愤怒控制:控制脾气的 10 个小技巧

控制自己的脾气很有挑战性。使用简单的愤怒控制小技巧(从暂停到使用“我”来陈述)来控制自己的情绪。

来自妙佑医疗国际员工

当有人在您行驶时挡路,您会生气吗?当孩子拒绝合作时,您的血压会飙升吗?愤怒是一种正常甚至是一种健康的情绪,但重要的是您要用积极的方式应对它。不受控制的愤怒会对您的健康和人际关系造成损害。

准备好控制您的怒气了吗?开始考虑以下 10 个愤怒控制技巧。

1.开口前三思

在激烈吵架时,很容易说出日后会后悔的话。说任何话前应三思,也给对方时间思考。

2.等冷静下来,再表达您的愤怒

等您想清楚了,就用一种自信但不抗拒的方式表达挫折感。清楚直接地说出您的关切和需求,不要伤害他人或试图控制他人。

3.做一些运动

身体活动有助于减轻可能导致您愤怒的压力。如果您感觉到自己的愤怒感越来越强烈,可以去快步走或跑步,或者花点时间做其他让您感到愉快的身体活动。

4.暂停法

暂停法不仅适用于孩子们。在一天中容易感到压力的时候给自己短暂的休息时间。片刻的安静时间可能会帮助您更好地准备应对接下来的事情,而不会感到烦躁或愤怒。

5.识别可行的解决方案

不要把注意力集中在让您生气的事情上,而是努力解决眼前的问题。您家孩子凌乱的房间是否让您感到抓狂?关上门。您的伙伴是否每次晚餐都迟到?把进餐时间安排在晚上晚些时候,或者同意每周单独吃几次饭。提醒自己愤怒并不能解决任何问题,只会让事情变得更糟。

6.坚持“第一人称”陈述

为了避免批评或指责(这只会增加紧张感),使用“第一人称”来描述问题。尊重他人,描述要具体。例如,说“我很烦,因为你离开餐桌时没有主动提出帮我洗碗”而不是指责“你从不做家务”。

7.不要心怀怨恨

宽恕是强大的武器。如果您让愤怒和其他负面情绪排挤正面情绪,您可能被痛苦或不公正感所吞噬。但是如果您能够宽恕惹怒您的人,你们双方都有可能从中汲取教训,进而巩固彼此的关系。

8.用幽默来释放压力

心情轻松有助于缓解紧张。用幽默来帮助您应对让您生气的事情以及您对事情应该如何发展所抱有的任何可能不切实际的期望。避免讽刺,因为它可能会伤害感情,让事情变得更糟。

9.练习松弛技巧

当您发脾气的时候,可以运用松弛技巧。进行深呼吸练习,想象一幅放松的场景,或重复有稳定情绪作用的词语或短语,比如“放轻松。”还可以听音乐、写日记或者做几个瑜伽姿势,任何有助于放松的活动都可以。

10.知道何时寻求帮助

有时候,学会控制愤怒对每个人来说都是一项挑战。如果您的愤怒将要失控,导致您做后悔的事或伤害周围的人,请寻求帮助解决愤怒问题。

July 02, 2022 了解更多深度信息

Anger management: 10 tips to tame your temper

Keeping your temper in check can be challenging. Use simple anger management tips — from taking a timeout to using "I" statements — to stay in control.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Do you fume when someone cuts you off in traffic? Does your blood pressure rocket when your child refuses to cooperate? Anger is a common and even healthy emotion. But it's important to deal with it in a positive way. Uncontrolled anger can take a toll on both your health and your relationships.

Ready to get your anger under control? Start by considering these 10 anger management tips.

1. Think before you speak

In the heat of the moment, it's easy to say something you'll later regret. Take a few moments to collect your thoughts before saying anything. Also allow others involved in the situation to do the same.

2. Once you're calm, express your concerns

As soon as you're thinking clearly, express your frustration in an assertive but nonconfrontational way. State your concerns and needs clearly and directly, without hurting others or trying to control them.

3. Get some exercise

Physical activity can help reduce stress that can cause you to become angry. If you feel your anger escalating, go for a brisk walk or run. Or spend some time doing other enjoyable physical activities.

4. Take a timeout

Timeouts aren't just for kids. Give yourself short breaks during times of the day that tend to be stressful. A few moments of quiet time might help you feel better prepared to handle what's ahead without getting irritated or angry.

5. Identify possible solutions

Instead of focusing on what made you mad, work on resolving the issue at hand. Does your child's messy room make you upset? Close the door. Is your partner late for dinner every night? Schedule meals later in the evening. Or agree to eat on your own a few times a week. Also, understand that some things are simply out of your control. Try to be realistic about what you can and cannot change. Remind yourself that anger won't fix anything and might only make it worse.

6. Stick with 'I' statements

Criticizing or placing blame might only increase tension. Instead, use "I" statements to describe the problem. Be respectful and specific. For example, say, "I'm upset that you left the table without offering to help with the dishes" instead of "You never do any housework."

7. Don't hold a grudge

Forgiveness is a powerful tool. If you allow anger and other negative feelings to crowd out positive feelings, you might find yourself swallowed up by your own bitterness or sense of injustice. Forgiving someone who angered you might help you both learn from the situation and strengthen your relationship.

8. Use humor to release tension

Lightening up can help diffuse tension. Use humor to help you face what's making you angry and, possibly, any unrealistic expectations you have for how things should go. Avoid sarcasm, though — it can hurt feelings and make things worse.

9. Practice relaxation skills

When your temper flares, put relaxation skills to work. Practice deep-breathing exercises, imagine a relaxing scene, or repeat a calming word or phrase, such as "Take it easy." You might also listen to music, write in a journal or do a few yoga poses — whatever it takes to encourage relaxation.

10. Know when to seek help

Learning to control anger can be a challenge at times. Seek help for anger issues if your anger seems out of control, causes you to do things you regret or hurts those around you.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

April 14, 2022 See more In-depth