طب الأعصاب لدى الأطفال والمراهقين مُلخّص

بالنسبة للعائلات التي تبحث عن الرعاية المناسبة لطفل مصاب بحالة معقدة في الدماغ أو العمود الفقري أو الجهاز العصبي، سيمكنهم إيجاد الخبراء الذين يحتاجون إليهم في قسم طب أمراض الأعصاب لدى الأطفال والمراهقين. ويتمتع أطباء أعصاب الأطفال في مجمع مايو كلينك بولاية مينيسوتا بالخبرة في تشخيص الأطفال المصابين بالعديد من الحالات العصبية وعلاجهم. ويقدم الاختصاصيون لدينا رعاية مبتكرة ورحيمة تركز على احتياجات الطفل والأسرة.

الحالات المرضية

الإنجازات البحثية التي تعمل على تحسين رعاية الأطفال المصابين بأمراض الجهاز العصبي

يلتزم الأطباء والباحثون والعلماء لدينا بتطوير خيارات تشخيصية وعلاجية جديدة للأطفال المصابين باضطرابات في الدماغ والعمود الفقري والجهاز العصبي. اقرأ حول أبحاث أمراض الأعصاب لدى الأطفال والمراهقين في مايو كلينك.

خبرة معترف بها وطنيًّا

صنّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مجمع مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، ومجمع مايو كلينك في مدينة جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب. صنفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مركز مايو كلينك في مدينة فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا كأفضل المستشفيات أداءً في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب. صُنِّف مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر على أنه المستشفى رقم 1 في ولاية مينيسوتا وفي منطقة الخمس ولايات التي تضم ولايات آيوا ومينيسوتا وداكوتا الشمالية وداكوتا الجنوبية وويسكونسن، وذلك وفقًا لتصنيفات "أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال" التي أعدتها مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report لعام 2021-2022.

08/03/2022

Child and Adolescent Neurology Overview

Families who seek care for a child with a complex brain, spine or nervous system condition find the experts they need with the Division of Child and Adolescent Neurology. Pediatric neurologists at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota have experience evaluating and treating children with many neurological conditions. Our specialists provide innovative, compassionate care that is focused on the child and family.

Team-based care for the whole child

Our pediatric neurology team coordinates closely with other pediatric specialists to provide comprehensive services in the most efficient and effective way possible. Your child's care team might include experts in anesthesiology, fetal and maternal medicine, neurology, hematology/oncology, urology, surgery, plastic surgery, otolaryngology, ophthalmology, pediatric neurosurgery, physical medicine and rehabilitation, orthopedic surgery, and clinical genomics. Your care team works with you to develop a care plan based on your child's needs.

Your child's team might also include registered nurses, nurse practitioners, physical and occupational therapists, speech-language pathologists, patient educators, and child life specialists.

Conditions

Research advances that improve the care of children with neurological conditions

Our pediatric clinician-researchers and scientists are committed to developing new diagnostic and treatment options for children with brain, spine and nervous system disorders. Read about child and adolescent neurology research at Mayo Clinic.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., is ranked highly performing for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2021-2022 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

Contact

  • Mayo Clinic Pediatric Neurology and Neurosurgery
  • 200 First St. SW
    Floor 16
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 855-629-6543
June 26, 2021