概述

妙佑医疗国际的乳腺癌门诊

Note: Items within this content were created prior to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic and do not demonstrate proper pandemic protocols. Please follow all recommended Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for masking and social distancing.

在妙佑医疗国际乳腺专科门诊,有一支富有同情心的多学科专家团队,可帮助您解决所有与乳腺相关的问题,包括乳腺癌。他们可为您提供个性化的支持护理和最有效的诊断和治疗方案,包括复杂和罕见疾病的诊疗方案。

妙佑医疗国际的亚利桑那州院区、佛罗里达州院区和明尼苏达州院区提供综合性的诊断和治疗服务。您的医生将与您一起制定适合自身情况和期望的治疗方案。如您选择乳腺癌外科手术,妙佑医疗国际医生在创新治疗方案方面训练有素。

妙佑医疗国际的医生和科学家进行了许多乳腺癌临床试验,包括在其他机构无法进行的实验性治疗试验。

合作治疗,以患者为本

医生讨论病例

妙佑医疗国际多个专业的医生通力合作,为每名乳腺癌患者确定最佳治疗方案。

您的医护团队由乳房健康和筛查专家组成,包括内科和乳腺成像、遗传学、肿瘤学和外科方面的专家。

如有必要,医护团队还可能包括肿瘤学认证护士、社会工作者、物理治疗师、营养咨询师、遗传咨询师、心理学家、淋巴水肿专家和戒烟咨询师。您可以获得癌症教育整合医学和健康以及乳腺癌支持治疗和生存方面的服务。

妙佑医疗国际的医疗提供者会对您的健康信息保密,并鼓励您与初级医护团队讨论治疗方案。经您许可,如果需要,他们可以把您的医疗信息发送给您的初级保健医生或转诊医生。

通常由乳腺癌专家协调乳腺诊所的服务,他们会与您会面,了解您所关心的问题,并安排约诊。该方法有助于确保快速和有效的评估。在同一家机构接受大多数护理会更方便。您可以在 24 到 72 小时内接受活检并得到检查结果,从而减少等待时间和多次就诊的需求。

先进的诊断与治疗

妙佑医疗国际的乳房护理医生使用最先进的创新诊断和治疗技术。他们在各类乳房疾病方面拥有丰富经验,包括常见症、罕见症、重症和杂症。先进的成像技术包括数字乳房 X 光检查、3D 乳房 X 光照片检查(层析合成)、乳房核磁共振成像,及分子乳腺成像(MBI)。妙佑医疗国际的科学家使用乳腺癌精准医疗,根据个人基因组成或肿瘤基因量身定制治疗方法。

妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州院区和明尼苏达州院区提供多种乳腺癌治疗方案,包括质子疗法。质子疗法是一种放射疗法,它能帮助放射肿瘤专科医师在保护心脏和肺等正常组织的同时,靶向危险区域。会诊室及成像和治疗区的设计会让患者倍感舒适。

亚利桑那州院区

妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州斯科茨代尔院区乳腺专科门诊由多个专业领域的专家组成团队,为患者提供全面护理。这种多学科方法可集中许多经验丰富的乳腺癌专家的知识和智慧,为您提供基于最新研究的先进、高品质的乳腺癌治疗。

诊所的乳腺健康专家提供咨询、第二意见和以下服务。这些服务由专门的乳腺护理导医护士协调。

  • 乳房症状评估。如果您对乳房疼痛、乳头溢液、乳房肿块、男性乳房发育症或其他体征和症状有疑问,可以接受乳房症状评估。
  • 遗传性乳腺癌风险评估。如果您存在某些乳腺癌风险因素或对自己的风险有疑问,则可以接受遗传性乳腺癌风险评估。
  • 乳房密度和补充影像学评估。乳腺组织致密或乳房 X 光检查异常的人可能会接受乳房密度检测或其他影像学检查。
  • 全面的多学科乳腺癌护理。对乳腺癌有新诊断或对乳腺癌病史有新需求的患者可以到乳腺专科门诊就诊。如果您有乳腺癌和心脏病方面的问题,可以将您转诊至具有心脏肿瘤专科知识的心脏病专家(心脏科医生)。
  • 三阴性乳腺癌专业护理。乳腺专科门诊的多学科团队在诊断和治疗这种罕见的侵袭性癌症方面经验丰富。
  • 整合医学。在亚利桑那州院区的乳腺专科门诊,您还将获得整合医学和保健服务,包括医生咨询、中药与补充剂管理、针灸疗法、按摩疗法、正念运动(比如瑜伽、太极)、温和力量训练,以及冥想和恢复力训练等心身锻炼。
  • 乳房健康公平项目。该项目的设立是为了帮助消除少数人群的乳房健康差异。
  • 乳腺癌临床试验项目。通过此项目,您可以接受先进的乳腺癌研究阶段治疗。
  • 高危乳腺专科门诊。如果您是乳腺癌的高危人群,妙佑医疗国际凤凰城院区高危乳腺专科门诊的专家们将倾听您的担忧,帮助您权衡治疗方案并制定计划。 

佛罗里达州院区

披露乳房影像授权表

在预约放射科检查之前,需要提供之前所有非妙佑医疗国际出具的乳房影像,包括报告。

非妙佑医疗国际乳房影像申请表 (PDF)

妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州院区的 Robert 和 Monica Jacoby 乳房健康中心提供无微不至的全人护理服务,包括:

  • 家族癌症项目。该项目有助于识别、教育和筛查因遗传因素而有较高患癌风险的人。
  • 高危乳腺专科门诊。如果您是乳腺癌的高危人群,妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区的高危乳腺专科门诊 专家们将倾听您的顾虑,并帮助您权衡治疗方案并制定计划。
  • 整合医学。在佛罗里达的乳腺中心,您还可以获得整合医学和健康服务,包括咨询、针刺疗法、按摩疗法、草药和补充剂咨询、瑜伽、正念减压法和综合营养咨询。
  • 患者和患者家属教育。妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州院区的 William 和 Nancy Juhn 癌症教育室提供关于癌症的免费资源和信息。
  • 乳腺癌幸存者项目。妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州院区的乳腺癌幸存者项目专为在妙佑医疗国际或其他医院接受治疗的任何患者提供服务。乳腺癌幸存者门诊帮助乳腺癌幸存者从以疾病为主的治疗转向以健康为主的护理。

明尼苏达州院区

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区的乳房诊断专科门诊,提供体贴的护理,并得到了专科团体的帮助。医护服务包括:

  • 高危乳腺专科门诊。如果您有某些乳腺癌风险因素或对自己的风险有疑问,妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区高危乳腺专科门诊的专家将倾听您的担忧,评估您的风险,帮助您权衡治疗方案并制定计划。
  • 乳腺癌专科门诊。在乳腺癌专科门诊,既可以看到刚被诊断为乳腺癌的患者,也可以看到寻找乳腺癌新治疗方案的患者。您的医生会提供有关前哨淋巴结活检、乳房切除术以及其他乳腺癌治疗方法的咨询服务。乳腺内科医生与乳腺外科医生、肿瘤内科医生和放射肿瘤学家合作,提供专业的乳腺癌护理。医生会就复发性乳腺癌、已扩散(转移性)或晚期乳腺癌询问您一些问题,以及您的治疗方案选择。
  • 乳腺癌幸存者专科门诊。妙佑医疗国际提供一系列乳腺癌支持性治疗和幸存者服务。在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区的乳腺癌幸存者专科门诊,您的团队会帮助您从以疾病为导向的治疗转向以健康为重点的护理。提供全方位的服务,包括评估癌症治疗后可能出现的副作用,制定健康生活计划,以及向整合医学专家等专家转诊。此外,如果您有意向,您的团队可以帮助您与粉红丝带导师联系,以获得额外的支持。
  • 乳腺皮肤病专科门诊。妙佑医疗国际的皮肤科医生专门研究皮肤疾病,会及时评估患有或可能患有以下疾病的人士:

    • 乳腺癌皮肤受累,如原发性或转移性乳腺癌或乳腺佩吉特病。
    • 乳腺癌治疗的副作用,特别是放射疗法
    • 影响乳房皮肤的皮疹或其他类型的发炎

    除了回顾病史和进行临床检查外,评估还可能包括皮肤活检。乳腺皮肤病学专科门诊的医生包括临床皮肤科医生、皮肤病理学家和皮肤外科医生。

联系信息

亚利桑那州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际乳房专科门诊
  • 5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • 电话:480-515-6296

佛罗里达州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际 Robert 和 Monica Jacoby 乳房健康中心
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • 电话:904-953-2000

明尼苏达州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际乳房诊断专科门诊
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • 电话:507-284-2511
Jan. 11, 2022
  1. National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers. American College of Surgeons. https://www.facs.org/quality-programs/napbc. Accessed Feb. 7, 2019.
  2. Breast SPOREs. National Cancer Institute. https://trp.cancer.gov/spores/breast.htm. Accessed Feb. 7, 2019.
  3. Find an NCI-designated cancer center. National Cancer Institute. https://www.cancer.gov/research/nci-role/cancer-centers/find. Accessed Feb. 7, 2019.

Overview

A breast cancer consultation at Mayo Clinic A breast cancer consultation at Mayo Clinic

At the Mayo Clinic Breast Clinic, you will find a caring, multidisciplinary team of experts to help you with all breast-related concerns, including breast cancer. They offer you personalized care in a supportive environment and the most effective options for diagnosis and treatment, including for complex and rare conditions.

Comprehensive diagnostic and treatment services are available at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Your doctors work with you to develop a care plan tailored to your situation and wishes. If you choose breast cancer surgery, Mayo Clinic surgeons are highly trained in innovative approaches.

Mayo Clinic doctors and scientists conduct many breast cancer clinical trials, including tests of experimental treatments that are unavailable elsewhere.

Collaborative care, focused on you

Doctors review mammography scans An accurate diagnosis

Mayo Clinic specialists work together to ensure you get the right diagnosis the first time.

Your care team may include experts in breast health and screening, including specialists in internal medicine, breast imaging, genetics, oncology and surgery.

Care teams may include oncology certified nurses, a social worker, physical therapists, a nutrition counselor, a genetic counselor, a psychologist, a lymphedema expert and a tobacco cessation counselor, as needed. You have access to services in cancer education, integrative medicine and health, and breast cancer supportive therapy and survivorship.

Mayo Clinic providers keep your health information confidential, and encourage you to discuss treatment plans with your primary care team. With your permission, they can send your medical information to your primary care or referring doctor, if requested.

Breast Clinic services are coordinated by a breast cancer specialist who meets with you to understand your concerns and schedules appointments. This approach helps to ensure quick and efficient evaluation. You receive most of your care in one facility, making care convenient. You can receive a biopsy and your results within 24 to 72 hours, which reduces your waiting time and the need for multiple visits.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic breast care doctors use the most advanced, innovative diagnostic and treatment techniques. They are experienced in all types of breast conditions, from common to rare, serious and complex. Advanced imaging techniques include digital mammogram, 3D mammogram (tomosynthesis), breast MRI and molecular breast imaging (MBI). And Mayo Clinic physician-scientists are leaders in using precision medicine for breast cancer to tailor treatment to a person's genetic makeup or to the genes in the tumor.

A broad range of breast cancer treatment options are available at Mayo Clinic, including proton therapy at the clinic's campuses in Arizona and Minnesota. Proton therapy is a form of radiation therapy that enables your radiation oncologist to target the area at risk while protecting normal tissues, such as the heart and lungs. Consultation rooms and imaging and treatment areas are designed for your comfort.

Arizona

People who visit the Breast Clinic on Mayo Clinic's campus in Scottsdale, Arizona, receive comprehensive care provided by a team of dedicated professionals from multiple specialty practices. This multidisciplinary approach assures that the combined knowledge and wisdom of many experienced breast cancer specialists are available to provide you with advanced, high-quality breast cancer treatment based on the latest research.

The breast health specialists of the clinic offer consultations, second opinions and the following services. These services are coordinated by dedicated breast care nurse navigators.

  • Breast symptom assessment. You may undergo a breast symptom assessment if you have questions about breast pain, nipple discharge, a breast lump, gynecomastia, or other signs and symptoms.
  • Genetic breast cancer risk assessment. You may undergo a genetic breast cancer risk assessment if you have certain risk factors for breast cancer or have questions about your risk.
  • Breast density and supplemental imaging assessment. People with dense breast tissue or abnormal mammograms may undergo breast density testing or additional imaging tests.
  • Comprehensive multidisciplinary breast cancer care. People who have a new diagnosis of breast cancer or a history of breast cancer with new needs are seen in the Breast Clinic. If you have breast cancer and heart disease concerns, you may be referred to a heart specialist (cardiologist) with expertise in cardio-oncology.
  • Triple-negative breast cancer specialty care. The Breast Clinic's multidisciplinary team of doctors is experienced in diagnosing and treating this rare and aggressive form of cancer.
  • Integrative medicine. At the Breast Clinic in Arizona, you will also have access to integrative medicine and health services, including physician consultations, botanical and supplements management, acupuncture, massage therapy, mindful movement such as yoga, tai chi, and gentle strength training, and mind-body practices such as meditation and resilience training.
  • Breast Health Equity Program. This program was established to help eliminate breast health disparities experienced by minority populations.
  • Breast Cancer Clinical Trials Program. Through this program, you have access to advanced investigational treatments for breast cancer.

Florida

Breast-Imaging Release Form

All previous non-Mayo Clinic breast imaging, including reports, are required prior to radiology appointments.

Non-Mayo breast-imaging request form (PDF)

The Robert and Monica Jacoby Center for Breast Health on Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida offers services for whole-person care that takes into account all of your needs, including:

  • Familial Cancer Program. This program helps to identify, educate and screen people who are at increased risk of cancer due to hereditary factors.
  • High Risk Breast Clinic. If you are at high risk of breast cancer, specialists at the High Risk Breast Clinic at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, will listen to your concerns and help you weigh your options and develop a plan.
  • Integrative medicine. At the breast center in Florida, you will also have access to integrative medicine and health services, including consultations, acupuncture, massage therapy, herb and supplements consultation, yoga, mindfulness training and integrative nutrition consultation.
  • Patient and family education. The William and Nancy Juhn Cancer Education Room on Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida offers free resources and information about cancer.
  • Breast cancer survivor program. The breast cancer survivor program at Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida is designed for any patient treated at Mayo Clinic or elsewhere. This innovative program helps breast cancer survivors shift from illness-oriented treatment to wellness-focused care.

Minnesota

The Breast Diagnostic Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota offers compassionate care with input from specialty groups. The care services include:

  • High Risk Breast Clinic. If you have certain risk factors for breast cancer or have questions about your risk, specialists at the High Risk Breast Clinic at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, will listen to your concerns, estimate your risk, help you weigh your options and develop a plan.
  • Breast Cancer Clinic. People who have a new diagnosis of breast cancer or a history of breast cancer with new needs are seen in the Breast Cancer Clinic. Your doctor provides counseling on sentinel lymph node biopsy, breast-conserving therapy versus mastectomy, sentinel lymph node biopsy, and other treatments for breast cancer. The breast physician works with the breast surgeon, medical oncologist and radiation oncologist, who provide the specialty breast cancer care. You and your doctor will discuss concerns about recurrent breast cancer, breast cancer that has spread (metastatic) or advanced breast cancer and your treatment options.
  • Breast Cancer Survivorship Clinic. Mayo Clinic offers a range of breast cancer supportive therapy and survivorship services. At the Breast Cancer Survivorship Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, your team helps you shift from illness-oriented treatment to wellness-focused care. A full range of services is available, including evaluating side effects you may experience after cancer treatment, creating a healthy-living plan and providing referrals to experts such as complementary and alternative medicine specialists. In addition, your team can connect you with the Pink Ribbon Mentors for additional support if you wish.
  • Breast Dermatology Clinic. Mayo Clinic doctors who specialize in skin disorders (dermatologists) provide timely evaluation of people who have or may have:

    • Skin involvement with breast cancer, such as primary or metastatic breast cancer, or Paget's disease of the breast
    • Side effects from breast cancer treatment, particularly radiation therapy
    • Rashes or other types of inflammation affecting breast skin

    In addition to reviewing the history and performing a clinical exam, evaluation may include a skin biopsy for examination. The doctors who staff the Breast Dermatology Clinic include clinical dermatologists, dermatopathologists and a dermatologic surgeon.

Contact

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Breast Clinic
  • 5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • Phone: 480-515-6296

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic - Robert and Monica Jacoby Center for Breast Health
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • Phone: 904-953-2000

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Breast Diagnostic Clinic
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 507-284-2511
Aug. 29, 2019
References
  1. National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers. American College of Surgeons. https://www.facs.org/quality-programs/napbc. Accessed Feb. 7, 2019.
  2. Breast SPOREs. National Cancer Institute. https://trp.cancer.gov/spores/breast.htm. Accessed Feb. 7, 2019.
  3. Find an NCI-designated cancer center. National Cancer Institute. https://www.cancer.gov/research/nci-role/cancer-centers/find. Accessed Feb. 7, 2019.