التشخيص

إذا تم إدخالك إلى غرفة الطوارئ في حالة الشك في إصابتك بتسمم أول أوكسيد الكربون، فستبدأ في تلقي العلاج على الفور. لتأكيد التشخيص الخاص بك، قد يقوم الطبيب بعمل اختبار لعينة من دمك للتأكد من وجود بقايا أول أوكسيد الكربون بها.

العلاج

اتجه فورًا إلى مكان به هواء نقي، واتصل برقم 911، أو أطلب المساعدة الطبية إذا كنت تعاني أنت أو شخص آخر علامات التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون أو أعراضه. وهي تتضمن: الشعور بالصداع، والدوخة، والغثيان، وضيق النفس، والضعف والتشوش.

بعد دخولك المستشفى، قد يتضمن العلاج:

  • تنفس أكسجين نقي. في غرفة الطوارئ، قد تتنفس أكسجينًا نقيًا من خلال قناع يوضع على الأنف والفم. يساعد هذا في وصول الأكسجين للأعضاء والأنسجة. إذا لم تستطع التنفس بنفسك، فقد يقوم جهاز (جهاز التنفس الاصطناعي) بعملية التنفس لك.
  • قضاء وقت في غرفة الأكسجين المضغوط. في العديد من الحالات، يوصى بالعلاج بالأكسجين عالي الضغط. ينطوي هذا العلاج على تنفس أكسجين نقي في الغرفة التي يكون ضغط الهواء فيها أعلى بمقدار مرتين أو ثلاث مرات تقريبًا عن معدله الطبيعي. يسرع ذلك من استبدال الأكسجين بأول أكسيد الكربون الموجود في الدم.

    ويجوز استخدام العلاج بالأكسجين عالي الضغط في حالات التسمم الشديد بأول أكسيد الكربون. يساعد هذا في حماية أنسجة الدماغ والقلب، اللذين هما عرضة للإصابة من جراء التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون بصفة خاصة. قد يوصى أيضًا بالعلاج بالأكسجين عالي الضغط للنساء الحوامل؛ لأن الأجنة أكثر عرضة للضرر من جراء التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون.

الاستعداد لموعدك

إذا كنت تعاني أنت أو شخص آخر علامات أو أعراض التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون — الشعور بالصداع أو الدوخة أو الغثيان أو ضيق التنفس أو الضعف أو الارتباك — فاتجه فورًا إلى مكان به هواء نقي واتصل برقم 911 أو المساعدة الطبية الطارئة.

سوف يحتاج العاملون بالمستشفى إلى معلومات مهمة بمجرد وصولك. في الطريق إلى المستشفى، حاول الاستعداد للإجابة عن الأسئلة المتعلقة بـ:

  • مصادر التعرض المحتملة لأول أكسيد الكربون
  • العلامات أو الأعراض التي تعانيها، ومتى بدأت
  • أي اختلال عقلي، بما في ذلك الارتباك ومشكلات الذاكرة
  • أي فقدان للوعي
  • أي حالات طبية أخرى تم تشخيص الشخص المصاب بها من قبل، بما في ذلك الحمل
  • عادات تدخين
20/06/2019
References
  1. Carbon monoxide poisoning — Frequently asked questions. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/co/faqs.htm. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  2. Carbon monoxide poisoning — Prevention guidance. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/co/guidelines.htm. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  3. Ferri FF. Carbon monoxide poisoning. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2018. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  4. AskMayoExpert. Hyperbaric oxygen therapy. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2017.
  5. Clardy PF, et al. Carbon monoxide poisoning. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  6. Toups GN (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 6, 2018.
  7. Toxic substances portal — Methylene chloride. Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry. https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/mmg/mmg.asp?id=230&tid=42. Accessed March 17, 2018.
  8. Palmer J, et al. Carbon monoxide poisoning and pregnancy: Critical nursing interventions. Journal of Emergency Nursing. 2015;41:479.
  9. What you should know about using paint strippers. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. https://www.cpsc.gov/ko/content/what-you-should-know-about-using-paint-strippers. Accessed March 17, 2018.

التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون

Diagnosis

If you're brought to an emergency room with suspected carbon monoxide poisoning, you may begin treatment immediately. To confirm your diagnosis, the doctor may test a sample of your blood for carbon monoxide.

Treatment

Get into fresh air immediately and call 911 or emergency medical help if you or someone you're with develops signs or symptoms of carbon monoxide poisoning. These include headache, dizziness, nausea, shortness of breath, weakness and confusion.

Once you're at the hospital, treatment may involve:

  • Breathing pure oxygen. In the emergency room, you may breathe pure oxygen through a mask placed over your nose and mouth. This helps oxygen reach your organs and tissues. If you can't breathe on your own, a machine (ventilator) may do the breathing for you.
  • Spending time in a pressurized oxygen chamber. In many cases, hyperbaric oxygen therapy is recommended. This therapy involves breathing pure oxygen in a chamber in which the air pressure is about two to three times higher than normal. This speeds the replacement of carbon monoxide with oxygen in your blood.

    Hyperbaric oxygen therapy may be used in cases of severe carbon monoxide poisoning. It helps protect heart and brain tissue, which are particularly vulnerable to injury from carbon monoxide poisoning. Hyperbaric oxygen therapy may also be recommended for pregnant women because unborn babies are more susceptible to damage from carbon monoxide poisoning.

Preparing for your appointment

If you or someone you're with develops signs or symptoms of carbon monoxide poisoning — headache, dizziness, nausea, shortness of breath, weakness, confusion — get into fresh air immediately and call 911 or emergency medical help.

Hospital staff will need critical information as soon as you arrive. On the way to the hospital, try to prepare to answer questions about:

  • Possible sources of carbon monoxide exposure
  • Signs or symptoms, and when they started
  • Any mental impairment, including confusion and memory problems
  • Any loss of consciousness
  • Other medical conditions with which the affected person has been diagnosed, including pregnancy
  • Smoking habits

Carbon monoxide poisoning care at Mayo Clinic

May 17, 2018
References
  1. Carbon monoxide poisoning — Frequently asked questions. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/co/faqs.htm. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  2. Carbon monoxide poisoning — Prevention guidance. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/co/guidelines.htm. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  3. Ferri FF. Carbon monoxide poisoning. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2018. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  4. AskMayoExpert. Hyperbaric oxygen therapy. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2017.
  5. Clardy PF, et al. Carbon monoxide poisoning. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Feb. 17, 2018.
  6. Toups GN (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 6, 2018.
  7. Toxic substances portal — Methylene chloride. Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry. https://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/mmg/mmg.asp?id=230&tid=42. Accessed March 17, 2018.
  8. Palmer J, et al. Carbon monoxide poisoning and pregnancy: Critical nursing interventions. Journal of Emergency Nursing. 2015;41:479.
  9. What you should know about using paint strippers. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. https://www.cpsc.gov/ko/content/what-you-should-know-about-using-paint-strippers. Accessed March 17, 2018.