نظرة عامة

تستخدم جراحة تقليل حجم الرئة لتحسين التنفس عند بعض الأشخاص الذي يعانون انتفاخ الرئة الشديد، وهو أحد أنواع داء الانسداد الرئوي المزمن (COPD).

في أثناء الجراحة، تتم إزالة أسافين صغيرة من أنسجة الرئة التالفة للسماح للأنسجة المتبقية بالعمل بشكل أفضل. بعد الجراحة، ينخفض ضيق التنفس عند الأشخاص وتتحسن جودة نوعية حياتهم ويتمكنون من التدريب بشكل أفضل.

لماذا يتم إجراء ذلك

في أثناء جراحة تقليل حجم الرئة، يزيل جراح الصدر (الجراح الصدري) إسفنج صغير من أنسجة الرئة التالفة، عادة بنسبة تتراوح بين 20 و30 بالمئة تقريبًا لكل رئة، للسماح بالنسيج المتبقي أن يعمل بشكل أفضل. وكنتيجة، ينقبض الحجاب الحاجز ويستريح بشكل أكثر فعالية وكفاءة، حتى تتمكن من التنفس بشكل أسهل.

لتحديد ما إذا كان من المحتمل أن تستفيد من جراحة تقليل حجم الرئة، فقد يوصي الطبيب بما يلي:

  • التصوير والتقييم النفسي، بما في ذلك اختبارات للقلب ووظيفة الرئة واختبارات ممارسة التمارين الرياضية وفحص التصوير المقطعي المحوسب (CT) لرئتيك لتقييم شدة انتفاخ الرئة وموقعه
  • البدء في إعادة التأهيل الرئوي، هو برنامج يمكِّن الأفراد من رعاية أنفسهم من خلال زيادة الوعي بالوظيفة الجسدية وعواطفهم

كيف تستعد

قبل جراحة تقليل حجم الرئة، قم يتم إجراء اختبار لقلبك ورئتيك لمعرفة جودة عملهما. يمكن أن تتعرض لاختبارات مع المجهود واختبار تصوير لرئتيك. يمكن أن تشارك في إعادة التأهيل الرئوية، وهو برنامج يساعد الناس على تحسين جودة حياة الناس صحيًا ونفسيًا.

النتائج

لقد أظهرت الدراسات أن جراحة تقليل حجم الرئة تحسِّن القدرة على أداء التمارين، ووظيفة الرئة وجودة الحياة لدى مرضى محددين مؤهلين عند مقارنة ذلك بالمرضى الذين حصلوا على العلاجات غير الجراحية.

إن المرضى الذين يُولَدون بشكل وراثي من انتفاخ الرئة، والذي يُسمَّى عوز مضاد التريبسين ألفا-1 المرتبط بانتفاخ الرئة، لا يترجح أن يستفيدوا من جراحة تقليل حجم الرئة. يمكن أن تكون زراعة الرئة خيارًا علاجيًا أفضل مقارنة بجراحة تقليل حجم الرئة لهؤلاء المرضى.

جراحة تقليل حجم الرئة - الرعاية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

16/11/2018
References
  1. Surgery. American Lung Association. http://www.lung.org/lung-health-and-diseases/lung-disease-lookup/copd/diagnosing-and-treating/surgery.html. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  2. Goldman L, et al., eds. Interventional and surgical approaches to lung disease. In: Goldman-Cecil Medicine. 25th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  3. Hospital rankings by specialty. U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals Rankings, 2016-2017. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Feb. 9, 2017.
  4. National Emphysema Treatment Trial (NETT): Evaluation of lung volume reduction surgery for emphysema. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health-pro/resources/lung/national-emphysema-treatment-trial. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  5. Martinez FJ. Lung volume reduction surgery in COPD. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  6. Benzo R. Lung volume reduction surgery: Nonpharmacological approach. Current Opinion in Anaesthesiology. 2011;24:44.

Overview

Lung volume reduction surgery is used to improve breathing in some people with severe emphysema, a type of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD).

During surgery, small wedges of damaged lung tissue are removed to allow the remaining tissue to function better. After surgery, people often have less shortness of breath, have better quality of life and are better able to exercise.

Why it's done

During lung volume reduction surgery, a chest (thoracic) surgeon removes small wedges of damaged lung tissue, usually about 20 to 30 percent of each lung, to allow the remaining tissue to function better. As a result, the diaphragm contracts and relaxes more effectively and efficiently, so you can breathe more easily.

To determine whether you might benefit from lung volume reduction surgery, your doctor may recommend the following:

  • Imaging and physiological evaluation, including tests of your heart and lung function, exercise tests, and a computerized tomography (CT) scan of your lungs to assess the severity and location of the emphysema
  • Initiation of pulmonary rehabilitation, a program that empowers people to take care of themselves by increasing awareness of their physical function and emotions

Results

Studies have shown that lung volume reduction surgery improves exercise capacity, lung function and quality of life in select candidates when compared with people who were treated nonsurgically.

People who are born with an inherited form of emphysema, called alpha-1-antitrypsin deficiency-related emphysema, are not likely to benefit from lung volume reduction surgery. A lung transplant may be a better treatment option than lung volume reduction surgery for these individuals.

Lung volume reduction surgery care at Mayo Clinic

Jan. 17, 2018
References
  1. Surgery. American Lung Association. http://www.lung.org/lung-health-and-diseases/lung-disease-lookup/copd/diagnosing-and-treating/surgery.html. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  2. Goldman L, et al., eds. Interventional and surgical approaches to lung disease. In: Goldman-Cecil Medicine. 25th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  3. Hospital rankings by specialty. U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals Rankings, 2016-2017. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Feb. 9, 2017.
  4. National Emphysema Treatment Trial (NETT): Evaluation of lung volume reduction surgery for emphysema. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health-pro/resources/lung/national-emphysema-treatment-trial. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  5. Martinez FJ. Lung volume reduction surgery in COPD. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Jan. 24, 2017.
  6. Benzo R. Lung volume reduction surgery: Nonpharmacological approach. Current Opinion in Anaesthesiology. 2011;24:44.

Lung volume reduction surgery