妙佑医疗国际的乳腺癌护理

医生正在给患者做检查

妙佑医疗国际的专科医生为乳腺癌患者提供体贴入微的关怀。

妙佑医疗国际的乳腺癌专家将采用最新的创新方法和技术为在妙佑医疗国际寻求护理的乳腺癌患者提供专业的个性化护理。

您的妙佑医疗国际医护团队

根据每位女性的风险进行乳腺癌筛查

单击此处信息图以了解更多信息

妙佑医疗国际乳腺专科的乳腺健康专家会为乳腺癌患者协调安排所需的医疗护理。这些内科医生专门为乳腺癌和其他乳腺疾病患者提供护理服务。他们将与您见面,了解您的需求并安排必要的检查和约诊。您的约诊通常经过精心协调,安排在一个地方,且只需要几天时间。

妙佑医疗国际提供真正的整合型医疗实务,各科专家经常携手合作并开会讨论病例。这将确保您接受全人护理服务,关注您的所有需求。医疗团队会仔细权衡所有的治疗方案,为您制定个性化的治疗方案。

您的乳腺癌医疗团队可能包括:

如果您有其他可能受到癌症治疗影响的健康问题,您的医疗团队还会包括其他的专科医生。例如,如果您有心脏方面的问题,您的医疗团队还将包括肿瘤心脏病科的心脏病专家。

医生讨论病例

妙佑医疗国际多个专业的医生通力合作,为每名乳腺癌患者确定最佳治疗方案。

先进的诊断和治疗技术

妙佑医疗国际的医生掌握最先进的技术和方法,对乳腺癌进行诊断和治疗,包括研究最新的医疗创新的临床试验。乳腺癌诊疗团队掌握最新的专业知识并将其融入您的治疗方案中。

乳腺癌诊断首先要由以下人员进行高品质的乳腺成像:

  • 高度训练有素的医务人员。由专业从事乳腺成像的放射科医生完成成像,包括很多接受过额外高级课程培训的放射科医生。
  • 专业筛查。专家采用补充筛查技术,为有致密乳腺组织的患者和乳腺癌高风险患者制定筛查项目。
  • 最先进的技术。先进的成像技术包括数字乳房 X 光检查、三维乳房 X 光检查(层析 X 射线照相组合)、乳房磁共振成像分子乳腺成像(MBI)。
  • 正在进行的研究。乳腺成像研究人员正在研究诊断乳腺癌的新技术,包括动态对比增强磁共振成像和对比增强数字乳房 X 光检查。

妙佑医疗国际乳腺放射科医生拥有的专业技能和培训,结合先进技术,意味着可以快速准确地为您作出诊断。

放射治疗前,医生正与患者交谈

妙佑医疗国际的乳腺癌专家提供了最新的治疗方案,旨在提高治疗的有效性和减少副作用。

乳腺癌治疗的创新正在提高控制癌症的能力,同时减少治疗对日常生活的影响,并增加患者对术后外形的满意度。妙佑医疗国际通过下列措施来实现这一目的:

  • 提供全方位的治疗选择,包括手术化疗激素治疗放射治疗、靶向药物治疗和临床试验
  • 使用创新性放射治疗技术(例如质子疗法)在肿瘤周围形成能量束,来降低左侧乳腺癌的心脏损伤风险
  • 通过使用前哨淋巴结活检和新型辅助治疗等技术进行有限淋巴结摘除,从而降低手术相关淋巴水肿的风险
  • 采用术中病理学和冷冻切片分析来避免肿块切除后需要二次手术,该操作由病理学家在手术期间分析组织样本以确保手术过程中切除所有癌症部位
  • 采用加速乳腺癌治疗联合肿块切除术和加速部分乳腺照射缩短治疗至 10 天以内,从而尽量减少对低风险小肿瘤患者日常生活的影响
  • 采用创新技术优化重建乳房的外形,同时维持良好的癌症控制(肿瘤整形手术),例如联合使用肿块切除术和乳房上提术或缩胸手术来提升患者对术后外形的自信心
  • 利用先进的手术技术实施肌肉非损伤性乳房重建术,使用患者自己的组织创建一个新乳房

妙佑医疗国际提供的一系列治疗方法意味着患者的医护团队有许多选择,为其量身定制个体化治疗计划。

一名医生正在面诊患者

妙佑医疗国际的专科医生拥有丰富经验,他们会耐心帮您了解您的可选方案,使您在作出治疗相关决定时感到自信。

值得信赖的经验

妙佑医疗国际的医生在治疗乳腺癌患者方面拥有丰富的经验:

  • 每年有 10,000 多人前来治疗乳腺癌
  • 每年为近 1500 人进行乳腺癌手术

研究表明,相比去往偶尔治疗乳腺癌的医疗中心,在大量治疗乳腺癌病例的医疗中心接受乳腺癌治疗的患者可收获更好的疗效。

妙佑医疗国际的医生擅长以下领域:

  • 所有类型的乳腺癌,包括罕见类型,例如血管肉瘤炎性乳腺癌乳腺佩吉特病和叶状肿瘤
  • 乳腺癌的所有阶段,从癌前阶段、非侵袭性肿瘤到转移性癌症
  • 对于因家族高发病史或具有增加患乳腺癌风险的基因突变而具有较高乳腺癌风险者,通过高风险乳房专科门诊等服务为其提供医护,该专科门诊为患者制定个性化的风险管理计划,其中可能包括额外筛查和乳腺癌化学预防,也包括预防性乳房切除术和预防性卵巢切除术等预防性手术。
  • 乳腺癌幸存者在治疗过程中和治疗后均应接受支持疗法和持续护理,以控制副作用并恢复身体机能
医生正在向患者解释结果

在设计个性化的治疗方案时,妙佑医疗国际的专科医生会考虑您的目标和偏好。

个性化乳腺癌治疗

基于您的特殊状况及您的需求和目标,乳腺癌护理团队会与您紧密合作制定个性化治疗计划。

个性化护理计划可能包括:

  • 审查所有可行治疗方案。您将有机会与各专科医生见面,了解您可选所有的治疗方案。协调安排就诊,让您及时作出治疗决定。
  • 制定方便的治疗计划,尽量避免徒增路途和时间,例如乳房肿瘤切除加部分乳腺加速照射术,乳房全切加即刻乳房重建手术。妙佑医疗国际的医生与当地医生一起协调化疗和其他药物,避免您总是需要出行才能进行治疗。
  • 协调支持服务。治疗时和治疗后,关注于康复、整合医学、睡眠、女性健康、营养学、压力管理和乳腺癌幸存的专家会联系您帮助您康复和恢复机能。
  • 基于基因的定制化治疗。妙佑医疗国际医生使用个性化用药治疗乳腺癌,根据您的基因组成或癌细胞基因选择疗法。例子包括开具三苯氧胺和分析肿瘤细胞前检查 CYP2D6,选择靶向药物治疗。
  • 与其他乳腺癌幸存者联系。您的护理团队会让您与互助组和导师项目联系,让您与一名癌症幸存者配对,为您解答,并提供帮助。

【播放音乐】

Paula Hill,患者:我叫 Paula Hill。我在这个山谷地区已经住了 30 多年。我有四个已成年的孩子,我的先生是一名退休消防员。我之前做过常规乳腺 X 线摄影检查,结果显示正常。之后不久我的常规妇科医生给我进行年度体检,在乳房检查时发现了一个肿块。几天后,我接到电话,说它的确是癌症。我应该开始了解治疗方法。不过我对妙佑医疗国际也很熟悉,因为我父亲在大约五年前曾因心脏病来过这里,接受了一些非常先进技术的治疗。所以在搜索治疗方案时,我把妙佑医疗包括在内,因为这里可能有全美最好、最先进的团队。

Barbara Pockaj,医学博士,妙佑医疗国际肿瘤外科医生:Paula 来到妙佑医疗国际时,最先见到的医生是我。对于新诊断出乳腺癌的患者,这种方式并不少见。他们先与外科医生见面。

Paula Hill:那天我和丈夫回到家中,我们知道,妙佑医疗国际就是我们该去的医院。为我制定的治疗计划是六个月的化疗,然后是手术,然后是 20 轮放疗,然后是一年的赫赛汀治疗。不过,这个计划让我喜欢的地方是没有先做手术。他们在寻找机会缩小肿瘤,这样我就很有可能只做肿块切除术,而不是全乳房切除术,这对我很有吸引力。

Pockaj 医生:我告诉 Paula,她有好消息,也有坏消息。坏消息是她确实患上了乳腺癌,而且是侵袭性的。好消息是这类侵袭性乳腺癌对治疗有很好的反应。

Donald Northfelt 医学博士,妙佑医疗国际乳腺专科门诊副医疗主任:我们审核了她的病例,发现她有资格参加我们当时正在进行的一项临床试验。试验名称是 I-SPY 2 试验。它是关于局部晚期乳腺癌多项治疗方案的一项研究。研究包括测试几种专门靶向 HER2 蛋白的新药,这样可以有效地治疗她的癌症。

Paula Hill:我们想了解的事项之一是试验进展到了什么阶段、他们在药物方面取得多大效果。我们了解到,试验已处于后期阶段,已经有人使用过药物。我不是第一个。而且,除了试验药物之外,所有针对乳腺癌、我所患的这类乳腺癌的常规治疗方案都将包括在内。所以我不会错过任何我原本会得到的常规治疗。除此之外,还有希望进一步缩小我的肿瘤。

Pockaj 医生:Paula 确实参加了 I-SPY 试验,并且治疗效果非常好。她原来的肿瘤很大,而且淋巴结阳性。试验结束后我们拍了片子,但片子上没有任何显示。这未必意味着我们在手术中不会发现任何病变,而是表示她的肿瘤缩小了很多,我们可以选择任何备选方案。

Northfelt 医生:这就是我们每天来上班的动力。我们希望在患者身上看到这样的结果。在临床试验中看到这样的结果更是让我们心存感恩。临床试验把新的想法用于癌症治疗。我们总是充满希望,相信这将为我们的患者带来更好的结果。

Paula Hill:我实际上已经恢复了很多——嗯,我已经完全恢复了我的生活。而且,现在我有了完全不同的看法。我觉得自己现在更幸福了,不再那么挑剔,不再那么追求完美主义,我确实就是在享受生活中出现的一切。

【播放音乐】

在妙佑医疗国际的体验与患者故事

患者告诉我们,互动质量、关注细节以及就医效率都是他们从未经历过的医疗体验。查看妙佑医疗国际满意患者的故事。

专长与排名

外科医生正在手术室工作

在妙佑医疗国际,专家们将利用他们的专业技能为您提供能够准确满足您需求的护理服务。

妙佑医疗国际的医生因其在诊断和治疗乳腺癌方面的专业知识和丰富经验受到广泛认可。

全美公认的专业实力

外部组织通过认证、资助和排名等方式对妙佑医疗国际乳腺癌专家表示认可:

  • 妙佑医疗国际综合癌症中心符合美国国家癌症研究所综合癌症中心的严格标准,在癌症预防、诊断和治疗方面的科学卓越性和多学科方式均获得认可。
  • 妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州院区获得美国外科医生学会国家乳腺癌认证项目的认证。
  • 妙佑医疗国际是美国获得美国国家癌症研究所资助乳腺癌卓越研究专科项目(SPORE)的医疗中心之一。为赢得竞争激烈的 SPORE 拨款,各机构必须展示一流科学家与临床医生之间的高度合作,并在转化型研究项目方面表现出色。
  • 妙佑医疗国际的医生和研究者参与研究合作组织,例如肿瘤学临床试验联盟,向患癌症的人们提供参与最新临床试验的机会。

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区和妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区均在《美国新闻与世界报道》癌症治疗“最佳医院”排名中名列前茅。妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区在明尼苏达州的医院排名中位居榜首,妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区在亚利桑那州的医院排名中位居榜首,妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区在佛罗里达州的医院排名中位居榜首。

与社区分享专业知识

妙佑医疗国际的乳腺癌专科医生通过参与下列活动,以在社区中发挥其专业技能:

  • 对服务匮乏的群体和社区门诊提供乳腺癌筛查服务
  • 通过视频技术向乳腺癌高风险的阿拉斯加土著女性提供诊疗服务
  • 提高社区意识的活动

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

妙佑医疗国际与数百家保险公司合作,是数百万人的网络内医疗服务提供者。

大多数情况下,来妙佑医疗国际就诊不要求医生的转诊证明。部分保险公司有转诊要求,或对某些医疗护理有其他要求。所有约诊均根据医疗需求安排优先顺序。

详细了解在妙佑医疗国际约诊的信息。

请联系您的保险公司,核实承保范围,并在就诊前获得所需要的任何授权。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在保险卡背面。

Feb. 10, 2024

Living with 乳腺癌?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Breast Cancer support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Breast Cancer Discussions

kruzin
Mastectomy and breast reconstruction pros and cons?

228 Replies Tue, Apr 23, 2024

tinalove
Concerned about the side effects of anastrozole

1925 Replies Mon, Apr 22, 2024

rhongirl
Emotional aftermath following breast cancer treatment

64 Replies Mon, Apr 22, 2024

See more discussions

相关

Mayo Clinic 新闻

产品与服务

Breast cancer care at Mayo

A doctor examining a patient

Mayo Clinic specialists provide compassionate care for people with breast cancer.

People with breast cancer who seek care at Mayo Clinic will find dedicated breast cancer specialists who provide expert, personalized care using the latest treatment innovations and technology.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

Tailoring Breast Cancer Screening to Each Woman’s Risk

Click here for an infographic to learn more

Breast health specialists in the Mayo Clinic Breast Clinic coordinate care for people with breast cancer. These internal medicine doctors who focus solely on caring for people with breast cancer and other breast conditions will meet with you to understand your needs and make arrangements for necessary tests and appointments. Often, your appointments can be coordinated over a matter of days in one facility.

Mayo Clinic offers a truly integrated practice, with a variety of specialists regularly working together and meeting to discuss cases. This ensures that you receive whole-person care that takes into account all of your needs. Your care team carefully weighs all of your treatment options to create a plan that's personalized for you.

Your breast cancer care team might include:

If you have other health conditions that could be affected by cancer treatment, your team may include additional specialists. For instance, cardiologists from the Cardio-Oncology Clinic may join your team if you have concerns related to your heart. If there are concerns about your kidneys, nephrologists from the Onco-Nephrology Clinic may join your team.

Doctors discussing cases

Mayo Clinic doctors from multiple specialties work together to determine the best treatment for each person with breast cancer.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic doctors have access to the latest technology and techniques to diagnose and treat breast cancer, including clinical trials investigating the latest in medical innovation. Your breast cancer team keeps up on the latest evidence and incorporates this into your treatment plan.

Breast cancer diagnosis begins with high-quality breast imaging that draws from:

  • Highly trained staff. Imaging is done by radiologists who specialize in breast imaging, including many who've completed additional, advanced training programs.
  • Specialized screening. Experts create screening programs for people with dense breast tissue and those with a high risk of breast cancer using supplemental screening techniques.
  • Latest technology. Advanced imaging techniques include digital mammogram, 3D mammogram (breast tomosynthesis), breast MRI and molecular breast imaging (MBI).
  • Ongoing research. Breast imaging researchers are studying new technology for diagnosing breast cancer, including dynamic contrast-enhanced MRI and contrast-enhanced digital mammogram.

The expertise and training of Mayo Clinic breast radiologists combined with advanced technology means your diagnosis can be made quickly and accurately.

A doctor talking with a patient before radiation therapy

Mayo Clinic breast cancer specialists offer the latest treatment options designed to increase the effectiveness of treatment and reduce side effects.

Breast cancer treatment innovations are improving the ability to control cancer while reducing the impact of treatment on your daily life and increasing your satisfaction with your appearance after surgery. Mayo Clinic achieves this by:

  • Offering a full range of treatment options, including surgery, chemotherapy, hormone therapy, radiation therapy, targeted therapy and clinical trials.
  • Reducing the risk of heart damage in left-sided breast cancer by using innovative radiation therapy techniques to shape the energy beams around the tumor, such as proton therapy.
  • Limiting lymph node removal to reduce the risk of surgery-related lymphedema by using techniques such as sentinel lymph node biopsy and neoadjuvant therapy.
  • Avoiding the need for a second operation after lumpectomy with intraoperative pathology and frozen section analysis — procedures that involve pathologists analyzing tissue samples during surgery to make sure all the cancer is removed during the operation.
  • Condensing treatment to less than two weeks so that people with small, low-risk cancers experience the smallest impact on their daily lives with an expedited breast cancer treatment combining lumpectomy and accelerated partial breast irradiation.
  • Improving your confidence in your appearance after surgery by using innovative techniques that optimize the appearance of your reconstructed breast while maintaining excellent cancer control (oncoplastic surgery), such as combining lumpectomy with a breast lift or breast reduction.
  • Utilizing advanced surgical techniques to perform muscle-sparing breast reconstruction techniques to create a new breast using your own tissue.

The range of treatments available at Mayo Clinic means your care team has many options to create a personalized treatment plan that works for you.

A doctor meeting with a patient

Experienced Mayo Clinic specialists take the time to help you understand your options and help you feel confident in making decisions about your care.

Experience you can trust

Mayo Clinic doctors have extensive experience caring for people with breast cancer:

  • More than 12,000 people seek breast cancer care each year.
  • Nearly 1,000 people undergo breast cancer surgery each year.

Research shows that people who are treated for breast cancer at medical centers that treat many cases of breast cancer have better outcomes than do people treated at medical centers that treat breast cancer less frequently.

Mayo Clinic doctors specialize in care for:

  • All types of breast cancer including rare types, such as angiosarcoma, inflammatory breast cancer, Paget's disease of the breast and phyllodes tumor.
  • All stages of breast cancer from precancerous and noninvasive tumors to metastatic cancer.
  • People with a high risk of breast cancer based on a strong family history or the presence of genes that increase the risk receive care through services such as the High Risk Breast Clinic. Experts in this clinic develop personalized risk-management plans. The plans offer options that might include additional screening, breast cancer chemoprevention and preventive surgeries, such as prophylactic mastectomy and prophylactic oophorectomy.
  • Breast cancer survivors receive supportive therapy and continuing care during and after treatment to control side effects and restore function.
A doctor explaining results to a patient

At Mayo Clinic, specialists consider your goals and preferences when designing a personalized treatment plan.

Personalized breast cancer treatment

Your breast cancer care team works closely with you to create a personalized treatment plan based on your particular situation, as well as your needs and goals.

Elements of a personalized care plan might include:

  • Reviewing all available treatment options. You'll have the opportunity to meet with a variety of specialists to help you understand all of your treatment options. Your appointments will be coordinated so you can make a timely decision about your care.
  • Creating convenient treatment schedules that reduce your need for additional travel and time when possible, such as lumpectomy with accelerated partial breast irradiation and mastectomy with immediate breast reconstruction. Mayo Clinic doctors can work with your local doctors to coordinate chemotherapy and other medicines, so you won't always need to travel for care.
  • Coordinating supportive services. During and after treatment, you'll be connected to specialists who can help you heal and regain function, such as those who focus on rehabilitation, integrative medicine, sleep, women's health, nutrition, stress management and breast cancer survivorship.
  • Tailoring treatment based on genetics. Mayo Clinic doctors use precision medicine for breast cancer to choose treatments based on your genetic makeup or the genetics of your cancer cells. Examples include testing for CYP2D6 before prescribing tamoxifen and analyzing tumor cells to select targeted drug treatments.
  • Connecting you to other breast cancer survivors. Your care team can connect you with support groups and mentorship programs that pair you with a cancer survivor who can answer questions and provide support.

[MUSIC PLAYING]

Paula Hill, patient: My name is Paula Hill. I have lived here in the valley for over 30 years. I'm the mother of four grown children and the wife of a retired firefighter. I had been for a routine mammogram and the results came back normal. Shortly following that, I had my annual exam with my regular GYN, who did a breast exam and found a lump. I then got a phone call a few days later saying that it was, in fact, cancer. And that I should start investigating treatment. But I was also familiar with Mayo Clinic because my father had been treated about five years previous with some very cutting edge technology for a heart condition. So I included Mayo in my search for treatment knowing that they had probably the best and most advanced team available.

Barbara Pockaj, M.D., Surgical Oncologist, Mayo Clinic: I was the first one that Paula saw when she came to Mayo Clinic. And that's not uncommon in patients who are newly diagnosed with breast cancer. They come and meet with the surgeon first.

Paula Hill: When my husband and I got home that day we knew that Mayo was really where we wanted to be. The treatment plan that was laid out for me was six months of chemotherapy, followed by surgery, followed by 20 rounds of radiation, and then one year of Herceptin treatments. But what I liked about the plan was that surgery wasn't first. And that they were taking an opportunity to shrink the tumor so that there was a very good chance I could have just a lumpectomy versus a full mastectomy and that really appealed to me.

Dr. Pockaj: What I told Paula she had good news, bad news. Bad news is she had the breast cancer and it was an aggressive breast cancer. The good news is these aggressive breast cancers really respond to treatment.

Donald Northfelt, M.D., Associate Medical Director, Breast Clinic at Mayo Clinic: After we had reviewed her case we recognized that she was qualified to participate in a clinical trial that we had going on at the time. This trial is called the I-SPY 2 trial. And it was a study of various treatment options for locally advanced breast cancer. The study included testing of new drugs specifically designed to work against the HER2 protein and in that way to favorably treat her cancer.

Paula Hill: One of the things we wanted to know was how far advanced the trial was and how much success they'd had with the drug. So we learned that the trial was in the later phases. That it had already been used on human beings. I wasn't the first. And that all of the regular protocol treatment for breast cancer--my particular breast cancer--would also be included in addition to the trial drug. So I would not miss out on any treatment that I would normally get. This would be in addition to, in hopes that it would shrink the tumor even further.

Dr. Pockaj: Paula did go on to the I-SPY trial and we had really remarkable response. She had a big tumor, with lymph nodes positive, and after it was done, we had the imaging and nothing showed up on imaging. That doesn't always mean we don't find anything at surgery, but it means it shrunk a lot and we have really all the options open.

Dr. Northfelt: This is why we come to work every day. We hope to see these kinds of outcomes for our patients. We're even more grateful when we see it happen in the context of a clinical trial. In the clinical trial, new ideas are being applied to the treatment of cancer. We're always so hopeful that those are going to lead to better outcomes for our patients.

Paula Hill: I actually have resumed many--well, I've resumed my whole life. And I have a completely different outlook on life now. I think I'm much happier, less picky, not so much a perfectionist, and I really just enjoy everything that comes my way.

[MUSIC PLAYING]

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Expertise and rankings

Surgeons working in an operating room

Mayo Clinic specialists draw on their expertise to provide you with exactly the care you need.

Mayo Clinic doctors are widely respected for their expertise and experience in diagnosing and treating breast cancer.

Nationally recognized expertise

Outside organizations recognize Mayo Clinic breast cancer specialists through accreditations, grants and rankings:

  • Mayo Clinic Comprehensive Cancer Center meets the strict standards for a U.S. National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center. These standards recognize scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.
  • Mayo Clinic is one of a select group of medical centers in the United States to be recognized as a Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) for breast cancer research, funded by the National Cancer Institute. To earn a highly competitive SPORE grant, institutions must demonstrate a high degree of collaboration between first-rate scientists and clinicians and show excellence in translational research projects.
  • Mayo Clinic doctors and researchers participate in research cooperatives, such as the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, which gives people with cancer access to the latest clinical trials.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, is ranked as the top hospital in Minnesota, Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, is ranked as the top hospital in Arizona, and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, is ranked the top hospital in Florida.

Sharing expertise with the community

Mayo Clinic breast cancer specialists use their expertise in the community by participating in:

  • Breast cancer screening services for underserved groups and community clinics.
  • Appointments via video technology for Alaska Native women with a high risk of breast cancer.
  • Community awareness events.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Feb. 10, 2024

Living with breast cancer?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Breast Cancer support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Breast Cancer Discussions

tinalove
Concerned about the side effects of anastrozole

1811 Replies Sat, Mar 02, 2024

denisesjourney123
Invasive lobular cancer and treatment choices

15 Replies Sat, Mar 02, 2024

See more discussions

Related

News from Mayo Clinic

Products & Services