نظرة عامة

اختصاصي جراحة الأورام في مايو كلينك في استشارة مع مريضة في غرفة الفحص.

ملاحظة: كُتِبت المعلومات الواردة في هذا المحتوى قبل جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19)، ولا توضح البروتوكولات المناسبة للتعامل مع الجائحة. يرجى اتباع جميع الإرشادات التي توصي بها مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها بشأن ارتداء الكمامات والتباعد الاجتماعي.

في مقر مايو كلينك في فينيكس بولاية أريزونا، يقدم أطباء جراحة الأورام في مايو خبرة في التخصصات الفرعية في العلاج الجراحي لمجموعة متنوعة من أمراض السرطان بالإضافة إلى حالات الاضطراب الأخرى في الغدد الصماء. حيث يُجري خمسة من الجرّاحين العاملين في قسم جراحة الأورام وجراحة الغدد الصماء أكثر من 1000 عملية جراحية مختصة سنويًا في المتوسط.

يتمتع أطباء جراحة الأورام وجراحو الغدد الصماء في مايو كلينك بالشهرة على المستوى الدولي في إجراء العمليات المعقدة مع تحقيق نتائج ممتازة. فكل منهم خبير معتمد في مجاله، مع الخبرة العملية في التخصصات الفرعية في جراحة الأورام السرطانية.

يعمل أطباء الجراحة العامة في مايو كلينك في أجواء مليئة بالحرص على التعلم والتحليل الدقيق لممارستهم الجراحية الكبيرة لإيجاد طرق لتحسين الرعاية الطبية وتجربة المريض وتحقيق النتائج المستهدفة. يشارك أطباء جراحة الأورام في مايو كلينك في العديد من التجارب السريرية التي تقيِّم الأساليب الجديدة لعلاج السرطان وينشرون هذه التجارب بانتظام في أهم الدوريات العلمية المعنية بالجراحة.

الرعاية المتكاملة

تركز مايو كلينك على العمل وفقًا لنهج تعاوني يتيح التشخيص الدقيق والتدخل الجراحي بطريقة فعالة وفورية.

ويتواصل أطباء الأورام وجرّاحو الغدد الصماء لدينا عن كثب مع المتخصصين الآخرين المشاركين في رعاية المرضى الذين يخضعون للعمليات الجراحية في مايو كلينك. ويستفيد كل شخص يحصل على الرعاية من خطة علاج فردية تتمحور حول المريض تضم فريقًا متعدد التخصصات من الخبراء، وجميعهم تحت سقف واحد.

أحدث المرافق والمعدات والعمليات

جرّاح يطّلع على شاشة عرض جراحية.

تستخدم مايو كلينك في ولاية أريزونا أحدث أساليب التصوير، مثل التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي للثدي، والتصوير الشعاعي للثدي الرقمي المعزز بالتباين، والتصوير الجزيئي للثدي، والتصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني، والتصوير الضوئي بالرنين المغناطيسي، والتصوير الومضاني النووي بالتكنيشيوم. كن على ثقة من أنه ستُستخدم تقنية التصوير الأكثر دقة والمناسبة لاحتياجاتك لتشخيصك.

وإذا لزم الأمر، ستُجرى الجراحة في مقر مايو كلينك في مدينة فينيكس. جديرٌ بالذكر أن غرف عمليات مايو كلينك مجهزة بأحدث معدات التشخيص والجراحة، بما في ذلك معدات تنظير البطن المتقدم والمنصات الجراحية الروبوتية. ويتبع جرّاحو مايو كلينك ممارسات الاستشفاء المعزَّز بعد الجراحة لتعزيز السيطرة على الألم وتقليل مدة إقامتك في المستشفى وتسريع وتيرة التعافي بشكل عام. تُقدَّم بروتوكولاتنا الخاصة بالاستشفاء المعزَّز بعد الجراحة بعد إجراء جراحة الثدي وحقن العلاج الكيماوي الحموي داخل الصفاق في الولايات المتحدة وتُنشر في أهم المجلات.

خدمات مبتكرة وبرامج خاصة

  • الإشباع الكيميائي بفرط الحرارة داخل الصفاق. كان جراحو الأورام في مقر مايو كلينك بولاية أريزونا من الأوائل في استخدام هذا الإجراء الفريد من العلاج الكيميائي. وبشكل خاص، فإن استخدامنا للجراحات طفيفة التوغل وبروتوكولات التعافي السريع بعد الجراحة قد أدى إلى إنجاز بعض أفضل النتائج المسجلة في الولايات المتحدة. تعرف على المزيد عن كيفية تحسينالإشباع الكيميائي بفرط الحرارة داخل الصفاق للنتائج بالنسبة للمصابين بالسرطان.
  • العلاج الداعم المبكر الشامل لسرطان البنكرياس المتقدم. العلاج الداعم المبكر الشامل هو نهج جديد في معالجة سرطان البنكرياس المتقدم موضعيًا بالعلاج الكيميائي والإشعاع قبل الجراحة. ويعني هذا أن بإمكاننا عادة تقديم خيارات الجراحة لمرضى لا يكونون عادة من المرشحين لها.
  • الجراحات طفيفة التوغل والروبوتية. كان جراحو مايو كلينك من الأوائل في استخدام الجراحة طفيفة التوغل. اقرأ المزيد عن الجراحة طفيفة التوغل، وهي تقنية تمنح الخاضعين للجراحة الكثير من المميزات.
  • جراحة الغدة الجار درقية طفيفة التوغل يعتمد جراحو الأورام لدينا على جراحة الغدة الجار درقية طفيفة التوغل كممارسة قياسية مثبتة للمرضى المؤهلين الخاضعين للعلاج من فرط كالسيوم الدم الثانوي إلى فرط الدريقة. جراحة الغدة الجار درقية طفيفة التوغل تتيح لمعظم هؤلاء المرضى اختيار جراحة اليوم الواحد.
  • جراحات الأورام التجميلية وإعادة البناء الفورية. بالتنسيق مع زملائنا من جراحات التجميل، فنحن نقدم إعادة بناء فورية وتقنيات جراحية خاصة للمريضات اللاتي تخضعن لجراحة سرطان الثدي. ويضمن ذلك نتائج تجميلية ممتازة وتعافيًا سريعًا دون الحاجة لجراحات متعددة.

فريق يركز عليك

اختصاصي جراحة الأورام في مايو كلينك يشرح الحالة لمريض.

كل هذه الخبرة الموجودة في مكان واحد، والتي تكون أنت محور تركيزها، تعني أنك لا تحصل على رأي واحد فقط. سيناقِش أعضاء الفريق طرق رعايتك، وستتوافر نتائج الفحوصات الخاصة بك بسرعة، وسيتم تنسيق مواعيدك الطبية. تتعاون مجموعة من الخبراء الشديدي التخصص معًا من أجلك. وما قد يستغرق أسابيع أو شهور لتحقيقه في مكان آخر يمكن إجراؤه عادة في غضون أيام في مايو كلينك.

يُساعد الجراحين كلٌ من: فريق من ممارسي التمريض، ومساعدو الأطباء، والممرضون، والمساعدون الطبيون، والطاقم الإداري، وذلك لضمان الاهتمام الفوري والتفصيلي برعاية المرضى.

19/10/2021

Overview

A Mayo Clinic surgical oncologist consults with a patient in her appointment room.

Note: Items within this content were created prior to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic and do not demonstrate proper pandemic protocols. Please follow all recommended Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for masking and social distancing.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Phoenix, Arizona, Mayo surgical oncologists provide subspecialty expertise in surgically treating a wide variety of cancers as well as other disorders of the endocrine glands. Five staff surgeons within the Division of Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery perform more than 1,000 related surgical procedures annually on average.

Mayo surgical oncologists and endocrine surgeons are internationally recognized for their performance of complex procedures with excellent outcomes. Each is a recognized expert in his or her field, with subspecialty training in cancer surgery.

Our surgeons practice in an atmosphere of inquiry, carefully analyzing their large-volume surgical practice for ways to improve medical care, patient experience and outcomes. Mayo surgical oncologists are involved in many clinical trials evaluating new approaches for cancer treatment and publish regularly in top surgical journals.

Integrated care

Mayo Clinic emphasizes a collaborative team approach, allowing accurate diagnoses and surgical intervention in an efficient and timely manner.

Our surgical oncologists and endocrine surgeons communicate closely with other specialists involved in the care of those undergoing surgery at Mayo Clinic. Each person receiving care benefits from an individual patient-centered treatment plan that involves a multidisciplinary team of experts, all under one roof.

State-of-the-art facilities, equipment and processes

A surgeon consults a surgical monitor.

Mayo Clinic in Arizona uses state-of-the-art imaging approaches, such as breast MRI, contrast-enhanced digital mammography (CEDM), molecular breast imaging (MBI), PET-MRI, DOTATATE-PET and technetium nuclear scintigraphy. You can be confident that the most insightful, accurate imaging technology appropriate to your individual needs will be used for your diagnosis.

If needed, surgery is performed at Mayo Clinic's Phoenix campus. Mayo Clinic operating rooms are equipped with the latest diagnostic and surgical equipment, including advanced laparoscopy and robotic surgical platforms. Mayo surgeons follow enhanced recovery after surgery (ERAS) practices to enhance pain control, decrease the length of your hospital stay and speed your overall recovery. Our protocols for ERAS following breast surgery and HIPEC have been presented nationally and published in top journals.

Innovative services and special programs

  • Hyperthermic intraperitoneal chemoperfusion (HIPEC). Surgical oncologists at Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona have been at the forefront in the use of this unique chemotherapy procedure. In particular, our use of minimally invasive surgery and ERAS protocols has led to some of the best outcomes reported in the country. Learn more about how HIPEC can improve outcomes for those with cancer.
  • Total neoadjuvant therapy (TNT) for advanced pancreatic cancer. Total neoadjuvant therapy is a new approach to treat locally advanced pancreatic cancer with chemotherapy and radiation prior to surgery. That means we can often offer surgical options to patients who would not traditionally be surgery candidates.
  • Minimally invasive and robotic surgery. Mayo Clinic surgeons have been at the forefront of using minimally invasive surgery. Read more about minimally invasive surgery, a technique that offers many advantages for those undergoing surgery.
  • Minimally invasive parathyroid (MIP) surgery. Our surgical oncologists rely on MIP surgery as a definitive standard practice for eligible patients being treated for hypercalcemia secondary to hyperparathyroidism. MIP surgery allows most of those patients to opt for same-day surgery.
  • Oncoplastic surgery and immediate reconstruction. In coordination with our plastic surgery colleagues, we offer immediate reconstruction and special surgical techniques to patients undergoing breast cancer surgery. This ensures excellent cosmetic outcomes and quick recovery without the need for multiple surgeries.

A team focused on you

A Mayo Clinic surgical oncologist explains a condition to a patient.

Having all this expertise in a single place, focused on you, means that you're not just getting one opinion. Your care is discussed among the team, your test results are available quickly, and appointment schedules are coordinated. Highly specialized experts are working together for you. What might take weeks or even months to accomplish elsewhere can typically be done in a matter of days at Mayo Clinic.

Your surgeons are supported by a team of nurse practitioners, physician assistants, nurses, medical assistants and secretarial staff to ensure prompt and detailed attention to patient care.

June 29, 2021