妙佑医疗国际的肾结石治疗

您的妙佑医疗国际医疗团队

在妙佑医疗国际,来自多个领域的专家团结协作,组成团队为您诊断和治疗肾结石。妙佑医疗国际的泌尿科和泌尿外科医生与肾脏科、放射科和营养科医生密切合作,以确保尽可能为您提供最全面的综合性治疗。

先进的诊断

妙佑医疗国际在有效诊断和治疗各类肾结石方面拥有专业技能和技术。例如,妙佑医疗国际的医生经常使用高速或螺旋双能计算机断层成像法扫描腹部,而其他医疗中心通常无法提供此类成像技术。这种检查可帮助确定您所患结石的类型,从而有助指导适当的治疗。

治疗先驱

妙佑医疗国际使用最新技术治疗肾结石,包括利用小切口或人体自然开口实施的微创技术。妙佑医疗国际的泌尿科医生在经皮肾镜取石术(取出大块肾结石的外科手术)方面拥有丰富的经验。

全美公认的专业实力

妙佑医疗国际的医生是治疗和预防肾结石方面的引领者。妙佑医疗国际的明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区和佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区设有肾结石专科门诊,配备专事肾结石预防的肾病科医生。妙佑医疗国际的明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区也有一门结石营养师开设的小组课程,教授肾结石患者能适当预防结石的膳食。妙佑医疗国际的亚利桑那州院区设有多学科肾结石诊所,配备肾病科医生、泌尿科医生和营养师,他们会通力合作,为肾结石患者提供综合建议和治疗。

以您为中心的医护

妙佑医疗国际团队成员密切合作,为每位患者制定治疗计划。这种合作意味着您的就诊将会得到协调安排,而且很快获得检查结果。在妙佑医疗国际,通常只需几天时间便可完成其他医疗机构可能需要耗时数月才能完成的评估和治疗。

专长与排名

经验和专业技能

妙佑医疗国际的医生是治疗和预防肾结石方面的引领者。妙佑医疗国际致力于治疗和清除肾结石的项目,在国内外广受认可。每年,妙佑医疗国际的医生要治疗 9600 多例肾结石患者。

妙佑医疗国际的综合性、多学科肾结石计划旨在面向患有任何类型肾结石疾病(从简单到复杂)的患者,并使用可用于清除结石的最新技术,包括体外震波碎石术(ESWL)、输尿管镜下激光碎石术和经皮肾镜取石术。

妙佑医疗国际开发出许多目前常用于经皮肾镜取石术的工具。妙佑医疗国际的泌尿科医生是最早实施输尿管镜清除结石术的医生之一,他们在改进和完善这种手术中发挥重要作用。

研究领域的佼佼者

妙佑医疗国际的医生和研究人员积极研究肾结石病因、风险因素、预防措施、诊断测试和治疗方案,并开展多项临床试验。妙佑医疗国际是美国国立卫生研究院资助的泌尿系统结石疾病研究网络的成员之一。

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

Mayo Clinic与数百家保险公司合作,为数百万人提供网络内服务。

在大多数情况下,Mayo Clinic 不需要医师转诊。某些保险要求转诊,或有其它特定医疗方面的要求。所有优先预约都基于医疗需求。

了解更多关于在 Mayo Clinic 预约

请联系您的保险公司,核实医保范围,并在就医之前获得任何所需的许可。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在您的保险卡背面。

June 03, 2022

Kidney stone care at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic care team

Mayo Clinic specialists from several areas work as a team to diagnose and treat your kidney stone disease. Mayo Clinic urologists and urologic surgeons work closely with doctors in nephrology, radiology and nutrition to ensure that you receive the most comprehensive care possible.

Advanced diagnosis

Mayo Clinic has the expertise and technology to effectively diagnose and treat all types of kidney stones. For instance, Mayo doctors often use high-speed or spiral dual energy computerized tomography (CT) to scan the abdomen — an imaging technology that's often not available at other centers. This test can help determine what type of stone you have to help guide the appropriate treatment.

Treatment pioneers

Mayo Clinic uses the latest technology to treat kidney stones, including minimally invasive techniques performed using small incisions or natural openings. Mayo urologists have extensive experience in performing percutaneous nephrolithotomy — a surgical procedure to remove large kidney stones.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic doctors are leaders in the treatment and prevention of kidney stones. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Rochester, Minnesota, and Jacksonville, Florida, have dedicated kidney stone clinics staffed by nephrologists who specialize in kidney stone prevention. Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, also has a group class run by a stone dietician to educate people with kidney stones about appropriate stone prevention diets. Mayo Clinic's Arizona campus has a multidisciplinary kidney stone clinic staffed by a nephrologist, a urologist and a dietician who work together to provide integrated advice and treatment for people with kidney stones.

Care focused on you

Mayo Clinic team members collaborate closely in planning each individual's care. This collaboration means your appointments will be coordinated and your test results will be available quickly. Evaluation and treatment that might take months elsewhere can typically be done in only a matter of days at Mayo Clinic.

Expertise and rankings

Experience and expertise

Mayo Clinic doctors are leaders in the treatment and prevention of kidney stones. Mayo Clinic has a nationally and internationally recognized program dedicated to kidney stone treatment and removal. Mayo Clinic doctors treat more than 9,700 people with kidney stones every year.

Mayo Clinic's comprehensive, multidisciplinary kidney stone program is designed for people who have any type of renal stone disease — from simple to complex — and uses the latest technology available for stone removal including extracorporeal shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL), ureteroscopy with laser fragmentation of stones and percutaneous nephrolithotomy.

Mayo Clinic developed many of the tools now regularly used during percutaneous nephrolithotomy. Mayo Clinic urologists were among the first to perform ureteroscopic stone removal and were instrumental in refining and improving the procedure.

Research leader

Mayo Clinic doctors and researchers actively study kidney stone causes, risk factors, prevention, diagnostic tests and treatment options and conduct clinical trials. Mayo Clinic is a member of the NIH-sponsored Urinary Stone Disease Research Network.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., rank among the Best Hospitals for kidney disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., is ranked highly performing for kidney disorders by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

May 05, 2020