间皮瘤专业团队 概述

恶性间皮瘤是一种罕见的恶性肿瘤,在美国每年不到 2500 例患者被发现。妙佑医疗国际是美国最大的间皮瘤专科门诊之一,每年会接待 100 到 150 例新被诊断的间皮瘤患者。

妙佑医疗国际的间皮瘤专家为患有两种主要类型间皮瘤(胸膜间皮瘤和腹膜间皮瘤)的患者提供最先进的治疗。一支专门的多学科团队会对在妙佑医疗国际寻求治疗的所有间皮瘤患者进行评估,并在由各学科专家组成的肿瘤委员会中讨论每个患者的病情,这些专家包括:

  • 肿瘤内科医生
  • 放射肿瘤医生
  • 肺科医生
  • 胸外科医生
  • 放射科医生
  • 病理医生
  • 姑息疗法专家

约有 15% 的胸膜间皮瘤患者适合加入治疗计划,该治疗计划采用包括外科手术、放射疗法和化疗在内的多种治疗方法(多模态)。这些多模态疗法包括创新方法,例如放射疗法后的间皮瘤手术(SMART)方案或胸膜脱皮术后进行调强适形放疗,两者均与化疗结合使用。

妙佑医疗国际还为间皮瘤患者提供多项临床试验,以评估新疗法的。

对于不适合多模态疗法的患者,妙佑医疗国际会提供标准的系统治疗。妙佑医疗国际还为这些患者提供参与各种临床试验的机会,包括免疫疗法、病毒疗法、靶向疗法等。

对于腹膜间皮瘤患者,妙佑医疗国际还提供手术切除、腹腔内化疗、系统治疗以及参与临床试验的机会。

妙佑医疗国际拥有积极的多学科计划,用于症状管理和姑息疗法,为间皮瘤患者提供最佳的生活质量。

May 09, 2023

Mesothelioma Specialty Group Overview

Malignant mesothelioma is a rare malignancy with fewer than 2,500 cases a year in the U.S. Mayo Clinic has one of the largest mesothelioma practices in the country, seeing between 100 and 150 people a year with newly diagnosed mesothelioma.

Mayo Clinic mesothelioma experts provide cutting-edge care to people with the two main types of mesothelioma — pleural and peritoneal. A dedicated multidisciplinary team evaluates all people with mesothelioma seeking care at Mayo Clinic and discusses each one at a Tumor Board made up experts from a wide variety of disciplines, including:

  • Medical oncologists
  • Radiation oncologists
  • Pulmonologists
  • Thoracic surgeons
  • Radiologists
  • Pathologists
  • Palliative care physicians

Approximately 15% of all people with pleural mesothelioma are candidates for care plans that use many different therapies (multimodality), such as surgery, radiation and chemotherapy. These multimodality therapies include novel approaches such as the surgery for mesothelioma after radiation therapy (SMART) protocol or pleurectomy decortication followed by intensity-modified radiation therapy, both in combination with chemotherapy.

Mayo Clinic also offers people with mesothelioma access to multiple clinical trials evaluating new therapies.

For people who are not candidates for multimodality therapy, Mayo Clinic offers standard-of-care systemic therapy. Mayo Clinic offers to these people, as well, the opportunity to participate in a variety of clinical trials, including immunotherapy, viral therapy, targeted therapies and others.

For people with peritoneal mesothelioma, Mayo Clinic also provides surgical resection, intraperitoneal chemotherapy, systemic therapy and access to clinical trials.

Mayo Clinic has an active multidisciplinary program for symptom management and palliative care to give people with mesothelioma the best quality of life possible.

Nov. 20, 2020