妙佑医疗国际的风湿病学家以团队方式工作,为主要影响人体肌肉骨骼系统(关节、肌肉、肌腱、韧带)的自身免疫性和炎症性疾病提供最先进的诊断和治疗。这些疾病统称为全身性风湿性疾病。风湿病也可能会影响血管、皮肤、神经和大多数内脏器官。

在妙佑医疗国际,风湿病专科医师会根据风湿病的性质,和横跨许多专业的内科医生进行密切合作。他们还会与您当地的医生密切合作,以酌情为您的护理工作进行顺利交接。这支多学科团队将通力合作,确保您得到无缝护理,以满足您的所有个性化特定健康需求。

每年,妙佑医疗国际的风湿病专科医师都会诊疗 31000 多名独特的患者,评估超过 100 种类型的关节炎和各种形式的血管炎、自身免疫性结缔组织疾病和炎症性肌肉疾病。在这些疾病中,常见的是类风湿关节炎、银屑病关节炎、脊椎关节炎、结晶性关节炎、系统性红斑狼疮和硬皮病。

开拓进取的传统

妙佑医疗国际的风湿科具有特殊护理的悠久历史。在 20 世纪 20 年代,妙佑医疗国际制定了第一个针对医生的有组织的风湿病培训项目。几十年后,妙佑医疗国际的风湿病专家兼科室主任 Philip S. Hench 医生因帮助发现可的松在类风湿关节炎中的有益作用而获得了诺贝尔奖。

Hench 医生的研究传统已被传承发扬,从该发现的最早阶段到临床试验,妙佑医疗国际的风湿病专家和科学家在整个过程中不断钻研,对最新技术、药物和程序进行测试,确保安全性和有效性。

妙佑医疗国际通过住院医师和专科住院医计划将这些传统灌输给下一代风湿病专家,医生们将在其中学习使用现有最先进的疗法对患者进行全面治疗。在妙佑医疗国际接受培训的风湿病学家遍布世界各地。

妙佑医疗国际将临床、研究和教育工作相结合,意味着您将获得最佳的风湿病护理。

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为最佳风湿病医院之一。

妙佑医疗国际的风湿病科医生在治疗影响人体结缔组织的疾病方面拥有丰富经验。

风湿病科医生与在许多领域接受过培训的医生团队合作,以确定最适合您个人需求的治疗方法。医生会和您讨论您需要进行哪些检查和手术。

妙佑医疗国际的风湿病专科医师是治疗人体肌肉骨骼系统炎症和自身免疫病方面的专家。妙佑医疗国际风湿病专科医师擅长治疗血管炎症性疾病(血管炎)和系统性自身免疫性结缔组织疾病(如狼疮、硬皮病)。不同的妙佑医疗国际院区提供的某些服务可能不同。例如,儿童服务只在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区提供。请在预约时确认。

除了一般的风湿病和炎性关节炎外,该科医生还拥有以下方面的专业知识:

妙佑医疗国际是美国规模最大、经验最丰富的医疗机构之一,在亚利桑那州、佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州都有院区。医务人员掌握几十种专业技能,齐心协力,确保高品质治疗与成功康复。

查找医生与医务人员:

妙佑医疗国际是美国规模最大、经验最丰富的医疗机构之一,在亚利桑那州、佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州都有院区。医务人员掌握几十种专业技能,齐心协力,确保高品质治疗与成功康复。

除了治疗风湿性自身免疫性疾病(如干燥综合征、未分化结缔组织病和其他疾病)患者外,风湿病科的专家还组成了以疾病为导向的小组,以加强在以下这些领域的合作、研究、教育和患者护理:

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为最佳风湿病医院之一。

Mayo Clinic is consistently ranked among the top hospitals in the United States by U.S. News & World Report. Our world-class experts work together to provide comprehensive care to more than 1 million patients from 140 countries every year. People who come to Mayo Clinic are frequently among the first to benefit from innovative therapies, new techniques and technology, and clinical research trials. Because we are continuously researching and developing new treatments, we can inspire new hope.

妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州院区已连续 6 年在亚利桑那州的医院中排名第一,并跻身全国医院排名 20 强。

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

风湿病科致力于通过以病人为中心的创新研究来改善风湿病患者的生活质量。工作人员参与疾病模型的基础调查到转化新的测试和治疗方法的临床调查的所有研究阶段。

该科室的基础研究包括类风湿关节炎和系统性红斑狼疮型式以及疾病发展的研究。科学家们研究类风湿关节炎、系统性红斑狼疮、炎性肌炎、血管炎和硬皮病患者的生物样本。

目前的临床研究正在确定各种风湿病的发病率、预测因素、成本和结果。正在通过检测已建立的药物和新实验疗法开展一些临床试验。主要关注领域包括:

  1. 成人和儿童肌炎
  2. 巨细胞动脉炎
  3. 痛风
  4. 青少年特发性关节炎
  5. 风湿性多肌痛
  6. 银屑病关节炎
  7. 雷诺病
  8. 类风湿关节炎
  9. 硬皮病
  10. 全身性红斑狼疮
  11. 系统性硬化和硬皮病
  12. 大动脉炎

该科室研究项目的最终目标是制定个性化的治疗策略,以改善风湿病患者的健康状况。

免疫学

过去十年,癌症治疗的最大突破之一是使用免疫检查点抑制剂。这种疗法靶向免疫系统的特定区域,帮助免疫系统对抗癌症。但是这种疗法似乎会导致一些患者患上某些风湿性疾病。随着 2011 年美国食品药品监督管理局批准了第一个抑制剂治疗方案,一种新类别的风湿性疾病形成。

妙佑医疗国际的研究人员正在研究这种疾病的几个关键方面:

  1. 导致这些疾病的主要细胞类型和信号传导途径是什么?
  2. 治疗诱发的风湿病与传统风湿病之间有什么关系?
  3. 哪些生物标志物可以识别抑制剂治疗后罹患风湿病的高风险人群?
  4. 有哪些最佳治疗方案可供这些患者选择?

妙佑医疗国际研究人员的最终目标是进一步了解风湿病的细胞和分子机制,并利用这些新知识来发现新的治疗方案。

微生物群系

肠道内充满了有益和有害的细菌。有益菌有助于消化,并为人体提供必需营养素。然而,有害菌会引起炎症。妙佑医疗国际的风湿科研究人员使用最新技术表明,有益细菌和有害细菌之间的不平衡会导致疾病。研究人员正在开展临床前研究,以确定从肠道中提取的细菌能否用于治疗关节炎等疾病。如果成功,这些类型的治疗方法将彻底改变医生治疗关节炎和其他疾病的方式。

患者告诉我们,高互动质量、高度重视细节以及高就医效率都是他们从未经历过的医疗体验。查看妙佑医疗国际满意患者的故事。

Mayo Clinic与数百家保险公司合作,为数百万人提供网络内服务。

在大多数情况下,Mayo Clinic 不需要医师转诊。某些保险要求转诊,或有其它特定医疗方面的要求。所有优先预约都基于医疗需求。

了解更多关于在 Mayo Clinic 预约

请联系您的保险公司,核实医保范围,并在就医之前获得任何所需的许可。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在您的保险卡背面。

部分

Rheumatologists at Mayo Clinic work in a team environment to provide state-of-the-art diagnosis and treatment for autoimmune and inflammatory diseases that primarily affect the body's musculoskeletal system — joints, muscles, tendons, ligaments. These conditions are known collectively as systemic rheumatic diseases. Rheumatologic disorders may also affect the blood vessels, skin, nerves and most internal organs.

At Mayo Clinic, rheumatologists collaborate closely with physician experts in many specialties, depending upon the nature of the rheumatologic disorder. They also work closely with your local doctor to ensure a smooth transition in your care when appropriate. This multidisciplinary teamwork ensures you receive seamless care that addresses all of your individual, specific health needs.

Mayo Clinic rheumatologists see in excess of 31,000 unique patients each year, evaluating more than 100 types of arthritis and all forms of vasculitis, autoimmune connective tissue diseases, and inflammatory muscle diseases. Among these disorders are commonly known conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, psoriatic arthritis, spondyloarthritis, crystalline arthritis, systemic lupus erythematosus and scleroderma.

Pioneering tradition

Mayo Clinic's Division of Rheumatology has a long history of exceptional care. In the 1920's, the first organized training program in rheumatic diseases for physicians was developed at Mayo Clinic. A few decades later, Mayo Clinic rheumatologist and division chair, Dr. Philip S. Hench, shared the Nobel Prize for helping discover the beneficial effects of cortisone in rheumatoid arthritis.

Dr. Hench's tradition of research prevails today as Mayo Clinic rheumatologists and scientists conduct research from its earliest stages of discovery through the clinical trials process, where the newest technologies, medicines and procedures are tested to ensure safety and effectiveness.

Mayo Clinic instills those traditions in the next generation of rheumatologists through residency and fellowship programs, in which physicians learn to treat the person comprehensively using the most advanced therapies available. Rheumatologists trained at Mayo Clinic practice around the world.

Mayo Clinic's combination of clinical, research and education efforts means you receive the best possible rheumatologic care.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked among the Best Hospitals for rheumatology by U.S. News & World Report.

Mayo Clinic rheumatologists have experience treating people with diseases and conditions that affect the body's connective tissue.

Rheumatologists work with a team of doctors trained in many areas to determine the most appropriate treatment for your individual needs. Your doctors will talk with you about the tests and procedures that are right for you.

Mayo Clinic rheumatologists are experts in the treatment of people with inflammatory conditions and autoimmune diseases of the body's musculoskeletal system. Mayo Clinic rheumatologists have expertise in the treatment of inflammatory diseases of blood vessels (vasculitis) and systemic autoimmune connective tissue diseases (for examples, lupus, scleroderma). Availability of some services may vary among Mayo Clinic locations. For example, children's services are only available at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Minnesota. Please confirm when you request an appointment.

In addition to general rheumatology and inflammatory arthritis, doctors in the division have special expertise in:

Mayo Clinic has one of the largest and most experienced practices in the United States, with campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Staff skilled in dozens of specialties work together to ensure quality care and successful recovery.

Find doctors and medical staff:

Mayo Clinic has one of the largest and most experienced practices in the United States, with campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Staff skilled in dozens of specialties work together to ensure quality care and successful recovery.

Alongside seeing people with rheumatic autoimmune disorders such as Sjogren's syndrome, undifferentiated connective tissue disease and other conditions, specialists in the Department of Rheumatology are organized into disease-oriented teams to enhance collaboration, research, education and patient care in these areas:

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked among the Best Hospitals for rheumatology by U.S. News & World Report.

Mayo Clinic is consistently ranked among the top hospitals in the United States by U.S. News & World Report. Our world-class experts work together to provide comprehensive care to more than 1 million patients from 140 countries every year. People who come to Mayo Clinic are frequently among the first to benefit from innovative therapies, new techniques and technology, and clinical research trials. Because we are continuously researching and developing new treatments, we can inspire new hope.

Mayo Clinic in Arizona is the No. 1 hospital in Arizona and one of the top 20 hospitals in the nation for 4 consecutive years.

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

The Division of Rheumatology strives to improve the lives of people suffering from rheumatic diseases through innovative, patient-centered research. Staff members are involved in all phases of research, from basic investigations using models of disease to clinical investigations translating new tests and treatments.

Basic research in the division includes models of rheumatoid arthritis and systemic lupus erythematosus as well as investigations into how diseases develop. Scientists work with biospecimens from people with rheumatoid arthritis, systemic lupus erythematosus, inflammatory myositis, vasculitis and scleroderma.

Current clinical research studies are determining the rates, predictors, costs and outcomes of a variety of rheumatic diseases. A number of clinical trials are underway, testing both established drugs and novel experimental therapies. Key areas of interest include:

  1. Adult and pediatric myositis
  2. Giant cell arteritis
  3. Gout
  4. Juvenile idiopathic arthritis
  5. Polymyalgia rheumatica
  6. Psoriatic arthritis
  7. Raynaud's
  8. Rheumatoid arthritis
  9. Scleroderma
  10. Systemic lupus erythematosus
  11. Systemic sclerosis and scleroderma
  12. Takayasu's arteritis

The ultimate goal of research programs in the division is to develop personalized treatment strategies that improve the health of people with rheumatic diseases.

Immunology

One of the biggest breakthroughs in cancer treatment in the past decade is the use of immune checkpoint inhibitors. The treatment targets specific areas of the immune system to help it fight cancer. Unfortunately, the treatment also seems to be linked to certain rheumatic diseases in some people. These are a brand-new category of rheumatic diseases as the first inhibitor treatment was approved by the Food and Drug Administration in 2011.

Mayo Clinic researchers are investigating several key aspects of the disease:

  1. What are the main cell types and signaling pathways driving these diseases?
  2. What is the relationship between the therapy-induced rheumatic diseases and classic rheumatologic diseases?
  3. What are biomarkers that can identify people with high risk of developing rheumatic diseases following inhibitor therapy?
  4. What are the best treatment and management strategies for these people?

The ultimate goal of Mayo Clinic researchers is to gain a deeper understanding of the cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying rheumatic diseases and to use this new knowledge to discover new therapeutic options.

Microbiome

Your intestinal tract is filled with good and bad bacteria. The good bacteria aid in digestion and provide your body with essential nutrients. However, the bad bacteria can cause inflammation. Mayo Clinic rheumatology researchers have used the latest technology to show that an imbalance between good and bad bacteria contributes to disease. Researchers are conducting preclinical studies to determine whether bacteria taken from the gut can be used to treat conditions such as arthritis. If successful, these types of therapies could revolutionize how physicians treat arthritis and many other diseases.

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Sections