هل الارتجاع الحمضي هو نفسه مرض الارتجاع المعدي المريئي؟

على الرغم من أن الارتجاع الحمضي ومرض الارتجاع المعدي المريئي (GERD) مرتبطان بشكل وثيق، فلا يعني هذا بالضرورة أن المصطلحين يعنيان الشيء نفسه.

فالارتجاع الحمضي هو التدفق العكسي لحمض المعدة إلى المريء؛ — وهو ذلك الأنبوب الذي يصل الحلق بالمعدة. ويُعرف الارتجاع الحمضي على نحو أكثر تحديدًا بالارتجاع الحمضي المريئي. أثناء نوبة الارتجاع الحمضي، قد تتذوق طعامًا أو سائلاً حمضيًا مرتجعًا في مؤخرة الفم أو تشعر بحرقان في الصدر (حرقة في فم المعدة).

وفي بعض الأحيان، يترقى الارتجاع الحمضي ليصبح مرض الارتجاع المعدي المريئي؛ وهو شكل أكثر حدة من الارتجاع. ويُعد الإحساس المتكرر بحرقة في فم المعدة أكثر عرض شائع لمرض الارتجاع المعدي المريئي. تتضمن العلامات والأعراض الأخرى ارتجاع الطعام أو السائل الحمضي، وصعوبة البلع، والسعال، والأزيز، وألم الصدر — خاصةً عند الاستلقاء أثناء الليل.

إذا كنت تعاني من الارتجاع الحمضي من حين لآخر، فسيكون من المفيد تغيير أنماط الحياة التي تتبعها. فقدان الوزن الزائد وتناول وجبات أصغر وتجنب الأطعمة التي يبدو أنها تثير حرقة فم المعدة — مثل الأطعمة المقلية أو الدهنية والشيكولاتة والنعناع. وقد يكون من المفيد أيضًا تجنب الكحول والنيكوتين.

وعند الضرورة، يمكن علاج الارتجاع الحمضي العرضي بالأدوية المتاحة دون وصفة طبية والتي تشمل:

  • مضادات الحموضة مثل تومز
  • حاصرات مستقبلات الهيستامين 2، مثل سيميتيدين (تاجاميت إتش بي)، وفاموتيدين (بيبسيد ايه سي)
  • مثبطات مضخة البروتون، مثل أوميبرازول (بريلوزيك المتاح دون وصفة طبية)

تحدث إلى طبيبك إذا كنت تشتبه في أنك تعاني من مرض الارتجاع المعدي المريئي أو ساءت لديك العلامات والأعراض أو كنت تعاني من الغثيان أو التقيؤ أو صعوبة البلع. فقد تساعدك الأدوية الموصوفة من الطبيب. وفي قليل من الحالات، يمكن علاج مرض الارتجاع المعدي المريئي بالجراحة أو إجراءات أخرى.

11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

Is acid reflux the same as GERD?

Answer From Purna Kashyap, M.B.B.S.

Acid reflux and gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) are closely related, but the terms don't necessarily mean the same thing.

Acid reflux, also known as gastroesophageal reflux (GER), is the backward flow of stomach acid into the tube that connects your throat to your stomach (esophagus). During an episode of acid reflux, you might feel a burning sensation in your chest (heartburn). This can occur after eating a big meal or drinking coffee or alcohol.

Sometimes acid reflux progresses to GERD, a more severe form of reflux. The most common symptom of GERD is frequent heartburn — two or more times a week. Other signs and symptoms can include regurgitation of food or sour liquid, difficulty swallowing, coughing, wheezing, and chest pain — especially while lying down at night.

If you have occasional acid reflux, lifestyle changes can help. Lose excess weight, eat smaller meals, don't eat two to three hours before bedtime, raise the head of your bed, and avoid foods that seem to trigger heartburn — such as fried or fatty foods, chocolate, and peppermint. Don't wear tight clothing around your abdomen, and avoid alcohol and tobacco.

If necessary, occasional acid reflux can be treated with over-the-counter medication, including:

  • Antacids, such as Tums or Maalox
  • H-2-receptor blockers, such as cimetidine (Tagamet HB) or famotidine (Pepcid AC)

If you suspect that you have GERD, your signs and symptoms worsen, or you have nausea, vomiting or difficulty swallowing, talk to your doctor. Prescription medications might help. In a few cases, GERD might be treated with surgery or other procedures.

With

Purna Kashyap, M.B.B.S.

Get the latest health information from Mayo Clinic’s experts.

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Sept. 16, 2021 See more Expert Answers