在妙佑医疗国际治疗子宫肌瘤

您的妙佑医疗国际医护团队

在妙佑医疗国际,妇科医生、放射科医生以及生殖专家(视需要)和其他专家通力合作,为您提供有关子宫肌瘤的治疗方案。妙佑医疗国际研究者对子宫肌瘤的所有方面进行研究,包括肌瘤的流行病学、经济学和遗传学。每年,妙佑医疗国际的医生诊断和治疗超过 3000 例子宫肌瘤女性患者。

先进的诊断与治疗

妙佑医疗国际的研究人员致力于研究诊断和治疗子宫肌瘤的新方法,例如研究基因和使用 MRI 扫描的方法,以诊断可模仿子宫肌瘤的罕见癌症。妙佑医疗国际的医生还提供最先进的治疗方案,包括子宫动脉栓塞术、射频消融术和 MRI 引导下的聚焦超声手术。

个性化治疗

妙佑医疗国际可根据您的需求和喜好提供一系列服务和治疗,并尽可能提供微创治疗。

子宫肌瘤的手术治疗

Aakriti R. Carrubba,医学博士(妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州院区妇产科高级副顾问):大家好,我是妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州院区的微创妇科外科医生 Carrubba。我接诊过很多子宫肌瘤患者。在此,我想花几分钟时间向大家介绍一些新的手术治疗方案,特别是子宫肌瘤射频消融术。

目前获得FDA批准的相关产品有两个:Acessa 和 Sonata。Acessa 是一种腹腔镜辅助器械,使用超声探头来识别肌瘤。之后用一个金属器械插入单个肌瘤,用射频波直接加热,使之凝固性坏死。肌瘤逐渐缩小,出血和压迫症状有所减少。一些外科医生在实施这种技术的同时,还会进行微创子宫肌瘤切除术,以移除可能更难去除的深层肌瘤。术后恢复时间与子宫肌瘤切除术接近。

Sonata 手术是一种经宫颈射频消融术,在子宫内使用超声探头识别肌瘤。该手术可在门诊室或手术室进行。识别出肌瘤后,使用类似的金属器械利用射频波对其进行加热。

Acessa 和 Sonata 技术均采用安全措施,以尽量减少对周围组织结构(如肠道和膀胱)的热风险。Sonata 手术腹部无切口,因此术后恢复极佳。术后三个月里,肌瘤一般最多可缩小 50%。需注意的是,由于缺乏相关数据支持,Acessa 和 Sonata 暂不适用于有怀孕打算的患者。不过,数位女性在治疗后成功怀孕。

目前妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区可实施 Acessa 手术。罗切斯特院区和佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区可实施 Sonata 手术。由于手术干预可能因年龄、生育目标、肌瘤大小和位置以及合并症而异,因此与您的医生讨论最佳手术干预非常重要。如果您有兴趣讨论治疗方案,请联系妙佑医疗国际,让我们为您安排与我们妇科医生的咨询事宜。

专长与排名

  • 经验和专业技能。妙佑医疗国际的医生每年会为 3,000 多例子宫肌瘤女性提供护理。这些医生拥有诊断子宫肌瘤女性的经验和专业技能,并在必要时提供最新的治疗方法。
  • 高效的护理。妙佑医疗国际协调检查和医生约诊,以加快诊断和治疗过程。
  • 前沿的临床研究。因为关于子宫肌瘤还有许多未解决的问题,妙佑医疗国际的医生们正在研究新的方法,以让子宫肌瘤女性在未来有更好的选择。妙佑医疗国际的研究人员参与了微创子宫肌瘤治疗的临床试验,如子宫动脉栓塞术、MRI 引导下的聚焦超声和子宫肌瘤切除术。

在《美国新闻与世界报道》最佳医院排名中,妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区名列妇科最佳医院。

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

Mayo Clinic与数百家保险公司合作,为数百万人提供网络内服务。

在大多数情况下,Mayo Clinic 不需要医师转诊。某些保险要求转诊,或有其它特定医疗方面的要求。所有优先预约都基于医疗需求。

了解更多关于在 Mayo Clinic 预约

请联系您的保险公司,核实医保范围,并在就医之前获得任何所需的许可。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在您的保险卡背面。

Sept. 21, 2022

Uterine fibroid care at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic, gynecologists, radiologists and, when needed, fertility specialists and others work together to offer you options regarding your fibroid treatment. Mayo Clinic researchers study all aspects of uterine fibroids, including the epidemiology, economics and genetics of fibroids. Each year, Mayo Clinic doctors diagnose and treat more than 3,000 women with fibroids.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic researchers investigate new diagnostic and treatment methods for uterine fibroids, such as research on genes and ways to use MRI scans to diagnose rare cancers that can mimic uterine fibroids. Mayo Clinic doctors also offer the most-advanced treatment options, including uterine artery embolization, radiofrequency ablation and MRI-guided focused ultrasound surgery.

Personalized care

Mayo Clinic offers a range of services and treatments, based on your needs and preferences, focusing on the least invasive treatment whenever possible.

Surgical treatment for uterine fibroids

Aakriti R. Carrubba, M.D. (Senior Associate Consultant, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Mayo Clinic in Florida): Hello, my name is Dr. Carrubba, and I'm one of the minimally invasive gynecologic surgeons at Mayo Clinic Florida. I see many patients with uterine fibroids, and I would like to spend a few minutes reviewing some of the new surgical treatment options, specifically fibroid radiofrequency ablation.

There are currently two FDA-approved products: Acessa and Sonata. Acessa is a laparoscopic-assisted device that uses an ultrasound probe to identify fibroids. Then a metallic device is inserted into individual fibroids which are directly heated with radiofrequency waves to induce coagulative necrosis. The fibroids shrink over time and reduce bleeding as well as bulk symptoms. Some surgeons perform this technique concurrently with a minimally invasive myomectomy to reach deeper fibroids that may be more difficult to remove. Recovery time is similar to myomectomy.

The Sonata procedure is a transcervical radiofrequency ablation that uses an ultrasound probe inside the uterus to identify fibroids. It can be performed in the office or in the operating room. Once the fibroids are identified, they are heated with radiofrequency waves using a similar metallic device.

There are safety measures used with both the Acessa and Sonata technologies to minimize thermal risk to surrounding tissue structures, like the bowel and bladder. The Sonata procedure has excellent recovery, as there are no abdominal incisions. And the fibroids tend to shrink by up to 50 percent over the following three months. It is important to note that neither Acessa nor Sonata are indicated for use in patients desiring pregnancy, due to lack of data. However, several women have had successful pregnancies after treatment.

At Mayo Clinic the Acessa procedure is currently offered at the Rochester, Minnesota, campus. And the Sonata procedure is offered in both Rochester and at the Jacksonville, Florida, campus. It is important to discuss the best surgical intervention with your doctor, as this may vary based on your age, fertility goals, size and location of fibroids, and medical comorbidities. If you are interested in discussing treatment options, please contact Mayo Clinic to schedule a consultation with our gynecology providers.

Expertise and rankings

  • Experience and expertise. Mayo Clinic doctors care for more than 3,000 women a year who have uterine fibroids. These doctors have experience and expertise in diagnosing women who have uterine fibroids and providing the latest treatment, if necessary.
  • Efficient care. Mayo Clinic coordinates your testing and doctor appointments to speed the process of diagnosis and treatment.
  • Cutting-edge clinical research. Because there are many unanswered questions about uterine fibroids, Mayo Clinic physicians are studying new approaches to give women with uterine fibroids better choices in the future. Mayo researchers are involved in clinical trials of minimally invasive uterine fibroid therapies, such as uterine artery embolization, MRI-guided focused ultrasound and myomectomy.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., rank among the Best Hospitals for gynecology in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Sept. 16, 2021