الرعاية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) لعلاج الاكتئاب لدى المراهقين

فريق رعايتك في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

في حرم Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا، يُقدِّم أطبَّاء الأطفال النفسانِيِّين والنفسيِّين علاجًا للمرضي داخل المستشفى والمرضي الخارجيِّين من الأطفال والمُراهقين المصابين بالاكتئاب. سيعمل فريق من المختصِّين في الصحة العقلية معك ومع المراهق لديك في تحديد الأهداف، ووضع خطة مخصَّصة حسْب الاحتياجات ومُتابعة التقدُّم. ستتعلَّم كوالدٍ كيفية توفير الدَّعم الفعَّال لطفلك.

يعمَل معك ومع طفلك فريق العلاج بشكلٍ وثيق لتوفير التعليم الشامل حول إدارة الاكتئاب. يمكن للفريق أيضًا تدريس تِقَنِيَّات إدارة الإجهاد وغيرها من الإدارات لتمكين المُراهق لديك للتَّعامُل مع الاكتئاب. عندما يُغادِر طفلك عيادة Mayo Clinic، يمكن لـ Mayo استشارة طبيبٍ من دولتك لضبط خطَّة العلاج حسب الحاجة.

التشخيص والعلاج المتقدمان

خدمات مايو كلينك للطب الطب النفسي وعلم النفس تشمل ما يلي:

  • وحدة علاج الأطفال والمراهقين والعائلة. في وحدة المرضى الداخليين هذه، يعالَج الأطفال والمراهقون من مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات، مثل الاكتئاب أو الاضطراب ثنائي القطب أو اضطرابات الأكل أو القلق أو سلوك الأذى الذاتي. يقضي الأطفال والمراهقون وقتا مع الأطباء النفسيين وعلماء النفس والاختصاصيين الاجتماعيين والممرضات والمعالجين المهنيين والبدنيين والموسيقيين والترفيهيين. خطة العلاج تشمل علاج العائلة وجلسات واحد لواحد مع الوالدين.
  • عيادة مزاج الأطفال. يعمل في العيادات الخارجية خبراء في اضطرابات مزاج الطفولة — مثل الاكتئاب والاضطراب ثنائي القطب — وتوفر التشخيص والعلاج على أساس رؤية فريق الأطباء. وهي تشمل البالغين المتعايشين مع الاكتئاب، وتستغرق فترة التدخل مدة 12 أسبوعًا للأعمار من 14 إلى 18 عامًا، والعلاج النفسي التثقيفي لأُسر متعددة، تستغرق فترة تدخله مدة ثمانية أسابيع للأعمار من 11 إلى 14 عامًا.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

  • الرعاية الشاملة. يعد قسم الطب النفسي وعلم النفس في Mayo Clinic أحد أكبر مجموعات العلاج النفسي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. باعتباره عضوًا في الشبكة الوطنية لمراكز الاكتئاب، يقدم مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج الاكتئاب بولاية مينيسوتا تقييمًا وعلاجًا شاملًا للأطفال المصابين بالاكتئاب أو الاضطراب ثنائي القطب.
  • خبرات وتجارِب هائلة يتمتع اختصاصيو الطب النفسي وعلم النفس في Mayo Clinic بمهارات وخبرات هائلة في علاج الاكتئاب، حيث يتولون أمر علاج ما يزيد عن 1700 مراهق مصاب بالاكتئاب في كل عام. يقوم المتخصصون المعتمدون من مجلس الإدارة بقسم الطب النفسي وعلم النفس بعلاج جميع أنواع الاكتئاب والاضطراب الثنائي القطب.
  • العلاجات المبتكرة القائمة على أحدث الأبحاث. يستمر باحثو Mayo Clinic في دراسة عددٍ من القضايا مثل الأدوات التشخيصية والعلاجية وكيفية الربط بين الجينات والاكتئاب والسلوكيات الانتحارية. قد يكون بعض الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الاكتئاب قادرين على المشاركة في التجارب السريرية. لذا، تستطيع أن تطلب من الفريق الصحي أن يزودك بمزيد من المعلومات في هذا الصدد.

خبرة معترف بها على الصعيد الوطني

تم تصنيف Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ضمن أفضل مستشفيات الطب النفسي في البلاد من قِبَل مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

10/11/2021

Care at Mayo Clinic for teen depression

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, pediatric psychiatrists and psychologists offer inpatient and outpatient treatment for children and teens with depression. A team of mental health professionals will work with you and your teen to set goals, develop a customized plan based on needs, and monitor progress. As a parent, you'll learn how to effectively provide support to your child.

The treatment team works closely with you and your child to provide extensive education about managing depression. The team can also teach stress management techniques and other tools to empower your teen to cope with depression. When your child leaves Mayo Clinic, Mayo can consult with your hometown doctor to adjust the treatment plan as needed.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic's psychiatry and psychology services include:

  • Child, Adolescent and Family Treatment Unit. In this inpatient unit, children and teens are treated for a variety of conditions, such as depression, bipolar disorder, eating disorders, anxiety or self-injury behavior. Children and teens spend time with psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers, nurses, and occupational, physical, music and recreational therapists. The treatment plan includes family therapy and one-on-one sessions with parents.
  • Pediatric Mood Clinic. This outpatient clinic is staffed by experts in childhood mood disorders — such as depression and bipolar disorder — and provides team-based diagnosis and treatment. It includes Adolescents Coping with Depression, a 12-week intervention for ages 14 to 18, and Multifamily Psychoeducational Psychotherapy, an eight-week intervention for ages 11 to 14.
  • Child and Adolescent Integrated Mood Program (CAIMP). CAIMP is a two-week program for ages 10 to 18 with primary depression or bipolar disorder. Treatment includes cognitive behavioral therapies, interpersonal therapy, mindfulness, medication management, family-focused strategies, health and wellness interventions, and education about mood disorders. Caregivers are required to participate in the program with their child to improve understanding of their child's illness and develop techniques to both support their child and assist with their own coping.

Expertise and rankings

  • Comprehensive care. The Department of Psychiatry and Psychology at Mayo Clinic is one of the largest psychiatric treatment groups in the United States. A member of the National Network of Depression Centers, Mayo Clinic Depression Center in Minnesota offers comprehensive evaluation and treatment for children with depression or bipolar disorder.
  • Extensive expertise and experience. Mayo Clinic specialists in psychiatry and psychology have extensive experience and expertise in treating depression, seeing more than 1,700 teens with depression each year. Board-certified specialists in the Department of Psychiatry and Psychology treat all types of depression and bipolar disorder.
  • Innovative treatments based on the latest research. Mayo Clinic researchers continue to study a number of issues, such as new diagnostic and treatment tools, how genes may be linked to depression, and suicidal behaviors. Some people with depression may be able to participate in clinical trials. You can ask the health team for more information.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, is ranked as one of the top psychiatry hospitals in the nation by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Nov. 16, 2018