الشبكة في الجراحة التجميلية في الحوض للنساء

هل يَنتابُكِ القلق بشأن المضاعفات المصاحبة للشبكة المركبة عبر المهبل لعلاج اضطرابات القاع الحوضي؟ فيما يلي ما تحتاجين إلى معرفته.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

إذا كنتِ امرأة لديك اضطراب في القاع الحوضي، فعلى الأرجح أنكِ قد سمعتِ عن العلاجات المتضمِّنة تركيب شبكة عبر المهبل. ومع ذلك، تُشير التقارير إلى أن المضاعفات قد تدفعكِ إلى الحيرة أو التردُّد في طلب العلاج. افهَمْ كيف يتمُّ استخدام الشبكة، وما هي المضاعفات المحتمَلة.

ما المقصود بالشبكة الجراحية؟

الشبكة الجراحية عبارة عن منتج طبي يستخدم لتوفير دعم إضافي عند إصلاح أنسجة تالفة أو ضعيفة. وتُصنع معظم الشبكات الجراحية من مواد صناعية أو أنسجة حيوانية.

كيف تُستخدم الشبكة الجراحية في علاج اضطرابات القاع الحوضي؟

يمكن استخدام الشبكة الجراحية لعلاج:

  • تدلي أعضاء الحوض (POP) عندما تضعف العضلات والأربطة التي تدعم أعضاء الحوض لدى المرأة، فيمكن أن تنزلق أعضاء الحوض من مكانها وتتدلى لأسفل داخل المهبل (تدلي أعضاء الحوض). ولعلاج تدلي أعضاء الحوض، يمكن زرع شبكة جراحية لتدعيم الجدار المهبلي الضعيف. يمكن إجراء هذه العملية الجراحية عن طريق البطن باستخدام شبكة، أو من خلال المهبل بدون استخدام شبكة. لم يعد إجراء جراحة من خلال المهبل باستخدام شبكة خيارًا في الوقت الحالي.
  • سلس البول الإجهادي (SUI). وهو عبارة عن تسرب لا إرادي للبول نتيجة حركة أو نشاط بدني مثل السعال، أو العطاس، أو الجري، أو حمل الأثقال مما يضغط على المثانة (يُجهدها). يمكن زرع المعلاق الإحليلي للشبكة الجراحية عبر المهبل لدعم الإحليل أو عنق المثانة. ويُعرف هذا الإجراء باسم حمالة وسط الإحليل أو الحمالة الشبكية.

ما هي المخاوف المتعلقة بمدى سلامة استخدام الشبكة الجراحية لعلاج اضطرابات القاع الحوضي؟

إن كل استخدام للشبكة الجراحية له مخاطر ومزايا خاصة.

يرتبط استخدام الشبكة الجراحية عبر المهبل لمعالجة تدلِّي أعضاء الحوض بمعدَّلات عالية من المضاعفات المتعلقة بالشبكة، ومنها بروز الشبكة عبر أنسجة المهبل، وألم الحوض، وألم أثناء الجماع. أصدرت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية في عام 2019 قرارًا لمصانع الشبكة الجراحية لتصليح تدلِّي أعضاء الحوض عبر المهبل بإيقاف بيع وتداوُل منتجاتها في الولايات المتحدة، وإذا كنتَ خضعتَ لتركيب شبكة جراحية عبر المهبل لتصليح تدلِّي أعضاء الحوض، فاستمرَّ في اتباع الرعاية الروتينية الخاصة بك. وإذا كانت لديكَ شكاوى أو ظهرَتْ عليكَ أعراض، فتحدَّثْ مع طبيبك.

ما هي الأسئلة التي يجب أن أطرحها قبل السعي لتلقي العلاج الشبكي لاضطراب القاع الحوضي؟

إذا كنت تفكرين في تلقي علاج اضطراب قاع الحوض الذي يتضمن شبكة جراحية، تأكدي من قيام طبيبك بشرح كل الخيارات المتاحة، بالإضافة إلى المخاطر والفوائد المحتملة.

07/09/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Mesh in female pelvic reconstructive surgery

Concerned about transvaginal mesh complications associated with treatments for pelvic floor disorders? Here's what you need to know.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

If you're living with a pelvic floor disorder, you've likely heard of treatments involving mesh. However, reports about complications might have you confused or hesitant to seek treatment. Understand how mesh is used and the possible complications.

What is surgical mesh?

Surgical mesh is a medical product that is used to provide extra support when repairing weakened or damaged tissue. Most surgical mesh is made from synthetic materials or animal tissue.

How is surgical mesh used to treat pelvic floor disorders?

Surgical mesh can be used to treat:

  • Pelvic organ prolapse (POP). When the muscles and ligaments supporting your pelvic organs weaken, the pelvic organs can fall out of place and bulge down in the vagina (pelvic organ prolapse). To treat POP, surgical mesh can be implanted to reinforce the weakened vaginal wall. Surgery can be done through the abdomen using mesh or through the vagina without the use of mesh. Surgery through the vagina using mesh is no longer an option.
  • Stress urinary incontinence (SUI). This is the unintentional loss of urine due to a physical movement or activity — such as coughing, sneezing, running or heavy lifting — that puts pressure (stress) on your bladder. Surgical mesh urethral slings can be implanted through the vagina to support the bladder neck or the tube that carries urine from your body (urethra). This is known as a midurethral sling or a mesh sling procedure.

What are the safety concerns about use of surgical mesh to treat pelvic floor disorders?

Each use of mesh carries its own risks and benefits.

Use of surgical mesh through the vagina to treat POP has been associated with higher rates of mesh-related complications, including mesh poking through the vaginal skin, pelvic pain and pain with intercourse. In 2019, the FDA ordered manufacturers of surgical mesh for the transvaginal repair of POP to stop selling and distributing their products in the U.S. If you've had transvaginal mesh placed for the surgical repair of POP, continue with your routine care. If you have complications or symptoms, talk to your doctor.

What questions should I ask before seeking a mesh treatment for a pelvic floor disorder?

If you're considering treatment for a pelvic floor disorder that involves surgical mesh, be sure to have your doctor explain all of your options, as well as their possible risks and benefits.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Sept. 15, 2020 See more In-depth