مُلخّص

اختصاصي الولادة وأمراض النساء يتحدث إلى امرأة حول حالتها.

عند قدومِك إلى قسم أمراض النساء والتوليد في مايو كلينك، سنوفر لكِ الدعم خلال رحلة حياتكِ من البلوغ حتى انقطاع الطمث وما بعده. ومن خلال النهج التعاوني، سنتعامل معكِ كشريكة في الرعاية والشفاء والأمل وحلول المشكلات المعقدة.

تتميز العيادة بواحدة من أكبر ممارسات طب النساء والتوليد في العالم وأكثرها احترمًا، كما تضم العيادة أكثر من 55 اختصاصيًا ملتزمين بتوفير الرعاية الطبية والجراحية الشاملة في تخصصات متعددة في مراكز العيادة بولايات أريزونا ومينيسوتا وفلوريدا. وتخدم فروع النظام الصحي لمايو كلينك أكثر من 60 مجتمعًا محليًا في ولايات أيوا ومينيسوتا وويسكونسن. وتزود هذه الفروع المجتمعات المحلية بالرعاية التي تتميز بها مايو كلينك في طب النساء والتوليد.

الرعاية التعاونية، مُركَّز عليك

ممرضات الولادة وأمراض النساء تراجعن خطة الرعاية.

يرشدكِ فريق من الخبراء في قسم طب النساء والتوليد. وستتلقين خطة رعاية مخصصة بناءً على أهدافك وتحصلين على تقييم شامل باستخدام أحدث التقنيات التشخيصية. قد يضم الفريق أطباء وجراحين واختصاصيي إجراءات تشخيصية وعلاجية وقابلات معتمدات ومساعدي أطباء وممرضات متمرسات واختصاصيي تصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية واختصاصيي علم الأجنة وفريق تمريض مخصص.

يتعاون اختصاصيو النساء والتوليد أيضًا مع خبراء في العديد من التخصصات الأخرى لتقديم رعاية مخصصة فعالة. يتضمن الشركاء المعتادون اختصاصيين في جراحة الأطفال، وجراحة القلب للأطفال، وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي (طب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد)، وطب الأعصاب، وجراحة الأعصاب، والمسالك البولية، وأمراض الكلى وارتفاع ضغط الدم، وطب الولدان، وعلم الأورام، والطب المعملي وعلم الأمراض، وعلم الجينوم السريري.

الخبرة

يمتلك خبراء طب النساء والتوليد خبرة واسعة في تشخيص مجموعة كبيرة من الأمراض الشائعة والمعقدة وعلاجها. وتوفر جميع الفروع مجموعة كاملة من خدمات أمراض النساء، من الفحوصات الطبية الروتينية إلى جراحات الاستبناء.

تلجأ أكثر من 28 ألف امرأة كل عام إلى فريق طب النساء والتوليد للحصول على الرعاية ويخضعن لما يقرب من 6000 عملية جراحية في مقرات مايو كلينك في ولايات أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. وتُقدم لهن الرعاية على يد متخصصين لديهم خبرة في علاج الأورام النسائية وجراحة النساء طفيفة التوغل وطب المسالك البولية عند النساء وأمراض الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم وطب التوليد والأمومة والأجنة.

أنشئ القسم منذ أكثر من 100 عام. ويتميز الجراحون في مجال أمراض النساء في مايو كلينك بأنهم من أوائل رواد تدريب المحاكاة. ويستمر خبراؤنا في ابتكار طرق جديدة لتشخيص أمراض الجهاز التناسلي وعلاجها. وتتميز مايو كلينك بأنها أحد المراكز الطبية القليلة في الولايات المتحدة التي لديها خبرة في إجراء العمليات الجراحية المتخصصة للأجنة. ويمتلك جراحوها خبرة كبيرة في جميع أساليب جراحة أمراض النساء، بما في ذلك العمليات الجراحية طفيفة التوغل التي يمكن أن تقلل من الألم وتقلل من مدة الإقامة في المستشفى وتقصر وقت الشفاء.

المرتبة الأولى

صنّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ومستشفى مايو كلينك في فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في طب النساء.

اتصِلْ

أريزونا

  • قسم طب النساء في مايو كلينك
  • ‎5881 E. Mayo Blvd.‎
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • هاتف: ‎480-515-6296

ولاية فلوريدا

  • قسم طب النساء في مايو كلينك
  • ‎4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • هاتف رقم: ‎904-953-0924

مينيسوتا

  • قسم أمراض النساء والتوليد في مايو كلينك
  • ‎200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • هاتف رقم: ‎507-284-2511
05/02/2022

Overview

An obstetrics and gynecology specialist talks with a woman about her condition.

When you come to the Mayo Clinic Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, you will find support on your lifelong journey from childbearing age to menopause and beyond. Its team-based approach includes you as a partner in care, healing, hope and solutions to complex problems.

The clinic has one of the largest and most respected obstetrics and gynecology practices in the world, with more than 55 specialists committed to providing comprehensive, multidisciplinary medical and surgical care to women at its campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Mayo Clinic Health System locations serve more than 60 communities in Iowa, Minnesota and Wisconsin. These sites bring Mayo Clinic obstetrics and gynecology care to their local communities.

Collaborative care, focused on you

Obstetric-gynecology nurses review a care plan.

The experts of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology work in multidisciplinary teams to develop an individualized treatment plan for each person after a thorough evaluation using the latest diagnostic technology. The team includes physicians, surgeons, proceduralists, certified nurse midwives, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, sonographers, embryologists and a dedicated nursing team.

Gynecologists and obstetricians also collaborate with experts in nearly every specialty to deliver effective, personalized care. They work closely with colleagues who specialize in pediatric surgery, digestive diseases (gastroenterology and hepatology), neurology, neurosurgery, urology, nephrology and hypertension, neonatology, oncology, laboratory medicine and pathology, clinical genomics, and other areas. This tradition of working together helps ensure your care team develops a treatment plan tailored to your needs and all aspects of your condition.

Experience

Gynecologic and obstetric experts at Mayo Clinic have experience diagnosing and treating a wide range of conditions, from common to complex. All locations provide a full range of gynecology services, from routine medical screenings to surgical reconstruction.

Each year the department cares for more than 28,000 women and performs nearly 6,000 surgeries at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. These women are cared for by specialists with expertise in gynecologic oncology, minimally invasive gynecologic surgery, urogynecology, reproductive endocrinology and infertility, and obstetrics and maternal fetal medicine. At the Family Birth Center on the clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, about 2,400 babies are delivered each year. The clinic offers perinatal education classes on its Minnesota campus and online. And a program called OB Nest aims to make prenatal care more convenient and supportive through at-home monitoring and online communities.

The department was established more than 100 years ago. Mayo Clinic gynecologic surgeons were among the earliest pioneers of simulation training. Mayo's experts continue to innovate in the diagnosis and treatment of obstetric and gynecologic conditions. Mayo Clinic is one of the few medical centers in the United States with the expertise to perform specialized fetal surgeries. And its surgeons are experts in all approaches to gynecologic surgery — from minimally invasive procedures that can lessen pain, reduce the length of hospital stay and shorten recovery time, to more complex open surgery.

Top ranked

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for gynecology in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings.

March 16, 2019