كم عدد العمليات القيصرية التي يمكن أن تخضع لها المرأة؟

إجابة من إيفون باتلر توباه، (دكتور في الطب)

كل عملية قيصرية مكررة تكون أكثر تعقيدًا عمومًا من العملية التي سبقتها. ومع ذلك، لم تحدد الأبحاث العدد الدقيق للعمليات القيصرية المتكررة مما يحقق السلامة.

يوجد خطر مرتفع لإصابة النساء اللاتي أجرين العديد من العمليات القيصرية المتكررة بما يلي:

  • إصابات المثانة والأمعاء. يزيد خطر إصابة المثانة إلى أكثر من 1 بالمئة بعد العملية القيصرية الثالثة. ويزيد الخطر على الأرجح بسبب تجمع أشرطة النسيج شبه المنتدب (التصاقات) التي تتكون بعد العملية القيصرية السابقة والتي تربط المثانة بالرحم. كما يمكن للعناصر اللاصقة لما بعد العملية الجراحية أن تسبب أيضًا انسدادًا صغيرًا بالأمعاء.
  • النزف الشديد. يمكن حدوث النزف الغزير بعد أيّ عملية قيصرية. تشير الأبحاث إلى أن بعد الولادة القيصرية الثالثة، تزيد مخاطر الحاجة إلى نقل الدم والجراحة لإزالة الرحم (استئصال الرحم) للسيطرة على النزف الذي يهدد الحياة، بنسبة 1 بالمئة.
  • مشكلات في المشيمة. كلما كثُرت العمليات القيصرية، زاد خطر إصابة المرأة بالمشكلات في المشيمة، — مثل زراعة المشيمة في عمق كبير في جدار الرحم (المشيمة الملتصقة) أو تغطية المشيمة جزئيًا أو كليًا لفتحة عنق الرحم (المشيمة المنزاحة). في حالة إجراء عملية قيصرية قبل ذلك، قد ينصح موفر الرعاية الصحية بإجراء فحص بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتحديد موقع المشيمة في أثناء عمليات الحمل التالية.

تنطوي كلٌ من عمليات الولادة المهبلية والقيصرية على مخاطر وفوائد. كما أن تحديد كيفية ولادة الطفل التالي بعد العملية القيصرية يمكن أن يكون قرارًا معقدًا. تكلّم مع موفّر العناية الصحيّة الخاص بك. فقد يساعد على الموازنة بين مخاطر تكرار العملية القيصرية مقابل الرغبة في عمليات الحمل المستقبلية.

With

إيفون باتلر توباه، (دكتور في الطب)

11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

How many C-sections can women safely have?

Answer From Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

Each repeat C-section is generally more complicated than the last. However, research hasn't established the exact number of repeat C-sections considered safe.

Women who have multiple repeat cesarean deliveries are at increased risk of:

  • Bladder and bowel injuries. The risk of a bladder injury increases to greater than 1 percent after a third cesarean delivery. The increased risk is likely due to bands of scar-like tissue (adhesions) that develop after a previous C-section, binding the bladder to the uterus. Postoperative adhesions can also cause small bowel obstruction.
  • Heavy bleeding. Heavy bleeding is possible after any C-section. Research suggests that after a third cesarean delivery, the risks of needing a blood transfusion and surgery to remove the uterus (hysterectomy) to control life-threatening bleeding each increase to greater than 1 percent.
  • Problems with the placenta. The more C-sections you've had, the greater is your risk of developing problems with the placenta — such as the placenta implanting too deeply into the uterine wall (placenta accreta) or the placenta partially or completely covering the opening of the cervix (placenta previa). If you've had a prior C-section, your health care provider might recommend an ultrasound to determine the location of your placenta during subsequent pregnancies.

Both vaginal and cesarean deliveries have risks and benefits. Deciding how you will deliver your next baby after a previous C-section can be a complex decision. Talk to your health care provider. He or she can help you weigh the risks of a repeat C-section against your desire for future pregnancies.

With

Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

June 08, 2018 See more Expert Answers