概述

急性淋巴细胞白血病(ALL)是一种血液和骨髓癌症。骨髓是骨骼内生成血细胞的海绵状组织。

急性淋巴细胞白血病中的“急性”一词源于疾病发展迅速。这种疾病会产生不成熟而非成熟的血细胞。急性淋巴细胞白血病中的“淋巴细胞”一词是指被称为“淋巴细胞”的白细胞,也就是被 ALL 影响的细胞。急性淋巴细胞白血病,又称为急性淋巴母细胞白血病。

急性淋巴细胞白血病是儿童时期最常见的癌症类型,但治疗后治愈的机会很大。急性淋巴细胞白血病也可发生在成人身上,不过治愈的机会大大降低。

产品与服务

症状

急性淋巴细胞白血病的体征和症状可能包括:

  • 牙龈出血
  • 骨痛
  • 发热
  • 频繁感染
  • 频繁或者严重的鼻出血
  • 由颈部、腋下、腹部或腹股沟内或周围淋巴结肿大结形成的包块
  • 面色苍白
  • 气短
  • 虚弱、疲劳或全身无力

何时就诊

如果您发现任何使您担忧的持续性体征和症状,请与您或您孩子的医生约诊。

急性淋巴细胞白血病的许多症状和体征与流行性感冒相似。然而,流行性感冒的症状和体征最终会改善。如果症状和体征没有如预期的那样改善,请与医生约诊。

病因

当骨髓细胞的 DNA 出现错误时,就会发生急性淋巴细胞白血病。这些错误会指示细胞不断生长和分裂,而健康的细胞通常会停止分裂并最终死亡。当这种情况发生时,血细胞的生成就会变得异常。骨髓产生不成熟的细胞,进而发展成淋巴母细胞性白血病。这些异常细胞无法正常工作,它们会逐渐积聚并排挤健康细胞。

导致 DNA 突变并引发急性淋巴细胞白血病的原因尚不清楚。但医生发现,大多数急性淋巴细胞白血病病例并非遗传所致。

风险因素

可能会增加患急性淋巴细胞白血病风险的因素包括:

  • 既往癌症治疗。曾为治疗某种类型癌症而接受过某种类型化疗或放射疗法的儿童和成人患急性淋巴细胞白血病的风险可能更高。
  • 暴露于辐射。暴露于高水平辐射的人群,如核反应堆事故的幸存者,会增加患急性淋巴细胞白血病的风险。
  • 遗传性疾病。某些遗传病,如唐氏综合征,与急性淋巴细胞白血病的风险因素相关。
  • 有兄弟姐妹患急性淋巴细胞白血病。家中有兄弟姐妹,包括双胞胎患有急性淋巴细胞白血病的人群患该病的风险更高。

在 Mayo Clinic 治疗

Feb. 10, 2021
  1. AskMayoExpert. Acute lymphoblastic leukemia (child). Mayo Clinic; 2020.
  2. Pediatric acute lymphoblastic leukemia. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed Oct. 2, 2020.
  3. Acute lymphoblastic leukemia. National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed Oct. 2, 2020.
  4. Hoffman R, et al. Clinical manifestations and treatment of childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia. In: Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice. 7th ed. Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 2, 2020.
  5. Childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia treatment (PDQ). National Cancer Institute. https://www.cancer.gov/types/leukemia/patient/child-all-treatment-pdq. Accessed Oct. 2, 2020.
  6. Types of complementary therapies. Cancer.net. https://www.cancer.net/navigating-cancer-care/how-cancer-treated/integrative-medicine/types-complementary-therapies. Accessed Oct. 7, 2020.
  7. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. July 9, 2020.

相关

Mayo Clinic 新闻

产品与服务

Overview

Acute lymphocytic leukemia (ALL) is a type of cancer of the blood and bone marrow — the spongy tissue inside bones where blood cells are made.

The word "acute" in acute lymphocytic leukemia comes from the fact that the disease progresses rapidly and creates immature blood cells, rather than mature ones. The word "lymphocytic" in acute lymphocytic leukemia refers to the white blood cells called lymphocytes, which ALL affects. Acute lymphocytic leukemia is also known as acute lymphoblastic leukemia.

Acute lymphocytic leukemia is the most common type of cancer in children, and treatments result in a good chance for a cure. Acute lymphocytic leukemia can also occur in adults, though the chance of a cure is greatly reduced.

Symptoms

Signs and symptoms of acute lymphocytic leukemia may include:

  • Bleeding from the gums
  • Bone pain
  • Fever
  • Frequent infections
  • Frequent or severe nosebleeds
  • Lumps caused by swollen lymph nodes in and around the neck, underarm, abdomen or groin
  • Pale skin
  • Shortness of breath
  • Weakness, fatigue or a general decrease in energy

When to see a doctor

Make an appointment with your doctor or your child's doctor if you notice any persistent signs and symptoms that concern you.

Many signs and symptoms of acute lymphocytic leukemia mimic those of the flu. However, flu signs and symptoms eventually improve. If signs and symptoms don't improve as expected, make an appointment with your doctor.

Causes

Acute lymphocytic leukemia occurs when a bone marrow cell develops errors in its DNA. The errors tell the cell to continue growing and dividing, when a healthy cell would normally stop dividing and eventually die. When this happens, blood cell production becomes abnormal. The bone marrow produces immature cells that develop into leukemic white blood cells called lymphoblasts. These abnormal cells are unable to function properly, and they can build up and crowd out healthy cells.

It's not clear what causes the DNA mutations that can lead to acute lymphocytic leukemia. But doctors have found that most cases of acute lymphocytic leukemia aren't inherited.

Risk factors

Factors that may increase the risk of acute lymphocytic leukemia include:

  • Previous cancer treatment. Children and adults who've had certain types of chemotherapy and radiation therapy for other kinds of cancer may have an increased risk of developing acute lymphocytic leukemia.
  • Exposure to radiation. People exposed to very high levels of radiation, such as survivors of a nuclear reactor accident, have an increased risk of developing acute lymphocytic leukemia.
  • Genetic disorders. Certain genetic disorders, such as Down syndrome, are associated with an increased risk of acute lymphocytic leukemia.
  • Having a brother or sister with ALL. People who have a sibling, including a twin, with acute lymphocytic leukemia have an increased risk of ALL.

Acute lymphocytic leukemia care at Mayo Clinic

Jan. 28, 2016
References
  1. Hoffman R, et al. Clinical manifestations and treatment of acute lymphoblastic leukemia in children. In: Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2013. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 18, 2015.
  2. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Childhood leukemia. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 5th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Churchill Livingstone Elsevier; 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 18, 2015.
  3. Childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia treatment (PDQ). National Cancer Institute. http://www.cancer.gov/types/leukemia/patient/child-all-treatment-pdq#section/all. Accessed June 5, 2015.
  4. Adult acute lymphoblastic leukemia treatment (PDQ). National Cancer Institute. http://www.cancer.gov/types/leukemia/hp/adult-all-treatment-pdq#section/all. Accessed May 18, 2015.
  5. Integrative medicine & complementary and alternative therapies as part of blood cancer care. Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. http://www.lls.org/#/resourcecenter/freeeducationmaterials/treatment/integrativemedandcam. Accessed March 18, 2015.
  6. Larson RA. Treatment of relapsed or refractory acute lymphoblastic leukemia in adults. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed May 18, 2015.
  7. Mesa RA (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz. May 30, 2015.
  8. Cook AJ. Decision Support System. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 17, 2015.
  9. Hoffman R, et al. Acute lymphoblastic leukemia in adults. In: Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2013. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 18, 2015.
  10. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Acute leukemias in adults. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 5th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Churchill Livingstone Elsevier; 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 18, 2015.
  11. Blincyto (prescribing information). Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Amgen Inc.; 2014. http://www.blincyto.com/?WT.srch=1. Accessed March 17, 2015.