诊断

风疹在外观上与许多其他病毒性皮疹类似。因此,医生通常会借助实验室检测来确认风疹。您可能需要接受病毒培养或血液检测,这可以检测出您的血液中是否有不同类型的风疹抗体。这些抗体表明您在近期或既往是否被感染或接种过风疹疫苗。

治疗

治疗无法缩短风疹感染的病程,并且风疹症状轻微,所以通常不需要对症治疗。但是医生一般会建议您在感染期间不要与他人(尤其是孕妇)接触。

如果您怀孕时感染风疹,要咨询医生感染给您宝宝带来的风险。如果您想继续妊娠,可能要注射一种名为超免疫球蛋白的抗体对抗感染。这种疗法可以减轻您的症状,但是不能消除您的宝宝患上先天性风疹综合征的风险。

先天性风疹综合征婴儿的支持性疗法各异,可以根据宝宝病情的轻重做出选择。出现多重并发症的儿童可能需要专家团队尽早治疗。

生活方式与家庭疗法

当儿童或成人感染可引发风疹的病毒时,需要采取简单的自我护理措施,例如:

  • 卧床休息
  • 使用对乙酰氨基酚(Tylenol 等)缓解发热和疼痛

准备您的预约

在为就诊做准备时,最好写下您的所有问题。医生也可能会询问一些问题。准备好回答这些问题或许可以节省时间,可以更详细地讨论您关心的其他问题。您的医生可能会问:

  • 您是否接种过风疹疫苗?
  • 您的皮疹或关节疼痛等体征或症状持续多久了?
  • 您是否接触过风疹患者?
  • 您最近几周是否去过其他国家/地区?哪些国家/地区?
  • 是否有任何因素似乎能令您的症状好转?
  • 是否有任何因素会令您的症状恶化?

就诊登记时,请务必告知登记台您可能患有传染病。工作人员可能会给您一个口罩或者立即将您带到专门的诊室。

July 13, 2022
  1. Bennett JE, et al. Rubella virus (German measles). In: Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases. 9th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Feb. 10, 2020.
  2. Cunningham FG, et al., eds. Infectious diseases. In: Williams Obstetrics. 25th ed. McGraw-Hill Education; 2018. https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Feb. 10, 2020.
  3. Grant GB, et al. Progress toward rubella and congenital rubella syndrome control and elimination — Worldwide, 2000-2018. MMWR Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report. 2019; doi:10.15585/mmwr.mm6839a5.
  4. AskMayoExpert. MMR vaccination. Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  5. DeStefano F, et al. The MMR vaccine and autism. Annual Review of Virology. 2019; doi:10.1146/annurev-virology-092818-015515.
  6. Measles, mumps, rubella vaccine, live. IBM Micromedex. https://www.micromedexsoluitions.com. Accessed Feb. 10, 2020.
  7. Measles, mumps and rubella (MMR) vaccine safety studies. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/vaccinesafety/vaccines/mmr/mmr-studies.html. Accessed Feb. 13, 2020.

相关

产品与服务

Diagnosis

The rubella rash can look like many other viral rashes. So doctors usually confirm rubella with the help of laboratory tests. You may have a virus culture or a blood test, which can detect the presence of different types of rubella antibodies in your blood. These antibodies indicate whether you've had a recent or past infection or a rubella vaccine.

Treatment

No treatment will shorten the course of rubella infection, and symptoms are so mild that treatment usually isn't necessary. However, doctors often recommend isolation from others — especially pregnant women — during the infectious period.

If you contract rubella while you're pregnant, discuss the risks to your baby with your doctor. If you wish to continue your pregnancy, you may be given antibodies called hyperimmune globulin that can fight off the infection. This can reduce your symptoms, but doesn't eliminate the possibility of your baby developing congenital rubella syndrome.

Support of an infant born with congenital rubella syndrome varies depending on the extent of the infant's problems. Children with multiple complications may require early treatment from a team of specialists.

Lifestyle and home remedies

In rare instances when a child or adult is infected with rubella, simple self-care measures are required:

  • Rest in bed as necessary.
  • Take acetaminophen (Tylenol, others) to relieve discomfort from fever and aches.
  • Tell friends, family and co-workers — especially pregnant women — about your diagnosis if they may have been exposed to the disease.
  • Avoid people who have conditions that cause deficient or suppressed immune systems.
  • Tell your child's school or child care provider that your child has rubella.

Preparing for your appointment

As you prepare for your appointment, it's a good idea to write down any questions you have. Your doctor is likely to ask you a number of questions as well. Being ready to answer them may reserve time to go over any points you want to spend more time on. Your doctor may ask:

  • Have you been vaccinated for rubella?
  • How long have you had symptoms, such as a rash or aching joints?
  • Have you been exposed to anyone with rubella?
  • Have you traveled to other countries in recent weeks? Which countries?
  • Does anything seem to improve your symptoms?
  • Does anything seem to worsen your symptoms?

When you check in for the appointment, be sure to tell the check-in desk that you suspect an infectious disease. They may choose to give you a face mask or show you to your room immediately.

March 20, 2015
References
  1. Rubella (German measles) vaccination. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd-vac/rubella/default.htm. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  2. Rubella: Make sure your child gets vaccinated. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. http://www.cdc.gov/Features/Rubella/. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  3. Hall CB. Rubella. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  4. Rubella. The Merck Manual Professional Edition. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/pediatrics/miscellaneous_viral_infections_in_infants_and_children/rubella.html?qt=&sc=&alt=. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  5. Kliegman RM, et al. Rubella. In: Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics. 19th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2011. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  6. Brunette GW. Rubella. In: CDC Health Information for International Travel 2014: The Yellow Book. New York, N.Y.: Oxford University Press; 2014. http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/yellowbook/2014/chapter-3-infectious-diseases-related-to-travel/rubella. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  7. Ferri FF. Rubella. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2015: 5 Books in 1. Philadelphia, Pa.: Mosby Elsevier; 2015. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  8. Riley LE. Rubella in pregnancy. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  9. Brunette GW. Measles (rubeola). In: CDC Health Information for International Travel 2014: The Yellow Book. New York, N.Y.: Oxford University Press; 2014. http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/yellowbook/2014/chapter-3-infectious-diseases-related-to-travel/measles-rubeola. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  10. Measles, mumps and rubella (MMR) vaccine safety studies. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. http://www.cdc.gov/vaccinesafety/Vaccines/MMR/MMR.html. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  11. Possible side effects from vaccines. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vac-gen/side-effects.htm. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  12. Rousch SW, et al. Rubella. In: Manual for the surveillance of vaccine-preventable diseases. Atlanta, GA: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention; 2008. http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/surv-manual/chpt14-rubella.html. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  13. Rousch SW, et al. Congenital rubella syndrome. In: Manual for the Surveillance of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases. Atlanta, GA: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention; 2008. http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/surv-manual/chpt15-crs.html. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.
  14. Rubella (German measles, three-day measles). Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. http://www.cdc.gov/rubella/about/index.html. Accessed Feb. 23, 2015.