أسلوب Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

يساعد قسم تأهيل الدماغ في Mayo Clinic، بقسم الطب الطبيعي والتأهيلي أكثر من 1300 شخص على التعافي من إصابات الدماغ في كل عام. يُنسِّق الأطباء المدرَّبون في مجال الطب الطبيعي والتأهيلي فريقًا متعدد التخصصات من الخبراء المدربين في العديد من المجالات لتقييم احتياجاتك وتلبيتها. قد يشمل أعضاء فريق تأهيل الدماغ الآخرين اختصاصيي اضطرابات النطق واللغة، واختصاصيي العلاج المهني، واختصاصيي العلاج الطبيعي، وأطباء الأعصاب، وعلماء النفس.

العمل الجماعي

يتعاون أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) مع أخصائيي إعادة تأهيل الدماغ الآخرين لوضع خطة علاج فردية لإعادة تأهيلك، تتراوح ما بين الرعاية المركزة في المستشفى وصولاً إلى خدمات المرضى غير المقيمين والخدمات المجتمعية. تمثل أنت وعائلتك جزءًا مهمًا من فريق العلاج، حيث يتم إشراكك في اتخاذ القرارات. كما يمكن لأفراد فريق العمل في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) مساعدتك في العثور على سكن محلي، ووسيلة نقل ومساعدة مالية لتحمل النفقات الطبية. تتوفر ممرضة إعادة التأهيل، وأخصائي نفسي عصبي، وأخصائي اجتماعي سريري، ومنسق مهني وغيرهم من الأخصائيين لتوفير التثقيف والدعم للعائلة.

تستمر بعض الإعاقات التالية لإصابة الدماغ بقية الحياة. سيتعاون فريق عيادة إعادة تأهيل الدماغ التابع لمركز Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) معك لتلبية احتياجاتك طويلة المدى، وتوفير الدعم لك ولعائلتك على كافة مستويات الرعاية في ظل تحسن حالتك وتغير احتياجاتك.

الخبرة

اعتمدت Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) برامج إعادة تأهيل الدماغ لكل من الأطفال والكبار. يهتم برنامج إعادة تأهيل الأطفال في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) بحالات إصابات الدماغ لدى الأطفال في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) في روتشستر، مينيسوتا. ومثل ممارسات الكبار، يقوم أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) والعاملين بتقييم خطط علاج شاملة ووضعها للأطفال من ذوي التحديات الطبية، والمعرفية والسلوكية بعد إصابة الدماغ. يقوم الأفراد المتعاونون بتقييم مخاوف التعليم ومعالجتها وإدارة القلق أو الأعراض المزاجية أو السلوكية. كما يوفرون أيضًا التعليم والدعم للعائلات وتنسيق الرعاية لطفلك مع المدارس أو غيرهم من موفري الرعاية المحلية.

بيئة محيطة مريحة وداعمة

يقدم أخصائيو Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) المدربون على إعادة تأهيل الدماغ الرعاية بدايةً من تشخيص حالتك باضطراب الدماغ وحتى عودتك إلى المنزل لعائلتك ومجتمعك.

في وحدة إعادة تأهيل المرضى الداخليين بمستشفى Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)، فرع سانت ماري، روتشستر في مينيسوتا، تم تصميم الغرف والأماكن العلاجية والاجتماعية لتوفير بيئة مريحة لك ولعائلتك. يوجد بكل غرفة مساحة كافية لاستيعاب الكراسي المتحركة والمعدات الأخرى.

يوجد بالوحدة فناء لسهولة الوصول إلى الخارج ومنطقة استراحة ومرافق غسيل. يتوفر قسم مصمم خصيصًا لممارسة مهارات الحياة اليومية وتحسينها.

البحث

يستخدم أعضاء فريق Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) منهجًا قائمًا على الأدلة لإعادة تأهيل الدماغ. تتعاون Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) والمراكز الأكاديمية الأخرى في جميع أنحاء البلاد على البحوث التي تشمل مجموعة متنوعة من الدراسات، بما في ذلك علم الأوبئة، والتطبيب عن بعد والتجارب السريرية المجتمعية، لتحسين النتائج بعد إصابة الدماغ.

صُنفت Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) التي تقع في روتشستر بمينيسوتا من بين أفضل المستشفيات المتخصصة في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب وإعادة التأهيل وفقًا لـ U.S. News & World Report.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

يساعد قسم تأهيل الدماغ في Mayo Clinic، بقسم الطب الطبيعي والتأهيلي أكثر من 1300 شخص على التعافي من إصابات الدماغ في كل عام.

صُنِّف مركز Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ومركز Mayo Clinic في مدينة جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب بحسب تصنيف شبكة U.S. News & World Report. صُنِّف مركز Mayo Clinic في فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا كأفضل المستشفيات أداءً في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب بحسب تصنيف شبكة U.S. News & World Report. يُصنف مركز Mayo Clinic أيضًا ضمن أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال في مجال طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب.

تعرف على المزيد حول خبرات وتصنيفات قسم طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

التجارب السريرية

اطلع على الدراسات التي تجريها Mayo Clinic لاختبار العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والفحوصات الجديدة كوسائل للوقاية من هذا المرض أو تشخيصه أو علاجه أو السيطرة عليه.

06/02/2018
  1. Daroff RB, et al. Neurological rehabilitation. In: Bradley's Neurology in Clinical Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  2. Weinstein C, et al. Guidelines for adult stroke rehabilitation and recovery. American Heart Association/American Stroke Association. Stroke. 2016;47:e98.
  3. Traumatic brain injury information page. National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. https://www.ninds.nih.gov/Disorders/All-Disorders/Traumatic-Brain-Injury-Information-Page. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  4. Provider profile. Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities. http://www.carf.org/providerProfile.aspx?cid=8020 . Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  5. Post-stroke rehabilitation. National Institutes of Health. https://stroke.nih.gov/materials/rehabilitation.htm. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  6. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 28, 2017.
  7. Schultz BA (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Nov. 10, 2017.

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Mayo Clinic's approach

Mayo Clinic's Division of Brain Rehabilitation, within the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, helps more than 1,300 people recover from brain injuries each year. Doctors trained in physical medicine and rehabilitation coordinate a multidisciplinary team of experts trained in many areas to evaluate and address your needs. Other brain rehabilitation team members may include speech-language pathologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, neurologists and psychologists.


Mayo Clinic doctors and other brain rehabilitation specialists work together to develop an individualized rehabilitation treatment plan for you, ranging from intensive hospital care through outpatient and community-based services. You and your family are an important part of the treatment team, and you're involved in making decisions. Mayo Clinic staff members can also help you find local housing, transportation and financial assistance for medical expenses. The rehabilitation nurse, neuropsychologist, clinical social worker, vocational coordinator and other specialists are available to provide family education and support.

Some impairments after your brain injury last a lifetime. Mayo's Brain Rehabilitation Clinic team will work with you to meet your long-term needs, supporting you and your family at each level of care as your condition improves and your needs change.


Mayo Clinic has accredited brain rehabilitation programs for both children and adults. Mayo Clinic's Pediatric Rehabilitation Program cares for children with brain injuries at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Similar to the adult practices, Mayo Clinic doctors and staff evaluate and develop comprehensive treatment plans for children with medical, cognitive and behavioral challenges after brain injury. Coordinated staff members evaluate and address learning concerns and manage anxiety, mood or behavioral symptoms. They also provide education and support to families and coordinate your child's care with schools or other local providers.

Comfortable, caring surroundings

Mayo Clinic specialists trained in brain rehabilitation provide your care from the day you're diagnosed with a brain disorder through your return home to your family and community.

At the state-of-the-art inpatient rehabilitation unit at Mayo Clinic Hospital, Saint Marys Campus, in Rochester, Minnesota, the rooms and therapy and social areas are designed to provide you and your family with a comfortable atmosphere. Each room has plenty of space to accommodate wheelchairs and other equipment.

The unit has a patio for easy access to the outdoors, a lounge area and laundry facilities. A specially designed apartment is available where you can practice and improve daily living skills.


Mayo Clinic staff members use an evidence-based approach for brain rehabilitation. Mayo Clinic and other academic centers across the nation collaborate on research involving a variety of studies, including epidemiology, telemedicine and community-based clinical trials, to improve outcomes after brain injury.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery and for rehabilitation by U.S. News & World Report.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic's Division of Brain Rehabilitation, within the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, helps more than 1,300 people recover from brain injuries each year.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for neurology and neurosurgery in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's neurology and neurosurgery departments' expertise and rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Feb. 06, 2018
  1. Daroff RB, et al. Neurological rehabilitation. In: Bradley's Neurology in Clinical Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  2. Weinstein C, et al. Guidelines for adult stroke rehabilitation and recovery. American Heart Association/American Stroke Association. Stroke. 2016;47:e98.
  3. Traumatic brain injury information page. National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  4. Provider profile. Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities. . Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  5. Post-stroke rehabilitation. National Institutes of Health. Accessed Nov. 2, 2017.
  6. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 28, 2017.
  7. Schultz BA (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Nov. 10, 2017.

Connect with others

News, connections and conversations for your health

Recent posts