活体肝脏移植

在肝移植等待名单上,近八分之一的美国人在接受器官移植之前死亡。另有近六分之一的人因病情严重而从名单中移除。为给这些人提供更多选择,妙佑医疗国际提供三个活体捐献者项目:活体肝脏捐赠项目、肝脏配对捐赠项目和活体肝脏非定向捐赠项目。

活体肝脏捐献计划

因为肝脏可以自我再生,外科医生只需要移植一部分肝脏进行治疗。这意味着捐赠者不必是亡者,类似于肾脏捐赠。这种手术在美国越来越常见,2019 年的手术例数翻了一番。尽管活体捐赠移植仍然仅占所有肝移植手术的不到 10%,但该手术可为终末期肝病患者提供更多选择。(了解关于妙佑医疗国际和活体捐献过程的更多信息。

在活体肝脏捐献计划中,捐献者需指定一名受者。捐献者和受者由移植多学科团队进行评估,以确保最佳结果并确认二者匹配。该团队包括一名肝脏专科医生、外科医生、高级执业人员、护士协调员、精神科医生、社会工作者、活体器官捐献倡导者以及其他人员(视需要)。

活体肝脏捐献者的年龄必须在 25 至 59 岁之间。

肝脏配对捐赠计划

有时,捐赠者想将部分肝脏捐赠给特定的人,但他们并不匹配。这些组合可以进入肝脏配对捐赠计划,该计划会将捐赠者与计划中的另一受者进行匹配。然后,当某个器官与捐赠者的原始指定人匹配时,这个人就可以获得该器官。(了解更多关于妙佑医疗国际和配对捐赠的信息。

肝脏配对捐赠计划中的捐赠者年龄必须在 21 至 59 岁之间。

活体肝非定向捐献项目

在活体肝非定向捐献项目中,捐献者无需指定受者。首要任务是将非定向捐献者与妙佑医疗国际肝脏配对捐献项目中的活跃移植候选人进行匹配。如果在这组受者中匹配成功,非定向捐献者可能使多名受者受益。

如果在肝脏配对捐献项目中未配对成功,则捐献肝脏将流向妙佑医疗国际罗切斯特院区美国器官共享联合网络/器官供应移植网络已故捐赠者等待名单上的受者。优先考虑受益最大的受者。这可能取决于年龄、器官尺寸和/或将来找到已故供者的可能性。

非定向捐献者的年龄必须在 25 至 59 岁之间。

Aug. 27, 2022

Living-donor liver transplantation

Nearly 1 in 8 Americans on the liver transplant waiting list will die before receiving an organ. Another nearly 1 in 6 is removed from the list because they are too sick. To provide these people more options, Mayo Clinic offers three living-donor programs: Living Liver Donation Program, Liver Paired Donation Program, and Living Liver Non-Directed Donation Program.

Living Liver Donation Program

Because the liver can regenerate itself, surgeons need to transplant just a portion of the organ for treatment. That means a donor doesn't have to be deceased, similar to a kidney donation. The procedure is becoming more common in the U.S., with the number of procedures doubling in 2019. Though living donation transplants still only make up less than 10% of all liver transplants performed, the procedure may offer more options to people with terminal liver disease. (Learn more about Mayo Clinic and the living-donor process.)

In the Living Liver Donation Program, the donor specifies a recipient. Donors and recipients are evaluated by the Transplant Multidisciplinary Team to ensure best outcomes and confirm that they match. The team includes a hepatologist, surgeon, advanced practitioner, nurse coordinator, psychiatrist, social worker, independent living-donor advocate and others as needed.

Living liver donors must be 25 to 59 years old.

Liver Paired Donation Program

Sometimes, a donor wants to donate a partial liver to a specific person, but they don't match. These pairs can enter the In the Liver Paired Donation Program, which matches the donor with a different recipient in the program. Then, when an organ comes available that matches the donor's original designee, that person receives it. (Learn more about Mayo Clinic and paired donation.)

Donors in the Liver Paired Donation Program must be 21 to 59 years old.

Living Liver Non-Directed Donation Program

In the Living Liver Non-Directed Donation Program, the donor doesn't specify a recipient. The first priority is to match the nondirected donor to a transplant candidate active in the Mayo Clinic Paired Liver Donation Program. If a match is found among this group of recipients, the non-directed donor could benefit multiple recipients.

If a match can't be found in the paired liver program, the donation will go to a recipient on the United Network for Organ Sharing/Organ Procurement Transplant Network deceased-donor waiting list at Mayo Clinic-Rochester. Preference is given to recipients who will benefit the most. This may be based on age, size and/or likelihood of getting a deceased donor in the future.

Non-directed donors must be 25 to 59 years old.

Nov. 19, 2020