خدمات الرعاية الحرجة لأمراض الكلى نظرة عامة

عادةً ما يستفيد مرضى العناية المركزة من الخبرة في التشخيص والعلاج لدى الخبراء والذين يقدمون خدمات رعاية عاجلة لمرضى الكلى. هؤلاء الخبراء ذوو خبرة في استخدام الابتكارات في طرق الاستبدال الكلوية وتحسين القيام بعملية الغسيل الكلوي للمرضى المُصابين بأمراض خطيرة. ثبت أن هذه الطرق تحسِّن نتائج مرضى الفشل الكلوي الحاد.

زادت عناية المرضى في وحدة العناية المركزة تعقيدًا على مدى العقدين الماضيين. في Mayo Clinic، يستفيد هؤلاء الأشخاص من خبرات الأطباء المتخصصين في طب الرعاية الحرجة ممن لديهم اهتمامات خاصة في البحث عن علاجات مبتكرة لتحسين رعاية الأشخاص الذين يعانون من أمراض الكلى المرتبطة بأمراض حرجة.

يعالج أطباء خدمة رعاية الكلى العاجلة اضطرابات السوائل، والكهارل، واضطرابات الحمض والقاعدة، وكذلك الفشل الكلوي الحاد. بحكم عملهم في وحدة العناية المركزة، يتعاون هؤلاء الخبراء عن كثب مع أطباء آخرين وتخصصات فرعية يمارسون عملهم في وحدات العناية المركزة التابعة لـ Mayo Clinic. يتم تنسيق إستراتيجيات محددة لدعم مرضى الكلي بين فريق علاج أمراض الكلى والجراحين وأطباء التخدير وفِرَقْ طب الرعاية الحرجة.

يتمُّ تشغيل خدمة العناية المُركَّزة لأمراض الكلى من قبل أطباء الكلى ممن لديهم اهتمامات خاصة بالفشل الكلوي الحاد، وطب الرعاية الحرِجة، واضطرابات الحمض-القاعدة واضطرابات السوائل والكهارل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، العديد من أعضاء هذا الفريق حاصلين على اعتماد المجلس الطبي في طب الرعاية الحرجة وكذلك أمراض الكلى.

03/12/2019

Nephrology Critical Care Service Overview

People in the intensive care unit (ICU) often benefit from the diagnostic and therapeutic expertise of our nephrology critical care services. Our specialists are experienced with innovations in renal replacement methods and improved delivery of dialysis to critically ill people. These methods are proved to improve the outcomes of people with acute renal failure.

The care of people in ICUs has become increasingly complex over the past two decades. At Mayo Clinic, these people benefit from the expertise of doctors who specialize in critical care medicine and have a special interest in researching innovative treatments to improve care of people with renal disease associated with critical illness.

Our nephrology critical care service doctors treat disorders of fluids, electrolytes and acid-base disorders, as well as acute renal failure. Because they work in the ICU, these experts collaborate closely with the other doctors and subspecialists practicing in the ICUs at Mayo Clinic. Specific strategies of renal support are coordinated between the nephrology teams and the surgical, anesthesia and critical care medicine teams.

The nephrology critical care service is staffed by nephrologists who have specific interests in acute renal failure, critical care medicine, and acid-base and fluid and electrolyte disorders. Additionally, several members of this team are board-certified in critical care medicine as well as nephrology.

Feb. 08, 2022