بعد الحصول على لقاح داء القوباء المنطقية، طلب طبيبي أن أبتعد عن ابنتي الحامل وأحفادي. هل يمكنك إخباري بالسبب؟

والفيروس الذي يسبب الهربس النطاقي — أي الفَيْروسُ النُّطَاقِيُّ الحُماقِي — هو نفسه الفيروس المسبب للحُماق. قد يكون قلق طبيبك ناتجًا عن تقارير عن حالات نادرة تعرض فيها أشخاص ليست لديهم مناعة إزاء الحُماق — مما يعني أنهم لم يتعرضوا أبدًا للإصابة بالحُماق أو للقاح الحُماق — للإصابة بالفَيْروسُ النُّطَاقِيُّ الحُماقِي من أطفال تلقوا مؤخرًا لقاح الحُماق.

ومع ذلك، لا توجد حالات موثقة للفَيْروسُ النُّطَاقِيُّ الحُماقِي ينتقل فيها من البالغين الذين تم تطعيمهم الهربس النطاقي، وفقًا لمراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC).

يرجع حذر طبيبك كذلك إلى اللقاح السابق للهربس النطاقي (زوستافاكس) وهو لقاح حي مُوَهن، ويعني ذلك أنه يستخدم شكلاً ضعيفًا من الفيروس الحي. اعتُمد لقاح جديد للهربس النطاقي (شينجريكس) من إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية ي عام 2017. واللقاح الجديد مُعطّل، مما يعني أنه يستخدم نسخة ميتة من الفيروس مما يزيل خطر انتقاله.

لقاحات الفَيروسُ النُّطَاقِيُّ الحُماقِي معتمدة للأطفال في سن 12 شهرًا فأكبر للوقاية من الحُماق وللبالغين من سن 50 عامًا فأكبر للوقاية من الهربس النطاقي، لكن التركيبتين مختلفان ولا يمكن استخدام اللقاحين بدلًا من بعضهما البعض.

وفقًا لمركز مكافحة الأمراض، فليس من الضروري في الظروف العادية تجنب النساء الحوامل والأطفال غير الحاصلين على التطعيم بعد أن تتلقى لقاح داء الهربس النطاقي. لكن إذا تلقيت التطعيم بلقاح زوستافاكس وأصبت بطفح جلدي، فعليك التحوّط بأن تواصل تغطيته إلى أن تتكون قشرة على كل التحاديب.

ينبغي أن تصاب بالحماق أولًا، لتصاب بالهربس النطاقي، وهو ما يحدث عادةً أثناء الطفولة. عندما تتغلب على الإصابة بالحُماق، يظل الفَيْروسُ النُّطَاقِيُّ الحُماقِي في جسمك، لكنه يظل كامنًا، ويستمر كذلك غالبًا لسنوات عديدة وربما مدى الحياة. ومع تقدمك في العمر، تزداد المخاطرة بإعادة تنشيط الفيروس، مما يؤدي إلى الحُماق.

With

برتش كيه توش، (دكتور في الطب)

14/07/2020 See more Expert Answers

After getting the shingles vaccine, my doctor said to stay away from my pregnant daughter and my grandchildren. Can you tell me why?

The virus that causes shingles — varicella-zoster virus — is also the virus that causes chickenpox. Your doctor's concern may stem from reports of rare cases in which people with no immunity to chickenpox — meaning they've never had chickenpox or the chickenpox vaccine — have caught varicella-zoster virus from children recently vaccinated with the chickenpox vaccine.

However, there are no documented cases of the varicella-zoster virus being transmitted from adults vaccinated with the shingles vaccine, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Your doctor's caution also refers to the previous shingles vaccine (Zostavax) that is a live-attenuated vaccine, meaning it uses a weakened form of the live virus. A new shingles vaccine (Shingrix) was approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration in 2017. The new vaccine is inactivated, meaning it uses a dead version of the virus, eliminating the risk of transmission.

Varicella-zoster vaccines are approved for children age 12 months and older to prevent chickenpox and for adults age 50 and older to prevent shingles, but the formulations are different, and the vaccines are not interchangeable.

According to the CDC, in normal circumstances it's unnecessary to avoid pregnant women and unvaccinated children after you get the shingles vaccine. However, if you are vaccinated with Zostavax and develop a rash, take the precaution of keeping it covered until all the bumps crust over.

To develop shingles, you have to catch chickenpox first, which typically happens in childhood. When you get over chickenpox, the varicella-zoster virus stays in your body, but remains dormant, often for many years and possibly for life. As you age, though, there's an increasing risk that the virus will reactivate, resulting in shingles.

With

Pritish K. Tosh, M.D.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

July 14, 2020 See more Expert Answers