ما الذي يجعل لون البراز أبيض لدى الشخص؟ هل هناك ما يدعوني للقلق؟

إجابة من إليزابيث راجان، (دكتور في الطب)

Multimedia

    البراز الأبيض هو شكل غير طبيعي للبراز ويجب تقييم الطبيب للحالة فورًا. وينتج البراز الأبيض أو الشبيه بالصلصال بسبب قلة العصارة الصفراوية، والتي قد تشير إلى وجود مشكلة كامنة بالغة.

    العصارة الصفراوية هي سائل هضمي يفرزه الكبد ويُخزن في المرارة. ويكتسب البراز لونه البني الطبيعي من هذه العصارة الصفراوية، والتي تُفرز في الأمعاء الدقيقة خلال عملية الهضم. وفي حالة عدم إنتاج الكبد للعصارة الصفراوية أو في حالة انحباسها وعدم قدرتها على مغادرة الكبد، فسيكون لون البراز فاتحًا أو أبيض.

    وغالبًا ما تحدث هذه المشكلة في الأنبوب (القناة) الذي ينقل العصارة الصفراوية إلى الأمعاء الدقيقة. هذا الأنبوب يمكن أن يتقلص وينغلق أو ينسد – بسبب ورم أو حصوة صفراوية مثلًا – مما يمنع العصارة الصفراوية من دخول الأمعاء الدقيقة. قد تعاني أيضًا من ألم بالبطن، والحمى، والغثيان، والحكة، واليرقان (اصفرار البشرة والعينين). يولد بعض الأطفال بضيق في قنوات العصارة الصفراوية، وهي حالة تعرف باسم رتق القناة الصفراوية.

    أمراض الكبد، مثل التهاب الكبد وتليفه، يمكن أيضًا أن تتسبب أحيانًا في جعل البراز أبيض اللون. الباريوم – وهو مادة بيضاء تُستخدم في صور الأشعة السينية للسبيل الهضمي – وبعض الأدوية المحددة التي تحتوي على هيدروكسيد الألومنيوم مثل مضادات الحموضة قد تحول لون البراز إلى أبيض

    With

    إليزابيث راجان، (دكتور في الطب)

    05/11/2019 See more Expert Answers

What would cause a person to have white stool? Should I be concerned?

Answers from Elizabeth Rajan, M.D.

White stool isn't normal and should be evaluated promptly by a doctor. White or clay-like stool is caused by a lack of bile, which may indicate a serious underlying problem.

Bile is a digestive fluid produced by the liver and stored in the gallbladder. Stool gets its normal brownish color from bile, which is excreted into the small intestine during the digestive process. If the liver doesn't produce bile or if bile is obstructed from leaving the liver, stool will be light colored or white.

Often the problem occurs in the tube (duct) that delivers the bile to the small intestine. This tube can be squeezed shut or blocked — for example, by a tumor or a gallstone — which prevents the bile from entering the small intestine. You may also experience abdominal pain, fever, nausea, itching and jaundice (yellowing of the skin and eyes). Some babies are born with constricted bile ducts.

Liver diseases, such as hepatitis and cirrhosis, also can sometimes cause white stool. Barium, a white substance used for X-rays of the digestive tract and certain medications that contain aluminum hydroxide, for example antacids, can also turn the stool white.

With

Elizabeth Rajan, M.D.

Nov. 18, 2017 See more Expert Answers