نهج Mayo Clinic

تعرف على المزيد من طبيب المسالك البولية سيفان هيلو، دكتور في الطب.

نظرة عامة على عملية قطع القناة المنوية

مرحبًا. أنا الدكتورة سيفان هيلو. وأنا طبيبة متخصصة في أمراض الجهاز البولي، وعضوة في فريق صحة الرجال في مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا. قرار الخضوع لعملية قطع القناة المنوية قرار مهم. ويستحسن التأكد والبحث في الموضوع مبكرًا. وسأوضح في هذا الفيديو بالتفصيل كل ما ينبغي معرفته قبل الخضوع لعملية قطع القناة المنوية. وأتمنى أن تجدوا هذا الفيديو مفيدًا. حسنًا، لنبدأ. أولاً، ما المقصود تحديدًا بقطع القناة المنوية؟ حسنًا، القنوات التي تسمى "القنوات المنوية" هي قنوات تحمل النُطفة من الخصيتين إلى المجرى البولي الذي يُقذف المني من خلاله. وهذه الطريقة من الأشكال الدائمة لمنع الحمل، بل من أهمها. ولذلك، إذا لم تكن متأكدًا مما إذا كنتَ ترغب في إنجاب أطفال في المستقبل أم لا فيمكنك الامتناع عن إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية. ويعد هذا الخيار أحد أشكال منع الحمل الموثوق بها والفعالة من حيث التكلفة مقارنة بالخيارات الأخرى. وهذا الإجراء أقل توغلاً من إجراء ربط البوق، وهو إجراء مماثل ويجرى للإناث الباحثات عن أحد أشكال منع الحمل الدائمة.

أسئلة شائعة يطرحها الرجال بشأن قطع القناة المنوية. السؤال الأول: هل ستؤثر هذه العملية في دافعك الجنسي أو مستوى التستوستيرون؟ التستوستيرون هو هرمون الذكورة المسؤول عن دافعك الجنسي وقدرتك على تكوين الكتلة العضلية ووظيفة الانتصاب. السؤال الثاني: ألا تؤثر هذه العملية في قدرتك على الانتصاب أو المحافظة عليه، أو قدرتك على الوصول إلى النشوة الجنسية؟ يسأل الكثير من الرجال عما إذا كانوا سيلاحظون قلة كمية السائل عند القذف أم لا. قد تلاحظ ذلك، ولكنه مستبعد بدرجة كبيرة إذ أن الكمية تتغير تغيرًا طفيفًا بعد قطع القناة المنوية. السؤال الأخير: ألا يؤدي قطع القناة المنوية إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بسرطان البروستاتا؟ هذا السؤال من الأسئلة الشائعة التي يطرحها المرضى.

لا يكون كل الرجال الذين أجروا عملية قطع القناة المنوية سعداء بقرارهم. يخضع نصف مليون رجل سنويًا لجراحة قطع القناة المنوية. ويختار ما يصل إلى 8% من أولئك الرجال إعادة وصل القناة المنوية في المستقبل لسبب أو لآخر. من فئات الرجال التي من الأرجح أن يحدث لهم ذلك؛ الرجال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 30 عامًا في وقت خضوعهم لعملية قطع القناة المنوية، والرجال الذين لم ينجبوا أطفالاً من قبل، والرجال الذين تكون زوجاتهم حوامل، والرجال الذين كانوا يدرسون مسألة إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية مدة أقل من عام. وعلى الرغم من إمكانية إجراء عملية إعادة وصل القناة المنوية، فليس هناك ضمان لنجاحها. فهي عادة ما تكون إجراءً مكلفًا ونادرًا ما يغطيها التأمين. ولهذا، عليك أن تكون متأكدًا بنسبة 100 في المئة من أنك ترغب في إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية قبل الخضوع لها.

ماذا عن بنك النُطف؟ حسنًا، إذا لم تكن متأكدًا بنسبة 100 في المئة من أنك ترغب في إنجاب أطفال في المستقبل أم لا، فيمكنك تخزين النُطف قبل إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية تحسبًا لتغيير رأيك. تُحصل رسوم تخزين سنويًا في العادة، وقد تصل إلى بضعة مئات من الدولارات كل عام. يمكن استخدام تلك النُطف التي تخزنها للتلقيح داخل الرحم ما دامت أعدادها كبيرة بما يكفي. وإلا فعندها سيتعين عليك استخدامها في الإخصاب المخبري، وهو إجراء مكلِّف لا تشمله تغطية معظم شركات التأمين في معظم الولايات. ولذلك، فعليك أن تكون متأكدًا بنسبة 100 في المئة من أنَّ هذا ما ترغب فيه. وإلا، فأنا أوصي بشدة بالانتظار.

لنتحدث قليلاً الآن عن الإجراء نفسه. يستغرق الإجراء نحو 30 دقيقة في العيادة. سنستخدم بعض الأدوية المخدرة على الجلد والأنبوب الذي يحمل النُطف الذي يسمى (الأسهر) لتخدير تلك المنطقة كذلك. في العيادة يتاح لنا استخدام أكسيد النيتروز، وهو غاز الضحك الذي يشبه الغاز المستخدم في عيادة طبيب الأسنان عند الحاجة إلى ما يساعدك على الشعور بالاسترخاء. إذا كنت تشعر بقلق بالغ تجاه عملية قطع القناة المنوية، فيرجى إخبار فريقنا مسبقًا حتى يمكننا تحديد ما إذا كان هناك أي شيء إضافي نستطيع تقديمه إليك أو منحك إياه لجعلك تشعر بمزيد من الراحة عند إجراء قطع القناة المنوية. أثناء إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية، سنشق فتحة صغيرة في الجلد تتيح لنا تحديد مكان القناة المنوية (الأسهر) -ذلك الأنبوب الذي يُقطع أثناء العملية– بعد ذلك سنقطع ذلك الأنبوب ونضع مشبكًا عليه ونكويه من الداخل ثم نخيط الأنسجة الموجودة بين طرفيه لمحاولة منع الطرفين من الاتصال ببعضهما. قد يراودك سؤال: ماذا عن قطع القناة المنوية دون مشرط؟ حسنًا، بكل صراحة، ليست هناك طريقة لاختراق الجلد أو شق فتحة لقطع القناة المنوية من دون استخدام نوع من الأدوات الحادة. لكن حتى في حالة استخدام مشرط، فإنه يكون صغيرًا للغاية. تكون الفتحة التي نشقها صغيرة، وتكافئ طريقة عدم استخدام المشرط.

بعد الإجراء، سنطلب منك تجنب ممارسة أي نشاط شديد ينطوي على رفع أجسام يزيد وزنها عن 10 أرطال (أربعة كيلو غرامات ونصف تقريبًا) لمدة لا تقل عن 48 ساعة. ضع في حسبانك أن كل الخيوط الجراحية التي سنستخدمها قابلة للذوبان،لذا لن يكون ثمة ما تحتاج إلى إزالته. ويمكنك البدء بممارسة الجنس بعد أسبوع. وسنطلب منك قذف المني فعليًا 20 مرة على الأقل قبل إجراء تحليل السائل المنوي في غضون ثلاثة أشهر. والسبب في ذلك أننا نرغب في أن تخرج كل النُطف قبل إجراء تحليل السائل المنوي للمرة الأولى. ومن ناحية أخرى، من الممكن أن يتبقى عدد قليل من النُطف أحيانًا في السائل المنوي. سنطلب منك أيضًا استخدام أحد أشكال منع الحمل البديلة حتى حصولك على تصريح من أطباء المسالك البولية بعد إجراء تحليل السائل المنوي.

إذن ما المخاطر التي ينطوي عليها قطع القناة المنوية؟ ضع في الحسبان أن قطع القناة المنوية إجراء منخفض المخاطر نسبيًا، ولكن هناك عدد قليل من المخاطر التي ينبغي لك معرفتها. أولى هذه المخاطر هو الورم الدموي. والورم الدموي هو تجمع من الدم في كيس الصفن يمكن أن يحدث بعد أي جراحة في تلك المنطقة. ولا يحتاج عادة إلى أي علاج إضافي. يستغرق الورم الدموي عدة أسابيع حتى يختفي ذلك السائل. من الممكن أيضًا أن تتعرض لعدوى. وهذا أمر نادر للغاية بعد عملية قطع القناة المنوية، ولكننا سنقرر لك في حال حدوثه جرعة من المضادات الحيوية. تبلغ احتمالية الفشل في أي وقت حالة واحدة في كل ألفي حالة أجرت عملية قطع القناة المنوية. إذن، فليست نتائج العملية مضمونة بنسبة 100 في المئة. وللتأكيد، الخطر محتمل بمعدل حالة واحدة في كل 2000 حالة. وهذه نسبة منخفضة للغاية. بعد ذلك، هناك احتمالية الشعور بألم مزمن، وهذا مهم حقًا لأنَّ المرضى يسمعون عنه قبل إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية. فمن الممكن أن يصاب ما يصل إلى 15% من المرضى بنوع من الوجع أو الوخز المؤلم من حين إلى آخر. يُعرَّف الألم المزمن في الخصية بأنه ألم يستمر لما يزيد على ثلاثة أشهر. وقد يبدو في بعض الأحيان كأنه الألم الناتج عن قطع القناة المنوية، ولا يختفي اختفاءً تامًا. أو من الممكن أن يظهر الألم بعد إجراء العملية بعدة أشهر، وقد يكون ناتجًا عن إحساس بالاحتقان داخل الخصية. وقد يكون هذا الألم ناتجًا عن عدم الشعور بالراحة أثناء القذف؛ بسبب تراكم السائل في الخصية. أما الشعور بألم شديد فاحتماليته منخفضة جدًا. تتراوح احتمالية الإصابة بألم شديد للغاية يستلزم علاجًا إضافيًا بين 1 و3%.

والآن، أريد التحدث قليلاً عن متلازمة الألم بعد إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية. وهي ألم مزمن في الخصية أو مصاحب للقذف يحدث بعد إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية. ما الفئة الأكثر عرضة للشعور بهذا الألم؟ الفئة الأولى هم الرجال الذين لديهم تاريخ من الألم المزمن في أي عضو من أجسادهم بما في ذلك ألم أسفل الظهر أو أي أنواع متلازمات الألم المزمن التي قد تكون لديهم. من هذه الفئات أيضًا الرجال الذين يتناولون أدوية لعلاج الألم المزمن، مثل العقاقير أفيونية المفعول. وهذه العقاقير هي أنواع قوية من الأدوية المعالجة للألم التي تُصرف بوصفة طبية. تليهم فئة الرجال الذين لديهم تاريخ من الشعور بآلام في الخصية أو الأُربية. إذا كنت تشعر بالفعل بألم في تلك المنطقة قبل إجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية، فلا بد من أن تتحدَّث مع طبيبك عن هذا الأمر لمعرفة ما إذا كانت العملية قرارًا مناسبًا لك أم لا. وأخيرًا، قد يكون الرجال الذين سبق تعرضهم للانتهاك الجنسي أكثر عرضة لمتلازمة الألم بعد عملية قطع القناة المنوية.

شكرًا جزيلاً لك على قضاء بعض الوقت لمشاهدة هذا الفيديو القصير الذي أصدره قسم صحة الرجال في مايو كلينك عن عملية قطع القناة المنوية. آمل أن يقع اختيارك على مايو كلينك لتقديم الرعاية إليك. يمكنك التواصل معنا على الرقم ‎507-266-3430 لتحديد موعد أو زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لقسم صحة الرجال في مايو كلينك عبر الرابط www.menshealth.MayoClinic.org. شكرًا جزيلاً لك على قضاء بعض الوقت لمشاهدة هذا الفيديو عن عملية قطع القناة المنوية. وأتمنى أن يكون قد أفادك. إذا كنت مهتمًا بتحديد موعد لإجراء عملية قطع القناة المنوية بمساعدة فريق قسم صحة الرجال في مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر أو مينيابولس بولاية مينيسوتا، فيرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني www.menshealth.MayoClinic.org. سيُطلب منك على هذا الرابط إنشاء حساب على مايو كلينك وملء استبيان يتعلق بعملية قطع القناة المنوية. وسيُحدد موعد لك بمجرد إرسال الاستبيان. شكرًا جزيلاً لك. أتمنى أن يكون الفيديو قد أفادك.

مركز مايو كلينك لصحة الرجال

لمزيد من المعلومات حول جراحة قطع القناة المنوية في مايو كلينك، تفضل بزيارة مركز مايو كلينك لصحة الرجال.

إذ إنه يمكنك معرفة المزيد من المعلومات حول مختلف الحالات التي تؤثر في صحة الرجال. وتُتاح لك فرصة استكمال استبيانات مخصصة لحالات وإجراءات معينة. ويقدم إليك خبراء صحة الرجال في مايو كلينك ملاحظات قيّمة. ويمكنهم مساعدتك على تحديد موعد طبي من أجل تلقي الرعاية في مايو كلينك إذا تقرر أن يكون ذلك هو خطوتك التالية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتوفر كم هائل من مقاطع الفيديو الإرشادية من إعداد فريق صحة الرجال في مايو كلينك لمساعدتك على فهم حالتك والخيارات العلاجية المناسبة لها بشكل أفضل.

رعاية مرضى قطع القناة المنوية في مايو كلينك

يمكن لفريق الرعاية لدينا من خبراء مايو كلينك مساعدتك فيما يتعلق بمخاوفك الصحية. تفضل بزيارة مركز مايو كلينك لصحة الرجال لتبدأ رحلة رعايتك.

بدء رحلة الرعاية
21/08/2021
  1. Vasectomy. Linthicum, Md.: American Urological Association. https://www.auanet.org/guidelines/vasectomy-(2012-reviewed-for-currency-2015). Accessed Oct. 9, 2018.
  2. What is a vasectomy? Urology Care Foundation. https://www.urologyhealth.org/urologic-conditions/vasectomy/printable-version. Accessed Oct. 9, 2018.
  3. Viera AJ. Vasectomy. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Oct. 9, 2018.
  4. Vasectomy. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  5. Duan H, et al. Association between vasectomy and risk of testicular cancer: A systematic review and meta-analysis. PLoS One. 2018;13:e0194606.
  6. Vasectomy. Urology Care Foundation. https://www.urologyhealth.org/educational-materials/vasectomy. Accessed Oct. 16, 2018.
  7. AskMayoExpert. Vasectomy (adult). Rochester, Minn: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  8. Taneja SS, et al., eds. Complications of surgery of the testicle, vas deferens, epididymis, and scrotom. In: Taneja's Complications of Urologic Surgery: Diagnosis, Prevention, and Management. 5th edition. Edinburgh, U.K.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 19, 2018.

Mayo Clinic's approach

Learn more from urologist Sevann Helo, M.D.

Vasectomy overview

Hello. My name is Dr. Sevann Helo. I'm a urologist and a member of the Mayo Clinic mens health team in Rochester, Minnesota. Choosing to undergo a vasectomy is big decision. You'll want to make sure and do your research ahead of time. In this video, I'll break it down to everything that you should know before undergoing vasectomy. I hope that you'll find this video helpful. Alright, so let's get started. First, what exactly is a vasectomy? Well, your tubes called the vas deferens, are the tubes that carry sperm from the testicles out to your urinary tract where they enter your ejaculate. It's a permanent form of birth control, that's key. So if you're not sure whether or not you want to have children in the future. You may want to hold off from having a vasectomy done. It is a reliable and cost-effective form of birth control compared to some of the other options. And it is less invasive than a tubal ligation, which is a similar procedure available for females looking for a permanent form of birth control.

Common questions that guys ask about vasectomy. Number one, it does not affect your sex drive or your testosterone level. Your testosterone is the male hormone that's responsible for your sex drive, your ability to put on muscle mass, and your erectile function. Second, it does not affect your ability to get or keep an erection or your ability to orgasm. Lastly, a lot of guys ask if they're going to notice if there's less fluid in their ejaculate. You might, but it's highly unlikely as the volume is slightly changed after vasectomy. Lastly, vasectomy does not increase the risk of prostate cancer. That's a very common question that patients ask.

Not all men who undergo vasectomy are ultimately happy with their decision. Half a million men undergo vasectomy each year. And up to 8% of those will choose to have their vasectomy reversed in the future for one reason or another. Men to whom that is more likely to happen to include men who are less than 30 years old at the time of their vasectomy, men who have never had children before, men whose partner is currently pregnant, men who had been considering vasectomy for less than a year. And while vasectomy reversal can be performed, there's no guarantee that it will be successful. And it's typically a costly procedure that's rarely covered by insurance. So again, you want to be a 100 percent sure that you want to undergo vasectomy before committing to it.

What about sperm banking? Well, if you're not 100 percent sure that you don't want to have children in the future. You can store sperm prior to your vasectomy just in case you change your mind. There is a yearly storage fee that's typically charged That can be a couple hundred dollars per year. That sperm that you store could be used for intrauterine insemination as long as your counts are high enough. If not, then it will need to be used for in vitro fertilization, which is a costly procedure that is not covered by most insurance companies in most states. So again, you want to be a 100 percent sure that this is what you want. Otherwise, I would highly recommend waiting.

So let's talk a little bit about the procedure itself. The procedure takes about 30 minutes in the office. We'll use some numbing medication on the skin and the tube that carries the sperm called the vas deferens to numb that area up as well. In the office, we have the option of nitrous gas, which is laughing gas like you would get at the dentist's office if you need something to help you relax. If you're extremely anxious about your vasectomy, please let our team know ahead of time so that we can see if there's anything additional that we can give you or offer you to make you more comfortable at the time your vasectomy. During the vasectomy will make a small opening in the skin where we'll locate the vas deferens, that tube that gets cut during vasectomy, we’ll then cut that tube, put a clip on it, burn the inside with cautery, and then sew tissue between the two ends as a means to try and prevent the two ends from going back together. You may wonder, what about no scalpel vasectomy? Well, quite honestly, there's no way to get through the skin or to cut through the vasectomy without some sort of sharp instrument. Even if we use a scalpel, it's extremely small. The opening we make is small and it's the equivalent of a no scalpel technique.

After the procedure, we’ll ask you to avoid any strenuous activity that would include lifting greater than 10 pounds for at least 48 hours. Keep in mind that all the stitches we’ll use are dissolvable so there's nothing that you'll need to have removed. You can start having sex after a week. And we'd ask that you actually ejaculate at least 20 times before you undergo your semen analysis at three months. The reason for this is we'd like you to get all the sperm out before you undergo that first semen analysis. Otherwise, sometimes there can be a few sperm left behind in the fluid. We’ll also ask that you use an alternative form of birth control until you're cleared by your urologists after your semen analysis.

So what are the risks with the vasectomy? Well keep in mind that vasectomy as a relatively low-risk procedure, but there are a few risks that you should be aware of. The first one is a hematoma. This is a collection of blood in the scrotum that can occur after any kind of surgery in that area. It usually doesn't require any further treatment. It just takes several weeks for the all of that fluid to go away. You also can get an infection. This is extremely rare after vasectomy, but if this occurs, we will give you a course of antibiotics. There is a one in 2 thousand chance that the vasectomy can fail at any point in time. So it's not a 100 percent guaranteed. Again, that risk is about one in 2000. It's extremely low. Next, there is a risk of chronic pain and this is really important that patients hear about this prior to vasectomy. As up to 15% of patients can have some sort of ache or twinge of pain occasionally. Chronic testicular pain is defined as pain that's lasted for longer than three months. Sometimes it can appear as pain after the vasectomy that never seem to go away completely. Or it can occur several months after your vasectomy and it can be due to a sensation of fullness within the testicle. It can be caused by discomfort with ejaculation because of the fluid build up in the testicle. And the risk of having really severe pain is extremely low. That's a one to 3% risk of pain that's quite severe and that would need additional treatment.

So here I want to talk a little bit more about post-vasectomy pain syndrome. This is chronic pain in the testicle or with ejaculation that occurs after vasectomy. So which men are at increased risk for this? First would be men with a history of chronic pain in any other part of their body that can include lower back pain or any kind of chronic pain syndrome that they may have. This also includes men who are on chronic pain medications like opioids. These are the strong types of prescription pain medications. Next, men who have any kind of history of testicular or groin pain. If you already have pain in that area prior to your vasectomy, you'll definitely want to talk to your doctor about it to see if vasectomy is a good decision for you. Lastly, men who have a history of sexual abuse may also be at increased risk for post-vasectomy pain syndrome.

Thank you so much for taking the time to watch this Mayo Clinic Men's Health moment about vasectomy. I hope that you'll choose Mayo Clinic for your care. You can reach us at 507-266-3430 to schedule an appointment or visit our Mayo Clinic Men's Health website at www.menshealth.MayoClinic.org. Thank you so much for taking the time to watch this video about vasectomy. I hope that you found it helpful. If you're interested in scheduling your appointment for a vasectomy with our Mayo Clinic men's health team in Rochester, Minnesota or in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Please go to www.menshealth.MayoClinic.org. There you'll be prompted to create a Mayo Clinic account and complete a questionnaire regarding vasectomy. Once you've submitted the questionnaire, you'll be offered an appointment. Thank you very much. I hope that you found this video helpful.

Mayo Clinic Men's Health Center

For more information on vasectomy surgery at Mayo Clinic, visit the Mayo Clinic Men's Health Center.

There you can learn more about a variety of conditions affecting men's health. You have the opportunity to take questionnaires tailored to specific conditions and procedures. Mayo Clinic's men's health experts will provide you with valuable feedback. They can help you schedule an appointment for care at Mayo Clinic, if that's determined to be your next step.

Plus, you have access to dozens of informative videos made by Mayo Clinic's men's health team that can help you better understand your condition and treatment options.

Vasectomy care at Mayo Clinic

Our caring team of Mayo Clinic experts can help you with your health concerns. Visit Mayo Clinic Men's Health to get started.

Get the process started
Aug. 21, 2021
  1. Vasectomy. Linthicum, Md.: American Urological Association. https://www.auanet.org/guidelines/vasectomy-(2012-reviewed-for-currency-2015). Accessed Oct. 9, 2018.
  2. What is a vasectomy? Urology Care Foundation. https://www.urologyhealth.org/urologic-conditions/vasectomy/printable-version. Accessed Oct. 9, 2018.
  3. Viera AJ. Vasectomy. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Oct. 9, 2018.
  4. Vasectomy. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  5. Duan H, et al. Association between vasectomy and risk of testicular cancer: A systematic review and meta-analysis. PLoS One. 2018;13:e0194606.
  6. Vasectomy. Urology Care Foundation. https://www.urologyhealth.org/educational-materials/vasectomy. Accessed Oct. 16, 2018.
  7. AskMayoExpert. Vasectomy (adult). Rochester, Minn: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  8. Taneja SS, et al., eds. Complications of surgery of the testicle, vas deferens, epididymis, and scrotom. In: Taneja's Complications of Urologic Surgery: Diagnosis, Prevention, and Management. 5th edition. Edinburgh, U.K.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 19, 2018.

Related

News from Mayo Clinic

Products & Services