妙佑医疗国际的多发性骨髓瘤治疗

妙佑医疗国际的专家为多发性骨髓瘤患者提供综合治疗。

您的妙佑医疗国际医护团队

在妙佑医疗国际,您将得到医生团队的护理,他们共同努力了解您的目标并满足您的所有需求。

有许多血液学家在妙佑医疗国际院区工作。有些血液学家专治多发性骨髓瘤。有大批专家意味着您的医生可以花时间了解您,并仔细定制您的治疗方法以满足您的目标。

医护团队成员可能包括:

我们将所有这些专业知识汇集一处,聚焦您的状况,这意味着您得到的不仅仅是一种治疗意见。我们的团队会共同讨论您的治疗方案。在妙佑医疗国际,我们会迅速为您提供检查结果,并协调安排就诊,使您可以在几天内得到答案。

医生与患者交谈

先进的诊断和治疗

控制多发性骨髓瘤。

单击此处信息图以了解更多信息

妙佑医疗国际的专家可以使用最新的多发性骨髓瘤诊断和治疗方法,包括:

  • 专科实验室检测,分析骨髓瘤细胞的基因组成,从而了解预后情况,制定个性化治疗方案。经验丰富、训练有素血液病理医生,精通于使用最新的实验室技术分析血液细胞。
  • 针对特定癌细胞中存在弱点的个性化骨髓瘤治疗
  • 微小残留病变(MRD)检测,采用高度敏感的技术,可以检测出从骨髓中提取的数百万个细胞样本中隐藏的一个骨髓瘤细胞。治疗后的 MRD 检测有助于医生检测到微小数量的骨髓瘤细胞。

    妙佑医疗国际拥有 MRD 检测的最新技术,包括新一代测序等先进的实验室检测手段,以及正电子发射计算机断层扫描(PET)联合 CT 扫描、PETMRI 联合等影像学检查。

  • 妙佑医疗国际的骨髓移植团队掌握卓越的骨髓移植治疗技术,因其针对血液和多发性骨髓瘤等骨髓疾病提供的综合治疗和专科治疗享誉全球。
  • 妙佑医疗国际的多发性骨髓瘤专家正在研究最新的治疗方法和检测,并进行了积极的临床试验项目。妙佑医疗国际的研究人员时刻都在进行积极的试验研究
医生正在交换意见

值得信赖的经验

相关资源

妙佑医疗国际的骨髓瘤分层和风险适应治疗(mSMART)

妙佑医疗国际的专家每年为 4,600 多名多发性骨髓瘤患者提供治疗。妙佑医疗国际多发性骨髓瘤专家的丰富经验意味着您的医护团队具有充足的知识和资源储备,能够为您提供所需的治疗和护理。

自 1960 年妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区的医生兼研究员 Robert A. Kyle 医学博士发表了首篇关于多发性骨髓瘤诊断的论文以来,妙佑医疗国际的多发性骨髓瘤专家一直处于了解和治疗这种癌症的最前沿。

妙佑医疗国际医生的其他多发性骨髓瘤创新包括:

  • 建立研究数据库,其中包含 250,000 个以上的血液和骨髓样本,并跟踪近 50,000 名患者。早在 1960 年代,研究人员就开始使用该数据库来跟踪结果并了解骨髓瘤预后。
  • 开发骨髓瘤分期和分类系统,包括国际分期系统以及妙佑骨髓瘤分层和适应风险治疗(mSMART)。这些系统可帮助医生了解您的预后并确定您的治疗方案。世界各地的研究人员均使用这些系统对临床试验参加者进行分类,提供有关治疗结果的有意义的数据。
  • 通过开发第一个分子细胞遗传学分类系统并扩展对某些基因突变如何影响预后的理解,提高对骨髓瘤的分子理解。
  • 有助于开发多发性骨髓瘤药物,包括卡非佐米、沙利度胺(Thalomid)、来那度胺(Revlimid)、泊马度胺(Pomalyst)和环磷酰胺-硼替佐米-地塞米松(CyBorD)化疗方案。

    妙佑医疗国际的研究人员继续进行前沿的临床试验,旨在开发下一代多发性骨髓瘤药物。

  • 报告首次成功使用病毒疗法,即使用工程后的麻疹病毒来对抗复发性多发性骨髓瘤。

妙佑医疗国际的医生正在继续进行前沿研究,旨在开发下一代多发性骨髓瘤诊疗方法。研究人员正在研究新的病毒疗法和免疫疗法,包括嵌合抗原受体(CAR)-T 细胞疗法,即采集您的抗菌 T 细胞,经过改造使其攻击癌细胞,然后将这些细胞重新注入您的体内。

专长与排名

妙佑医疗国际的血液学家们因其在诊断和治疗多发性骨髓瘤方面的专业性和经验备受尊重。

全美公认的专业实力

外部组织经常通过认证、资助和排名对妙佑医疗国际的多发性骨髓瘤专家给予认可,包括:

  • 妙佑医疗国际综合癌症中心符合美国国家癌症研究所综合癌症中心的严格标准。符合这些标准即说明该中心在癌症预防、诊断和治疗方面的卓越科学成就和多学科方式均获得认可。
  • 妙佑医疗国际赢得美国国家癌症研究所资助,设立多发性骨髓瘤卓越研究专科项目(SPORE)。要想赢取竞争激烈的 SPORE 资助,各机构必须展示一流科学家与临床医生之间的高度合作,并在转化型研究项目方面表现出色。
  • 妙佑医疗国际的医生通过国际骨髓瘤工作组和国际骨髓瘤基金会为世界各地的同事做出贡献并与之合作。

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区和妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区均在《美国新闻与世界报道》癌症治疗“最佳医院”排名中名列前茅。

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

妙佑医疗国际与数百家保险公司合作,是数百万人的网络内医疗服务提供者。

大多数情况下,来妙佑医疗国际就诊不要求医生的转诊证明。部分保险公司有转诊要求,或对某些医疗护理有其他要求。所有约诊均根据医疗需求安排优先顺序。

详细了解在妙佑医疗国际约诊的信息。

请联系您的保险公司,核实承保范围,并在就诊前获得所需要的任何授权。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在保险卡背面。

Jan. 05, 2024

Multiple myeloma care at Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic specialists offer comprehensive care for people with multiple myeloma.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic, you'll receive care from a team of doctors that works together to understand your goals and meet your needs as a whole person.

There are more than 60 hematologists working at Mayo Clinic campuses and more than 15 are dedicated to caring for people with multiple myeloma. The large number of experts means that your doctor can take the time to get to know you and carefully customize your treatments to meet your goals.

Your care team may include:

Having all of this expertise in a single place, focused on you, means that you're not just getting one opinion — your care is discussed among the team, your test results are available quickly, and appointments are coordinated so that you can get answers in a matter of days.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic experts have access to the latest advances in multiple myeloma diagnosis and treatment, including:

  • Specialized lab testing to analyze the genetic makeup of your myeloma cells to understand your prognosis and customize your treatments. Experienced and highly trained hematopathologists, who specialize in analyzing blood cells, use the latest laboratory techniques.
  • Personalized myeloma treatments that target the vulnerabilities present in your particular cancer cells.
  • Minimal residual disease (MRD) testing with highly sensitive techniques that can detect one myeloma cell hiding in a sample of millions of cells taken from your bone marrow. MRD testing after treatment helps your doctor detect miniscule numbers of myeloma cells.

    Mayo Clinic has the latest technology for MRD testing, including advanced lab tests, such as next-generation sequencing, and imaging tests, such as combined positron emission tomography (PET) and CT scanning and PET combined with MRI.

  • Excellence in bone marrow transplant care by Mayo Clinic's bone marrow transplant team, which is recognized internationally for expertise in comprehensive specialty treatment for people with blood and bone marrow diseases, including multiple myeloma.
  • Active clinical trials program conducted by Mayo Clinic multiple myeloma experts who are studying the latest treatments and tests. At any given time, there are several active trials being conducted by Mayo Clinic researchers.

Experience you can trust

Mayo Clinic specialists care for more than 3,400 people with multiple myeloma each year. The depth of experience by multiple myeloma specialists at Mayo Clinic means that your care team is prepared with the knowledge and resources to provide you with exactly the care you need.

Mayo Clinic multiple myeloma specialists have been on the forefront of understanding and treating this cancer since 1960, when doctor and researcher Robert A. Kyle, M.D. of Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, published his first paper on multiple myeloma diagnosis.

Other multiple myeloma innovations by Mayo Clinic doctors include:

  • Establishing a research database that contains more than 250,000 blood and bone marrow samples and tracks nearly 50,000 patients. First started in the 1960s, researchers use the database to track outcomes and develop an understanding of myeloma prognosis.
  • Developing myeloma staging and classification systems including the International Staging System and the Mayo Stratification of Myeloma and Risk-Adapted Therapy (mSMART). These systems help doctors understand your prognosis and determine your treatment options. Researchers around the world use these systems to categorize clinical trial participants and provide meaningful data on treatment outcomes.
  • Improving molecular understanding of myeloma by developing the first molecular cytogenetic classification system and expanding the understanding of how certain gene mutations affect prognosis.
  • Contributing to the development of multiple myeloma drugs including carfilzomib, thalidomide (Thalomid), lenalidomide (Revlimid), pomalidomide (Pomalyst) and the cyclophosphamide-bortezomib-dexamethasone (CyBorD) chemotherapy regimen.

    Mayo Clinic researchers continue to conduct cutting-edge clinical trials aimed at developing the next generation of multiple myeloma drugs.

  • Reporting the first successful use of virotherapy using an engineered measles virus to fight recurrent multiple myeloma.

Mayo Clinic doctors are continuing their cutting-edge research to discover the next innovations in multiple myeloma diagnosis and treatment. Researchers are studying new virotherapy treatments and immunotherapy treatments, including chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cell therapy, which takes your germ-fighting T cells, engineers them to attack cancer cells and infuses the cells back into your body.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic hematologists are respected for their expertise and experience in diagnosing and treating multiple myeloma.

Nationally recognized expertise

Outside organizations regularly recognize Mayo Clinic multiple myeloma specialists through accreditations, grants and rankings, including:

  • Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, recognizing scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.
  • Mayo Clinic is the only three-site facility in the country to be recognized as a multiple myeloma Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE), funded by the National Cancer Institute. To earn a highly competitive SPORE grant, institutions must demonstrate a high degree of collaboration between first-rate scientists and clinicians and show excellence in translational research projects.
  • Mayo Clinic doctors contribute to and collaborate with colleagues around the world through the International Myeloma Working Group and the International Myeloma Foundation.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., and Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Nov. 22, 2017