التشخيص

سيستخدِم الطبيب السماعة الطبية لتشخيص الناسور الوريدي الشرياني في الذراعين أو الساقين، وذلك عن طريق سماع تَدفُّق الدم في المِنطقة المتوقَّع إصابتها بالناسور. يَصدُر عن تَدفُّق الدم عبر الناسور الوريدي الشرياني صوت مشابه للقلقلة أو الطنين (نفخة الماكينة)

وإذا شكَّ الطبيب بوجود الناسور، فستخضع لاختبارات أخرى لتأكيد التشخيص. وقد تتضمَّن هذه ما يلي:

  • أشعة الموجات فوق الصوتية (الألتراساوند) المضاعف. من أكثر الطرق الفعَّالة والشائعة للكشف عن الناسور الوريدي الشرياني في الأوعية الدموية للذراعين والساقين أشعة الموجات فوق الصوتية (الألتراساوند) المضاعف. ففي أشعة الموجات فوق الصوتية (الألتراساوند) المضاعف، يَضغط جهاز يُدعَى محوِّل الطاقة على الجلد فوق المِنطقة المشكوك بها.

    حيث تنبعث موجات عالية التردد من جهاز محوِّل الطاقة، والتي تَتَّحِد بخلايا الدم الحمراء. تتمكَّن أشعة الموجات فوق الصوتية (الألتراساوند) المضاعف من تقدير مدى سرعة تدفُّق الدم عن طريق قياس معدَّل التغيير في درجة الصوت (التردُّد).

  • الصورة الوعائية بالتصوير المقطعي المحوسب. تُمكِّن الصورة الوعائية بالتصوير المقطعي المحوسب الطبيب من فحص الشرايين؛ لتحديد كيفية تَدفُّق الدم عبر الشعيرات الدموية. ستُحقَن بالصبغة التي تَظهَر في صور التصوير المقطعي المحوسب، وسيتحرَّك جهاز التصوير المقطعي المحسوب حلقيُّ الشكل لاتخاذ مقاطع تصويرية للشريان المشكوك بأنه ضيِّق. وتُرسَل الصور الملتقطة إلى شاشة حاسوب الطبيب لمشاهدتها.
  • تصوير الأوعية بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRA). ربما بلجأ الطبيب لاستخدام تصوير الأوعية بالرنين المغناطيسي إذا اعتقد أنك مصاب بالناسور الوريدي الشرياني في شريان عميق تحت الجلد. ويَسمح تصوير الأوعية بالرنين المغناطيسي للطبيب برؤية الأنسجة الملساء في الجسم. تتبع هذه الطريقة نفس التقنية المستخدمة في التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI)، كما أنها تتضمَّن استخدام صبغة خاصة تُساعد في تكوين صور للأوعية الدموية.

    في التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي أو تصوير الأوعية بالرنين المغناطيسي، تتمدَّد على طاولة داخل آلة -على شكل أنبوب- تُنتِج مجالًً مغناطيسيًّا. تَستخدِم آلة التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي المجال المغناطيسي وموجات الراديو لتكوين صور لأنسجة الجسم. وبفحص الصور في الاختبار، ربما يتمكَّن الطبيب من مشاهدة الناسور الوريدي الشرياني.

العلاج

من الممكن أن يقترح طبيبك متابعة الناسور الشرياني الوريدي فقط، خاصة إذا كان صغيرًا ولا يسبب أي مشكلات صحية أخرى. تغلق بعض النواسير الشريانية الوريدية الصغيرة من تلقاء نفسها بدون علاج.

إذا تطلب الأمر علاج الناسور الشرياني الوريدي، فقد ينصحك طبيبك بما يلي:

  • الضغط الموجّه بالموجات الفوق صوتية (الألتراساوند). إذا كان لديك ناسور شرياني وريدي في ساقيك وظهر في التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية (الألتراساوند) بسهولة، فقد يكون العلاج بالضغط الموجه بالموجات فوق الصوتية خيارًا لحالتك. ويكون هذا العلاج باستخدام مسبار الموجات فوق الصوتية (الألتراساوند) لضغط الناسور ومنع تدفق الدم للأوعية الدموية التالفة.

    ويستغرق إجراء ذلك حوالي 10 دقائق تقريبًا. ولكن يناسب ذلك شخصًا من ثلاثة أشخاص فقط.

  • الانصمام باستخدام قِسطار. في هذا الإجراء، يدخل الطبيب قِسطارًا في شريان قريب من الناسور الشرياني الوريدي. يستخدم الطبيب التصوير بالأشعة السينية أو طرق التصوير الأخرى لتوجيه القِسطارإلى الناسور، ويضع مِلَفًّا أو دِعَامة في مكان الناسور لإعادة توجيه مسار الدم. يمكث معظم الأشخاص المُعالَجين بالانصمام باستخدام قِسطار في المستشفى لمدة 24 ساعة أو أقل ويمكنهم استعادة كل أنشطتهم اليومية خلال أسبوع.
  • الجراحة. قد يتطلب العلاج إجراء جراحة في حالة النواسير الشريانية الوريدية الكبيرة التي لا يمكن علاجها بالانصمام باستخدام قِسطار. ويعتمد نوع الجراحة التي سوف تخضع لها على حجم وموقع الناسور الشرياني الوريدي.

الاستعداد لموعدك

إذا كنتَ تعتقد أنكَ مصاب بالناسور الشراييني الوريدي، فحدِّد موعدًا مع طبيب الرعاية الأولية. ومع ذلك، في وقتٍ ما قد تتم إحالتكَ إلى اختصاصي الأوعية الدموية (وعائي) أو اختصاصي القلب (طبيب القلب).

فمن المهم أن تستعد لموعدكَ الطبي. لأنه من الممكن أن يكون الموعد موجزًا، ولأنه غالبًا ما يكون هناكَ الكثير مما يتعين عمله. إليك بعض المعلومات التي ستساعدك على التأهب لموعدك الطبي، وتكوين تصوُّر عما سيقوم به الطبيب.

ما يمكنك فعله؟

  • التزم بأية تعليمات يحددها لك الطبيب قبل الموعد الطبي. عند تحديد الموعد الطبي، اسأل عن أي تعليمات تحتاج إلى اتباعها قبل الزيارة، كتقليل طعامك على سبيل المثال. نظرًا لأن الفحوصات للكشف عن الناسور الشرياني الوريدي عادةً ما تشمل الفحص بالموجات فوق الصوتية (الألتراساوند)، فمن الممكن أن تحتاج إلى الصوم قبل عدة ساعات قبل موعدك الطبي.
  • اكتب أي أعراض تعانيها، بما في ذلك أي أعراض قد لا تبدو ذات صلة بالناسور الشرياني الوريدي.
  • دوِّن المعلومات الشخصية الأساسية، بما في ذلك إصابات ثقب الجسد سابقة أو تاريخ عائلي سابق للناسور الشرياني الوريدي أو أمراض الأوعية الدموية الأخرى.
  • أعِدَّ قائمةً بجميع الأدوية، أو الفيتامينات أو المُكمِّلات الغذائية التي تتناوَلها.
  • اصطحِب أحدَ أفراد العائلة أو الأصدقاء إلى مَوعدك، إنْ أمكَن. في بعض الأحيان يكون من الصعب أن تتذكر كل المعلومات المقدَّمة لك خلال موعدك الطبي. قد يَتذكر الشخص الذي يُرافقك شيئًا قد فاتك أو نسيته.
  • دوِّنْ أسئلتك لطرحها على طبيبك.

وقتُك مع طبيبك محدود، لذلك سيساعدك إعداد قائمة بالأسئلة على الاستفادة القُصوى من وقتكما معًا. الأسئلة الأساسية لطرحها على طبيبك عن الناسور الشرياني الوريدي تشمل:

  • ما أكثر الأسباب احتمالًا لإصابتي بهذه الأعراض؟
  • هل هناك أسباب محتملة أخرى لأعراضي؟
  • ما أنواع الفحوصات التي أحتاج إلى إجرائها؟
  • ما السُّبُل العلاجية المتاحة، وما العلاج الذي تُوصِيني به؟
  • ما مستوى النشاط البدني الملائم؟
  • أنا لديَّ حالاتٌ صحيَّةٌ أخرى. كيف يُمكِنُني التعامل بأفضل طريقة مُمكِنة مع هذه الحالات معًا؟
  • هل يحتاج أطفالي أو أقربائي بالدَّمِ إلى إجراء الفحوصات لهذه الحالة؟
  • هل هناك أي منشورات أو مواد مطبوعة أخرى يمكنني أخذُها معي للمنزل؟ ما المواقع الإلكترونية التي تُوصِيني بزيارتها؟

ما يمكن أن يقوم به الطبيب

من المرجَّح أن يطرح عليكَ طبيبكَ عددًا من الأسئلة. فإن الاستعداد للإجابة عليها ربما يوفر الوقت لمناقشة أي نقاط تود قضاء المزيد من الوقت في بحثها. قد يطرَح عليك الطبيب الأسئلة التالية:

  • متى بَدَأْتَ في الشعور بالأعراض؟
  • هل أعراضك مستمرة أم أنها تأتي وتذهب؟
  • إلى أي مدًى تفاقمت الأعراض؟
  • هل هناك أيُّ شيءٍ يبدو أنه يُحسِّن من الأعراض التي تَشعُر بها؟
  • ما الذي يجعَل أعراضَك تزداد سُوءًا، إن وُجِد؟
20/06/2019
References
  1. Kaspar DL, et al., eds. Arterial diseases of the extremities. In: Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. 19th ed. New York, N.Y.: McGraw-Hill Education; 2015. http://www.accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  2. Stone CK, et al., eds. Vascular emergencies. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Emergency Medicine. 8th ed. New York, N.Y.: McGraw-Hill Education; 2017. http://www.accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  3. Eidt J, et al. Acquired arteriovenous fistula of the lower extremity. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  4. Cameron AM, et al., eds. Pseudoaneurysms and arteriovenous fistulas. In: Current Surgical Therapy. 12th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2017. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 12, 2018.
  5. Gossage JR, et al. Pulmonary arteriovenous malformations: Clinical features and diagnostic evaluation in adults. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 13, 2018.

Diagnosis

To diagnose an arteriovenous fistula, your doctor will use a stethoscope to listen to the blood flow through the area where he or she thinks you may have a fistula. The blood flow through an arteriovenous fistula makes a sound similar to clicking or humming machinery (machinery murmur).

If your doctor hears a machinery murmur, you'll have other tests to confirm that the murmur is caused by an arteriovenous fistula. These can include:

  • Duplex ultrasound. Duplex ultrasound is the most effective and common way to check for an arteriovenous fistula in the blood vessels of your legs or arms. In duplex ultrasound, an instrument called a transducer is pressed against your skin over the suspicious area.

    The transducer produces high-frequency sound waves, which bounce off red blood cells. A duplex ultrasound can estimate how fast blood flows by measuring the rate of change in its pitch (frequency).

  • Computerized tomography (CT) angiogram. A CT angiogram allows your doctor to check your arteries to see if blood flow is bypassing the capillaries. You'll receive an injection of a dye that shows up on CT images, and the doughnut-shaped CT scanner will be moved to take images of the artery your doctor believes is narrowed. The images are then sent to a computer screen for your doctor to view.
  • Magnetic resonance angiography (MRA). Your doctor may use an MRA if he or she thinks you may have an arteriovenous fistula in an artery that's deep under your skin. This test allows your doctor to see the soft tissues in your body. It uses the same technique as magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), but also includes the use of a special dye that helps create images of your blood vessels.

    During an MRI or MRA, you lie on a table inside a long tube-like machine that produces a magnetic field. An MRI machine uses the magnetic field and radio waves to create pictures of your body's tissues. Using the images from the test, your doctor may be able to see an arteriovenous fistula.

Treatment

It's possible your doctor may suggest only monitoring your arteriovenous fistula, especially if it's small and doesn't cause any other health problems. Some small arteriovenous fistulas close by themselves without treatment.

If your arteriovenous fistula requires treatment, your doctor may recommend:

  • Ultrasound-guided compression. If you have an arteriovenous fistula in your legs and it's easily visible on ultrasound, treatment with ultrasound-guided compression may be an option for you. In this treatment, an ultrasound probe is used to compress the fistula and block blood flow to the damaged blood vessels.

    This procedure only takes about 10 minutes. But it only works for about one in three people.

  • Catheter embolization. In this procedure, a catheter is inserted in an artery near the site of your arteriovenous fistula. Doctors use X-ray and other imaging techniques to guide the catheter to your fistula, and a small coil or stent is placed at the site of your fistula to reroute your blood flow. Many people who have catheter embolization stay in the hospital for 24 hours or less and can resume all their daily activities within a week.
  • Surgery. Large arteriovenous fistulas that can't be treated with catheter embolization may require surgery. The type of surgery you'll need depends on the size and location of your arteriovenous fistula.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Preparing for your appointment

If you think you may have an arteriovenous fistula, make an appointment with your primary care doctor. At some point, however, you may be referred to a blood vessel (vascular) or heart specialist (cardiologist).

Because appointments can be brief, and because there's often a lot of ground to cover, it's a good idea to be prepared for your appointment. Here's some information to help you get ready for your appointment, and know what to expect from your doctor.

What you can do

  • Be aware of any pre-appointment restrictions. At the time you make the appointment, be sure to ask if there's anything you need to do in advance, such as restrict your diet. Since tests for an arteriovenous fistula usually include an ultrasound, it's possible you'll need to fast for several hours before your appointment.
  • Write down any symptoms you're experiencing, including any that may seem unrelated to an arteriovenous fistula.
  • Write down key personal information, including previous piercing injuries or a family history of arteriovenous fistula or other blood vessel diseases.
  • Make a list of all medications, vitamins or supplements that you're taking.
  • Take a family member or friend along, if possible. Sometimes it can be difficult to recall all of the information provided to you during an appointment. Someone who accompanies you may remember something that you missed or forgot.
  • Write down questions to ask your doctor.

Your time with your doctor is limited, so preparing a list of questions will help you make the most of your time together. For arteriovenous fistula, some basic questions to ask your doctor include:

  • What's the most likely cause of my symptoms?
  • Are there any other possible causes for my symptoms?
  • What kinds of tests will I need?
  • What treatments are available, and which do you recommend?
  • What's an appropriate level of physical activity?
  • I have other health conditions. How can I best manage these conditions together?
  • Should my children or other blood-related relatives be screened for this condition?
  • Are there any brochures or other printed material that I can take home with me? What websites do you recommend visiting?

What to expect from your doctor

Your doctor is likely to ask you a number of questions. Being ready to answer them may reserve time to go over any points you want to spend more time on. Your doctor may ask:

  • When did you first begin experiencing symptoms?
  • Have your symptoms been continuous or do they come and go?
  • How severe are your symptoms?
  • Does anything seem to improve your symptoms?
  • What, if anything, appears to worsen your symptoms?
April 07, 2015
References
  1. Cronenwett JL, et al. Acquired arteriovenous fistulae. In: Rutherford's Vascular Surgery. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier: 2014.
  2. Mohler ER. Acquired arteriovenous fistulas of the lower extremity. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  3. Vascular access for hemodialysis. National Kidney and Urologic Diseases Information Clearinghouse. http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/kudiseases/pubs/vascularaccess/. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  4. Doherty GM, ed. Arteries. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery. 13th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Companies; 2010. http://www.accessmedicine.com. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  5. Catheter embolization. Radiological Society of North America. http://www.radiologyinfo.org/en/info.cfm?pg=cathembol. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.