الخبرة و مراتب التصنيف

اعتراف وطني طويل الأمد

تصنّف شبكة U.S. News & World Report مستشفى Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا باعتباره أفضل مستشفى لطب الجهاز الهضمي وجراحاته في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عن كل عام منذ أول تصنيف تُجريه الشبكة عام 1990.

تصنّف شبكة U.S. News & World Report مستشفى Mayo Clinic في مدينة فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا ومستشفى Mayo Clinic في مدينة جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات لعلاج اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

في الواقع تقوم المعاهد الوطنية للصحة (NIH) بتمويل العديد من المشاريع البحثية على طب الجهاز الهضمي في Mayo Clinic كل عام. حيث يتمتع قسم الجهاز الهضمي والكبد بـ 63 منحة فيدرالية سارية في المتوسط، والتي تتجاوز قيمتها 15 مليون دولار سنويًا. بينما تتضافر جهود المعاهد الوطنية للصحة في سبيل خلق بيئة للبحث العلمي المتقدم، والتي يقدم فيها علماء وأطباء Mayo Clinic مقالات بحثية مبتكرة ليتم نشرها في دوريات تخضع لمراجعة المتخصصين.

أنتجت الأبحاث التي أجريت في Mayo Clinic علاجات جديدة لأمراض الكبد وداء الأمعاء الالتهابي والعديد من أمراض الجهاز الهضمي الأخرى، وتقنيات جديدة لتحديد أسباب متلازمة القولون العصبي واضطرابات حركة الأمعاء الأخرى، وجيلاً جديدًا من تقنيات المناظير لإجراء عمليات بدون فتح جراحي للسُمنة وغيرها من أمراض الجهاز الهضمي المعقدة.

لا تقود Mayo Clinic العلوم الأساسية واسعة النطاق فقط ولكن تنفِّذ مجموعة واسعة من التجارب السريرية التي تسلط الضوء علي أمراض الجهاز الهضمي وعلاجها.

تعد Mayo Clinic مؤسسة قومية لأمراض البنكرياس ومركز لسرطان البنكرياس. وتنفذ مراكز المؤسسة عملية تدقيق موسعة، وتلبي المعايير التي وضعها خبراء المجال المستشارين والوكلاء القانونيون للمرضى، مع التركيز على الرعاية الشاملة للمرضى لتحقيق أفضل النتائج الممكنة وتحسين جودة الحياة.

20/02/2021

Expertise and rankings

Long-standing national recognition

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, has been recognized as the best gastroenterology and GI surgery hospital in the nation by U.S. News & World Report in every year since 1990, when the rankings were first established.

Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Arizona, and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, are also ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders.

In fact, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) funds many gastroenterology research projects at Mayo Clinic each year. Each year the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology has an average of 63 active federal grants totaling more than $15 million. NIH cooperation helps create an environment for cutting-edge research in which Mayo Clinic's scientists and physicians produce original research articles that are published in numerous peer-reviewed journals.

Research conducted at Mayo Clinic has produced new treatments of liver disease, IBD and many other GI conditions; new technologies to identify causes of irritable bowel syndrome and other motility disorders; and a new generation of endoscopic techniques to perform incision-free procedures for obesity and other complex GI conditions.

Mayo Clinic not only conducts extensive basic science, but also carries out a wide range of clinical trials focused on digestive disorders and treatment.

Mayo Clinic is a National Pancreas Foundation Pancreatic Cancer Center. National Pancreas Foundation centers go through an extensive auditing process and meet criteria developed by invited subject matter experts and patient advocates, focusing on whole-patient care for best possible outcomes and an improved quality of life.

June 28, 2018
References
  1. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Jan 2, 2017.
  2. Funding: NIH awards by location & organization. National Institutes of Health. https://report.nih.gov/award/index.cfm?ot=&fy=2016&state=MN&ic=&fm=&orgid=4976101&distr=&rfa=&om=n&pid=#tabpi. Accessed Jan. 30, 2017.
  3. Horvat KJ. Financial Planning and Analysis. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Feb. 6, 2017.
  4. Pardi DS (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. June 1, 2017.