诊断

如果您因疑似一氧化碳中毒而被送入急诊室,则会立即开始治疗。医生可能会通过检测血液样本中的一氧化碳含量来确认诊断。

治疗

如果您自己或身边的人出现一氧化碳中毒的体征或症状,请立即移至有新鲜空气的地方,并拨打 911 或紧急医疗救助电话。这些体征和症状包括头痛、头晕、恶心、气短、虚弱和意识混乱。

入院后的治疗可能包括:

  • 呼吸纯氧。在急救室中,您可能会通过戴在鼻子和嘴巴上的面罩呼吸纯氧。这有助于氧气到达您的器官和组织。如果您无法自主呼吸,可能通过机器(呼吸机)帮助您呼吸。
  • 在高压氧舱中接受治疗。很多情况下,建议使用高压氧治疗。这种疗法需要在空气压力比正常高两到三倍的舱室中呼吸纯氧。这样可以加速血液中氧气替换一氧化碳的速度。

    高压氧治疗可用于重症一氧化碳中毒病例。它有助于保护心脏和大脑组织,这些组织特别容易受到一氧化碳中毒的伤害。也有可能建议对孕妇进行高压氧治疗,因为未出生的婴儿更容易受到一氧化碳中毒的伤害。

更多信息

准备您的预约

如果您或您的同伴出现一氧化碳中毒的体征或症状(头痛、头晕、恶心、气短、无力和思维混乱),请立即呼吸新鲜空气,并拨打 911 或寻求紧急医疗帮助。

到达医院后,医务人员将需要关键信息。在去医院的路上,尝试准备回答以下问题:

  • 接触一氧化碳的可能来源
  • 体征或症状及其始于何时
  • 任何精神损伤,包括思维混乱和记忆力问题
  • 任何失去意识的现象
  • 受累者已经得到诊断的其他医学状况,包括怀孕
  • 抽烟习惯
July 02, 2022
  1. Carbon monoxide poisoning — Frequently asked questions. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/co/faqs.htm. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  2. Carbon monoxide poisoning — Prevention guidance. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/co/guidelines.htm. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  3. Ferri FF. Carbon monoxide poisoning. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2018. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  4. AskMayoExpert. Hyperbaric oxygen therapy. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2017.
  5. Clardy PF, et al. Carbon monoxide poisoning. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  6. Toups GN (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 6, 2018.
  7. Toxic substances portal — Methylene chloride. Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry. https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/mmg/mmg.asp?id=230&tid=42. Accessed March 17, 2018.
  8. Palmer J, et al. Carbon monoxide poisoning and pregnancy: Critical nursing interventions. Journal of Emergency Nursing. 2015;41:479.
  9. What you should know about using paint strippers. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. https://www.cpsc.gov/ko/content/what-you-should-know-about-using-paint-strippers. Accessed March 17, 2018.

相关

Associated Procedures

一氧化碳中毒

Diagnosis

If you're brought to an emergency room with suspected carbon monoxide poisoning, you may begin treatment immediately. To confirm your diagnosis, the doctor may have a blood sample taken to test for carbon monoxide in your blood.

Treatment

Get into fresh air immediately and call 911 or emergency medical help if you or someone you're with develops signs or symptoms of carbon monoxide poisoning. These include headache, dizziness, nausea, shortness of breath, weakness and confusion.

Once you're at the hospital, treatment may involve:

  • Breathing pure oxygen. In the emergency room, you may breathe pure oxygen through a mask placed over your nose and mouth. This helps oxygen reach your organs and tissues. If you can't breathe on your own, a machine (ventilator) may do the breathing for you.
  • Spending time in a pressurized oxygen chamber. In many cases, hyperbaric oxygen therapy is recommended. This therapy involves breathing pure oxygen in a chamber in which the air pressure is about two to three times higher than normal. This speeds the replacement of carbon monoxide with oxygen in your blood.

    Hyperbaric oxygen therapy may be used in cases of severe carbon monoxide poisoning. It helps protect heart and brain tissue, which are particularly vulnerable to injury from carbon monoxide poisoning. Hyperbaric oxygen therapy may also be recommended for pregnant women because unborn babies are more susceptible to damage from carbon monoxide poisoning.

Preparing for your appointment

If you or someone you're with develops signs or symptoms of carbon monoxide poisoning — headache, dizziness, nausea, shortness of breath, weakness, confusion — get into fresh air immediately and call 911 or emergency medical help.

Hospital staff will need critical information as soon as you arrive. On the way to the hospital, try to prepare to answer questions about:

  • Possible sources of carbon monoxide exposure
  • Signs or symptoms, and when they started
  • Any mental impairment, including confusion and memory problems
  • Any loss of consciousness
  • Other medical conditions with which the affected person has been diagnosed, including pregnancy
  • Smoking habits

Carbon monoxide poisoning care at Mayo Clinic

Feb. 24, 2015
References
  1. Carbon monoxide questions and answers. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. http://www.cpsc.gov/en/Safety-Education/Safety-Education-Centers/Carbon-Monoxide-Information-Center/Carbon-Monoxide-Questions-and-Answers-/. Accessed Oct. 23, 2014.
  2. AskMayoExpert. Hyperbaric oxygen therapy. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2013.
  3. AskMayoExpert. Carbon monoxide toxicity. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2013.
  4. Ferri FF. Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2015: 5 Books in 1. Philadelphia, Pa.: Mosby Elsevier; 2015. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 23, 2014.
  5. Shannon MW, et al. Haddad and Winchester's Clinical Management of Poisoning and Drug Overdose. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2007. https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/content/book/3-s2.0-B978072160693450092X. Accessed Oct. 23, 2014.
  6. Indications for hyperbaric oxygen therapy. Undersea & Hyperbaric Medical Society. http://membership.uhms.org/?page=Indications. Accessed Aug. 21, 2014.
  7. Auerbach PS. Wilderness Medicine. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier Mosby; 2012.
  8. Millman MP (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Nov. 23, 2014.