مرافق العلاج بالبروتونات

يعمل مُسرِّع الجُسيمات الخاص في مراكز العلاج بحزمة البروتونات في Mayo Clinic في روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، وفينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، على تسريع الجسيمات التي تقود البروتونات إلى بلوغ سرعة الضوء تقريبًا قبل توصيل الإشعاع العلاجي إلى الورم.

أربع غرف للعلاج في كل مرفق

تحتوي كل منشأة على أربع غرف للعلاج بشعاع البروتون مزودة بوحدة مسح بالإشعاع القلمي والتي تعمل لحوالي 12 ساعة يوميًا. يعني هذا أنك ستحصل على العلاج بأكبر سرعة وفاعلية ممكنة.

برنامج العلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتونات ( Proton Beam Therapy Program) — مقر Mayo Clinic في أريزونا

يقع مرفق العلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتينات في شرق المبنى التخصصي بـ Mayo Clinic في فرع فينيكس.

برنامج العلاج بحزمة البروتونات "Proton Beam Therapy Program" — بفرع Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا

يقع مركز العلاج بحزمة البروتونات في مينيسوتا في وسط مدينة روتشستر في مقر Mayo Clinic، شمال شرق مستشفى Mayo Clinic، الفرع الميثودي (Second Street Northwest and First Avenue Northwest "ناصية شارع سكند ستريت نورث ويست مع شارع فريست أفنيو نورث ويست")، في Jacobson Building "مبنى جاكوبسون".

يرتبط Jacobson Building "مبنى جاكوبسون" بمباني الحرم الأخرى عن طريق ممر تحت الأرض (نفق) ومنظومة طرق سكيواي للمشاة، بحيث يمكنك الوصول إلى المواعيد والفنادق والمطاعم ومراكز التسوق الأخرى دون الحاجة إلى الذهاب للخارج.

سمي المبنى تيمنًا باسم Richard Jacobson "ريتشارد جاكوبسون"، وهو مريض صاحب كرم تقديرًا لعطاياه التي غيّرت من شأن Mayo Clinic.

08/06/2019

Proton therapy facilities

The proton beam facilities at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, and Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, each house their own particle accelerator that drives protons to nearly the speed of light before delivering therapeutic radiation to your tumor.

Four treatment rooms at each facility

Each facility has four proton beam treatment rooms equipped with pencil beam scanning that operate about 12 hours a day. That means you receive treatment as quickly and as efficiently as possible.

Proton Beam Therapy Program — Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona

The proton beam therapy facility is located east of the Mayo Clinic Specialty Building on the Phoenix campus.

Proton Beam Therapy Program — Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota

The proton beam therapy facility in Minnesota is located in downtown Rochester on the Mayo Clinic campus, just northeast of Mayo Clinic Hospital, Methodist Campus (the corner of Second Street Northwest and First Avenue Northwest), in the Jacobson Building.

The Jacobson Building is connected to other campus buildings by an underground walkway (subway) and skyway system, so you can get to other appointments, hotels, restaurants and shopping without ever going outside.

The building is named in honor of Richard Jacobson, a grateful patient, in recognition of his transformative gift to Mayo Clinic.

Nov. 22, 2019