نظرة عامة

ناسور الوريدي الشرياني (AV) هو صلة غير طبيعية بين الشريان والوريد. يتدفق الدم عادةً من شرايينك إلى الشعيرات الدموية، ومنها إلى الأوردة. تنتقل العناصر المغذية والأكسجين في دمك من الشعيرات الدموية إلى الأنسجة في جسمك.

مع الناسور الشرياني الوريدي يتدفق الدم مباشَرةً من الشريان إلى الوريد، متجاوزًا بعض الشعيرات الدموية. عندما يحدث هذا، فإن الأنسجة تحت الشعيرات الدموية الالتفافية تتلقى إمدادَ دمٍ متناقصًا.

الناسور الشرياني الوريدي يحدث عادةً في الساقين، ولكن يمكن أن يحدث في أي مكان في الجسم. عادةً ما يُحدث الأطباء الناسور الشرياني الوريدي جراحيًّا، لاستخدامه في الديال (غسيل الكلى) لدى الأشخاص المصابين بمرض كلوي مزمن.

يمكن أن يؤدي عدم معالجة الناسور الشرياني الوريدي إلى مضاعفات خطيرة. يراقب طبيبك الناسور الشراييني الوريدي إذا كان لديك واحد للغسيل الكلوي.

الأعراض

الناسور الشرياني الوريدي الصغير في ساقيك، وزراعيك، ورئتيك والدماغ سيكون بلا أي علامات أو أعراض وعادةً لن تحتاج لعلاج آخر عدا متابعة الطبيب. قد يُسبِب الناسور الشرياني الوريدي الكبير علامات وأعراض.

وقد تشمل أعراض الناسور الشرياني الوريدي:

  • الأوردة المنتفخة، التي يمكنك رؤيتها من خلال بشرتك، على غرار الدوالي
  • تورم في الزراعين أو الساقيين
  • انخفاض ضغط دم
  • الإرهاق
  • فشل القلب

الناسور الشرياني الوريدي في الرئتين هي حالة خطيرة ويمكن أن تُسَبِب:

  • أثر زراق في الجلد
  • تَعَجُّرُ الأَصابِع
  • سعال الدم

يمكن للناسور الشرياني الوريدي بالجهاز المَعِدي المعوي أن يسبب نزيفًا في جهازك الهضمي.

متى تزور الطبيب

إذا كنت تَشعر بهذه العلامات والأعراض وتَعتقد أنك مصاب بناسور شرياني وريدي، فاحجز موعدًا لاستشارة طبيبك. الكشف المبكر عن الناسور الشرياني الوريدي قد يَجعل علاجك أسهل بالإضافة إلى خفض معدل تعرضك لمضاعفات، مثل تخثر الدم أو قصور القلب في الحالات الحادة.

الأسباب

تتضمن أسباب الإصابة بناسور شرياني وريديّ ما يلي:

  • القسطرة القلبية. قد يتطور الناسور الشرياني الوريدي في شكل مضاعفات لأحد الإجراءات التي تُسمى القسطرة القلبية. أثناء القسطرة القلبية، يتم إدخال أنبوب رفيع طويل يُسمى قثطارًا في الشريان أو الوريد في أربيتك أو رقبتك أو ذراعك ويتم ربطه عبر أوعيتك الدموية بقلبك.

  • في حال كانت الإبرة المستخدمة في عملية القسطرة تعبر شريانًا ووريدًا أثناء إجراء العملية، وتم توسيع الشريان (الموسع)، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى حدوث ناسور شرياني وريديّ. وهذا أمر نادر الحدوث.

  • وهو من الجراحات التي تخترق الجلد. ومن الوارد الإصابة بناسور شرياني وريديّ بعد إصابة خارقة (جرح ثاقب للجلد) مثل طلقة نارية أو جرح طعنة. وهذا يمكن له أن يحدث في حال كان الجرح على جزء من جسمك حيث يتواجد وريد وشريان جنبًا إلى جنب.
  • ويُولد البعض مصابين بالناسور الشرياني الوريدي. يُولد بعض الناس مصابين بالناسور الشرياني الوريدي (خلقي). وبالرغم من أن السبب الدقيق غير واضح، فإنه في الناسور الشرياني الوريدي لا تنمو الشرايين والأوردة بالشكل الطبيعي في الرحم.
  • الحالات الوراثية. ويمكن أن يكون الناسور الشرياني الوريدي في الرئتين (ناسور الشرياني الوريدي الرئوي) ناجمًا عن مرض وراثي (داء أوسلر - ويبر - رِيندو، المعروف أيضًا باسم توسع الشعيرات النزفي الوراثي) الذي يتسبب في نمو الأوعية الدموية بشكل غير طبيعي في جميع أنحاء جسمك، وبالأخص في الرئتين.
  • الخلق الجراحي (إجراء عملية الناسور الشرياني الوريدي AV). قد يُصبح للأشخاص المصابين بالفشل الكلوي في مراحله المتأخرة من ناسور شرياني وريدي تم عمله ليسهل إجراء الغسيل الكلوي. إذا تم إدخال إبرة الغسيل الكلوي في الوريد عدة مرات، فقد تُحدث ندبة للوريد وقد تتلفه.

    يؤدي إحداث ناسور شرياني وريدي إلى توسيع الوريد عن طريق توصيله بشريان قريب منه، مما يسهل إدخال إبرة الغسيل الكلوي ومن ثَمّ تدفق الدم بشكل أسرع. وعادة ما يتم عمل هذا الناسور AV في الساعد.

عوامل الخطر

بغض النظر عن الحالات الخلقية أو الجينية، قد تتزايد لديك نسبة الخطر لتكون ناسور وريدي تبعًا لعدة عوامل، منها:

  • القسطرة القلبية، خاصة إذا ما كان الإجراء يتضمن الأوعية الدموية في أصل الفخذ
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم (فرط ضغط الدم)
  • زيادة مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI)
  • أدوية معينة وتشمل بعض مُسيِّلات الدم (مضادات التجلط) والأدوية المستخدمة للتحكم في النزيف (مضادات حال الفيبرين)
  • كِبَر السن
  • كونك أنثى

المضاعفات

إذا لم تُعالج، فإن الناسور الشرياني الوريدي يمكن أن يسبِّب مضاعفاتٍ بعضُها قد يكون خطيرًا. وهي تتضمن:

  • الفشل القلبي. هذا هو أخطر مضاعفات النواسير الشريانية الوريدية الكبيرة. نظرًا لأن الدم يتدفق خلال الناسور الشرياني الوريدي بسرعة أكبر من السرعة التي يجب أن يتدفق بها خلال مساره الطبيعي حيث يبدأ الشرايين ثم الشعيرات الدموية ثم الأوردة، فإن القلب يضخ الدم بقوةٍ أكثر لتعويض الانخفاض في ضغط الدم ويُسمَّى (فَشل القلب العالي النِّتاج). ومع مرور الوقت، فإن زيادة قوة ضخ القلب للدم يمكنها إضعاف عضلة القلب، مما يؤدي إلى فشل القلب.
  • الجلطات الدموية. يمكن للناسور الشرياني الوريدي في قدميك أن يسبب الجلطات الدموية؛ مما قد يؤدي إلى خثار وريدي عميق، وهي حالة مؤلمة وتعرِّض الحياة للخطر إذا انتقلَتِ الجلطة الدموية للرئتين (الانصمام الرئوي). وبناءً على موقع الناسور فقد يؤدي إلى سكتة دماغية.
  • ألم الساق. يمكن للناسور الشرياني الوريدي في قدميك أن يسبب ألمًا في قدميك (عَرَج)، أو يُفاقم الألم الموجود بالفعل.
  • النزيف. يمكن أن يؤدي التشوه الشرياني الوريدي إلى نزيف مما يشمل الجهاز الهضمي.

13/06/2019
References
  1. Kaspar DL, et al., eds. Arterial diseases of the extremities. In: Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. 19th ed. New York, N.Y.: McGraw-Hill Education; 2015. http://www.accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  2. Stone CK, et al., eds. Vascular emergencies. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Emergency Medicine. 8th ed. New York, N.Y.: McGraw-Hill Education; 2017. http://www.accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  3. Eidt J, et al. Acquired arteriovenous fistula of the lower extremity. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  4. Cameron AM, et al., eds. Pseudoaneurysms and arteriovenous fistulas. In: Current Surgical Therapy. 12th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2017. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  5. Gossage JR, et al. Pulmonary arteriovenous malformations: Clinical features and diagnostic evaluation in adults. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 13, 2018.

Overview

An arteriovenous (AV) fistula is an abnormal connection between an artery and a vein. Normally, blood flows from your arteries to your capillaries to your veins. Nutrients and oxygen in your blood travel from your capillaries to tissues in your body.

With an arteriovenous fistula, blood flows directly from an artery into a vein, bypassing some capillaries. When this happens, tissues below the bypassed capillaries receive a diminished blood supply.

Arteriovenous fistulas usually occur in the legs, but can develop anywhere in the body. Arteriovenous fistulas are often surgically created for use in dialysis in people with severe kidney disease.

A large untreated arteriovenous fistula can lead to serious complications. If you've had an arteriovenous fistula created for dialysis, your doctors will monitor you for complications.

Symptoms

Small arteriovenous fistulas in your legs, arms, lungs, kidneys or brain often won't have any signs or symptoms and usually don't need treatment other than monitoring by your doctor. Larger arteriovenous fistulas may cause signs and symptoms.

Arteriovenous fistula signs and symptoms may include:

  • Purplish, bulging veins that you can see through your skin, similar to varicose veins
  • Swelling in the arms or legs
  • Decreased blood pressure
  • Fatigue
  • Heart failure

An arteriovenous fistula in your lungs (pulmonary arteriovenous fistula) is a serious condition and can cause:

  • Blueness of the skin
  • Clubbing of fingers
  • Coughing up blood

An arteriovenous fistula in your gastrointestinal tract can cause bleeding in your digestive tract.

When to see a doctor

If you have any of these signs and symptoms, and think you might have an arteriovenous fistula, make an appointment to see your doctor. Early detection of an arteriovenous fistula may make your condition easier to treat and may reduce your risk of developing complications, such as blood clots or, in severe cases, heart failure.

Causes

Causes of arteriovenous fistulas include:

  • Cardiac catheterization. An arteriovenous fistula may develop as a complication of a procedure called cardiac catheterization. During cardiac catheterization, a long, thin tube called a catheter is inserted in an artery or vein in your groin, neck or arm and threaded through your blood vessels to your heart.

    If the needle used in the catheterization crosses an artery and vein during your procedure, and the artery is widened (dilated), this can create an arteriovenous fistula. This rarely happens.

  • Injuries that pierce the skin. It's also possible to develop an arteriovenous fistula after a piercing injury, such as a gunshot or stab wound. This may happen if your wound is on a part of your body where a vein and artery are side by side.
  • Being born with an arteriovenous fistula. Some people are born with an arteriovenous fistula (congenital). Although the exact reason why isn't clear, in congenital arteriovenous fistulas the arteries and veins don't develop properly in the womb.
  • Genetic conditions. Arteriovenous fistulas in the lungs (pulmonary arteriovenous fistulas) can be caused by a genetic disease (Osler-Weber-Rendu disease, also known as hereditary hemorrhagic telangiectasia) that causes blood vessels to develop abnormally throughout your body, but especially in the lungs.
  • Surgical creation (AV fistula procedure). People who have late-stage kidney failure may also have an arteriovenous fistula surgically created to make it easier to perform dialysis. If a dialysis needle is inserted into a vein too many times, the vein may scar and be destroyed.

    Creating an arteriovenous fistula widens the vein by connecting it to a nearby artery, making it easier to insert a needle for dialysis and causing blood to flow faster. This AV fistula is usually created in the forearm.

Complications

Left untreated, an arteriovenous fistula can cause complications, some of which can be serious. These include:

  • Heart failure. This is the most serious complication of large arteriovenous fistulas. Since your blood flows more quickly through an arteriovenous fistula than it would if your blood flowed through a normal course of arteries, capillaries and veins, your heart pumps harder to compensate for the drop in blood pressure (called high output heart failure). Over time, the increased intensity of your heart's pumping can weaken your heart muscle, leading to heart failure.
  • Blood clots. An arteriovenous fistula in your legs can cause blood clots to form, potentially leading to deep vein thrombosis, a painful and potentially life-threatening condition if the clot travels to your lungs (pulmonary embolism). Depending on where your fistula is, it can lead to a stroke.
  • Leg pain. An arteriovenous fistula in your leg can also cause you to develop pain in your legs (claudication), or can worsen pain you already have.
  • Bleeding. Arteriovenous malformations may lead to bleeding, including into your gastrointestinal system.
April 07, 2015
References
  1. Cronenwett JL, et al. Acquired arteriovenous fistulae. In: Rutherford's Vascular Surgery. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier: 2014.
  2. Mohler ER. Acquired arteriovenous fistulas of the lower extremity. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  3. Vascular access for hemodialysis. National Kidney and Urologic Diseases Information Clearinghouse. http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/kudiseases/pubs/vascularaccess/. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  4. Doherty GM, ed. Arteries. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery. 13th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Companies; 2010. http://www.accessmedicine.com. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  5. Catheter embolization. Radiological Society of North America. http://www.radiologyinfo.org/en/info.cfm?pg=cathembol. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.