نظرة عامة

دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد هو أحد الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا للدوار، وهو الإحساس المفاجئ بأنك تدور أو أن الجزء الداخلي من رأسك يدور.

ويسبب دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد نوبات قصيرة من الدوار تتراوح حدته من الخفيف إلى الشديد. وعادةً ما يكون تغيير وضع رأسك بطريقة معينة السبب وراء تحفيز هذه النوبات. ومن الممكن أن يحدث ذلك عندما تميل رأسك لأعلى أو لأسفل، أو عندما تستلقي، أو عندما تتقلب في الفراش أو تنهض جالسًا من وضع الاستلقاء.

على الرغم من أن دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد قد يسبب أعراضًا مزعجة، فإنه نادرًا ما يكون خطيرًا، إلا في الحالات التي يزيد فيها من فرص سقوط المصاب به. ويُمكنك تلقي علاج فعال لدوار الوضعة الانتنابي الحميد أثناء زيارة عيادة الطبيب.

الأعراض

قد تتضمَّن علامات وأعراض دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد ما يلي:

  • الدوار
  • الشعور بأنكَ أو بأن الأشياء المحيطة بكَ تلف أو تتحرك (دوار)
  • فقدان التوازن أو عدم الثبات
  • الغثيان
  • القيء

يأتي دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد مصحوبًا بمؤشرات وأعراض متقطعة، تستمر لأقل من دقيقة. قد تختفي نوبات دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد لبعض الوقت، ثم تعود مرة أخرى.

رغم اختلاف الأنشطة المسبِّبة لمؤشرات وأعراض دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد من شخص لآخر، إلا أنها تظهر دائمًا عند تغيير وضع الرأس. يشعر بعض الأشخاص أيضًا بفقدان الاتزان عند الوقوف أو المشي.

تكون أعراض دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد مصحوبة في العادة بالرأرأة (حركات العين النظمية غير الطبيعية).

متى يجب زيارة الطبيب

بشكل عام، يجب زيارة الطبيب إذا شعرْتَ بأي دوخة أو دُوار متكرِّر أو مفاجئ أو شديد أو لمدة طويلة أو بدون سبب.

اطلب الرعاية الطارئة

على الرغم من عدم شيوع أن تكون الدوخة إشارة على الإصابة بمرض خطير، يجب عليك زيارة الطبيب إذا تعرضتَ للدوخة أو الدوار مع أي من الأعراض التالية:

  • صداع جديد، مختلف أو حاد
  • حُمًّى
  • ازدواجية الرؤية أو فقدان للرؤية
  • فقدان السمع
  • صعوبة في الحديث
  • ضعف بالساق أو الذراع
  • فقدان الوعي
  • الإغماء أو صعوبة المشي
  • النَّمَل أو النَّخز.

قد تشير العلامات والأعراض الموضحة أعلاه إلى وجود مشكلة أكثر خطورة.

الأسباب

غالبًا ما لا يوجد سبب معروف للإصابة بمتلازمة تململ الساقين (BPPV). وهو ما يُعرَف بتململ الساقين (BPPV)مجهول السبب

عند وجود سبب معروف، غالبًا ما يرتبطدوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد (BPPV) بضربة طفيفة إلى شديدة في رأسك. ومن الأسباب الأقل شيوعًا لدوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد (BPPV)، الاضطرابات التي تلحق الضرر بأذنك الداخلية، أو نادرًا، الضرر الذي يحدث أثناء جراحة الأذن أو لفترات طويلة على ظهرك، مثل الجلوس على كرسي طبيب الأسنان. ارتبط دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد (BPPV) أيضًا بالصداع النصفي.

دور الأذن

يوجد داخل الأذن عضو صغير يسمى المتاهة الدهليزية (القناة السمعية). ويتضمن هذا العضو ثلاثة هياكل على شكل حلقة (قنوات نصف دائرية) تحتوي على مستشعرات سائلة دقيقة تشبه الشعر تعمل على مراقبة الحركة الدورانية لرأسك.

وتراقب أجزاءٌ بِنيوية أخرى (أعضاء غبار التوازن) في الأذن حركات الرأس - لأعلى ولأسفل، ولليمين ولليسار، وللخلف وللأمام - وموضع الرأس المرتبط بالجاذبية. وتحتوي أعضاء غبار التوازن هذه على بلورات تجعلك حساسًا للجاذبية.

ولأسباب عديدة، يمكن أن تنفصل هذه البلورات. وعندما تنفصل هذه البلورات، يمكنها الانتقال إلى إحدى القنوات نصف الدائرية - خاصة أثناء الاستلقاء. ويتسبب هذا في أن تصبح القناة نصف الدائرية حساسة لتغيرات وضع الرأس التي لا تستجيب لها عادةً، وهو ما يجعلك تشعر بالدوار.

عوامل الخطر

يحدث دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد في الغالب لدى من تبلُغ أعمارهم 50 عامًا وأكثر، ولكن يمكن أن يصيب أي شخص في أي عمر. ويصيب دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد النساء أكثر من الرجال. ويمكن أيضًا أن تزيد إصابة الرأس أو أي اضطراب آخر في الأعضاء المسؤولة عن الاتزان الموجودة في الأذن من خطورة الإصابة بمرض دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد.

المضاعفات

على الرغم من أن داء دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد يسبب أعراضًا مزعجة، إلا أنه نادرًا ما يسبب مضاعفات. من الممكن أن تجعلك الدوخة الناتجة عن داء دوار الوضعة الانتنابي الحميد غير متزن، مما يجعلك أكثر عرضة للسقوط.

18/08/2020
  1. Barton JJS, et al. Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed July 17, 2020.
  2. Elsevier Point of Care. Clinical Overview: Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed July 17, 2020.
  3. Ferri FF. Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2021. Elsevier; 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed July 17, 2020.
  4. Lalwani AK. Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment Otolaryngology — Head & Neck Surgery. 4th ed. McGraw-Hill Education; 2020. https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed July 17, 2020.
  5. AskMayoExpert. Vertigo and vestibular disorders (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2020.
  6. Furman JM. Causes of vertigo. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed July 17, 2020.
  7. Libi SE (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Aug. 6, 2020.

دوار الوضعة الانتيابي الحميد (BPPV)

Overview

Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo (BPPV) is one of the most common causes of vertigo — the sudden sensation that you're spinning or that the inside of your head is spinning.

Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo causes brief episodes of mild to intense dizziness. Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo is usually triggered by specific changes in the position of your head. This might occur when you tip your head up or down, when you lie down, or when you turn over or sit up in bed.

Although benign paroxysmal positional vertigo can be a bothersome problem, it's rarely serious except when it increases the chance of falls. You can receive effective treatment for benign paroxysmal positional vertigo during a doctor's office visit.

Symptoms

The signs and symptoms of benign paroxysmal positional vertigo (BPPV) may include:

  • Dizziness
  • A sense that you or your surroundings are spinning or moving (vertigo)
  • A loss of balance or unsteadiness
  • Nausea
  • Vomiting

The signs and symptoms of BPPV can come and go, with symptoms commonly lasting less than one minute. Episodes of benign paroxysmal positional vertigo can disappear for some time and then recur.

Activities that bring about the signs and symptoms of BPPV can vary from person to person, but are almost always brought on by a change in the position of your head. Some people also feel out of balance when standing or walking.

Abnormal rhythmic eye movements (nystagmus) usually accompany the symptoms of benign paroxysmal positional vertigo.

When to see a doctor

Generally, see your doctor if you experience any unexplained dizziness or vertigo that recurs periodically for more than one week.

Seek emergency care

Although it's uncommon for dizziness to signal a serious illness, see your doctor immediately if you experience dizziness or vertigo along with any of the following:

  • A new, different or severe headache
  • A fever
  • Double vision or loss of vision
  • Hearing loss
  • Trouble speaking
  • Leg or arm weakness
  • Loss of consciousness
  • Falling or difficulty walking
  • Numbness or tingling

The signs and symptoms listed above may signal a more serious problem.

Causes

Often, there's no known cause for BPPV. This is called idiopathic BPPV.

When a cause can be determined, BPPV is often associated with a minor to severe blow to your head. Less common causes of BPPV include disorders that damage your inner ear or, rarely, damage that occurs during ear surgery or during prolonged positioning on your back, such as in a dentist chair. BPPV also has been associated with migraines.

The ear's role

Inside your ear is a tiny organ called the vestibular labyrinth. It includes three loop-shaped structures (semicircular canals) that contain fluid and fine, hair-like sensors that monitor the rotation of your head.

Other structures (otolith organs) in your ear monitor movements of your head — up and down, right and left, back and forth — and your head's position related to gravity. These otolith organs contain crystals that make you sensitive to gravity.

For a variety of reasons, these crystals can become dislodged. When they become dislodged, they can move into one of the semicircular canals — especially while you're lying down. This causes the semicircular canal to become sensitive to head position changes it would normally not respond to, which is what makes you feel dizzy.

Risk factors

Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo occurs most often in people age 50 and older, but can occur at any age. Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo is also more common in women than in men. A head injury or any other disorder of the balance organs of your ear may make you more susceptible to BPPV.

Complications

Although benign paroxysmal positional vertigo (BPPV) is uncomfortable, it rarely causes complications. The dizziness of BPPV can make you unsteady, which may put you at greater risk of falling.

May 28, 2015
References
  1. Kim JS, et al. Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo. New England Journal of Medicine. 2014;370:1138.
  2. Hilton MP, et al. The Epley (canalith repositioning) manoeuvre for benign paroxysmal positional vertigo. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. http://www.cochrane.org/CD003162/ENT_the-epley-manoeuvre-for-benign-paroxysmal-positional-vertigo-bppv. Accessed May 4, 2015.
  3. Furman JM. Pathophysiology, etiology, and differential diagnosis of vertigo. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed May 4, 2015.
  4. Barton JJS. Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed May 4, 2015.
  5. Lalwani AK. Vestibular disorders. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Otolaryngology--Head & Neck Surgery. 3rd ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Companies; 2012. http://www.accessmedicine.com. Accessed May 4, 2015.

Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo (BPPV)