التثقيف بشأن السرطان

في مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان، يعد التعليم أمرًا أساسيًّا في كل ما نقوم به. حيث نقوم بتثقيف الجمهور والمرضى والعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية في جميع جوانب السرطان.

يستفيد مرضى السرطان الذين يأتون إلى مركز Mayo Clinicللسرطان من معرفة المتخصصين في Mayo Clinic ومنهج العيادة المتكامل لعلاج كل مريض. هذا المنهج للرعاية الطبية يعني أن المتخصصين من جميع مجالات الطب والبحوث يتبادلون المعارف ويعملون معًا لصالح المريض.

وإلى جانب الرعاية الممتازة للمرضى وبرامج البحث الصارمة، يقدم مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان خدمات تعليمية ودعمية.

البرنامج التثقيفي لمرضى السرطان (Cancer Education Program)

أُنشِئ البرنامج التثقيفي لمرضى السرطان (CEP) في عام 1995 لتلبية الاحتياجات التثقيفية لمرضى السرطان ومقدِّمي الرعاية. إذ يربط بين الأبحاث والجهود الحثيثة التي يبذلها مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان لتقديم أفضل تجربة ممكنة لكل فرد يقصده بغرض العلاج.

هذا ويحظى البرنامج التثقيفي لمرضى السرطان المعتمد والمُموَّل مؤسسيًّا بمكانة فريدة لدى Mayo Clinic. إذ يُوضِّح الدعم المؤسسي إقرار Mayo Clinic بدور مركز السرطان في تناوُل جميع جوانب رعاية مرضى السرطان.

وتتمحور رسالة البرنامج التثقيفي لمرضى السرطان في تثقيف جميع الأفراد بشأن الجوانب المتعلِّقة بالسرطان، والتي تشمل الوقاية والمخاطر والعلاج والبقاء على قيد الحياة والرعاية في مرحلة الاحتضار. كما يُقَدِّم البرنامج العديد من البرامج التثقيفية والفصول الدراسية والدعم لمرضى السرطان ومقدِّمي الرعاية والموظفين والجمهور في جميع مواقع Mayo Clinic الثلاثة.

الشراكات والجهات التابعة

يشترك مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان مع آخرين في مجتمع السرطان لتحقيق الأهداف ذات الصلة بالسرطان. يفخر CEP بالمشاركة في هذه الشراكات والجهات التابعة لإحداث تغيير في التثقيف بشأن السرطان والوعي للمرضى ومقدمي الرعاية والموظفين والمجتمع.

المعلومات الصحية والطبية في Mayo Clinic

تقدم Mayo Clinic معلومات موثوقة لمساعدة الناس على أن يعيشوا حياةً أكثر صحة. يمكن للمرضى الوصول إلى MayoClinic.org للحصول على معلومات صحية وطبية قيمة.

برامج تعليم لخبراء الرعاية الصحية

كلية الطب والعلوم في Mayo Clinic هي إحدى أكبر المؤسسات الطبية التعليمية في العالم. حيث قمنا بتعليم طلاب الطب والمتدربين والمقيمين والزملاء والممرضات وطاقم الرعاية الصحية المساعد. برامج التعليم وفرص التدريب متوفرة لمن يسعون للحصول على وظيفة في مجالات الطب والأبحاث والعلوم الصحية.

Cancer education

At Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, education is central to everything we do. We educate the public, patients and health care professionals on all aspects of cancer.

Patients with cancer who come to Mayo Clinic Cancer Center benefit from the knowledge of Mayo Clinic's specialists and the clinic's integrated approach to treating each patient. This approach to medical care means that specialists from all areas of medicine and research share knowledge and work together for the benefit of the patient.

Along with excellent patient care and rigorous research programs, Mayo Clinic Cancer Center offers educational and support services.

Cancer Education Program

The Cancer Education Program (CEP) was established in 1995 to address the education needs of patients with cancer and caregivers. It links the research and patient care endeavors of Mayo Clinic Cancer Center to provide the best possible experience for each individual who comes through its doors.

The institutionally sanctioned and funded CEP within the Cancer Center is unique at Mayo Clinic. The institutional support demonstrates Mayo Clinic's recognition of the Cancer Center's role in addressing all aspects of cancer care.

The mission of the CEP is to educate all audiences on cancer-related issues, including prevention, risks, treatment, survivorship, and end-of-life care. The CEP offers educational programs, classes and support to patients with cancer, their caregivers, staff and the public at all three Mayo Clinic sites.

Partnerships and affiliations

Mayo Clinic Cancer Center partners with others in the cancer community to address mutual cancer-related goals. The CEP is proud to participate in these partnerships and affiliations to make a difference in cancer education and awareness for patients, caregivers, staff and the community.

Mayo Clinic health and medical information

Mayo Clinic provides reliable information to help people live a healthier life. Patients can access MayoClinic.org for high-quality health and medical information.

Education for health care professionals

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science is one of the largest medical education institutions in the world. We educate medical students, interns, residents, fellows, nurses and allied health staff. Educational programs and training opportunities are available to those pursuing careers in medicine, research and the health sciences.