الشذوذ الخلقية للصمام التاجي

تُعد شذوذات الصمام التاجي الخلقية عيوبًا توجد منذ الميلاد (خلقية)، وتؤثر على الصمام التاجي بالقلب. يقع الصمام التاجي بين حجرة القلب العلوية اليسرى (الأذين الأيسر) وحجرة القلب السفلية اليسرى (البطين الأيسر).

يوجد العديد من أنواع شذوذات الصمام التاجي، ومنها:

  • طيات صمام متضخمة أو متصلبة أو مشوهة أو ملتحمة معًا (وريقات)
  • تشوهات في الأحبال التي تدعم الصمام، مثل الأحبال القصيرة والمتضخمة، أو الأحبال الملتصقة بعضلة قلبية قريبة من الصمام التاجي، أو أحبال ناقصة
  • مشكلات في أنسجة القلب أو عضلاته بالقرب من الصمام التاجي

يمكن أن تؤدي هذه الشذوذات في الصمام التاجي إلى عدم عمله بشكل طبيعي. قد تؤدي شذوذات الصمام التاجي إلى الإصابة بتضيقه؛ حيث تتضخم الطيات، أو تتصلب، أو تلتحم معًا. وينتج عن ذلك ضيق فتحة الصمام، وقلة تدفق الدم من الأذين الأيسر إلى البطين الأيسر.

قد تؤدي الشذوذات الأخرى في الصمام التاجي إلى قلس الصمام التاجي، حيث لا تغلق الطيات بإحكام؛ مما يؤدي إلى تسرب الدم خلفيًا إلى الأذين الأيسر. قد يكون سبب قلس الصمام التاجي أيضًا انتفاخ الطيات للخلف تجاه الأذين الأيسر كلما انقبض القلب (تدلي الصمام التاجي). قد يُعاني الأشخاص في بعض الحالات تضيق الصمام التاجي وقلس الصمام التاجي كلاهما.

قد يكون لدى بعض الأشخاص أكثر من فتحة في منطقة الصمام التاجي، وهي حالة تُسمى الصمام التاجي مزدوج الفوهة. وعند هؤلاء الأشخاص، فإن إحدى الفتحات أو كلتاهما غالبًا ما تضيق (تضيّق) أو تُسرّب (قلس).

عادةً ما يُعاني الأشخاص المصابون بشذوذات الصمام التاجي عيوبًا قلبية خلقية إضافية.

التشخيص

قد يراجع طبيبك العلامات والأعراض البادية عليك، ويناقش تاريخك الطبي والعائلي، ويُجري فحصًا بدنيًا. قد يستمع طبيبك إلى قلبك باستخدام سماعة الطبيب لفحص النفخة القلبية حيث يمكن أن تشير إلى علامة لمرض الصمام التاجي.

يتم تشخيص الشذوذ الخلقية للصمام التاجي باستخدام مخطط صدى القلب في أغلب الأحيان. يستخدم فحص مخطط صدى القلب موجات صوتية لتوفير صور فيديو لقلبك في أثناء الحركة. ويمكن أن يعرض هذا الاختبار بنية قلبك وصمامات القلب وتدفق الدم من خلال قلبك. قد يستخدم الأطباء هذا الاختبار لتقييم ما إذا كان تضيق الصمام التاجي أو قلس الصمام التاجي موجودين.

قد يتم أيضًا إجراء الاختبارات الأخرى مثل تصوير الصدر بالأشعة السينية أو تخطيط كهربية القلب.

العلاج

يعتمد علاجك على شدة حالتك وإذا كنت تواجه أي أعراض. قد يراقب الأطباء مراقبة حالتك من خلال مواعيد منتظمة للمتابعة. قد تحتاج في النهاية إلى إجراء جراحة لمعالجة حالتك.

قد تتضمن الجراحة التالي:

  • إصلاح الصمام التاجي. قد يوصي طبيبك في الغالب بإصلاح الصمام التاجي، إذا أمكن، لأنه يحافظ على صمام القلب وقد يحافظ على وظيفة القلب. سيجري الجراحون إصلاح الصمام التاجي في الأطفال بشكلٍ عام.

    لإصلاح الصمام التاجي، قد يرقع الجراحون الفتحات الموجودة في الصمام، أو يعيدون توصيل وريقات الصمام؛ أو يفصلون وريقات الصمام التي اندمجت مع بعضها البعض؛ أو يفصلون الأحبال التي تدعم الصمام أو يقصرون طولها أو يزيدون طولها أو يستبدلونها؛ أو يزيلون أنسجة الصمام الزائدة حتى تتمكن الوريقات من إحكام الإغلاق. قد يحكِم الجراحون الحلقة الموجودة حول الصمام (الحلقات) أو يعززونها عن طريق زرع حلقة صناعية.

  • استبدال الصمام التاجي. إذا تعذر إصلاح الصمام التاجي، فقد يوصي طبيبك بعملية استبدال له. في جراحة استبدال الصمام التاجي، يزيل الجراح الصمام التالف ويستبدله بصمام ميكانيكي أو صمام مصنوع من نسيج قلب بشري أو نسيج قلب خنزير أو بقرة (صمام نسيجي بيولوجي).

    تتحلل صمامات الأنسجة البيولوجية مع مرور الوقت، وغالبًا ما تحتاج في نهاية المطاف إلى الاستبدال. يحتاج الأشخاص الذين يعيشون بصمامات ميكانيكية إلى تناول أدوية مسيلة للدم طوال العمر لمنع حدوث تجلط الدم. سيناقش الطبيب معك الفوائد والمخاطر لكل نوع من أنواع الصمامات وسيناقش أيضًا أي صمام قد يكون ملائمًا لك.

    يمكن استخدام الصمامات المصنوعة من الأنسجة البيولوجية والصمامات الميكانيكية لدى كل من الأطفال والكبار. والصمام المحدد الذي سيُستخدم يحدده كل من طبيب القلب والجراح والعائلة بعد تقييم المخاطر والفوائد.

الأطفال والكبار الذين أجروا جراحة للتشوهات الخلقية في الصمام التاجي أو المصابون بتشوهات خلقية في الصمام التاجي سيحتاجون إلى الرعاية طيلة حياتهم من أطباء مدربين في حالات عيوب القلب الخلقية، مثل اختصاصي أمراض القلب الخلقية للأطفال والكبار. سيحتاج الأطفال والكبار إلى زيارات متابعة منتظمة لمتابعة أي تغيرات في حالتهم. وفي بعض الحالات، فقد يلزم إجراء جراحة أخرى لإصلاح الصمام أو استبداله، مثل إعادة الصمام الذي لم يعد يعمل أو استبداله.

الأنواع

  1. البطين الأيمن ذو المخرجين
  2. الثقبة البيضوية الواضحة
  3. الجذع الشرياني
  4. الحلقات الوعائية
  5. الشذوذ الخلقية للصمام التاجي
  6. الصمام الأبهري ثنائي الشرف
  7. القناة الشريانية السالكة (PDA)
  8. تحويل الشرايين الكبيرة
  9. تشوه الحاجز البطيني (VSD)
  10. تضيق الأبهر
  11. تضيق الصمام الرئوي
  12. رباعية فالو
  13. رتق الرئة
  14. رتق الرئة مع سلامة الحاجز البطيني
  15. رتق الرئة مع وجود عيب في الحاجز البطيني
  16. رتق الصمام ثلاثي الشرف
  17. شذوذ إيبشتاين
  18. ﺷﺬﻭﺫ ﻋﻮﺩ الدم في ﺍﻷﻭﺭﺩﺓ ﺍﻟﺮﺋﻮﻳﺔ ﺍﻟﻜﺎﻣﻞ
  19. عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)
  20. عيب العود الوريدي الرئوي الشاذ جزئيًا
  21. عيب في القناة الأذينية البطينية
  22. متلازمة القلب الأيسر ناقص التنسج
  23. متلازمة أيزنمينجر
  24. متلازمة فترة QT الطويلة
  25. متلازمة وولف باركنسون وايت (WPW)
04/10/2018
References
  1. Bonow RO, et al., eds. Congenital heart disease. In: Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine. 10th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2015. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 19, 2017.
  2. Park MK. Miscellaneous congenital cardiac conditions. In: Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Mosby Elsevier; 2014. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 28, 2017.
  3. Townsend CM Jr, et al. Congenital heart disease. In: Sabiston Textbook of Surgery: The Biological Basis of Modern Surgical Practice. 20th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2017. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 19, 2017.
  4. Kouchoukos NT, et al. Congenital mitral valve disease. In: Kirklin/Barratt Boyes Cardiac Surgery. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2013. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 19, 2017.
  5. What are congenital heart defects? National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/chd. Accessed Sept. 21, 2017.
  6. Johnson JN (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 30, 2017.

Congenital mitral valve anomalies

Congenital mitral valve anomalies are defects present at birth (congenital) that affect the heart's mitral valve. The mitral valve is located between the heart's upper left chamber (left atrium) and lower left chamber (left ventricle).

Various types of mitral valve anomalies exist, including:

  • Thickened, stiffened, deformed or fused valve flaps (leaflets)
  • Abnormalities with the cords that support the valve, such as short and thick cords, cords attaching to a heart muscle near the mitral valve, or missing cords
  • Heart tissue or heart muscle problems near the mitral valve

These mitral valve anomalies can cause the mitral valve to not function normally. Some mitral valve anomalies may lead to mitral valve stenosis, in which the flaps become thick or stiff or fuse together. This causes a narrowed valve opening and reduced blood flow from the left atrium to the left ventricle.

Other mitral valve anomalies may lead to mitral valve regurgitation, in which the flaps don't close tightly, causing blood to leak backward into the left atrium. Mitral valve regurgitation may also be caused by the flaps bulging backward into the left atrium as your heart contracts (mitral valve prolapse). In some cases, people may have both mitral valve stenosis and mitral valve regurgitation.

Some people may have more than one opening in the area of the mitral valve, a condition called double-orifice mitral valve. In these people, one or both of the openings is often either narrowed (stenotic) or leaking (regurgitant).

People with mitral valve anomalies also often have additional congenital heart defects.

Diagnosis

Your doctor may review your signs and symptoms, discuss your medical and family history, and conduct a physical exam. Your doctor may listen to your heart with a stethoscope to check for a heart murmur, which can be a sign of mitral valve disease.

Congenital mitral valve anomalies are often diagnosed with an echocardiogram. An echocardiogram uses sound waves to produce video images of your heart in motion. This test can show the structure of the heart, the heart valves and blood flow through the heart. Doctors may use this test to evaluate whether mitral valve stenosis or mitral valve regurgitation is present.

Other tests, such as a chest X-ray or electrocardiogram, may also be conducted.

Treatment

Your treatment depends on the severity of your condition and if you're experiencing symptoms. Doctors may monitor your condition with regular follow-up appointments. You may eventually need surgery to treat your condition.

Surgery may include:

  • Mitral valve repair. Your doctor may often recommend mitral valve repair when possible, as it preserves your heart valve and may preserve heart function. Surgeons will generally perform mitral valve repair in children.

    To repair a mitral valve, surgeons may patch holes in a valve; reconnect valve flaps; separate valve flaps that have fused; separate, remove or reshape muscle near the valve; separate, shorten, lengthen or replace the cords that support the valve; or remove excess valve tissue so that the leaflets can close tightly. Surgeons may tighten or reinforce the ring around a valve (annulus) by implanting an artificial ring.

  • Mitral valve replacement. If the mitral valve can't be repaired, surgeons may perform mitral valve replacement. In mitral valve replacement, your surgeon removes the damaged valve and replaces it with a mechanical valve or a valve made from cow, pig or human heart tissue (biological tissue valve).

    Biological tissue valves degenerate over time, and often eventually need to be replaced. People with mechanical valves will need to take blood-thinning medications for life to prevent blood clots. Your doctor will discuss with you the benefits and risks of each type of valve and discuss which valve may be appropriate for you.

    Biological tissue valves and mechanical valves may be used in children and adults. The specific valve used is decided by the cardiologist, surgeon and family after evaluating the risks and benefits.

Children and adults who have had surgery for congenital mitral valve anomalies or who have congenital mitral valve anomalies will need lifelong care provided by doctors trained in congenital heart conditions, such as pediatric and adult congenital cardiologists. Children and adults will need regular follow-up appointments to monitor for any changes in their condition. In some cases, additional valve repair or replacement surgeries may need to be performed, such as re-repair or replacing a valve that no longer functions.

Oct. 04, 2018
References
  1. Bonow RO, et al., eds. Congenital heart disease. In: Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine. 10th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2015. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 19, 2017.
  2. Park MK. Miscellaneous congenital cardiac conditions. In: Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Mosby Elsevier; 2014. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 28, 2017.
  3. Townsend CM Jr, et al. Congenital heart disease. In: Sabiston Textbook of Surgery: The Biological Basis of Modern Surgical Practice. 20th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2017. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 19, 2017.
  4. Kouchoukos NT, et al. Congenital mitral valve disease. In: Kirklin/Barratt Boyes Cardiac Surgery. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2013. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Sept. 19, 2017.
  5. What are congenital heart defects? National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/chd. Accessed Sept. 21, 2017.
  6. Johnson JN (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 30, 2017.