المجموعة التخصصية لداء السكري مُلخّص

أسئلة وأجوبتها عن العلاج بمضخة الأنسولين في Mayo Clinic.

اعرِفِ المزيد من المعلومات المفصَّلة عن مضخة الأنسولين، وكيفية البَدْء بالعلاج والمزيد.

تقدم المجموعة التخصصية لداء السكري الرعاية والعلاج للمرضى الذين يعانون من جميع جوانب داء السكري بما في ذلك:

  • العلاج المكثف بالأنسولين
  • نقص سكر الدم لدى المرضى الذين يعانون من داء السكري، ولدى الأشخاص الذين لا يعانون منه
  • الحمل
  • إدارة التغذية
  • تعليم ممارسة الرياضة
  • الوقاية من المضاعفات
    • إدارة الدهون
    • مراقبة طب العيون
    • التعامل مع اعتلال الأعصاب
    • تعديل السلوك

مركز السكري للعلاج المكثف بالأنسولين في مينيسوتا

تقدم Mayo Clinic دروسًا منظمة لمدة 3 أيام في العيادة الخارجية للعلاج المكثف بالأنسولين وتسمى "وحدة السكري". العلاج المكثف بالأنسولين هو طريقة علاج هدفها الأساسي هو الحفاظ على مستويات السكر في الدم بأقرب ما يمكن إلى مستواها الطبيعي. أظهرت تجربة السيطرة على داء السكري ومضاعفاته أن السيطرة المحكمة على مستوى السكر في الدم تمنع المضاعفات المتزايدة لداء السكري التي تؤثر على العينين والكليتين والأعصاب، أو تبطئها.

يهدف العلاج المكثف بالأنسولين إلى محاكاة البنكرياس الطبيعي عن طريق استخدام نوعين من الأنسولين: الأنسولين طويل المفعول (قاعدي) والأنسولين سريع المفعول (بلعة). يُستخدم الأنسولين سريع المفعول تحديدًا لتغطية احتياجات الجسم مما يتم تناوله من طعام. لمحات موجزة عن الدروس:

اليوم 1

  • مقدمة إلى العلاج المكثف بالأنسولين، ومفاهيم ضبط الجرعات، والبلعات التصحيحية
  • مقدمة إلى برنامج العلاج المكثف بالأنسولين وعلاج نقص سكر الدم
  • مقدمة إلى التخطيط للوجبات وتبديلات الطعام وإحصاء الكربوهيدرات

اليوم 2

  • توجيهات برنامج العلاج المكثف بالأنسولين الخاصة بأيام المرض
  • استخدام ملصقات الطعام والإستراتيجيات من أجل المناسبات الخاصة
  • التعامل مع الضغوط

اليوم 3

  • توجيهات برنامج العلاج المكثف بالأنسولين الخاصة بممارسة الرياضة
  • يمكن القيام بترتيبات لدخول "وحدة السكري" بعد استشارة أحد اختصاصيي الغدد الصماء في Mayo Clinic

يساعد التثقيف عن طريق وحدة السكري المرضى على استخدام مضخات الأنسولين بطريقة أكثر استنارة.

عيادة تقنيات مرض السكري

تقدم Mayo Clinic تثقيفًا عن العلاج بمضخة أنسولين. مضخة الأنسولين هي جهاز بحجم جهاز النداء الآلي، ويحتوي على خزان محقنة ممتلئ بالأنسولين. أنبوب صغير مرن يقوم بتوصيل خزان الأنسولين بقسطرة يتم إدخالها تحت جلد البطن. تَفزر المضخة الأنسولينَ سريعَ المفعول، وتعمل على توصيله بطريقتين: باستمرار (قاعدي) وفي دفقات (جرعات)، لملاءمة كمية الطعام الذي تم تناوله. تتم برمجة جرعة الأنسولين يدويًا غلى المضخة لتغطية الطعام المتناول.

يشمل التثقيف:

  • المراجعة
  • العلاج بمضخة الأنسولين ونقص السكر في الدم
  • عامل الحساسية للأنسولين والجرعة التصحيحية
  • تعديل المعدل الأساسي وجرعة الأنسولين
  • التمرّن والعلاج بمضخة الأنسولين
  • مراجعة عدد الكربوهيدرات
  • نسب الأنسولين إلى الكربوهيدرات

تمتلك Mayo Clinic عيادة تقنيات مرض السكري منذ عام 2005. وكانت هذه العيادة الفريدة تقيّم المرضى المهتمين باستخدام تقنيات مرض السكري وتقدم متابعة دورية لهم. يتم تحديد المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى أنظمة أكثر تقدمًا من قبيل حساس الغلوكوز المستمر ومضخات الأنسولين المركبة وحساس الحلقة المغلقة وأنظمة مضخات الأنسولين، ومن ثم يتم تسهيل حصولهم على تلك التقنيات. كما يُجري البرنامج اختبارات سريرية للمتابعة المتقدمة المستمرة للغلوكوز ومضخات الأنسولين وأنظمة الحلقة المغلقة.

أنظمة الرصد المستمر للغلوكوز (CGM): تقدم Mayo Clinic الرصد المستمر للجلوكوز كإجراء. يستخدم مقدمو رعاية Mayo Clinic أنظمة الرصد المستمر للجلوكوز من Medtronic وDexcom كخدمة منذ عام 2006. ومؤخرًا، أصبح مقدمو الرعاية يستخدمون أنظمة الرصد المستمر للجلوكوز من Abbott Libre. حاليًا، يُجري مقدمو الرعاية في Mayo Clinic حوالي 70 عملية رصد مستمر للجلوكوز سنويًا.

برنامج التوعية بشأن داء السكري

يُقدِّم فرع عيادة Mayo Clinic في روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا برنامجًا تعليميًا شاملًا لمرضى السكري في العيادات الخارجية والداخلية.

يتم ترتيب الإحالة إلى البرنامج بواسطة طبيب Mayo Clinic الذي سيُقيِّم أولًا حالة داء السكري لدى المريض وما يترتب على ذلك من الحاجة للتثقيف والتوعية. قد يُقيِّم اختصاصي الغدد الصماء بعض المرضى، وقد يوفر اختصاصي تمريض متخصص في داء السكري المساعدة لاختصاصي الغدد الصماء مع آخرين.

يعتمد برنامج التوعية بشأن داء السكري على تقييم فردي للاحتياجات التثقيفية والتوعوية للمريض. لذا، يختلف مقدار الوقت اللازم للتثقيف والتوعية. حيث يتم وضع خطة توعية فردية بواسطة مسؤول التوعية بداء السكري بالتعاون مع المريض.

من خلال جلسات التوعية الفردية أو الجماعية مدعومة بمواد سمعية ومرئية ومطبوعة، يقدّم مسؤولو التوعية بداء السكري من الممرضين واختصاصيي النُّظم الغذائية تعليمات حسب الحاجة في مجالات محتوى البرنامج المتعلق بما يلي:

  • نظرة عامة على داء السكري
  • الضغط النفسي والضبط النفسي الاجتماعي
  • مشاركة الأسرة والدعم الاجتماعي
  • العلاقات بين التغذية، وممارسة الرياضة، والأدوية، ومستويات الغلوكوز في الدم
  • الوقاية من المضاعفات الحادة أو المزمنة واكتشافها وعلاجها
  • العناية بالقدم والبشرة والأسنان
  • إستراتيجيات تغيير السلوكيات، وتحديد الأهداف، والحد من عوامل الخطورة، وحل المشكلات
  • خيارات الفوائد والمخاطر والإدارة لتحسين ضبط الغلوكوز
  • رعاية ما قبل الحمل والسكري الحملي وداء السكري
  • استخدام أنظمة الرعاية الصحية وموارد المجتمع

داء السكري والحمل

تقترب الآن نتائج الحمل السكري من الحالة غير السكرية عندما يدير فريق التوليد والغدد الصماء حالة المريضة بطريقة صحيحة. فمنذ قرابة 20 عامًا، استخدمتْ Mayo Clinic منهج علاجي مبني على خبرات متعددة لرعاية مريضات السكري الحملي، حيث تعاونتْ مع أطباء توليد متخصصين في حالات الحمل مرتفعة الخطورة ضمن المجموعة المتخصصة في الحالات الطبية للأم والجنين.

يتولى هذا الفريق متعدد التخصصات إدارة المرضى مثل طبيب الرعاية الأولية لهن أو بالتشاور مع طبيب الإحالة. يمكن إجراء ترتيبات للتشاور مع الفريق من خلال طبيب المريضة في قسم الولادة أو موفر الرعاية الأولية. يمكن فحص مريضات داء السكري من النوع 1 بواسطة موفري رعاية حاصلين على تدريب متقدم ضمن المجموعة المتخصصة في الحالات الطبية للأم والجنين. يتم تسجيل هؤلاء المريضات في بروتوكولات البحوث السريرية لدى Mayo Clinic لتحسين العلاج بالأنسولين بين الزيارات ومن خلال الاتصال عن بُعد.

08/06/2019

Diabetes Mellitus Specialty Group Overview

Questions and answers about insulin pump therapy at Mayo Clinic

Review more-detailed information on insulin pumps, beginning therapy and more.

Diabetes Mellitus Specialty Group providers care and treat patients with all aspects of diabetes including:

  • Intensive insulin therapy
  • Hypoglycemia in patients with diabetes and in people without diabetes
  • Pregnancy
  • Nutritional management
  • Exercise education
  • Complication prevention
    • Lipid management
    • Ophthalmologic monitoring
    • Neuropathy management
    • Behavior modification

Diabetes Center for Intensive Insulin Therapy in Minnesota

Mayo Clinic offers a structured, three-day outpatient class for intensive insulin therapy called the "Diabetes Unit." Intensive insulin therapy is a mode of treatment in which the primary goal is to keep blood sugars as near normal as possible. The Diabetes Control and Complications Trial showed that tight blood sugar control prevents or slows the progressive complications of diabetes that affect the eyes, kidneys and nerves.

Intensive insulin therapy attempts to mimic a normal pancreas by using two types of insulin: long-acting (basal) insulin and rapid-acting (bolus) insulin. Rapid-acting insulin is taken specifically to cover food eaten. Brief highlights of the class:

Day 1

  • Introduction to the intensive insulin program, concepts of dose adjustment and correctional boluses
  • Introduction to the intensive insulin program and hypoglycemia treatment
  • Introduction to meal planning, food exchanges and carbohydrate counting

Day 2

  • Intensive insulin program sick-day guidelines
  • Use of food labels and strategies for special occasions
  • Stress management

Day 3

  • Intensive insulin program exercise guidelines
  • Arrangements for admission to the "Diabetes Unit" class can be made following a consultation with a Mayo Clinic endocrinologist

Education through the Diabetes Unit helps patients use insulin pumps in a more informed manner.

Diabetes Technology Clinic

Mayo Clinic offers education about insulin pump therapy. An insulin pump is a device the size of a pager that contains a syringe reservoir filled with insulin. A small flexible tube connects the reservoir of insulin to a catheter inserted under the skin in the abdomen. The pump releases rapid-acting insulin and delivers insulin in two ways: continuously (basal) and in bursts (bolus), to cover food eaten. An insulin dose is manually programed into the pump to cover food eaten.

Education includes:

  • Review
  • Insulin pump therapy and hypoglycemia
  • Insulin sensitivity factor and correctional bolus
  • Adjustment of basal rate and bolus insulin
  • Exercise and insulin pump therapy
  • Carbohydrate counting review
  • Insulin to carb ratios

Mayo Clinic has had a Diabetes Technology Clinic since 2005. This unique clinic evaluated patients interested in using diabetes technologies and provides periodic follow-up. Patients who need more-advanced systems such as continuous glucose sensor augmented insulin pumps and closed loop sensor insulin pump systems are identified and their approval for such technologies facilitated. The program also conducts clinical trials to advance continuous glucose monitoring, insulin pumps and closed loop systems.

Continuous glucose monitoring (CGM) systems: Mayo Clinic offers CGM as a procedure. Mayo caregivers have used Medtronic and Dexcom CGM as a service since 2006. More recently, caregivers have begun using Abbott Libre CGM. Currently, Mayo Clinic caregivers perform about 70 CGMs annually.

Diabetes Education Program

Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, offers a comprehensive outpatient and inpatient diabetes treatment and education program.

Referral to the program is arranged by a Mayo Clinic physician who will first evaluate the patient's diabetes and related need for education. An endocrinologist may evaluate some patients, and a nurse specializing in diabetes may assist the endocrinologist with others.

The diabetes education program is based upon an individualized assessment of the patient's learning needs. Therefore, the length of time required for education varies. An individualized education plan is developed by the diabetes educator in collaboration with the patient.

Using one-to-one teaching or group classes supplemented with audiovisual and printed materials, nurse and dietitian diabetes educators provide instruction as needed in program content areas relating to:

  • Diabetes overview
  • Stress and psychosocial adjustment
  • Family involvement and social support
  • Relationships among nutrition, exercise, medication and blood glucose levels
  • Prevention, detection, and treatment of acute or chronic complications
  • Foot, skin and dental care
  • Behavior change strategies, goal setting, risk factor reduction and problem-solving
  • Benefits, risks and management options for improving glucose control
  • Preconception care, pregnancy and gestational diabetes
  • Use of health-care systems and community resources

Diabetes and pregnancy

The outcome of a diabetic pregnancy now approaches the nondiabetic state when the patient is properly managed by an obstetric and endocrinology team. For nearly 20 years, Mayo has utilized a multidisciplinary approach to the care of patients with gestational diabetes, working with high-risk obstetricians in the Maternal Fetal Medicine Specialty Group.

This multidisciplinary team manages patients as their primary physician or in consultation with the referring physician. Arrangements for consultations with the team can be made through the patient's physician in obstetrics or your primary provider. Patients with type 1 diabetes may be seen by advanced practice providers embedded in the Maternal Fetal Medicine specialty group. Such patients are enrolled in Mayo clinical research protocols to optimize insulin therapy between visits through remote contact.

May 31, 2018