برنامج Mayo Clinic الإسباني لزراعة الأعضاء

تعلم المزيد عن التبرُّع بالكلى

يُمكن العثور على المعلومات والمصادر المتعلِّقة بالثقافة الإسبانية/ اللاتينية في informate.org.

يمثل المواطنون من أصل إسباني في جنوب غرب الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية واحدة من كبرى المجموعات الثقافية والعرقية في البلاد. تؤمن Mayo Clinic بأن المبادرات التثقيفية المراعية للثقافة والمخصصة للمواطنين من أصل إسباني عن الفشل الكلوي ستساعدهم على تحقيق أفضل النتائج.

من أجل تحقيق هذه الغاية، طوَّر فرع Mayo Clinic في فينيكس بولاية أريزونا برنامج Mayo Clinic لزراعة أعضاء المواطنين من أصل إسباني، وهو نهج مصمم ثقافيًا لزراعة الكلى. في بداية تقييمهم لزراعة الكلى، يمكن للمرضى أن يختاروا طلب الاستعانة بمقدمي خدمة زراعة أعضاء ممن يتحدثون الإسبانية لتثقيفهم وأسرهم في مجموعات صغيرة عن عملية زراعة الأعضاء والتبرع بالكلى من متبرع حي. تهدف هذه الجلسات إلى تقديم معلومات عن زراعة الكلى والتبرع بالأعضاء. تركز الجلسات على المخاوف الثقافية التي تراود المواطنين من أصل إسباني فيما يتعلق بزراعة الكلى، والخرافات عن زراعة الأعضاء، والتوقعات عن الحياة كمتلقٍ للكلى المزروعة أو كمتبرع حي.

ويساعد هذا البرنامج على إزالة الحواجز التي لديهم عن مفهوم زراعة الأعضاء والتبرع بها عن طريق جذب أفراد العائلات ودعمهم في وقت مبكر في مختلف مراحل عملية زرع الأعضاء. تتمتع Mayo Clinic بتاريح طويل من النتائج الجيدة في مجال زراعة الكلى وتهدف إلى تقديم أعلى مستوى ممكن من الرعاية لمتلقي الأعضاء المزروعة والمتبرعين الأحياء. يمكن للمواطنين من أصل إسباني ممن يفكرون في إجراء زراعة أعضاء هنا التطلع إلى رعاية متميزة مراعية لخصوصياتهم الثقافية.

للبدء، اطلب موعدًا في فرع Mayo Clinic في فينيكس بولاية أريزونا.

07/05/2019

Mayo Clinic Hispanic Transplant Program

Learn more about kidney donation

Hispanic/Latino culturally relevant information and resources can be found at informate.org

The Hispanic population in the southwestern United States represents one of the largest cultural and ethnic groups in the nation. Mayo Clinic believes that culturally sensitive, tailored educational initiatives for Hispanic people with kidney failure will help them experience the best outcomes.

To this end, Mayo Clinic's campus in Phoenix, Arizona, has developed the Mayo Clinic Hispanic Transplant Program, a culturally tailored approach to kidney transplantation. At the start of their transplant evaluation, individuals can elect to have Spanish-speaking transplant providers educate them and their families on the transplant process and living kidney donation in a small group setting. These sessions are aimed at providing information about both kidney transplantation and organ donation. The sessions emphasize cultural concerns that Hispanic people have in pursuit of kidney transplant, myths about transplantation, and expectations about life as a kidney transplant recipient or as a living donor.

This program helps address barriers to transplantation and organ donation by engaging and empowering family members early in the transplant process. Mayo Clinic has a long history of strong kidney transplant outcomes and aims to provide the highest level of care possible to transplant recipients and living donors. Hispanic people considering transplant here can look forward to excellent, culturally tailored care.

To get started, request an appointment at Mayo Clinic's campus in Phoenix, Arizona.

March 08, 2019