النتائج والتصنيفات

التخصص والخبرة

تعالج مايو كلينك سنويًا ما يقارب 22,900 مريض مصاب بسرطان البروستاتا، بما في ذلك الحالات المشتبهة والسابقة، في جميع فروع مايو كلينك. ويجري جراحونا المتخصصون ما يقارب 1300 عملية استئصال للبروستاتا سنوياً، وهو رقم يفوق بكثير الإحصاءات القياسية. لقد كرّس جراحونا أوقاتهم ومسيرتهم المهنية في التدرب على مجالاتهم الطبية، ولذلك فهم بارعون في إجراء عمليات جراحية عالية الاختصاص. وتعتبر المراكز التي تنفذ ما لا يقل عن 250 عملية جراحية سنويا مراكز فائقة الإنجاز، في حين يعتبر الجراح فائقَ الإنجاز عندما يجري 50 عملية سنويًا. ويتخطى العديد من الجراحين لدينا هذه المعايير. تتميز مايو كلينك بالريادة في رعاية الحالات المعقدة، حيث نقدم رعاية فائقة الجودة بأقل مضاعفات ممكنة بغض النظر عن مدى تعقيد الحالة.

الرعاية متعددة التخصصات المعتمِدة على الفريق

يعتمد أطباء المسالك البولية وأطباء الأورام واختصاصيو علاج الأورام بالإشعاع وخبراء الأمراض واختصاصيو الأشعة والممرضات في مايو كلينك على التعاون الوثيق والمناقشات متعددة التخصصات لتقديم الرعاية الشاملة لكل شخص مصاب بسرطان البروستاتا. نمتلك في مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا تاريخًا يمتد لعقود من تتبع النتائج ومؤشرات جودة الحياة لفهم الرعاية التي نقدمها وتعزيزها. يمكن لخبراء سرطان البروستاتا لدينا الاستفادة من خبرات مايو كلينك في أي تخصص طبي أو جراحي للتعامل مع الحالات المعقدة الناتجة عن حالات طبية أخرى وليس فقط من أجل الحالات المباشرة. ونسعى جاهدين لتزويد المرضى بأفضل رعاية ممكنة، بما في ذلك تزويدهم بآراء لأطباء آخرين وتجنب الإجراءات الجراحية والعلاجات غير الضرورية. وتظهر القيمة الفريدة لنموذج الرعاية لدينا في التصنيفات التي نحصل عليها.

تصنيف مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report لأفضل المستشفيات لعام 2021-2022

  • المرتبة الأولى في طب المسالك البولية - مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا

تقنيات الفحص المتطورة ودقة التشخيص

مايو كلينك رائدة في تبني تقنيات التصوير الجديدة في الرعاية السريرية. يمكن لمرضى مايو كلينك الاستفادة من أحدث تقنيات التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني (PET). كنا أول مؤسسة طبية في الولايات المتحدة تُعتمَد من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء لإعداد وتقديم تقنية لتشخيص سرطان البروستاتا تسمى التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني باستخدام مركب كولين C-11. كما نستغل تكنولوجيا الاندماج في التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي عبر المستقيم (MRI-TRUS) ونواصل تطوير الأبحاث المتعلقة باستخدام المؤشرات الحيوية لتشخيص الدم وأنسجة البروستاتا. في سنة 2019 تمكن مرضى مايو كلينك من الاستفادة من أكثر من 40 تجربة سريرية لعلاج سرطان الجهاز البولي التناسلي.

الحد الأدنى من التأثير على سير حياتك

العمليات الجراحية الروبوتية الإجمالية التي أجريت سنة 2019 في مواقع مايو كلينك في روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، وفينيكس وسكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، وجاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا

  • 48.2٪ من المرضى غادروا المستشفى خلال 24 ساعة
  • 92.6% من المرضى غادروا المستشفى خلال 48 ساعة
  • كان متوسط مدة الإقامة 1.2 يوم

نسعى جاهدين في مايو كلينك لتوفير رعاية متفوقة عالميًا بأقل قدر من التأثير على سير حياتك. يستطيع معظم مرضى مايو كلينك الخاضعين لاستئصال سرطان البروستاتا بالروبوت مغادرة المستشفى في غضون 48 ساعة. نحرص بشدة على تقليل تعطّل حياة مرضانا وأشغالهم عند سفرهم إلى مايو كلينك لإجراء عملية جراحية. لذا فإنن نسعى جاهدين لرعاية مرضى سرطان البروستاتا بأكبر قدر من الأمان وأقل قدر من التعقيد والإزعاج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإننا نتعاون مع فريقك الطبي المحلي لتنسيق شؤون رعايتك حسبما تقتضيه الحاجة.

النتائج التي تظهر في تقييمات رضا المرضى

إن مستوى الرضا مرتفع للغاية لدى مرضى مايو كلينك. من بين المرضى الذين خضعوا لاستئصال البروستاتا في العيادات الخارجية وشاركوا في الاستبيان، أعطى 100٪ منهم لمايو كلينك التقييم الأعلى أو الذي يليه فيما يخص الرعاية بشكل عام، والثقة في الطبيب، واحتمال التوصية للآخرين. ومن بين المرضى الذين خضعوا لاستئصال البروستاتا في العيادات الداخلية وشاركوا في الاستبيان، أعطى 95٪ منهم لمايو كلينك 9 أو 10 نقاط من أصل 10 في التصنيف العام لمايو كلينك، وأشاروا إلى نيتهم المؤكدة بتوصية أصدقاءهم أو عائلاتهم بـتلقي الرعاية في مايو كلينك.

تجربة المرضى مع استئصال البروستاتا
جيدة أو جيدة جداً (أعلى تصنيفين)
الفئة التقييم

ملاحظة: العمليات الجراحية التي أجريت سنة 2019 دون مبيت في مايو كلينك في روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، وفينيكس وسكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، وجاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا. استبيانات رضا المرضى التي أجرتها مؤسسة Press Ganey

التقييم العام للرعاية المقدمة لك أثناء الزيارة 100%
احتمال تزكية مايو كلينك أمام الآخرين 100%
الثقة بمهارة الطبيب 100%
الشرح المسْبَق الذي قدمه الطبيب عن طبيعة العملية الجراحية أو الإجراء الطبي 100%
درجة التعاون بين الموظفين لتقديم الرعاية لك 99.6%
اهتمام الموظفين باحتياجاتك الخاصة/الفردية واستجابتهم لها 99.1%
المعلومات التي قدمها الطبيب حول ما أنجزه خلال الجراحة أو الإجراء الطبي 98.3%

التركيز على النتائج وجودة الحياة

نهتم بجودة حياة مرضانا. عند رعايتنا لكل مريض فإننا نسعى جاهدين لشفائه من السرطان ومن سلس البول وحفظ القدرة الجنسية. وفي نفس الوقت نسعى جاهدين لتحقيق ذلك بأكبر قدر من الأمان ولتقليل احتمال حدوث المضاعفات لأدنى حد.

معدلات المضاعفات بعد العمليات الجراحية الكبرى

  • 0.2٪ من المرضى نشأت لديهم أحداث قلبية بالغة
  • 2.6٪ من المرضى أصيبوا بتخثر في الدم

عمليات استئصال البروستاتا في سنة 2017 في مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا

تقديم رعاية متفوقة عالميًا لسرطان البروستاتا للمرضى من جميع أنحاء العالم

في عام 2019 وحده، مثّل المرضى الذين خضعوا لاستئصال البروستاتا في مايو كلينك أكثر من 10 دول و 45 ولاية أمريكية. تشمل أنواع العلاجات المقدمة للرجال المصابين بسرطان البروستاتا: المراقبة المتواصلة، والعلاج الإشعاعي، والعلاج الهرموني، والعلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية المركزة عالية الكثافة، والعلاج الكيميائي والجراحة، بما في ذلك استئصال البروستاتا بمساعدة الروبوت.

نقدم رعاية متفوقة عالميًا باستخدام أحدث التقنيات:

  • أحدث التقنيات الإشعاعية، بما في ذلك العلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتونات منظَمة الشدة مع المسح الإشعاعي القلمي.
  • تقنيات طفيفة التوغل، بما في ذلك الموجات فوق الصوتية المركزة عالية الكثافة والجراحة الروبوتية أحادية المنفذ.

النتائج المهمة

إن الخبرات العالمية ونهج الرعاية الفريد والتقنيات المتطورة في التصوير وتفسير البيانات لاتخاذ القرارات السريرية هي العناصر التي يستند عليها نجاح مايو كلينك.

احتمال البقاء على قيد الحياة
عدد السنوات بعد الجراحة معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة

ملاحظة: بناءً على العمليات الجراحية التي أُجريت في 2013 و 2008 و 2003 و 1998 في مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا. تستند الأرقام إلى المرضى الذين خضعوا لاستئصال البروستاتا بسبب سرطان البروستاتا. ولا تشمل الأرقام الوفيات التي لا علاقة لها بسرطان البروستاتا.

نسبة النجاة لـ 5 سنوات 99.2%
نسبة النجاة لـ 10 سنوات 98.3%
نسبة النجاة لـ 15 سنة 97.2%
نسبة النجاة لـ 20 سنة 93.8%
احتمال البقاء على قيد الحياة ودون سرطان البروستاتا
عدد السنوات بعد الجراحة * دون تكرار في نفس الموضع † دون تكرار في مكان آخر في الجسم

ملاحظة: بناءً على العمليات الجراحية التي أُجريت في 2013 و 2008 و 2003 و 1998 في مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا.

* دون انتكاس أو انتشار في منطقة البروستاتا السابقة

† دون تكرار أو انتشار إلى مناطق أخرى

نسبة النجاة لـ 5 سنوات 95.4% 97.0%
نسبة النجاة لـ 10 سنوات 93.7% 94.5%
نسبة النجاة لـ 15 سنة 91.3% 93.4%
نسبة النجاة لـ 20 سنة 89.3% 89.8%

لا تتوقف خدمات الرعاية التي تقدمها مايو كلينك عند عودتك إلى المنزل.

تقدم مايو كلينك خدمات المتابعة عن بُعد لحالتك الصحية من خلال الاستشارات الإلكترونية عن طريق أطباء محليين. يمكنك الاستفادة من خبراتنا أينما كنت وطيلة مسيرة شفائك.

04/06/2021
  1. AskMayoExpert. Prostate cancer (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2018.
  2. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Prostate cancer. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 6th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  3. Partin AW, et al., eds. In: Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology. 12th ed. Elsevier; 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  4. AskMayoExpert. Prostate biopsy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  5. Prostate cancer. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  6. AskMayoExpert. Radical prostatectomy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  7. Rock CL, et al. American Cancer Society guideline for diet and physical activity for cancer prevention. CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians. 2020; doi:10.3322/caac.21591.
  8. Distress management. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  9. Thompson RH, et al. Radical prostatectomy for octogenarians: How old is too old? Journal of Urology. 2006; doi:10.1016/j.urology.2006.05.031.
  10. Choline C-11 injection (prescribing information). Mayo Clinic PET Radiochemistry Facility; 2012. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cder/daf/index.cfm?event=overview.process&ApplNo=203155. Accessed June 23, 2020.
  11. Woodrum DA, et al. Targeted prostate biopsy and MR-guided therapy for prostate cancer. Abdominal Radiology. 2016; doi:10.1007/s00261-016-0681-3.
  12. Agarwal DK, et al. Initial experience with da Vinci single-port robot-assisted radical prostatectomies. European Urology. 2020; doi:10.1016/j.eururo.2019.04.001.
  13. Gettman MT, et al. Current status of robotics in urologic laparoscopy. European Urology. 2003; doi:10.1016/S0302-2838(02)00579-1.
  14. Krambeck AE, et al. Radical prostatectomy for prostatic adenocarcinoma: A matched comparison of open retropubic and robot-assisted techniques. BJU International. 2008; doi:10.1111/j.1464-410X.2008.08012.x.
  15. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Feb. 4, 2020.

ذات صلة

News from Mayo Clinic

Outcomes & ratings

Who's on my team?

Mayo Clinic urologists, oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, radiologists and nurses use strong collaboration and multidisciplinary discussion to provide comprehensive care to each person seen with prostate cancer.

At Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, we have a decadeslong history of tracking outcomes and quality-of-life indicators to understand and improve the care we deliver. Our prostate cancer experts can leverage the Mayo Clinic expertise across any medical or surgical specialty to handle not only straightforward cases but also those that are complicated by other medical conditions. We strive to provide patients with the best possible care, including providing second opinions and avoiding unnecessary procedures and treatments. The unique value of our care model shows in our rankings.

U.S. News & World Report Top Hospital Rankings, 2020-2021

Ranked #1 in Urology

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Outcomes & ratings

Expertise and experience

Mayo Clinic treats approximately 22,900 patients with current, suspected or prior prostate cancer annually across Mayo Clinic campuses. Our surgeons with specialized training perform approximately 1,300 prostatectomies annually, which far exceeds high-volume standards. Our surgeons have devoted their careers and years of training to their area of expertise, offering focused surgical specialization. Centers that perform at least 250 procedures a year are considered high volume, while surgeons are considered high volume at 50 procedures a year. Many of our surgeons exceed this high-volume standard. We are leaders in complex patient care, providing high quality and low-complication care regardless of complexity.

Multidisciplinary team-based care

Mayo Clinic urologists, oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, radiologists and nurses use strong collaboration and multidisciplinary discussion to provide comprehensive care to each person seen with prostate cancer. At Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, we have a decades-long history of tracking outcomes and quality-of-life indicators to understand and improve the care we deliver. Our prostate cancer experts can leverage the Mayo Clinic expertise across any medical or surgical specialty to handle not only straightforward cases but also those that are complicated by other medical conditions. We strive to provide patients with the best possible care, including providing second opinions and avoiding unnecessary procedures and treatments. The unique value of our care model shows in our rankings.

U.S. News & World Report Top Hospital Rankings, 2021-2022

  • Ranked #1 in Urology – Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Advanced screening technologies and diagnostic accuracy

Mayo Clinic is a leader in integrating new scanning technologies into clinical care. Patients at Mayo Clinic have access to the most innovative positron emission tomography (PET)-based process imaging. We were the first medical center in the United States approved by the Food and Drug Administration to prepare and administer Choline C-11 PET scanning and are leveraging magnetic resonance imaging-transrectal ultrasound (MRI-TRUS) fusion technology and advancing research on the use of biomarkers in blood and in prostate tissue. Mayo Clinic patients had access to over 40 genitourinary cancer interventional treatment trials in 2019.

Minimal disruption to your life

Robotic procedures performed in 2019 across Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona, and Jacksonville, Florida

  • 48.2% patients discharged within 24-hour period
  • 92.6% patients discharged within 48-hour period
  • 1.2 days average length of stay

At Mayo Clinic we strive to provide world-class care with minimal disruption to your life. Most patients who undergo a cancer-related robotic prostatectomy at Mayo Clinic are able to leave the hospital within a 48-hour period. Traveling to Mayo Clinic for your procedure does not mean inconvenience to your schedule. We strive to make your care for prostate cancer safer, less complicated and less of a hassle to your schedule than staying at home. In addition, we work with your home team to coordinate your care as appropriate.

Results that show in patient ratings

Patient satisfaction with Mayo Clinic is very high. Among patients who underwent prostatectomy in an outpatient setting and responded to a survey, 100% gave Mayo the top or next-to-top rating when it came to overall rating of care, confidence in their physician and likelihood of recommending to others. Among patients who underwent prostatectomy in an inpatient setting and responded to a survey, 95% gave Mayo Clinic a 9 or 10 out of 10 in their global rating of Mayo Clinic and would definitely recommend Mayo Clinic to friends and family.

Patient experience with outpatient prostatectomy
Good or very good (top two ratings)
Category Rating

Notes: Outpatient surgeries performed in 2019 at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona, and Jacksonville, Florida. Patient experience surveys administered by Press Ganey.

Overall rating of care received during your visit 100%
Likelihood of recommending to others 100%
Your confidence in the skill of the physician 100%
Explanation the physician gave you about what the surgery or procedure would be like 100%
Degree to which staff worked together to care for you 99.6%
Staff's sensitivity and responsiveness to your special/individual needs 99.1%
Information the physician provided about what was done during your surgery or procedure 98.3%

Focus on outcomes and quality of life

Your quality of life is important to us. We strive in every patient for cancer cure, urinary continence and preservation of sexual function. At the same time, we strive to accomplish this with the greatest safety and least likelihood of complications.

Major surgical complication rates

  • 0.2% patients with major heart event
  • 2.6% patients with blood clot

2017 prostatectomies performed at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Delivering world-class prostate cancer care to patients from across the globe

In 2019 alone, patients from over 10 countries and 45 U.S. states and territories received a cancer-related prostatectomy at Mayo Clinic. The range of treatments offered to men with prostate cancer includes active surveillance, radiation therapy, hormone therapy, high-intensity focused ultrasound therapy, chemotherapy and surgery, including robotic prostatectomy.

We offer world-class care with the latest technologies:

  • The latest radiation techniques including intensity-modulated proton beam therapy with pencil beam scanning.
  • Minimally invasive techniques including high-intensity focused ultrasound and single-port robotics.

Outcomes that matter

World-class expertise, care processes, imaging techniques and interpretation of data in clinical decision-making drive results in key outcomes at Mayo Clinic.

Likelihood of surviving
Years post-surgery Survival rate

Notes: Based on 2013, 2008, 2003 and 1998 surgeries at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Numbers are based on individuals who had a prostatectomy for prostate cancer. Deaths unrelated to prostate cancer are not included in this count.

5-year survival 99.2%
10-year survival 98.3%
15-year survival 97.2%
20-year survival 93.8%
Likelihood of survival and remaining free of prostate cancer
Years post-surgery Free of local recurrence* Free of systemic recurrence†

Note: Based on 2013, 2008, 2003 and 1998 surgeries at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

*Free of recurrence or spread located in the former prostate area

†Free of recurrence or spread located in other areas

5-year survival 95.4% 97.0%
10-year survival 93.7% 94.5%
15-year survival 91.3% 93.4%
20-year survival 89.3% 89.8%

Your care journey with Mayo Clinic doesn't stop when you return home

Mayo Clinic offers remote capability to monitor your case through eConsults with your local providers and telemedicine to your home. Carry our expertise with you throughout your journey.

June 04, 2021
  1. AskMayoExpert. Prostate cancer (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2018.
  2. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Prostate cancer. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 6th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  3. Partin AW, et al., eds. In: Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology. 12th ed. Elsevier; 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  4. AskMayoExpert. Prostate biopsy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  5. Prostate cancer. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  6. AskMayoExpert. Radical prostatectomy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  7. Rock CL, et al. American Cancer Society guideline for diet and physical activity for cancer prevention. CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians. 2020; doi:10.3322/caac.21591.
  8. Distress management. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  9. Thompson RH, et al. Radical prostatectomy for octogenarians: How old is too old? Journal of Urology. 2006; doi:10.1016/j.urology.2006.05.031.
  10. Choline C-11 injection (prescribing information). Mayo Clinic PET Radiochemistry Facility; 2012. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cder/daf/index.cfm?event=overview.process&ApplNo=203155. Accessed June 23, 2020.
  11. Woodrum DA, et al. Targeted prostate biopsy and MR-guided therapy for prostate cancer. Abdominal Radiology. 2016; doi:10.1007/s00261-016-0681-3.
  12. Agarwal DK, et al. Initial experience with da Vinci single-port robot-assisted radical prostatectomies. European Urology. 2020; doi:10.1016/j.eururo.2019.04.001.
  13. Gettman MT, et al. Current status of robotics in urologic laparoscopy. European Urology. 2003; doi:10.1016/S0302-2838(02)00579-1.
  14. Krambeck AE, et al. Radical prostatectomy for prostatic adenocarcinoma: A matched comparison of open retropubic and robot-assisted techniques. BJU International. 2008; doi:10.1111/j.1464-410X.2008.08012.x.
  15. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Feb. 4, 2020.

Related