研究

医生们会通力合作,以促进传染病诊断和治疗科学的发展。 既往研究侧重于推动患者护理

注意:该内容是在 2019 冠状病毒病(COVID-19)疫情之前创建的,可能不再适合当前疫情防控要求。请遵循美国疾病控制与预防中心的建议,坚持落实关于戴口罩和保持社交距离的准则。

妙佑医疗国际的临床医生-科学家和研究人员负责研究传染病的预防、诊断和治疗。为应对疫情,妙佑医疗国际建立了研究工作组,致力于研究 2019 冠状病毒病(COVID-19)的起源、病因、传播以及潜在治疗方法和疫苗。2020 年,该项工作的成果包括 275 项正在进行的 COVID-19 临床试验以及 737 篇 COVID-19 论文,并在 《柳叶刀》 等顶级期刊发表。

对疫情快速有效的响应建立在妙佑医疗国际对传染病研究坚定不移的投资之上。近 70 年来,妙佑医疗国际的临床医生-科学家和研究人员一直走在传染病诊断和治疗发展的最前沿。专科门诊于 1961 年开始对医生进行专科培训(专科住院医项目)。妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州、佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州院区均提供传染病专业培训。这些项目包括与移植、重症监护、矫形外科及其他手术感染、心血管医学以及旅行和热带医学有关的传染病专业培训。

妙佑医疗国际的传染病临床医生与世界各地的科学家积极开展合作。其众多合作方包括亚利桑那州立大学、妙佑医疗国际个体化医学中心、圣母大学和伯利兹卫生部,以及研究寨卡病毒和其他媒介传播疾病的国际同事。

特别关注的研究领域包括:

  • 使用恢复期血浆疗法治疗 COVID-19 病例
  • 远程监测 COVID-19 症状
  • COVID-19 生物样本库
  • SARS-CoV-2 恢复期血浆试验
  • COVID-19 的长期作用
  • 人工关节感染
  • 椎体骨髓炎
  • 医疗保健相关感染
  • 巨细胞病毒感染
  • 疫苗研究
  • 器官移植后的感染
  • 溪谷热(球孢子菌病)
  • 心血管感染
  • 梭状芽胞杆菌感染和粪便微生物群移植
  • HIV 和肝炎

临床试验

妙佑医疗国际的研究人员积极参与研究,评估多种传染病的潜在治疗方法(临床试验)。您可能有机会参加临床试验。详细了解妙佑医疗国际的传染病临床试验

在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区,公共卫生、传染病和职业医学部的研究人员不断进行研究,以改善各类人群的健康和福祉。请咨询您的医生,寻找适合您的临床试验

文献著述

请参阅美国国家医学图书馆检索服务系统 PubMed 所收录的妙佑医疗国际医生在传染病领域的文献目录

实验室和中心

Research Profiles

Aug. 25, 2022

Research

Doctors collaborate to advance the science of infectious diseases diagnosis and treatment. Research focused on advancing patient care

Note: This content was created prior to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic and does not demonstrate proper pandemic protocols. Please follow all recommended Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for masking and social distancing.

Mayo Clinic's clinician-scientists and researchers study the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of infectious diseases. In response to the pandemic, Mayo Clinic established a research task force to study the origin, causes and transmission of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19), as well as potential treatments and vaccines. In 2020 this work resulted in 275 active clinical trials on COVID-19 and 737 COVID-19 publications, including in top journals such as The Lancet.

This rapid and effective response to the pandemic is built on the clinic's strong commitment to infectious diseases research. For nearly 70 years our clinician-scientists and researchers have been at the forefront of advances in diagnosing and treating infectious diseases. The clinic initiated its subspecialty training of doctors (the fellowship program) in 1961. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota each offer fellowship training in infectious diseases. These programs include specialty training on infectious diseases related to transplant, critical care, orthopedics and other surgical infections, cardiovascular medicine, and travel-related and tropical medicine.

Mayo's infectious diseases clinicians collaborate with scientists throughout the world. Among their many collaborators are Arizona State University, the Mayo Clinic Center for Individualized Medicine, the University of Notre Dame, the Belize Ministry of Health, and international colleagues who study the Zika (ZEE'-kuh) virus and other vector-borne diseases.

Areas of particular research interest include:

  • The use of convalescent plasma therapy to treat people who are ill with COVID-19
  • Remote monitoring of COVID-19 symptoms
  • COVID-19 biobank
  • SARS-CoV-2 convalescent plasma trial
  • Long-term symptoms of COVID-19
  • Prosthetic joint infection
  • Vertebral osteomyelitis
  • Health care associated infections
  • Cytomegalovirus infection
  • Vaccine research
  • Infection following organ transplantation
  • Valley fever (coccidioidomycosis)
  • Cardiovascular infections
  • Clostridium infections and fecal microbiota transplantation
  • HIV and hepatitis

Clinical trials

Mayo Clinic researchers are involved in studies to evaluate potential treatments (clinical trials) for many infectious diseases. You may have the opportunity to participate in clinical trials. Learn more about infectious diseases clinical trials at Mayo Clinic.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, researchers in the Division of Public Health, Infectious Diseases and Occupational Medicine are committed to ongoing research to improve the health and well-being of people and populations. Talk with your doctor about whether any of the clinic's many clinical trials might be right for you.

Publications

See a list of publications by Mayo Clinic authors on infectious diseases on PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine.

Laboratories and centers

Research Profiles

Aug. 25, 2022