خدمات تسهيل الوصول في Mayo Clinic مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا

تلتزم Mayo Clinic بجعل مبانيها وخدماتها في متناول الجميع.

في Mayo Clinic، نعمل بجد للتأكد من أن مشاكل التنقل وضعف البصر ومشاكل السمع وغيرها من الاحتياجات الخاصة لن تؤثر على ما تُمضيه من وقت معنا. ونظرًا لأن خبرتنا تربوا عن 100 عام من التعامل مع المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى خدمات تسهيل الوصول، فقد فكرنا في كل شيء - بدءً من مرافق المرضى المجانية إلى أجهزة الاتصالات الحديثة.

يمكن العثور على خدمات تسهيل الوصول في جميع أنحاء المجمّع - وهي مجانية دائمًا. ما عليك سوى سؤال أحد موظفي الاستقبال أو موظفي رعاية المرضى في أي مبنى من Mayo Clinic. سوف يتأكدون من حصولك على ما تحتاجه.

مُرافقو المريض

إذا كنت تستخدم كرسيًّا متحركًا، أو كنت تواجه مشكلة في نظرك أو حركتك، فيمكنك لمرافق المريض مساعدتك في التنقل حول Mayo Clinic. ينقل المرافقون المرضى من المواعيد الطبية وإليها. ما عليكَ سوى طلب هذه الخدمة المجانية من أي مكتب للاستعلامات أو أي منطقة لرعاية المرضى التابعين لـ Mayo Clinic. يُمكنكَ أيضًا الاتصال بـ 7100-266-507 لطلب مرافقة أثناء الوجود في الحرم الجامعي.

الكراسي المُتحرِّكة

يُمكن العثور على الكراسي المُتحرِّكة في جميع أنحاء مجمع Mayo Clinic، وهي مجانية دائمًا. إذا كُنتَ تُفَضِّل كرسيًّا مُتحرِّكًا أكبر، فما عليكَ إلا أن تسأل أحد حُرَّاس الباب أو اتصِلْ بالخدمة العامة على 7100-266-507.

عربات الأطفال

يمكن سحب عربات الأطفال مجانًا للاستخدام في أثناء زيارتك. يمكن العثور عليها في مبنى Gonda (الأبواب الغربية) ومستشفى Mayo Clinic في المجمع الجامعي سانت ميري (المدخل الرئيسي/ الغربي).

موقف سيارات ذوي الاحتياجات

يوفر مُجمع Mayo Clinic ومنطقة مدينة روتشستر الكبرى العديد من الخيارات لمواقف السيارات التي يمكن للمعاقين الوصول إليها.

إذا كانت سيارتك تحمل علامة انتظار لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، فيمكنك الوقوف مجانًا في أي عداد في مدينة روتشستر في الوقت المسموح به في العداد. (تسمح عدادات وسط المدينة عادة ب 30 دقيقة أو 90 دقيقة أو ثلاث ساعات)

جميع الأرصفة المنحدرة العامة في مدينة روتشستر، سواء في المدينة أو في مُجمع Mayo، فيها لوحات تفيد بأن بها أماكن مخصصة لوقوف سيارات ذوي الاحتياجات. تتوفر مواقف سيارات للمعاقين يمكن الوصول إليها بواسطة سيارات فان في Graham Parking Ramp في Mayo. تطبق رسوم منحدر مواقف السيارات.

تتوفر خدمة صف السيارات في مبنى Gonda ومبنى Charlton ومبنى Mary Brigh. هناك رسوم بقيمة 6 دولارات مقابل خدمة صف السيارات بالإضافة إلى أسعار مواقف السيارات القياسية.

تعلَّم المزيد عن موقف السيارات في مُستشفى Mayo Clinic

خِدْمات لضعاف السمع

مترجمو لغة الإشارة متاحون من دون أي تكلفة للمرضى. ما عليكَ سوى إخبار موظفي التسجيل أو مُنَظِّم المواعيد الطبية أنكَ ستحتاج إلى مترجم.

هواتف بخاصية التحكُّم في قوة الصوت وأجهزة الاتصال عن بُعْد للصُّمِّ متاحة أيضًا لاستخدامك. يُمكن لموظفي مكتب الاستعلامات في مباني Mayo و Gonda توجيهكَ إلى هذه الأجهزة.

المراحيض

تحتوي جميع مباني Mayo Clinic على مراحيض يمكن الوصول إليها بالكراسي المتحركة. إذا كنت تواجه مشكلة في العثور على مرحاض، فيمكن للموظف توجيهك إلى أقرب واحد يمكن مرحاض إليه.

توفر Mayo Clinic أيضًا مراحيض خاصة مع مساحة لمرافق. وعليها عبارة "مراحيض لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة"، وهي متوفرة في مبنى Mayo (تحت الأرض)، ومبنى Gonda (تحت الأرض)، ومستشفى Mayo Clinic، ومجمّع سانت ماري، ومبنى Joseph (الطابق الرئيسي).

Accessibility services at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Mayo Clinic is committed to making its buildings and services accessible to all.

At Mayo Clinic, we work hard to make sure that mobility issues, visual impairments, hearing issues and other special needs won't affect your time with us. And because we have more than 100 years' experience with patients who need accessibility services, we've thought of everything — from complimentary patient escorts to state-of-the-art communications devices.

Accessibility services can be found all across our campus — and they're always free of charge. Just ask one of the friendly door attendants or patient care staff at any Mayo Clinic building. They'll make sure you get what you need.

Patient escorts

If you use a wheelchair, or have trouble with your sight or mobility, a patient escort can help you navigate around Mayo Clinic. Escorts transport patients to and from appointments. Just ask for this free service at any Mayo Clinic information desk or patient care area. You can also call 507-266-7100 to request an escort while on campus.

Wheelchairs

Wheelchairs can be found throughout Mayo Clinic's campus, and are always free of charge. If you prefer a larger wheelchair, simply ask a door attendant or call General Service at 507-266-7100.

Strollers

Strollers can be checked out free of charge for use during your visit. They can be found at the Gonda Building (west doors) and at Mayo Clinic Hospital, Saint Marys Campus (main/west entrance).

Handicapped-accessible parking

The Mayo Clinic campus and greater Rochester area offer many options for handicapped-accessible parking.

If your car has a handicapped-accessible parking tag, you can park for free at any city meter in Rochester for the time permitted by the meter. (Downtown meters typically allow 30 minutes, 90 minutes or three hours.)

All public ramps in Rochester — both in the city and on the Mayo campus — have clearly marked designated handicapped parking spaces. Van-accessible and state handicapped parking spaces are available in Mayo's Graham Parking Ramp. Parking ramp fees do apply.

Valet parking is available at the Gonda Building, the Charlton Building and the Mary Brigh Building. There is a $6 charge for valet service in addition to the standard parking rates.

Learn more about parking at Mayo Clinic

Hearing-impaired services

Sign language interpreters are available at no charge to patients. Simply tell the registration staff or appointment scheduler that you'll need an interpreter.

Volume-controlled telephones and telecommunications devices for the deaf (TDDs) also are available for your use. Information desk staff in the Mayo and Gonda Buildings can direct you to these devices.

Restrooms

All Mayo Clinic buildings have marked wheelchair-accessible restrooms. If you have trouble finding one, a staff member can point you to the nearest accessible restroom.

Mayo Clinic also provides private restrooms with room for a companion. These are marked "special needs restrooms," and are available in the Mayo Building (subway level), the Gonda Building (subway level), and Mayo Clinic Hospital, Saint Marys Campus, Joseph Building (main floor).