الأبحاث

يتعاون الأطباء لتطوير علم تشخيص الأمراض المعدية وطرق علاجها. ركزت الأبحاث على تطوير طرق رعاية المرضى

ملاحظة: كُتِب هذا المحتوى قبل جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19)، ولا يوضح البروتوكولات المناسبة للتعامل مع الجائحة. يرجى اتباع جميع الإرشادات التي توصي بها مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها بشأن ارتداء الكمامات والتباعد الاجتماعي.

يدرس العلماء والباحثون السريريون في مايو كلينك سبل الوقاية من الأمراض المُعدية وتشخيصها وعلاجها. وقد أسست مايو كلينك في إطار تجاوبها مع تفشي الوباء مجموعة عمل بحثية لدراسة منشأ فيروس كورونا 2019 (المسبب لمرض كوفيد 19) وأسبابه وطرق انتقال العدوى به، وكذلك العلاجات واللقاحات المحتملة له. وقد أدى هذا العمل في عام 2020 إلى ظهور 275 تجربة سريرية نشطة متعلقة بفيروس كوفيد 19 و737 منشورًا بشأنه، منها منشورات في أبرز الدوريات الطبية، مجلة "ذا لانسيت" الدورية.

لقد استندت هذه الاستجابة السريعة والفعالة للوباء على التزام مايو كلينك القوى بإجراء الأبحاث في مجال الأمراض المُعدية. فعلى مدار أكثر من 70 عامًا كان علماؤنا وباحثونا السريريون في مقدمة صفوف أعمال تطوير طرق تشخيص الأمراض المُعدية وعلاجاتها. وبدأت مايو كلينك بتدريب الأطباء على التخصصات الفرعية (برنامج الزمالة) في عام 1961. كما تقدم مقرات مايو كلينك في ولايات أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا برنامج تدريب الزمالة في الأمراض المُعدية. وتشمل هذه البرامج تدريبًا متخصصًا على الأمراض المُعدية المتعلقة بزراعة الأعضاء والرعاية الأوّلية وجراحة العظام وغيرها من أنواع العدوى الجراحية، وطب القلب والأوعية الدموية، وطب السفر، وطب المناطق الحارة.

يتعاون أطباء الأمراض المُعدية في مايو كلينك مع العلماء من جميع أنحاء العالم. ومن الجهات الكثيرة التي يتعاونون معها جامعة ولاية أريزونا، ومركز مايو كلينك للطب الشخصي، وجامعة نوتردام، ووزارة الصحة في بيليز، وغيرهم من الزملاء في مختلف أنحاء العالم الذين يدرسون فيروس زيكا وغيره من الأمراض المحمولة بالنواقل.

تشمل المجالات ذات الأهمية البحثية الخاصة ما يلي:

  • استخدام العلاج ببلازما الناقهين لعلاج المصابين بفيروس كوفيد 19.
  • متابعة أعراض كوفيد 19 عن بُعد
  • بنك كوفيد 19 الحيوي
  • تجارب علاج سارز-كوف-2 ببلازما الناقهين
  • أعراض كوفيد 19 طويلة الأجل
  • عدوى المفاصل التعويضية
  • التهاب العظم والنقي الفقري
  • الالتهابات المرتبطة بالرعاية الصحية
  • عدوى الفيروس المضخم للخلايا
  • أبحاث اللقاحات
  • العدوى اللاحقة لزراعة الأعضاء
  • حُمَّى الوادي (الفطار الكرواني)
  • التهابات القلب والأوعية الدموية
  • عدوى المطثية وزراعة مجهريات البقعة الغائطية
  • فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والتهاب الكبد

التجارب السريرية

يشارك باحثو مايو كلينك في دراسات لتقييم العلاجات المحتملة (التجارب السريرية) للعديد من الأمراض المُعدية. وقد تتاح لك فرصة المشاركة في تلك التجارب السريرية. تعرف على المزيد عن التجارب السريرية المتعلقة بالأمراض المُعدية التي تُجرى في مايو كلينك.

يلتزم الباحثون في قسم الصحة العامة والأمراض المُعدية والطب المهني في مقر مايو كلينك بولاية مينيسوتا بإجراء أبحاث مستمرة لتحسين الصحة والعافية للأشخاص والمجتمعات السكانية. استشر طبيبك فيما إذا كانت التجارب السريرية المختلفة التي تُجرى في العيادة مناسبة لك أم لا.

المنشورات

راجع قائمة المنشورات حول الأمراض المُعدية من إعداد أطباء مايو كلينك على منصة PubMed، وهي إحدى خدمات المكتبة الوطنية للطب.

المعامل والمراكز

ملامح البحوث

تضييق نطاق البحث

25/08/2022

Research

Doctors collaborate to advance the science of infectious diseases diagnosis and treatment. Research focused on advancing patient care

Note: This content was created prior to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic and does not demonstrate proper pandemic protocols. Please follow all recommended Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for masking and social distancing.

Mayo Clinic's clinician-scientists and researchers study the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of infectious diseases. In response to the pandemic, Mayo Clinic established a research task force to study the origin, causes and transmission of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19), as well as potential treatments and vaccines. In 2020 this work resulted in 275 active clinical trials on COVID-19 and 737 COVID-19 publications, including in top journals such as The Lancet.

This rapid and effective response to the pandemic is built on the clinic's strong commitment to infectious diseases research. For nearly 70 years our clinician-scientists and researchers have been at the forefront of advances in diagnosing and treating infectious diseases. The clinic initiated its subspecialty training of doctors (the fellowship program) in 1961. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota each offer fellowship training in infectious diseases. These programs include specialty training on infectious diseases related to transplant, critical care, orthopedics and other surgical infections, cardiovascular medicine, and travel-related and tropical medicine.

Mayo's infectious diseases clinicians collaborate with scientists throughout the world. Among their many collaborators are Arizona State University, the Mayo Clinic Center for Individualized Medicine, the University of Notre Dame, the Belize Ministry of Health, and international colleagues who study the Zika (ZEE'-kuh) virus and other vector-borne diseases.

Areas of particular research interest include:

  • The use of convalescent plasma therapy to treat people who are ill with COVID-19
  • Remote monitoring of COVID-19 symptoms
  • COVID-19 biobank
  • SARS-CoV-2 convalescent plasma trial
  • Long-term symptoms of COVID-19
  • Prosthetic joint infection
  • Vertebral osteomyelitis
  • Health care associated infections
  • Cytomegalovirus infection
  • Vaccine research
  • Infection following organ transplantation
  • Valley fever (coccidioidomycosis)
  • Cardiovascular infections
  • Clostridium infections and fecal microbiota transplantation
  • HIV and hepatitis

Clinical trials

Mayo Clinic researchers are involved in studies to evaluate potential treatments (clinical trials) for many infectious diseases. You may have the opportunity to participate in clinical trials. Learn more about infectious diseases clinical trials at Mayo Clinic.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, researchers in the Division of Public Health, Infectious Diseases and Occupational Medicine are committed to ongoing research to improve the health and well-being of people and populations. Talk with your doctor about whether any of the clinic's many clinical trials might be right for you.

Publications

See a list of publications by Mayo Clinic authors on infectious diseases on PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine.

Laboratories and centers

Research Profiles

Aug. 25, 2022