结果和评分

我的治疗团队成员都有谁?

妙佑医疗国际的泌尿科医生、肿瘤科医生、放射肿瘤科医生、病理科医生、放射科医生和护士通过强有力的合作和多学科讨论,为每一位前列腺癌患者提供全面的护理。

在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区,我们几十年来一直在跟踪治疗结果和生活质量指标,以了解和改善我们提供的护理。我们的前列腺癌专家可以利用妙佑医疗国际在任何医疗或外科专业方面的技能,不仅可以处理简单的病例,而且可以处理因其他医疗状况而导致的复杂病例。我们努力为患者提供尽可能最好的护理,包括提供第二诊疗意见和避免不必要的程序和治疗。我们护理模式的独特价值在排名中有所体现。

《美国新闻与世界报道》2022-2023 顶级医院排名

泌尿科排名第一

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区

结果与评级

专业技能和经验

妙佑医疗国际每年在各院区治疗约 22,900 名当前、疑似或既往前列腺癌患者。我们训练有素的外科医生每年实施大约 1,300 例前列腺切除术,这远远超过了高诊疗量标准水平。我们的外科医生全身心钻研各自的专业领域,力求提供专业的外科治疗服务。高诊疗量医疗中心的标准是每年实施至少 250 例手术,而高诊疗量外科医生的标准是每年实施 50 例手术。我们许多外科医生都超过了这一高诊疗量标准。作为复杂患者护理领域的领导者,无论患者病症的复杂程度如何,我们都能提供优质护理,同时减少并发症。

多学科团队合作治疗

妙佑医疗国际的泌尿科医生、肿瘤科医生、放射肿瘤科医生、病理科医生、放射科医生和护士通过强有力的合作和多学科讨论,为每一位前列腺癌患者提供全面的护理。在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区,我们几十年来一直在跟踪治疗结果和生活质量指标,以了解和改善我们提供的护理。我们的前列腺癌专家可以利用妙佑医疗国际在任何医疗或外科专业方面的技能,不仅可以处理简单的病例,而且可以处理因其他医疗状况而导致的复杂病例。我们努力为患者提供尽可能最好的护理,包括提供第二诊疗意见和避免不必要的程序和治疗。我们护理模式的独特价值在排名中有所体现。

《美国新闻与世界报道》2022-2023 顶级医院排名

  • 泌尿科排名第一 – 妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区

先进的筛查技术和诊断准确度

妙佑医疗国际是将新扫描技术融入临床治疗方面的领导者。妙佑医疗国际的患者可以使用最具创新性且基于正电子发射断层成像(PET)的过程成像。妙佑医疗国际是美国首家经美国食品药品管理局批准可准备和提供胆碱 C-11 PET 扫描的医疗中心,正着手利用磁共振成像-经直肠超声波(MRI-TRUS)融合技术,并致力于推进在血液和前列腺组织中使用生物标志物的研究。2019 年,妙佑医疗国际为患者提供了参加 40 多项泌尿生殖系统癌症介入治疗试验的机会。

减少对您生活的干扰

2019 年在妙佑医疗国际的明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区以及佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区进行的机器人手术

  • 48.2% 的患者在 24 小时内出院
  • 92.6% 的患者在 48 小时内出院
  • 平均住院时间为 1.2 天

在妙佑医疗国际,我们努力提供世界一流的护理,同时尽量减少对您生活的干扰。大多数在妙佑医疗国际接受与癌症相关的机器人前列腺切除术的患者能够在 48 小时内出院。前往妙佑医疗国际进行手术并不会给您的日程安排带来不便。我们竭力为您提供比在您本地更安全、更便捷的前列腺癌护理,并且尽可能减少日程方面的不便。此外,我们会与您在家中的医疗护理团队合作,根据情况协调对您的护理。

患者评分中显示的结果

患者对妙佑医疗国际的满意度非常高。根据针对在门诊部接受前列腺切除术的患者所进行的调查,100% 的患者在医疗总体评价、对医生的信心以及向他人推荐的可能性方面给予了妙佑医疗最高或接近最高的评分。根据针对在住院部接受前列腺切除术的患者所进行的调查,95% 的患者给了妙佑医疗国际 9 分或 10 分(总分为 10 分)的总体评分,并表示肯定会向朋友和家人推荐妙佑医疗国际。

门诊前列腺切除术的患者体验
好或非常好(最高的两个评分)
类别 评分

注:2019 年在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区以及佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区进行的门诊手术。患者体验调查由 Press Ganey 执行。

对您就诊期间所接受护理的总体评价 100%
向他人推荐的可能性 100%
您对医生医术的信心 100%
医生向您介绍手术或程序的情况 100%
医务人员合作为您提供医疗护理 99.6%
医务人员对您的特殊/个人需求的敏感度和响应度 99.1%
医生向您提供关于手术或程序中所完成操作的信息 98.3%

专注于结果和生活质量

您的生活质量对我们很重要。我们致力于为每一位患者提供癌症治愈、尿失禁恢复和性功能保留方面的服务。同时,我们力求在实现目标的过程中使安全性最高、并发症最少。

主要手术并发症发生率

  • 0.2% 的患者出现了主要心脏事件
  • 2.6% 的患者出现了血凝块

2017 年妙佑医疗国际医院明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区进行的前列腺切除术

为全球各地的患者提供世界一流的前列腺癌护理

仅在 2019 年就有来自 10 多个国家/地区和美国 45 个州和地区的患者在妙佑医疗国际接受了癌症相关前列腺切除术。为男性前列腺癌患者提供的治疗范围广泛,包括主动监测、放射疗法、激素治疗、高强度聚焦超声治疗、化疗和外科手术,包括机器人前列腺切除术。

我们利用以下最新技术提供世界一流的护理:

  • 最新的放射技术,包括采用笔形束扫描的调强质子束治疗。
  • 微创技术,包括高强度聚焦超声技术和单端口微创机器人。

重要结果

世界一流的专业技术、护理流程、成像技术和临床决策中的数据解读推动妙佑医疗国际取得重大成果。

存活可能性
术后生存年限 生存率

注:基于 2013 年、2008 年、2003 年和 1998 年在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区进行的手术。以上数据基于接受前列腺切除术的前列腺癌患者,此计数不包括与前列腺癌无关的死亡。

5 年存活率 99.2%
10 年存活率 98.3%
15 年生存率 97.2%
20 年存活率 93.8%
无前列腺癌存活率
术后生存年限 无局部复发* 无系统性复发†

注:基于 2013 年、2008 年、2003 年和 1998 年在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区进行的手术

*原前列腺区域无复发或扩散

†其他区域无复发或扩散

5 年存活率 95.4% 97.0%
10 年生存率 93.7% 94.5%
15 年存活率 91.3% 93.4%
20 年存活率 89.3% 89.8%

您在妙佑医疗国际的就医之旅不会因为您回家而停止

妙佑医疗国际可提供远程服务,通过与当地医生进行远程会诊以及居家远程医疗来监测您的病情。我们将伴您左右,随时为您提供专业护理。

May 25, 2022

Living with 前列腺癌?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Prostate Cancer support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Prostate Cancer Discussions

librarygirl
Rare Prostate Cancer

6 Replies Thu, Sep 15, 2022

See more discussions
  1. AskMayoExpert. Prostate cancer (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2018.
  2. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Prostate cancer. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 6th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  3. Partin AW, et al., eds. In: Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology. 12th ed. Elsevier; 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  4. AskMayoExpert. Prostate biopsy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  5. Prostate cancer. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  6. AskMayoExpert. Radical prostatectomy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  7. Rock CL, et al. American Cancer Society guideline for diet and physical activity for cancer prevention. CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians. 2020; doi:10.3322/caac.21591.
  8. Distress management. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  9. Thompson RH, et al. Radical prostatectomy for octogenarians: How old is too old? Journal of Urology. 2006; doi:10.1016/j.urology.2006.05.031.
  10. Choline C-11 injection (prescribing information). Mayo Clinic PET Radiochemistry Facility; 2012. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cder/daf/index.cfm?event=overview.process&ApplNo=203155. Accessed June 23, 2020.
  11. Woodrum DA, et al. Targeted prostate biopsy and MR-guided therapy for prostate cancer. Abdominal Radiology. 2016; doi:10.1007/s00261-016-0681-3.
  12. Agarwal DK, et al. Initial experience with da Vinci single-port robot-assisted radical prostatectomies. European Urology. 2020; doi:10.1016/j.eururo.2019.04.001.
  13. Gettman MT, et al. Current status of robotics in urologic laparoscopy. European Urology. 2003; doi:10.1016/S0302-2838(02)00579-1.
  14. Krambeck AE, et al. Radical prostatectomy for prostatic adenocarcinoma: A matched comparison of open retropubic and robot-assisted techniques. BJU International. 2008; doi:10.1111/j.1464-410X.2008.08012.x.
  15. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Feb. 4, 2020.

Outcomes & ratings

Who's on my team?

Mayo Clinic urologists, oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, radiologists and nurses use strong collaboration and multidisciplinary discussion to provide comprehensive care to each person seen with prostate cancer.

At Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, we have a decadeslong history of tracking outcomes and quality-of-life indicators to understand and improve the care we deliver. Our prostate cancer experts can leverage the Mayo Clinic expertise across any medical or surgical specialty to handle not only straightforward cases but also those that are complicated by other medical conditions. We strive to provide patients with the best possible care, including providing second opinions and avoiding unnecessary procedures and treatments. The unique value of our care model shows in our rankings.

U.S. News & World Report Top Hospital Rankings, 2020-2021

Ranked #1 in Urology

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Outcomes & ratings

Expertise and experience

Mayo Clinic treats approximately 22,900 patients with current, suspected or prior prostate cancer annually across Mayo Clinic campuses. Our surgeons with specialized training perform approximately 1,300 prostatectomies annually, which far exceeds high-volume standards. Our surgeons have devoted their careers and years of training to their area of expertise, offering focused surgical specialization. Centers that perform at least 250 procedures a year are considered high volume, while surgeons are considered high volume at 50 procedures a year. Many of our surgeons exceed this high-volume standard. We are leaders in complex patient care, providing high quality and low-complication care regardless of complexity.

Multidisciplinary team-based care

Mayo Clinic urologists, oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, radiologists and nurses use strong collaboration and multidisciplinary discussion to provide comprehensive care to each person seen with prostate cancer. At Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, we have a decades-long history of tracking outcomes and quality-of-life indicators to understand and improve the care we deliver. Our prostate cancer experts can leverage the Mayo Clinic expertise across any medical or surgical specialty to handle not only straightforward cases but also those that are complicated by other medical conditions. We strive to provide patients with the best possible care, including providing second opinions and avoiding unnecessary procedures and treatments. The unique value of our care model shows in our rankings.

U.S. News & World Report Top Hospital Rankings, 2021-2022

  • Ranked #1 in Urology – Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Advanced screening technologies and diagnostic accuracy

Mayo Clinic is a leader in integrating new scanning technologies into clinical care. Patients at Mayo Clinic have access to the most innovative positron emission tomography (PET)-based process imaging. We were the first medical center in the United States approved by the Food and Drug Administration to prepare and administer Choline C-11 PET scanning and are leveraging magnetic resonance imaging-transrectal ultrasound (MRI-TRUS) fusion technology and advancing research on the use of biomarkers in blood and in prostate tissue. Mayo Clinic patients had access to over 40 genitourinary cancer interventional treatment trials in 2019.

Minimal disruption to your life

Robotic procedures performed in 2019 across Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona, and Jacksonville, Florida

  • 48.2% patients discharged within 24-hour period
  • 92.6% patients discharged within 48-hour period
  • 1.2 days average length of stay

At Mayo Clinic we strive to provide world-class care with minimal disruption to your life. Most patients who undergo a cancer-related robotic prostatectomy at Mayo Clinic are able to leave the hospital within a 48-hour period. Traveling to Mayo Clinic for your procedure does not mean inconvenience to your schedule. We strive to make your care for prostate cancer safer, less complicated and less of a hassle to your schedule than staying at home. In addition, we work with your home team to coordinate your care as appropriate.

Results that show in patient ratings

Patient satisfaction with Mayo Clinic is very high. Among patients who underwent prostatectomy in an outpatient setting and responded to a survey, 100% gave Mayo the top or next-to-top rating when it came to overall rating of care, confidence in their physician and likelihood of recommending to others. Among patients who underwent prostatectomy in an inpatient setting and responded to a survey, 95% gave Mayo Clinic a 9 or 10 out of 10 in their global rating of Mayo Clinic and would definitely recommend Mayo Clinic to friends and family.

Patient experience with outpatient prostatectomy
Good or very good (top two ratings)
Category Rating

Notes: Outpatient surgeries performed in 2019 at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona, and Jacksonville, Florida. Patient experience surveys administered by Press Ganey.

Overall rating of care received during your visit 100%
Likelihood of recommending to others 100%
Your confidence in the skill of the physician 100%
Explanation the physician gave you about what the surgery or procedure would be like 100%
Degree to which staff worked together to care for you 99.6%
Staff's sensitivity and responsiveness to your special/individual needs 99.1%
Information the physician provided about what was done during your surgery or procedure 98.3%

Focus on outcomes and quality of life

Your quality of life is important to us. We strive in every patient for cancer cure, urinary continence and preservation of sexual function. At the same time, we strive to accomplish this with the greatest safety and least likelihood of complications.

Major surgical complication rates

  • 0.2% patients with major heart event
  • 2.6% patients with blood clot

2017 prostatectomies performed at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Delivering world-class prostate cancer care to patients from across the globe

In 2019 alone, patients from over 10 countries and 45 U.S. states and territories received a cancer-related prostatectomy at Mayo Clinic. The range of treatments offered to men with prostate cancer includes active surveillance, radiation therapy, hormone therapy, high-intensity focused ultrasound therapy, chemotherapy and surgery, including robotic prostatectomy.

We offer world-class care with the latest technologies:

  • The latest radiation techniques including intensity-modulated proton beam therapy with pencil beam scanning.
  • Minimally invasive techniques including high-intensity focused ultrasound and single-port robotics.

Outcomes that matter

World-class expertise, care processes, imaging techniques and interpretation of data in clinical decision-making drive results in key outcomes at Mayo Clinic.

Likelihood of surviving
Years post-surgery Survival rate

Notes: Based on 2013, 2008, 2003 and 1998 surgeries at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Numbers are based on individuals who had a prostatectomy for prostate cancer. Deaths unrelated to prostate cancer are not included in this count.

5-year survival 99.2%
10-year survival 98.3%
15-year survival 97.2%
20-year survival 93.8%
Likelihood of survival and remaining free of prostate cancer
Years post-surgery Free of local recurrence* Free of systemic recurrence†

Note: Based on 2013, 2008, 2003 and 1998 surgeries at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

*Free of recurrence or spread located in the former prostate area

†Free of recurrence or spread located in other areas

5-year survival 95.4% 97.0%
10-year survival 93.7% 94.5%
15-year survival 91.3% 93.4%
20-year survival 89.3% 89.8%

Your care journey with Mayo Clinic doesn't stop when you return home

Mayo Clinic offers remote capability to monitor your case through eConsults with your local providers and telemedicine to your home. Carry our expertise with you throughout your journey.

June 04, 2021
  1. AskMayoExpert. Prostate cancer (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2018.
  2. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Prostate cancer. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 6th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  3. Partin AW, et al., eds. In: Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology. 12th ed. Elsevier; 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  4. AskMayoExpert. Prostate biopsy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  5. Prostate cancer. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  6. AskMayoExpert. Radical prostatectomy (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  7. Rock CL, et al. American Cancer Society guideline for diet and physical activity for cancer prevention. CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians. 2020; doi:10.3322/caac.21591.
  8. Distress management. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed May 29, 2020.
  9. Thompson RH, et al. Radical prostatectomy for octogenarians: How old is too old? Journal of Urology. 2006; doi:10.1016/j.urology.2006.05.031.
  10. Choline C-11 injection (prescribing information). Mayo Clinic PET Radiochemistry Facility; 2012. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cder/daf/index.cfm?event=overview.process&ApplNo=203155. Accessed June 23, 2020.
  11. Woodrum DA, et al. Targeted prostate biopsy and MR-guided therapy for prostate cancer. Abdominal Radiology. 2016; doi:10.1007/s00261-016-0681-3.
  12. Agarwal DK, et al. Initial experience with da Vinci single-port robot-assisted radical prostatectomies. European Urology. 2020; doi:10.1016/j.eururo.2019.04.001.
  13. Gettman MT, et al. Current status of robotics in urologic laparoscopy. European Urology. 2003; doi:10.1016/S0302-2838(02)00579-1.
  14. Krambeck AE, et al. Radical prostatectomy for prostatic adenocarcinoma: A matched comparison of open retropubic and robot-assisted techniques. BJU International. 2008; doi:10.1111/j.1464-410X.2008.08012.x.
  15. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Feb. 4, 2020.

Related