نظرة عامة

يساعد علاج إعادة تأهيل الدماغ الأشخاص على إعادة تعلم الوظائف التي فقدوها نتيجة تعرضهم لإصابة دماغية. وقد تشمل هذه الأنشطة اليومية، مثل تناول الطعام، أو ارتداء الملابس، أو المشي أو الكلام. يمكن أن تؤثر إصابات الدماغ في الأشخاص بطرق مختلفة. قد يعاني الأشخاص الذين تعرضوا لإصابات خطيرة في الدماغ الآتي:

  • مشاكل حركية
  • مشاكل انفعالية
  • مشاكل بالذاكرة والتفكير
  • مشاكل في اللغة
  • شعور بالألم أو بالخدر

لماذا يتم إجراء ذلك

قد يكون من الصعب العودة إلى العيش المستقل أو العمل أو المدرسة بعد إصابة الدماغ. يعمل فريق إعادة التأهيل الدماغي في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) على مساعدة الأشخاص الذين يعانون إصابات في الدماغ على استعادة الكثير من الوظائف — ومساعدتهم على أن يصبحوا مستقلين — قدر الإمكان.

السكتة الدماغية هي السبب الأكثر شيوعًا لإصابة الدماغ والتي تتطلب إعادة تأهيل الدماغ. تحدث السكتة الدماغية عندما يكون هناك نقص في تدفق الدم إلى الدماغ أو نزيف في الدماغ.

كثير من الناس الذين تمت معالجتهم في عيادة الدماغ التابعة لعيادة Mayo (مايو) لإعادة تأهيل الدماغ كانوا يعانون السكتات الدماغية. تشمل الأسباب الشائعة الأخرى لاختلال الدماغ وجود أورام دماغية وإصابات في الدماغ، ناتجة عن قوى خارجية — مثل السقوط أو حادث سيارة — ضد الرأس أو الجسم.

ما يمكنك توقعه

تبدأ إعادة تأهيل القلب غالبًا في المستشفى، وفي بعض الأحيان من خلال قضاء بضع دقائق يوميًّا في ممارسة التمرينات البدنية والعقلية. قد تحتاج إلى إعادة تأهيل المخ للمريض الداخلي في مرفق خاص بعد أن تكون جاهزًا لمغادرة المستشفى ولكن قبل أن تكون جاهزًا للعودة إلى المنزل.

سيساعدك فريق الرعاية الصحية الخاص بالمرضى الداخليين على الانتقال للحياة في المنزل باستقلالية، أو للعيش في المنزل بمساعدة أو العيش في مرفق خارج المنزل، أثناء إعادة التأهيل مع المريض الداخلي. سيعمل فريقك معك للمساعدة في تحسين القيام بالوظائف البدنية والعقلية والسلوكية.

ستعتمد المعالَجة وطريقة العلاج على احتياجاتك الفردية. سيعمل اختصاصيو تأهيل المخ معك ومع أسرتك لمناقشة أهداف العلاج وتحديد طرق تحقيق تلك الأهداف.

قد تحتاج إلى تأهيل للمرضى الخارجيين. يركِّز برنامج إعادة التأهيل للمرضى الخارجيين على مساعدتك على تحسين الوظائف البدنية والعقلية والسلوكية حتى تتمكَّن من العيش والعمل بشكل مستقل قدر الإمكان بعد استقرار حالتك.

يوفر مركز تأهيل المخ في Mayo Clinic رعاية متخصصة من أي عضو من أعضاء فريق تأهيل المخ. يشمل أعضاء الفريق أطباء مدرَّبين على الطب الطبيعي وإعادة التأهيل، واختصاصيي العلاج الطبيعي والمهني، وخبراء أمراض النطق واللغة، وممرضات الممارسة المتقدمة، وغيرهم من المتخصصين.

توفر عيادة تأهيل المخ برامج عديدة في العيادة الخارجية ويشمل ذلك:

  • إدارة حالات الارتجاجات. تقود عيادة تأهيل المخ في Mayo تقييمات سريرية شاملة ومنسقة ومخصصة متعلقة بالارتجاجات. يتم دمج الرعاية أيضًا بين الفِرَق المتخصصة في أقسام طب الأعصاب والطب النفسي وعلم النفس والطب الرياضي وعلاج الأعصاب ومختبرات الجهاز الدهليزي والتوازن.

    يوفر هذا النموذج من الرعاية، الذي يركِّز على احتياجات المريض والمدفوع بالتقييم القائم على الأدلة وقياس النتائج، مكانًا مثاليًّا لإجراء تقييماتٍ متعددةِ التخصصات التنظيمية والفعَّالة لإصابات الدماغ الرضحية المسبِّبة للارتجاجات.

  • إعادة التأهيل المعرفي. في جلسات المعالَجة الفردية، يعمل المعالجون الاختصاصيون على إعادة التأهيل المعرفي معك لتحسين مهارات التفكير (المعرفي) وزيادة نجاحك في القيام بالأدوار الشخصية والمهنية.
  • التنسيق المهني للحالات. يساعدك موظفو Mayo Clinic على وضع خطة لاستئناف العمل في مجال عملك السابق، أو يساعدونك على تطوير أهداف مهنية جديدة أو إيجاد طرق لاستئناف الأنشطة الإنتاجية الأخرى على أفضل وجه.
  • برنامج تأهيل المخ العصبي العضلي. يستخدم اختصاصيو العلاج الطبيعي والاختصاصيون المهنيون المدرَّبون على تأهيل الدماغ أحدثَ النُّهُج لعلاج القصور المتعلق بالتحكم الحركي وقابلية التحرك ولزيادة إعادة الإدماج في الحياة المستقلة إلى أقصى حد.
  • تأهيل التخاطب واللغة. في جلسات المعالَجة الفردية، يعمل خبراء أمراض النطق واللغة معك على تقليل أي قيود قائمة على اللغة أو قيود أخرى من أجل تحقيق التواصل الفعَّال الذي قد تُجرِيه.
  • مجموعة مهارات التأقلُم مع إصابة الدماغ (BICS). إن مهارات التأقلُم مع إصابة الدماغ عبارة عن برنامج علاج جماعي صغير يتكوَّن من 12 جلسة ومدة كل جلسة ساعتان، حيث يقوم اختصاصي طب النفْس العصبي وموظف اجتماعي سريري بالاشتراك في تسهيله. إن الهدف من هذه المجموعة هو مساعدة كلٍّ من الناجين من إصابات الدماغ وكذلك أفراد الأسرة أو مقدِّمو الرعاية.

    سيتم توفير التعليم والتدريب حول إصابات الدماغ في برنامج مهارات التأقلُم مع إصابة الدماغ، وسوف تتعلَّم مهارات مهمة للتعامل مع آثار إصابتك.

التجارب السريرية

اطلع على الدراسات التي تجريها Mayo Clinic لاختبار العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والفحوصات الجديدة كوسائل للوقاية من هذا المرض أو تشخيصه أو علاجه أو السيطرة عليه.

إعادة تأهيل الدماغ - الرعاية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

06/02/2018
  1. Daroff RB, et al. Neurological rehabilitation. In: Bradley's Neurology in Clinical Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  2. Weinstein C, et al. Guidelines for adult stroke rehabilitation and recovery. American Heart Association/American Stroke Association. Stroke. 2016;47:e98.
  3. Traumatic brain injury information page. National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. https://www.ninds.nih.gov/Disorders/All-Disorders/Traumatic-Brain-Injury-Information-Page. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  4. Provider profile. Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities. http://www.carf.org/providerProfile.aspx?cid=8020 . Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  5. Post-stroke rehabilitation. National Institutes of Health. https://stroke.nih.gov/materials/rehabilitation.htm. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  6. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 28, 2017.
  7. Schultz BA (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Nov. 10, 2017.

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Overview

Brain rehabilitation therapy helps people relearn functions lost as a result of a brain injury. These might include daily activities such as eating, dressing, walking or speech. Brain injuries can affect people in many different ways. People who experience serious brain injuries may have:

  • Movement problems
  • Emotional problems
  • Thinking and memory problems
  • Language problems
  • Pain or numbness

Why it's done

It can be challenging to return to independent living, work or school after a brain injury. Mayo Clinic's brain rehabilitation team works to help people with brain injuries regain as much function — and help them become as independent — as possible.

A stroke is the most common cause of brain injury that requires brain rehabilitation. A stroke occurs when there is a lack of blood flow to the brain or bleeding in the brain.

Many people treated in Mayo's Brain Rehabilitation Clinic have had strokes. Other common causes of brain dysfunction include brain tumors and traumatic brain injuries, which are caused by external forces — such as a fall or car accident — against your head or body.

What you can expect

Brain rehabilitation often begins in the hospital, sometimes with a few minutes each day of mental and physical exercise. You may need inpatient brain rehabilitation at a special facility after you're ready to leave the hospital but before you're ready to go home.

During inpatient brain rehabilitation, your care team will help you to transition to living at home independently, to living at home with assistance or to living in a facility outside the home. Your team will work with you to help improve physical, mental and behavioral functioning.

Your therapy and treatment will depend on your individual needs. Brain rehabilitation specialists will work with you and your family to discuss treatment goals and determine ways to meet those goals.

You may need outpatient rehabilitation. An outpatient rehabilitation program focuses on helping you improve your physical, cognitive and behavioral functioning so that you can live and work as independently as possible after your condition has stabilized.

Mayo Clinic's Brain Rehabilitation Clinic offers specialized care from any member of the brain rehabilitation team. Team members include doctors trained in physical medicine and rehabilitation, physical and occupational therapists, speech and language pathologists, advanced practice nurses, and other specialists.

The Brain Rehabilitation Clinic offers several outpatient programs, including:

  • Concussion management. Mayo's Brain Rehabilitation Clinic leads coordinated, comprehensive customized clinical evaluations of concussion. Care is also integrated between specialty teams in the departments of neurology, psychiatry and psychology, sports medicine, neuroradiology, and the vestibular/balance laboratory.

    This model of care, focused on patient need and driven by evidence-based assessment and outcome measurement, provides the ideal setting for systematic and efficient multidisciplinary evaluations of concussive traumatic brain injury.

  • Cognitive rehabilitation. In individual therapy sessions, cognitive rehabilitation therapists work with you to improve your thinking (cognitive) skills and maximize your success in personal and occupational roles.
  • Vocational case coordination. Mayo Clinic staff help you develop a plan to resume work in your previous job field, help you develop new career goals or find ways to best resume other productive activities.
  • Neuromuscular brain rehabilitation program. Physical and occupational therapists trained in brain rehabilitation use state-of-the-art approaches to treat mobility and motor control limitations and to maximize reintegration into independent living.
  • Speech and language rehabilitation. In individual therapy sessions, speech and language pathologists work with you to reduce any language-based or other limitations to effective communication you may experience.
  • Brain Injury Coping Skills Group (BICS). BICS is a small group treatment program that consists of 12 sessions, each two hours in length, co-facilitated by a neuropsychologist and clinical social worker. The group is designed to help both survivors with brain injuries as well as family members or caregivers.

    In BICS, education and training about brain injury will be provided, and you will learn important skills for coping with the effects of your injury.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Brain rehabilitation care at Mayo Clinic

Feb. 06, 2018
References
  1. Daroff RB, et al. Neurological rehabilitation. In: Bradley's Neurology in Clinical Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  2. Weinstein C, et al. Guidelines for adult stroke rehabilitation and recovery. American Heart Association/American Stroke Association. Stroke. 2016;47:e98.
  3. Traumatic brain injury information page. National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. https://www.ninds.nih.gov/Disorders/All-Disorders/Traumatic-Brain-Injury-Information-Page. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  4. Provider profile. Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities. http://www.carf.org/providerProfile.aspx?cid=8020 . Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  5. Post-stroke rehabilitation. National Institutes of Health. https://stroke.nih.gov/materials/rehabilitation.htm. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  6. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 28, 2017.
  7. Schultz BA (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Nov. 10, 2017.