رعاية الأورام العصبية الصماوية البنكرياسية في Mayo Clinic

لماذا تختار Mayo Clinic لعلاج أورام الغدد الصماء العصبية في البنكرياس

[عزف موسيقي]

ثورڤاردور هالفدانارسون، دكتور في الطب، اختصاصي طب الأورام، قسم الأورام، مايو كلينك: ما أعتقد أن على مايو تقديمه هو أن تكون وجهة خدمات متكاملة لكل ما يتعلق بالبنكرياس، حيث يوجد نهج جماعي فعلي لتشخيص الأورام العصبية الصماوية وعلاجها.

[صوت محرك دراجة نارية يعمل]

لدينا الخبرة المطلوبة في الأورام العصبية الصماوية، ولدينا اختصاصيو علم الأورام البنكرياسية الذين يمكنهم إجراء هذه التشخيصات مع اختصاصيي الأورام الجراحية أو جراحي الكبد والصفراء الذين يجرون هذه العمليات طيلة الوقت.

تبلغ نسبة الأورام العصبية الصماوية في البنكرياس أقل من 10% من أورام البنكرياس الخبيثة، إلا أنها تزداد انتشارًا وغالبًا تكون أبطأ كثيرًا في النمو من السرطانات الغُدية البنكرياسية. وفي بعض الأحيان، تنتج هذه الأورام هرمونات فقط، وهذه الهرمونات —وليس الورم ذاته— هي ما تسبب الشعور بالمرض. وأحيانًا تنمو الأورام فقط إلى حجم أكبر وتبدأ التسبب في الألم.

بدأت التغيرات في علاج الأورام العصبية في البنكرياس الحدوث على مدار السنوات الأخيرة الماضية. في المراحل المبكرة، يُفحص مرضى الأورام العصبية الصماوية في البنكرياس منخفضة الدرجة عبر الخزعات، ويمكننا أحيانًا الانتظار، ولا نضطر دائمًا لإجراء عمليات جراحية. وحديثًا أصبح لدينا علاج السرطان بالنوكليدات المشعة عبر مستقبلات الببتيدات، ويمكن القول إنه أكثر علاج مبشر موجود. يؤدي هذا العلاج إلى انكماش حجم الورم فيما يصل إلى 20% أو 30% لدى المرضى. يتحمل الجسم هذا العلاج جيدًا، وهو آمن جدًا.

[صوت محرك دراجة نارية يعمل]

يتحسن المرضى المصابون بالأورام العصبية الذين يخضعون للفحص في المراكز المتخصصة الكبيرة على ما يبدو بشكل أفضل من بقية المرضى. لذلك أعتقد أن العلاج في مايو يمكن أن يحقق نتائج أفضل.

[عزف موسيقي]

إن أطباء مايو كلينك من أكثر الأطباء خبرة في تشخيص الأورام العصبية الصماوية البنكرياسية وعلاجها، وهو مرض نادر للغاية.

فهم يقدمون الرعاية سنويًا لأكثر من 600 شخص مصاب بالأورام العصبية الصماوية البنكرياسية، مانحين الرعاية الشاملة باستخدام أحدث التقنيات والتطورات العلاجية، ومن ضمنها تطورات عديدة أسهم أطباء مايو كلينك في تطويرها.

$name

ستتلقى في مايو كلينك رعاية مُنسقة من فريق الأطباء واختصاصيي الرعاية الصحية، بما في ذلك خبراء يعملون في عيادة أمراض البنكرياس. ويتعاون أطباء مايو كلينك معًا لتزويدك بأفضل رعاية ممكنة مصممة لتفي باحتياجاتك.

تقدم مايو كلينك ممارسة متكاملة بحق على يد مجموعة متنوعة من الاختصاصيين الذين يتعاونون معًا ويجتمعون بانتظام لمناقشة الحالات. يضمن ما سبق حصولك على رعاية متكاملة تُراعي جميع احتياجاتك. يوازن فريق الرعاية بين جميع خيارات العلاج بعناية لوضع خطة مخصصة لك.

ويتيح التعاون الوثيق بين أعضاء فريق الرعاية في مايو كلينك حصولهم على نتائج الاختبارات بسرعة وتنسيق المواعيد الطبية.

التشخيص المُتقدِّم والعلاج

تضيف العلاجات المتقدمة مزيدًا من الخيارات لعلاج أورام الأديم العصبي الظاهر البدائية.

تتوفر لأطباء مايو كلينك أحدث تقنيات التصوير الإشعاعي وغيرها من تقنيات التشخيص وطرق العلاج لتحسين فرص تحقيق نتائج إيجابية.

عند زيارة مايو كلينك، يمكنك توقع ما يلي:

  • تشخيص دقيق من المرة الأولى. يحظى خبراء الأمراض في مايو كلينك باحترام كبير لخبرتهم ومهارتهم في تشخيص أنواع السرطان النادرة. يمكن لأحدث التقنيات في الفحوصات المخبرية أن تمنح أعضاء فريق الرعاية لديك المعلومات التي يحتاجونها لوضع خطة علاج مخصَّصة تستهدف الورم لديك.
  • تصوير متقدِّم للتخطيط بعناية لعلاجك. تقدم مايو كلينك أحدث تقنيات التصوير لمساعدة فريق رعايتك على فهم حالتك فهمًا كاملاً، واختيار العلاج الأفضل لك. يصنع اختصاصيو الأشعة صورًا مُفصَّلة للغاية باستخدام أحدث التقنيات، مثل فحوص التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني/التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي معًا.
  • توفُّر جميع خيارات العلاج. سيتعاون فريق الخبراء معك لاستعراض جميع خيارات العلاج المتاحة لك، واختيار أفضل علاج يناسب احتياجاتك وأهدافك. تشمل مجموعة العلاجات المقدمة للمصابين بالأورام العصبية الصماوية البنكرياسية الجراحة والعلاج الاستهدافيّ والعلاج الكيميائي والاستئصال بالترددات الراديوية والعلاج بالنوكليدات المشعة عبر مستقبلات الببتيدات (PRRT).
  • أحدث العلاجات. تتوفر الأشخاص الذين يلجؤون إلى الرعاية في مايو كلينك أحدث العلاجات، بما في ذلك العلاج بالنوكليدات المشعة عبر مستقبلات الببتيدات باستخدام لوتيتيوم Lu 177 دوتاتيت (Lutathera). وقد شارك أطباء مايو كلينك في التجربة السريرية التي أدت إلى الموافقة على هذا العلاج في الولايات المتحدة.
  • فرصة لتجربة العلاجات المتطورة. يمكنك أنت وطبيبك النظر في عدد من التجارب السريرية التي تدرس طرق علاجية جديدة وإستراتيجيات جديدة للتعامل مع الأورام العصبية الصَّماوية. وتقدم برامج مثل مجموعة العلاجات المبكرة للسرطان خيارات علاجية أخرى في حال عدم استجابة السرطان للعلاجات التقليدية.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

يتمتع أطباء مايو كلينك بالمعرفة والخبرات التي تمكّنهم من تقديم رعاية شاملة إلى المرضى المصابين بأورام عصبية صماوية في البنكرياس. وستوفر لك مايو كلينك ما يلي:

  • رعاية مصمَّمة خصيصًا لك. تشكِّل مجموعة من الخبراء متعددي التخصصات في مايو كلينك فريقًا لتقديم الرعاية الصحية للمصابين بأورام عصبية صماوية في البنكرياس. مما يضمن لك تلبية كافة احتياجاتك.
  • خبرة يُمكنكَ الوثوق بها. يحظى أطباء مايو كلينك بمكانة مرموقة لخبرتهم في تشخيص الحالات النادرة وعلاجها، بما في ذلك الأورام العصبية الصماوية في البنكرياس. إذ يتلقى سنويًا أكثر من 600 شخص مصاب بالأورام العصبية الصماوية في البنكرياس الرعاية في مايو كلينك.
  • خبرة معترف بها على المستوى الوطني. يطبق مركز مايو كلينك الشامل لعلاج السرطان المعايير الصارمة المتبعة في مراكز علاج السرطان التي تخضع لإشراف المعهد الوطني للسرطان. وتقدِّر هذه المعايير التميز العلمي والنُهج متعددة التخصصات التي تركز على الوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه.
  • الأطباء الذين وضعوا معايير العناية بمرضى السرطان. مركز مايو كلينك الشامل لعلاج السرطان هو عضو في الشبكة الوطنية الشاملة للسرطان، وهي اتحاد غير ربحي يضم مراكز علاج سرطان رائدة، تكرِّس جهودها لتحسين جودة وفعالية وكفاءة الرعاية المقدمة لمرضى السرطان. ويشارك أطباء مايو كلينك في وضع إرشادات الممارسة السريرية المبنية على الأدلة العلمية لمساعدة فِرَق الرعاية الطبية على رعاية المصابين بالسرطان.
  • رائدون في العلاج. عينت الجمعية الوطنية للبنكرياس مقري مايو كلينك في ولايتي فلوريدا ومينيسوتا ليكونا من مراكزها المعتمدة، وذلك تقديرًا منها للرعاية عالية الجودة ومتعددة التخصصات.
  • المشاركة في التجارب السريرية يشارك الأطباء والباحثون لدى مايو كلينك في مجموعات البحوث التعاونية، مثل تحالف التجارب السريرية في علم الأورام؛ إذ يتيح ذلك لمرضى السرطان المشاركة في أحدث التجارب السريرية.

صنّفت شبكة U.S. News & World Report مايو كلينك ضمن أفضل المستشفيات المتخصصة في علاج السرطان منذ بداية نشر تصنيفاتها في عام 1990. مؤخرًا، صُنّفت مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ومايو كلينك في مدينة جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا ومايو كلينك في مدينتي فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا ضمن أفضل مستشفيات علاج السرطان في الولايات المتحدة وفقًا لتصنيفات شبكة U.S. News & World report لعام 2023-2024.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل مايو كلينك بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

في معظم الحالات، لا تشترط مايو كلينك وجود إحالة من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود إحالة، أو قد تفرض شروطًا إضافية للحصول على رعاية طبية محددة. تُحدد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعرَّف على المزيد حول المواعيد الطبية في مايو كلينك.

يرجى الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية وللحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية من شركة التأمين قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة عملاء شركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة التأمين.

30/04/2024

Living with الأورام العصبية الصماوية في البنكرياس?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) Discussions

kaforester3
High or Fluctuating Chromogranin A Level: What does it mean?

184 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

redneckchic501
Merkel Cell Carcinoma: I'd like to hear from others

96 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

shanda
Paraganglioma / Carotid Body Tumor Question

111 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

See more discussions

Pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors care at Mayo Clinic

Why choose Mayo Clinic for pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors

[MUSIC PLAYING]

Thorvardur Halfdanarson, M.D., Medical Oncologist, Department of Oncology, Mayo Clinic: What I think Mayo has to offer is really being a full service station, if you will, for all things pancreatic. Where there's really a team approach to diagnosing and treating neuroendocrine tumors.

[MOTORCYLE ENGINE RUNNING]

We have the expert in neuroendocrine and pancreatic pathologists who can make these diagnoses with surgical oncologists or hepatobiliary surgeons who do these operations all the time.

PNETs, or pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors, are less than 10% of pancreatic malignancies, although they are becoming more common and tend to be much slower growing than pancreatic adenocarcinomas. Sometimes these tumors just make hormones and it's the hormones that make you sick, not the tumor itself. Sometimes the tumors just grow to be large and start causing pain.

So changes in the treatment of pancreatic neuron tumors have definitely occurred over the last several years. For the early stage, PNET patients who have small tumors, low-grade tumors as seen on the biopsy, we can sometimes wait and we don't always have to operate. And then most recently we have the PRRT, or the peptide receptor radionuclide therapy, probably the most promising treatment out there. So this treatment results in tumor shrinkage in probably as high as 20% to 30% of the patients. The treatment is well tolerated. It's very safe.

[MOTORCYLE ENGINE RUNNING]

Patients with neuron tumors who are seen at large volume specialized centers seem to do better than the average patients out there. So I think the treatment at Mayo may result in a better outcome.

[MUSIC PLAYING]

Mayo Clinic doctors are among the most experienced in diagnosing and treating pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors, which are very rare.

Each year they care for more than 600 people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors, providing comprehensive care using cutting-edge technology and the latest in treatment advances, including many advances that Mayo Clinic doctors helped develop.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic, you'll receive coordinated care from a team of doctors and health care professionals, including experts who work in the Pancreas Clinic. Mayo Clinic doctors work together to provide you with the best care possible that is tailored to your needs.

Mayo Clinic offers a truly integrated practice, with a variety of specialists regularly working together and meeting to discuss cases. This ensures that you receive comprehensive care that takes into account all of your needs. Your care team carefully weighs all of your treatment options to create a plan that's personalized for you.

Close collaboration among your Mayo Clinic care team members enables them to have your test results available quickly and to coordinate your appointments.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Advanced treatments add more options for treating pNETs.

Mayo Clinic doctors have access to the newest radiologic imaging and other diagnostic technology and treatments to improve chances for positive outcomes.

At Mayo Clinic you can expect:

  • A precise diagnosis the first time. Mayo Clinic pathologists are respected for their experience and expertise in diagnosing rare cancers. The latest in laboratory testing can give your care team members the information they need to create a personalized treatment plan that's targeted to your particular tumor.
  • Advanced imaging to carefully plan your treatment. Mayo Clinic offers the latest in imaging technology to help your care team fully understand your condition and select the treatment that is best for you. Radiologists create incredibly detailed images with the latest technology, such as combined PET and MRI scans.
  • Access to all the treatment options. Your team of experts works with you to review all of your options and choose the treatment that best suits your needs and goals. The range of treatments offered to people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors includes surgery, targeted therapy, chemotherapy, radiofrequency ablation and peptide receptor radionuclide therapy (PRRT).
  • The latest treatments. People who seek care at Mayo Clinic have access to the latest treatments, including PRRT with lutetium Lu 177 dotatate (Lutathera). Mayo Clinic doctors participated in the clinical trial that led to the approval of this treatment in the United States.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic doctors have the knowledge and experience to provide comprehensive care to those with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. At Mayo Clinic, you can expect:

  • Personalized care. At Mayo Clinic, a multidisciplinary group of experts forms a team to care for people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. This ensures that all your needs are met.
  • Experience you can trust. Mayo Clinic doctors are widely respected for their experience diagnosing and treating rare conditions, including pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. More than 600 people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors receive care at Mayo Clinic each year.
  • Nationally recognized expertise. Mayo Clinic Comprehensive Cancer Center meets the strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center. These standards recognize scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.
  • Doctors who set the standard for cancer care. Mayo Clinic Comprehensive Cancer Center is a member of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network, a nonprofit alliance of leading cancer centers dedicated to improving the quality, effectiveness and efficiency of cancer care. Mayo Clinic doctors participate in the creation of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines that help medical providers care for people with cancer.
  • Excellence in treatment. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota are designated by the National Pancreas Foundation (NPF) as approved NPF Centers — a recognition for high-quality, multidisciplinary care.
  • Access to clinical trials. Mayo Clinic doctors and researchers participate in research cooperatives such as the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, which gives people with cancer access to the latest clinical trials.

Mayo Clinic has been recognized as a top cancer hospital by U.S. News & World Report since it began publishing rankings in 1990. Most recently, Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, have been recognized among the top Cancer hospitals in the nation for 2023-2024 by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Get Mayo Clinic cancer expertise delivered to your inbox.

Subscribe for free and receive an in-depth guide to coping with cancer, plus helpful information on how to get a second opinion. You can unsubscribe at any time. Click here for an email preview.

I would like to learn more about

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

April 30, 2024

Living with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) Discussions

kaforester3
High or Fluctuating Chromogranin A Level: What does it mean?

184 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

redneckchic501
Merkel Cell Carcinoma: I'd like to hear from others

96 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

shanda
Paraganglioma / Carotid Body Tumor Question

111 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

See more discussions

Related

Associated Procedures

Products & Services