妙佑医疗国际的胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤护理

选择妙佑医疗国际治疗胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤的原因

[音乐播放中]

妙佑医疗国际肿瘤科的肿瘤内科医生 Thorvardur Halfdanarson 医学博士:在我看来,您可以把妙佑医疗国际在胰腺病方面可以提供的服务视为一个综合服务中心。这里采用真正的团队合作方式进行神经内分泌肿瘤的诊断和治疗。

[摩托车发动机运转]

我们有神经内分泌和胰腺病理科医生的专家团队,他们与具备丰富手术经验的肿瘤外科医生或肝胆外科专家紧密合作以进行诊断。

在所有胰腺恶性肿瘤中,胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤(PNET)所占的比例不超过 10%,虽然此类肿瘤的发病率在增加,但其生长速度通常远低于胰脏腺癌。这类肿瘤只会产生激素。令您生病的正是这些激素,而非肿瘤本身。有时肿瘤体积会增大并导致疼痛。

过去几年,胰腺神经肿瘤的治疗方式确实发生了变化。对于肿瘤体积小、活检显示为低级别肿瘤的早期 PNET 患者,有时我们可能会选择观察的方式,并不总是立即手术。而且我们最近引进了肽受体放射性核素治疗(PRRT),这可能是最有潜力的治疗方法。接受这种治疗的患者中,高达 20% 至 30% 者可以实现肿瘤缩小。治疗耐受性良好,非常安全。

[摩托车发动机运转]

在大型专科中心就诊的神经肿瘤患者似乎能获得好于平均水平的疗效。因此,我认为在妙佑医疗国际接受治疗可能会产生更好的结局。

[音乐播放中]

妙佑医疗国际的医生在诊治罕见病胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤方面具有丰富的经验。

他们每年为 600 多名胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤患者提供护理,利用尖端技术和最新的治疗进展(包括妙佑医疗国际的医生帮助开发的许多项目)提供全面护理。

妙佑医疗国际医护团队

您将在妙佑医疗国际获得由医生和医疗护理专业人员组成的团队提供的协调护理,其中也包括胰腺门诊的专家。妙佑医疗国际的医生们齐心协力,提供符合需求的最佳医疗服务。

妙佑医疗国际提供真正的综合诊疗服务,各种专科医生定期协同工作并开会讨论病例。这将确保您得到全面的护理,并考虑到您的所有需求。医护团队会仔细权衡所有治疗方案,为您制定个性化的方案。

妙佑医疗国际医护团队成员之间的密切合作使他们能够迅速提供检查结果,并安排约诊。

先进的诊断和治疗技术

先进的治疗为胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤 (pNET) 的治疗增加了更多选择。

妙佑医疗国际的医生可以使用最新的放射成像和其他诊断技术及治疗方法,以提高取得积极成果的机会。

在妙佑医疗国际,您可以得到:

  • 第一时间的精确诊断。妙佑医疗国际的病理科医生因在诊断罕见癌症方面的经验和专业知识而备受推崇。最新的实验室检测可为医护团队成员提供所需信息,以制定针对特定肿瘤的个性化治疗计划。
  • 先进的成像技术为您精心制定治疗计划。妙佑医疗国际提供最新的成像技术可帮助医护团队全面了解您的状况,并选择最适合您的治疗方法。放射科医生可利用最新技术如结合 PETMRI 扫描绘制出极其精细的图像。
  • 可利用所有治疗方案。专家团队会与您一起审查所有方案,并选择最适合您的需求和目标的治疗方法。为胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤患者提供的治疗方法包括手术、靶向治疗、化疗、射频消融和肽受体放射性核素治疗(PRRT)。
  • 最新的治疗技术。在妙佑医疗国际就医的患者可以获得最新的治疗方法,包括使用镥 Lu 177 DOTA-TATE(Lutathera)进行PRRT。妙佑医疗国际的医生参加了促使这种疗法在美国获得批准的临床试验。
  • 尝试尖端疗法的机会。您和医生可以考虑一些研究治疗胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤的新疗法和新策略的临床试验。癌症早期治疗组等计划可在癌症对标准治疗无反应时提供其他选择。

在妙佑医疗国际的体验与患者故事

患者告诉我们,互动质量、关注细节以及就医效率都是他们从未经历过的医疗体验。查看妙佑医疗国际满意患者的故事。

专长与排名

妙佑医疗国际的医生具有知识和经验,能够为胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤患者提供全面的治疗。在妙佑医疗国际,您可以得到:

  • 个性化治疗。妙佑医疗国际的多学科专家团队通力合作,为胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤患者提供专业护理。这将保证您的所有需求均将获得满足。
  • 值得信赖的经验。妙佑医疗国际的医生因其在诊治罕见状况(包括胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤)方面的经验而备受尊重。每年有超过 600 例胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤患者在妙佑医疗国际得到治疗。
  • 全美公认的专业实力妙佑医疗国际综合癌症中心符合美国国家癌症研究所综合癌症中心的严格标准。符合这些标准即说明该中心在癌症预防、诊断和治疗方面的卓越科学成就和多学科方式均获得认可。
  • 参与设立癌症护理标准的医生。妙佑医疗国际的综合癌症中心是美国国家综合癌症网络的成员;美国国家综合癌症网络是由领先癌症中心组成的非营利性联盟,致力于提升癌症护理的质量、效果和效率。妙佑医疗国际的医生参与制定循证临床实践指南,帮助医务人员护理癌症患者。
  • 卓越的治疗。美国胰腺基金会(NPF)指定妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州院区为经批准的 NPF 中心—这是对其高质量的多学科护理的认可。
  • 临床试验。妙佑医疗国际的医生和研究人员参与了肿瘤临床试验联盟等研究合作组织,为癌症患者提供最新的临床试验机会。

自 1990 年《美国新闻与世界报道》开始发布排名起,妙佑医疗国际就一直被评为顶级癌症医院。在《美国新闻与世界报道》最新发布的 2023–2024 年全美顶级癌症医院评选中,妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区和妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区均名列前茅。

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

妙佑医疗国际与数百家保险公司合作,是数百万人的网络内医疗服务提供者。

大多数情况下,来妙佑医疗国际就诊不要求医生的转诊证明。部分保险公司有转诊要求,或对某些医疗护理有其他要求。所有约诊均根据医疗需求安排优先顺序。

详细了解在妙佑医疗国际约诊的信息。

请联系您的保险公司,核实承保范围,并在就诊前获得所需要的任何授权。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在保险卡背面。

Aug. 12, 2023

Living with 胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) Discussions

rogermcintire
Merkel cancer update

10 Replies Thu, Apr 11, 2024

kaforester3
High or Fluctuating Chromogranin A Level: What does it mean?

167 Replies Wed, Apr 10, 2024

See more discussions

Pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors care at Mayo Clinic

Why choose Mayo Clinic for pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors

[MUSIC PLAYING]

Thorvardur Halfdanarson, M.D., Medical Oncologist, Department of Oncology, Mayo Clinic: What I think Mayo has to offer is really being a full service station, if you will, for all things pancreatic. Where there's really a team approach to diagnosing and treating neuroendocrine tumors.

[MOTORCYLE ENGINE RUNNING]

We have the expert in neuroendocrine and pancreatic pathologists who can make these diagnoses with surgical oncologists or hepatobiliary surgeons who do these operations all the time.

PNETs, or pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors, are less than 10% of pancreatic malignancies, although they are becoming more common and tend to be much slower growing than pancreatic adenocarcinomas. Sometimes these tumors just make hormones and it's the hormones that make you sick, not the tumor itself. Sometimes the tumors just grow to be large and start causing pain.

So changes in the treatment of pancreatic neuron tumors have definitely occurred over the last several years. For the early stage, PNET patients who have small tumors, low-grade tumors as seen on the biopsy, we can sometimes wait and we don't always have to operate. And then most recently we have the PRRT, or the peptide receptor radionuclide therapy, probably the most promising treatment out there. So this treatment results in tumor shrinkage in probably as high as 20% to 30% of the patients. The treatment is well tolerated. It's very safe.

[MOTORCYLE ENGINE RUNNING]

Patients with neuron tumors who are seen at large volume specialized centers seem to do better than the average patients out there. So I think the treatment at Mayo may result in a better outcome.

[MUSIC PLAYING]

Mayo Clinic doctors are among the most experienced in diagnosing and treating pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors, which are very rare.

Each year they care for more than 600 people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors, providing comprehensive care using cutting-edge technology and the latest in treatment advances, including many advances that Mayo Clinic doctors helped develop.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic, you'll receive coordinated care from a team of doctors and health care professionals, including experts who work in the Pancreas Clinic. Mayo Clinic doctors work together to provide you with the best care possible that is tailored to your needs.

Mayo Clinic offers a truly integrated practice, with a variety of specialists regularly working together and meeting to discuss cases. This ensures that you receive comprehensive care that takes into account all of your needs. Your care team carefully weighs all of your treatment options to create a plan that's personalized for you.

Close collaboration among your Mayo Clinic care team members enables them to have your test results available quickly and to coordinate your appointments.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Advanced treatments add more options for treating pNETs.

Mayo Clinic doctors have access to the newest radiologic imaging and other diagnostic technology and treatments to improve chances for positive outcomes.

At Mayo Clinic you can expect:

  • A precise diagnosis the first time. Mayo Clinic pathologists are respected for their experience and expertise in diagnosing rare cancers. The latest in laboratory testing can give your care team members the information they need to create a personalized treatment plan that's targeted to your particular tumor.
  • Advanced imaging to carefully plan your treatment. Mayo Clinic offers the latest in imaging technology to help your care team fully understand your condition and select the treatment that is best for you. Radiologists create incredibly detailed images with the latest technology, such as combined PET and MRI scans.
  • Access to all the treatment options. Your team of experts works with you to review all of your options and choose the treatment that best suits your needs and goals. The range of treatments offered to people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors includes surgery, targeted therapy, chemotherapy, radiofrequency ablation and peptide receptor radionuclide therapy (PRRT).
  • The latest treatments. People who seek care at Mayo Clinic have access to the latest treatments, including PRRT with lutetium Lu 177 dotatate (Lutathera). Mayo Clinic doctors participated in the clinical trial that led to the approval of this treatment in the United States.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic doctors have the knowledge and experience to provide comprehensive care to those with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. At Mayo Clinic, you can expect:

  • Personalized care. At Mayo Clinic, a multidisciplinary group of experts forms a team to care for people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. This ensures that all your needs are met.
  • Experience you can trust. Mayo Clinic doctors are widely respected for their experience diagnosing and treating rare conditions, including pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. More than 600 people with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors receive care at Mayo Clinic each year.
  • Nationally recognized expertise. Mayo Clinic Comprehensive Cancer Center meets the strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center. These standards recognize scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.
  • Doctors who set the standard for cancer care. Mayo Clinic Comprehensive Cancer Center is a member of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network, a nonprofit alliance of leading cancer centers dedicated to improving the quality, effectiveness and efficiency of cancer care. Mayo Clinic doctors participate in the creation of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines that help medical providers care for people with cancer.
  • Excellence in treatment. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota are designated by the National Pancreas Foundation (NPF) as approved NPF Centers — a recognition for high-quality, multidisciplinary care.
  • Access to clinical trials. Mayo Clinic doctors and researchers participate in research cooperatives such as the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, which gives people with cancer access to the latest clinical trials.

Mayo Clinic has been recognized as a top cancer hospital by U.S. News & World Report since it began publishing rankings in 1990. Most recently, Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, have been recognized among the top Cancer hospitals in the nation for 2023-2024 by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Get Mayo Clinic cancer expertise delivered to your inbox.

Subscribe for free and receive an in-depth guide to coping with cancer, plus helpful information on how to get a second opinion. You can unsubscribe at any time. Click here for an email preview.

I would like to learn more about

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

April 30, 2024

Living with pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) Discussions

kaforester3
High or Fluctuating Chromogranin A Level: What does it mean?

184 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

redneckchic501
Merkel Cell Carcinoma: I'd like to hear from others

96 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

shanda
Paraganglioma / Carotid Body Tumor Question

111 Replies Tue, Jun 18, 2024

See more discussions

Related

Associated Procedures

Products & Services