، أو الأطعمة، أو لدغات الحشرات، أو التعرّض لطقس بارد.

عوامل الخطر

تشمل العوامل التي قد تعزز خطر الإصابة بفرفرية هينوخ شونلاين:

  • العمر. يصيب المرض بالدرجة الأولى الأطفال والشباب البالغين، إذ تحدث أغلب حالات الإصابة به في أوساط الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين عامين إلى 6 أعوام.
  • الجنس. فرفرية هينوخ شونلاين أكثر شيوعًا في الصبية عنها في الفتيات.
  • العِرق. الأطفال البيض والآسيويون أكثر عرضة للإصابة بفرفرية هينوخ شونلاين من الأطفال السود.
  • فترة من السنة. تحل الإصابة بفرفرية هينوخ شونلاين بالدرجة الأولى في فصل الخريف والشتاء والربيع، لكنها تحدث بشكل نادر صيفًا.

المضاعفات

بالنسبة لأغلب المرضى، تتحسن الأعراض في غضون شهر واحد، ولا تترك وراءها مشكلات دائمة. لكن يشيع تكرار الإصابة بهذا المرض بعض الشيء.

تتضمن المضاعفات المرتبطة بفرفرية هينوخ شونلاين:

  • تلف الكلى. يعد التلف الكلوي من أخطر المضاعفات المتعلقة بفرفرية هينوخ شونلاين. تزيد الخطورة في البالغين المصابين بهذا المرض أكثر من الأطفال. وأحيانًا يكون هذا التلف حادًا لدرجة تستدعي إجراء غسيل كلوي أو زرع كلية.
  • انسداد الأمعاء. في حالات نادرة، قد تُسبب فرفرية هينوخ شونلاين الانغلاف — وهو حالة مرضية ينطوي فيها جزء من الأمعاء حول نفسه، مثل المنظار، على نحو يحول دون انتقال المواد عبر الأمعاء. وهذا نادر الحدوث عند البالغين.

16/05/2018
References
  1. Henoch-Schonlein purpura. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/kudiseases/pubs/hsp. Accessed May 18, 2016.
  2. Kliegman RM, et al. Henoch-Schonlein purpura nephritis. In: Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics. 20th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2016. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 18, 2016.
  3. Interventions for preventing and treating kidney disease in Henoch-Schonlein purpura. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. http://ovidsp.tx.ovid.com/sp-3.20.0b/ovidweb.cgi. Accessed May 18, 2016.
  4. Dedeoglu F, et al. Clinical manifestations and diagnosis of Henoch-Schonlein purpura. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed May 18, 2016.
  5. Dedeoglu F, et al. Management of Henoch-Schonlein purpura. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed May 18, 2016.
  6. Ferri FF. Henoch-Schonlein purpura. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2016. Philadelphia, Pa.: Mosby Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 18, 2016.

فُرْفُرِيَّةُ هينوخ شونلاين

Overview

Henoch-Schonlein purpura (also known as IgA vasculitis) is a disorder that causes the small blood vessels in your skin, joints, intestines, and kidneys to become inflamed and bleed.

The most striking feature of this form of vasculitis is a purplish rash, typically on the lower legs and buttocks. Henoch-Schonlein purpura can also cause abdominal pain and aching joints. Rarely, serious kidney damage can occur.

Henoch-Schonlein purpura can affect anyone, but it's most common in children between the ages of 2 and 6. The condition usually improves on its own. Medical care is generally needed if the disorder affects the kidneys.

Symptoms

The four main characteristics of Henoch-Schonlein purpura include:

  • Rash (purpura). Reddish-purple spots that look like bruises develop on the buttocks, legs and feet. The rash can also appear on the arms, face and trunk and may be worse in areas of pressure, such as the sock line and waistline.
  • Swollen, sore joints (arthritis). People with Henoch-Schonlein purpura often have pain and swelling around the joints — mainly in the knees and ankles. Joint pain sometimes precedes the classical rash by one or two weeks. These symptoms subside when the disease clears and leave no lasting damage.
  • Digestive tract symptoms. Many children with Henoch-Schonlein purpura develop belly pain, nausea, vomiting and bloody stools. These symptoms sometimes occur before the rash appears.
  • Kidney involvement. Henoch-Schonlein purpura can also affect the kidneys. In most cases, this shows up as protein or blood in the urine, which you may not even know is there unless you have a urine test done. Usually this goes away once the illness passes, but some people develop persistent kidney disease.

When to see a doctor

See your doctor if you have Henoch-Schonlein purpura and it's causing serious problems with your digestive tract.

If your child develops the rash associated with this condition, see your doctor as soon as possible.

Causes

In Henoch-Schonlein purpura, some of the body's small blood vessels become inflamed, which can cause bleeding in the skin, abdomen and kidneys. It's not clear why this initial inflammation develops. It may be the result of the immune system responding inappropriately to certain triggers.

Nearly half the people who have Henoch-Schonlein purpura developed it after an upper respiratory infection, such as a cold. Other triggers include chickenpox, strep throat, measles, hepatitis, certain medications, food, insect bites and exposure to cold weather.

Risk factors

Factors that increase the risk of developing Henoch-Schonlein purpura include:

  • Age. The disease affects primarily children and young adults, with the majority of cases occurring in children between the ages of 2 and 6.
  • Sex. Henoch-Schonlein purpura is slightly more common in males than in females.
  • Race. White and Asian children are more likely to develop Henoch-Schonlein purpura than are black children.

Complications

For most people, symptoms improve within a month, leaving no lasting problems. But recurrences are fairly common.

Complications associated with Henoch-Schonlein purpura include:

  • Kidney damage. The most serious complication of Henoch-Schonlein purpura is kidney damage. This risk is greater in adults than in children. Occasionally the damage is severe enough that dialysis or a kidney transplant is needed.
  • Bowel obstruction. In rare cases, Henoch-Schonlein purpura can cause intussusception — a condition in which a section of the bowel folds into itself like a telescope, which prevents matter from moving through the bowel.

July 24, 2019
  1. Henoch-Schonlein purpura. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/kidney-disease/henoch-schonlein-purpura. Accessed May 13, 2019.
  2. Kliegman RM, et al. Henoch-Schonlein purpura. In: Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics. 21st ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 13, 2019.
  3. Dedeoglu F, et al. IgA vasculitis (Henoch-Schonlein purpura): Clinical manifestations and diagnosis. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed May 13, 2019.
  4. Dedeoglu F, et al. IgA vasculitis (Henoch-Schonlein purpura): Management. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed May 13, 2019.
  5. Ferri FF. IgA vasculitis. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2019. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2019. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed June 12, 2019.

Related

Associated Procedures