نظرة عامة

طريقة حرارة الجسم القاعدية— طريقة مبنية على الوعي الإنجابي— هي نوع من تنظيم الأسرة الطبيعي. درجة حرارة جسمك القاعدية هي حرارتك عندما تكونين مسترخية تمامًا. قد يتسبب التبويض في زيادة طفيفة في درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية.

ستكونين أكثر ما يكون خصوبة خلال اليومين أو الأيام الثلاثة التي تسبق ارتفاع درجة الحرارة. عن طريق تتبع حرارة الجسم القاعدية يوميًا، قد تتمكنين من التنبؤ بفترة التبويض لديك. وبالمثل، فإن هذا يمكن أن يساعدك على تحديد الفترة الأقل احتمالًا للتخصيب.

إذا كنتِ ترغبين في الحمل، يمكنك استخدام طريقة حرارة الجسم القاعدية لتحديد أفضل الأيام لممارسة الجنس. وبالمثل، إذا كنتِ ترغبين في تجنب الحمل، يمكنك استخدام طريقة حرارة الجسم القاعدية لمساعدتك على تحديد أي الأيام ينبغي تجنب ممارسة الجنس غير المحمي فيها.

ولأن طريقة حرارة الجسم القاعدية وحدها لا تكفي لتقديم وقت كاف للتحذير لمنع الحمل بفعالية، فهي تستخدم عامة بالاتحاد مع طرق تخصيب أخرى مبنية على الوعي إذا كنتِ ترغبين في تجنب الحمل.

لماذا يتم إجراء ذلك

يمكن استخدام مراقبة درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية كأسلوب لتوقع الخصوبة أو كجزء من أسلوب لمنع الحمل وذلك من خلال مساعدتكِ في قياس أفضل أيام لممارسة الجنس غير الآمن أو تجنبه. يُعد أسلوب مراقبة درجة حرارة جسمك الأساسية للإخصاب أو لمنع الحمل غير مكلف، كما أنه ليس له آثار جانبية. يمكن أن تختار بعض النساء استخدام أسلوب مراقبة درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية لأسباب دينية.

كما يمكن استخدام أسلوب مراقبة درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية للكشف عن الحمل. عقب التبويض، يمكن أن يُشكل ارتفاع درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية والتي تستمر لمدة 18 يومًا أو يزيد مؤشرًا مبكرًا عن الحمل.

كثيرًا ما يُجمع أسلوب مراقبة درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية مع أسلوب آخر لتنظيم الأسرة بشكل طبيعي، مثل أسلوب تتبع مخاط الرحم. يُشار إلى هذا المزج في بعض الأحيان بالأسلوب العرضي الحراري.

المخاطر

استخدام أسلوب درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية لتعزيز الخصوبة لا يشكل أي مخاطر.

وبالمثل فإن استخدام أسلوب درجة الحرارة القاعدية للجسم للتحكم في الولادة لا يكل أي مخاطر مباشرة، لكنه لا يقدم حماية من أنواع العدوى المنقولة جنسيًا — وهو من وسائل تنظيم الأسرة الطبيعية الأقل فعالية. سيحدث الحمل لعدد كبير يصل إلى 24 من كل 100 امرأة يستخدمن الأساليب المعتمدة على الوعي بالخصوبة لمنع الحمل — مثل أسلوب درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية — لمدة عام.

إن استخدام درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية إلى جانب أسلوب آخر يعتمد على الوعي بالخصوبة لمنع الحمل يتطلب الدافعية واليقظة. إذا كنت لا تريدين الحمل، يجب أن تتجنبي أنت وشريكك الجماع أو استخدام أسلوب لمنع الحمل أثناء أيام خصوبتك في كل شهر.

تذكّري أنه يمكن أن تتأثر درجة الحرارة القاعدية لجسمك بالكثير من العوامل التي تشمل:

  • المرض أو الحمى
  • الضغط العصبي
  • عمل في مناوبات
  • دورات النوم المتقطع أو النوم الزائد
  • المشروبات الكحولية
  • السفر واختلافات المناطق الزمنية
  • الاضطرابات النسائية
  • أدوية مُحددة

كما أن التبويض يحدث لدى بعض النساء من دون ارتفاع واضح في درجة الحرارة القاعدية للجسم.

كيف تستعد

لا يتطلب تتبع درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية إعدادًا خاصًا. ولكن، إذا رغبتِ في استخدام وسيلة تتبع درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية لتحديد النسل، فاستشيري موفر رعاية صحية أولاً في الحالات الآتية:

  • ولدتِ مؤخرًا أو توقفتِ عن تناول حبوب منع الحمل أو وسائل منع الحمل الأخرى
  • في حالة الرضاعة الطبيعية
  • في حالة الاقتراب من انقطاع الطمث

ما يمكنك توقعه

لاستخدام طريقة درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية:

  • يمكنك قياس درجة حرارة جسمك القاعدية كل صباح قبل النهوض من الفراش. استخدمي ميزانًا حرارة فموي رقمي أو ميزان مصممًا خصيصًا لقياس درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية. تأكدي من حصولكِ على ما لا يقل عن ثلاث ساعات من النوم المتواصل كل ليلة وذلك لضمان قراءة دقيقة.

    قد تفكرين في قياس درجة الحرارة عن طريق المهبل أو المستقيم إذا كانت لديكِ مشكلة في تحديد نمط أو تغير في درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية. للحصول على أدق النتائج، احرصي على قياس الحرارة باستخدام الوسيلة نفسها دائمًا.

  • يمكنكِ تدوين قراءات درجة الحرارة على ورقة بيانية. وسجِّلي درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية اليومية وابحثي عن نمط للظهور. قد ترتفع درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية ارتفاعًا قليلاً — عادة أقل من 1/2 درجة فهرنهايت (0.3 درجة مئوية) — عند الإباضة. يمكنكِ أن تفترضي حدوث الإباضة عندما تظل درجة الحرارة الأعلى قليلاً ثابتة مدة ثلاثة أيام أو أكثر.
  • خططي للممارسة الجنسية جيدًا في أثناء أيام الخصوبة. تكونين أكثر خصوبة قبل يومين من ارتفاع درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية، ولكن يمكن للحيوان المنوي أن يعيش حتى خمسة أيام في القناة التناسلية. فإذا كنت ترغبين في الحمل، فسيكون هذا الوقت هو الوقت المناسب لممارسة الجنس. إذا كنتِ ترغبين في تجنب الحمل، يحظر ممارسة الجنس دون وقاية من بداية فترة الحيض حتى ثلاثة إلى أربعة أيام بعد ارتفاع درجة حرارة الجسم القاعدية — شهريًا.
02/07/2019
References
  1. Hatcher RA, et al., eds. Fertility awareness-based methods. In: Contraceptive Technology. 21st ed. New York, N.Y.: Ayer Company Publishers; 2018.
  2. Jennings V. Fertility awareness-based methods of pregnancy prevention. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Nov. 7, 2018.
  3. Frequently asked questions. Contraception FAQ024. Fertility awareness: Rhythm method, basal body temperature method, and more. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. http://www.acog.org/Patients/FAQs/Fertility-Awareness-Rhythm-Method-Basal-Body-Temperature-Method-and-More. Accessed Sept. 7, 2014.
  4. Pallone SR, et al. Fertility awareness-based methods: Another option for family planning. Journal of the American Board of Family Medicine. 2009;22:147.

ذات صلة

Products & Services

درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسية لتنظيم الأسرة الطبيعي

Overview

The basal body temperature method — a fertility awareness-based method — is a type of natural family planning. Your basal body temperature is your temperature when you're fully at rest. Ovulation may cause a slight increase in basal body temperature.

You'll be most fertile during the two to three days before your temperature rises. By tracking your basal body temperature each day, you may be able to predict when you'll ovulate. In turn, this may help you determine when you're most likely to conceive.

If you're hoping to get pregnant, you can use the basal body temperature method to determine the best days to have sex. Similarly, if you're hoping to avoid pregnancy, you can use the basal body temperature method to help determine which days to avoid unprotected sex.

Because the basal body temperature method alone doesn't provide enough warning time to effectively prevent pregnancy, it's generally used in combination with other fertility awareness-based methods if you're hoping to avoid pregnancy.

Why it's done

Basal body temperature can be used as a way to predict fertility or as a part of a method of contraception, by helping you gauge the best days to have or avoid unprotected sex. Tracking your basal body temperature for either fertility or contraception is inexpensive and doesn't have any side effects. Some women may choose to use the basal body temperature method for religious reasons.

The basal body temperature method can also be used to detect pregnancy. Following ovulation, a rise in basal body temperature that lasts for 18 or more days may be an early indicator of pregnancy.

The basal body temperature method is often combined with another method of natural family planning, such as the cervical mucus method. This combination is sometimes referred to as the symptothermal method.

Risks

Using the basal body temperature method to promote fertility doesn't pose any risks.

Likewise, using the basal body temperature method for birth control doesn't pose any direct risks, but it doesn't offer protection from sexually transmitted infections — and it's one of the least effective natural family planning methods. As many as 24 out of 100 women who use fertility awareness-based methods to prevent pregnancy — such as the basal body temperature method — for one year will get pregnant.

Using the basal body temperature along with another fertility awareness-based method for birth control requires motivation and diligence. If you don't want to conceive, you and your partner must avoid having sex or use a barrier method of contraception during your fertile days each month.

Keep in mind that your basal body temperature can be influenced by many factors, including:

  • Illness or fever
  • Stress
  • Shift work
  • Interrupted sleep cycles or oversleeping
  • Alcohol
  • Travel and time zone differences
  • Gynecologic disorders
  • Certain medications

Some women also ovulate without a clear rise in basal body temperature.

How you prepare

Tracking your basal body temperature doesn't require special preparation. However, if you want to use the basal body temperature method for birth control, consult your health care provider first if:

  • You recently gave birth or stopped taking birth control pills or other hormonal contraceptives
  • You're breast-feeding
  • You're approaching menopause

What you can expect

To use the basal body temperature method:

  • Take your basal body temperature every morning before getting out of bed. Use a digital oral thermometer or one specifically designed to measure basal body temperature. Make sure you get at least three hours of uninterrupted sleep each night to ensure an accurate reading.

    You may consider taking your temperature vaginally or rectally if you have trouble determining a pattern or change in your basal body temperature. For the most accurate results, always take your temperature using the same method.

  • Plot your temperature readings on graph paper. Record your daily basal body temperature and look for a pattern to emerge. Your basal body temperature may increase slightly — typically less than a 1/2 degree F (0.3 C) — when you ovulate. You can assume ovulation has occurred when the slightly higher temperature remains steady for three days or more.
  • Plan sex carefully during fertile days. You're most fertile about two days before your basal body temperature rises, but sperm can live up to five days in your reproductive tract. If you're hoping to get pregnant, this is the time to have sex. If you're hoping to avoid pregnancy, unprotected sex is off-limits from the start of your menstrual period until three to four days after your basal body temperature rises — every month.
Nov. 13, 2018
References
  1. Hatcher RA, et al., eds. Fertility awareness-based methods. In: Contraceptive Technology. 21st ed. New York, N.Y.: Ayer Company Publishers; 2018.
  2. Jennings V. Fertility awareness-based methods of pregnancy prevention. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Nov. 7, 2018.
  3. Frequently asked questions. Contraception FAQ024. Fertility awareness: Rhythm method, basal body temperature method, and more. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. http://www.acog.org/Patients/FAQs/Fertility-Awareness-Rhythm-Method-Basal-Body-Temperature-Method-and-More. Accessed Sept. 7, 2014.
  4. Pallone SR, et al. Fertility awareness-based methods: Another option for family planning. Journal of the American Board of Family Medicine. 2009;22:147.

Basal body temperature for natural family planning