مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب مُلخّص

يعد مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب في Mayo Clinic مركزًا حديثًا، يتبنى شعار التميّز السريري والتعليم والابتكار. تجري الفرق في مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب في Mayo Clinic أكثر من 100000 دراسة تخطيط صدى القلب لمرضى خارجيين وداخليين سنويًا.

ويتمتع العاملون في مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب لدى Mayo Clinic بخبرة واحترافية فريدتين في إجراء دراسات تخطيط صدى القلب. حيث يوفر حرم Mayo Clinic لدى كل من ولاية أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا مختبرًا للقلب. كما يجري أيضًا فريق عمل حرم Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا دراسات في أكثر من 20 مركزًا في جميع أنحاء الغرب الأوسط، بما في ذلك بعض مواقع منظومة Mayo Clinic الصحية.

مخطط صدى القلب هو اختبار غير باضع يستخدم الموجات الصوتية (الموجات فوق الصوتية) لإنتاج صور مفصلة لحجم القلب، وهيكله ووظيفته، بالإضافة إلى صور مفصلة لصمامات القلب. ويمكن أيضًا استخدام مخطط صدى القلب لقياس مقدار الدم في القلب وسرعة تدفق الدم واتجاهه عبر القلب.

تتضمن الاختبارات التي يتم تنفيذها في مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب على اختبار يتم تنفيذه على سطح الصدر (مخطط صدى القلب عبر الصدر)، واختبار يتم تنفيذه باستخدام كاميرا موجات فوق صوتية يتم إدخالها في المريء (مخطط صدى القلب عبر المريء)، وكذلك دراسات الإجهاد المحفز بسبب الجهد البدني وتناول الدواء (دوبوتامين). يقدم فريق العمل أيضًا إرشادات تخطيط صدى القلب أثناء التدخلات المعقدة في مختبر القسطرة (تخطيط صدى القلب التداخلي)، وكذلك أثناء جراحة القلب المفتوح (تصوير صدى القلب أثناء العملية).

يقدم مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب اختبارات تصويرية، بما في ذلك تخطيط صدى القلب ثنائي الأبعاد وثلاثي الأبعاد، بالإضافة إلى دراسات دوبلر مُعقدة قد يستخدمها الأطباء لفحص تدفق الدم وضغطه داخل القلب. قد تكون هذه الدراسات المعقدة بديلًا عن الإجراءات الباضعة المسببة للضغوط لدى العديد من الأشخاص، وتجنب مخاطر قسطرة القلب وتكاليفها.

يقدم مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب أيضًا تقييمًا لصحة الأوعية الدموية في دراسات الأوعية الدموية، ما يسمح لفريق العمل باكتشاف التغيرات المبكرة المتعلقة بتصلب الشرايين. حيث يقدم مختبر تخطيط صدى القلب اختبارات سماكة البطانة المتوسطة السباتية (CIMT) واختبارات لمؤشرات أخرى عن وظيفة الأوعية الدموية، بما في ذلك سرعة موجة نبض الأبهر وتفاعل الشريان العضدي. وتساعد هذه الاختبارات، جنبًا إلى جنب مع التقييم السريري، الأطباء في تصميم خدمات الرعاية الطبية واستشارات نمط الحياة لكل شخص.

ليست جميع الخدمات متوفرة في كل المواقع.

راجع طاقم المختبر.

خبرة معترف بها على الصعيد الوطني

مراكز Mayo Clinic معترف بها على الصعيد الوطني بالخبرة في أمراض القلب وجراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية:

  • صُنف فرع Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا من أفضل المستشفيات المتخصِّصة لِعلاج أمراض وجراحات القلب وفقًا لتقرير U.S. News & World Report.
  • صنَّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مركز Mayo Clinic للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ضمن أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال المعنيّة بأمراض وجراحة القلب.
  • وصنَّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مركز Mayo Clinic في فينكس/سكوتديل في ولاية أريزونا، ومركز Mayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل في ولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في مجال أمراض وجراحة القلب.
30/08/2019

Echocardiography Laboratory Overview

The Echocardiography Laboratory at Mayo Clinic is a state-of-the-art center, with a tradition of clinical excellence, education and innovation. The teams in the Echocardiography Laboratory at Mayo Clinic perform more than 100,000 outpatient and inpatient echocardiographic studies a year.

Staff in the Echocardiography Laboratory at Mayo Clinic has unique expertise and experience in performing echocardiography studies. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota each offer an echocardiography laboratory. Staff at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota also performs or reads studies at more than 20 centers throughout the Midwest, including some Mayo Clinic Health System locations.

An echocardiogram is a noninvasive test that uses sound waves (ultrasound) to produce detailed images of the heart's size, structure and function, as well as detailed images of the heart's valves. An echocardiogram may also be used to measure the heart's blood volume and the speed and direction of blood flow through the heart.

Tests performed in the Echocardiography Laboratory include a test performed on the surface of the chest (transthoracic echocardiogram), a test performed using an ultrasound camera inserted into the esophagus (transesophageal echocardiogram), as well as exercise and medication-induced (dobutamine) stress studies. Staff also provides echocardiographic guidance during complex interventions in the catheterization laboratory (interventional echocardiography), as well as during open-heart surgery (intraoperative echocardiography).

The Echocardiography Laboratory offers imaging tests including 2-D and 3-D echocardiography, as well as complex Doppler studies that doctors may use to check the blood flow and pressures inside the heart. These complex studies may eliminate the need for invasive measurements of pressures in many people, avoiding the risks and costs of heart catheterization.

The Echocardiography Laboratory also offers evaluation of vascular health in blood vessel studies, allowing staff to detect early changes related to atherosclerosis. The Echocardiography Laboratory offers carotid intima-media thickness (CIMT) testing and tests of other indications of vascular function, including aortic pulse wave velocity and brachial artery reactivity. These tests, along with a clinical evaluation, help doctors tailor each person's medical care and lifestyle counseling.

Not all services may be available at all locations.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic campuses are nationally recognized for expertise in cardiology and cardiovascular surgery:

  • Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
  • Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester, Minn., is ranked among the Best Children's Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
  • Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
Dec. 07, 2019