概述

杜普伊特伦挛缩是一种手部畸形,通常会持续多年。该病影响位于手掌皮肤下的组织层。在皮肤下形成的组织结节最终会成为一条粗索,可牵拉一个或多个手指,使其呈现弯曲姿态。

患指无法完全伸直,可能导致将手插入口袋、戴手套或握手等日常活动变得困难。

掌腱膜挛缩症主要影响离拇指最远的两个手指,最常出现在北欧裔的老年男性身上。一些治疗方法可用于减慢掌腱膜挛缩症的发展,并缓解症状。

症状

掌腱膜挛缩症通常会随着时间的推移缓慢形成。患病最初的表现通常为手掌上的皮肤变厚。随着病情的发展,手掌上的皮肤可能会出现皱褶或凹陷。手掌上会形成一团硬组织。这个肿块摸起来可能会很敏感,但通常不会感到疼痛。

在掌腱膜挛缩症后期,束状组织会在手掌皮肤下形成,并延伸到手指。当这些束状组织收紧时,您的手指可能会被拉向手掌,有时会很严重。

最易受累的是离拇指最远的两个手指,不过中指也可能受到影响。拇指和食指很少受到影响。掌腱膜挛缩症可能出现在两只手上,不过通常有一只手会受到更严重的影响。

病因

医生不了解掌腱膜挛缩症的病因。没有证据表明手部受伤或从事与手部振动有关的职业会导致这种状况。

风险因素

被认为可能会增加患该疾病的风险的因素包括:

  • 年龄。掌腱膜挛缩症最常见于 50 岁以上人群。
  • 性别。男性比女性更容易患杜普伊特伦挛缩,并且挛缩也更严重。
  • 血统。北欧血统的人患该疾病的风险更高。
  • 家族史。掌腱膜挛缩症通常会在家族中遗传。
  • 吸烟和饮酒。吸烟与患掌腱膜挛缩症的风险增加有关,可能是由于吸烟引起了血管内的微观变化。酒精摄入也与杜普伊特伦挛缩有关。
  • 糖尿病。据报道,糖尿病患者患掌腱膜挛缩症的风险会增加。

并发症

掌腱膜挛缩症会使人难以用手完成某些功能。由于拇指和食指通常不受影响,所以很多人在精细动作活动(如写字)方面没有太大的不便或障碍。但随着掌腱膜挛缩症的发展,可能影响您完全张开手、抓住大物体或将手伸入狭窄地方的能力。

Jan. 13, 2022
  1. Aggarwal R, et al. Dupuytren's contracture. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Aug. 9, 2015.
  2. Dupuytren's contracture. American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons. http://orthoinfo.aaos.org/topic.cfm?topic=a00008. Accessed Aug. 9, 2015.
  3. Dupuytren's disease. American Society for Surgery of the Hand. http://www.assh.org/handcare/hand-arm-conditions/dupuytren-disease. Accessed Aug. 10, 2015.
  4. Trojian T, et al. Dupuytren's disease: Diagnosis and treatment. American Family Physician. 2007;76:86.
  5. Amadio PC (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Aug. 13, 2015.

相关

Mayo Clinic 新闻

Overview

Dupuytren's (du-pwe-TRANZ) contracture is a hand deformity that usually develops over years. The condition affects a layer of tissue that lies under the skin of your palm. Knots of tissue form under the skin — eventually creating a thick cord that can pull one or more fingers into a bent position.

The affected fingers can't be straightened completely, which can complicate everyday activities such as placing your hands in your pockets, putting on gloves or shaking hands.

Dupuytren's contracture mainly affects the ring finger and pinky, and occurs most often in older men of Northern European descent. A number of treatments are available to slow the progression of Dupuytren's contracture and relieve symptoms.

Symptoms

Dupuytren's contracture typically progresses slowly, over years. The condition usually begins as a thickening of the skin on the palm of your hand. As it progresses, the skin on your palm might appear puckered or dimpled. A firm lump of tissue can form on your palm. This lump might be sensitive to the touch but usually isn't painful.

In later stages of Dupuytren's contracture, cords of tissue form under the skin on your palm and can extend up to your fingers. As these cords tighten, your fingers might be pulled toward your palm, sometimes severely.

The ring finger and pinky are most commonly affected, though the middle finger also can be involved. Only rarely are the thumb and index finger affected. Dupuytren's contracture can occur in both hands, though one hand is usually affected more severely.

Causes

Doctors don't know what causes Dupuytren's contracture. There's no evidence that hand injuries or occupations that involve vibrations to the hands cause the condition.

Risk factors

A number of factors are believed to increase your risk of the disease, including:

  • Age. Dupuytren's contracture occurs most commonly after the age of 50.
  • Sex. Men are more likely to develop Dupuytren's and to have more severe contractures than are women.
  • Ancestry. People of Northern European descent are at higher risk of the disease.
  • Family history. Dupuytren's contracture often runs in families.
  • Tobacco and alcohol use. Smoking is associated with an increased risk of Dupuytren's contracture, perhaps because of microscopic changes within blood vessels caused by smoking. Alcohol intake also is associated with Dupuytren's.
  • Diabetes. People with diabetes are reported to have an increased risk of Dupuytren's contracture.

Complications

Dupuytren's contracture can make it difficult to perform certain functions using your hand. Since the thumb and index finger aren't usually affected, many people don't have much inconvenience or disability with fine motor activities such as writing. But as Dupuytren's contracture progresses, it can limit your ability to fully open your hand, grasp large objects or to get your hand into narrow places.

July 06, 2016
References
  1. Aggarwal R, et al. Dupuytren's contracture. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Aug. 9, 2015.
  2. Dupuytren's contracture. American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons. http://orthoinfo.aaos.org/topic.cfm?topic=a00008. Accessed Aug. 9, 2015.
  3. Dupuytren's disease. American Society for Surgery of the Hand. http://www.assh.org/handcare/hand-arm-conditions/dupuytren-disease. Accessed Aug. 10, 2015.
  4. Trojian T, et al. Dupuytren's disease: Diagnosis and treatment. American Family Physician. 2007;76:86.
  5. Amadio PC (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Aug. 13, 2015.