عيادة انقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية للمرأة في ولاية مينيسوتا نظرة عامة

المدونة

تعلّم من الأطباء في مايو كلينك عن موضوعات صحة المرأة.

مقاطع الفيديو

شاهد أطباء مايو كلينك وهم يناقشون الحالات والعلاجات المرتبطة بصحة المرأة.
Mayo Clinic Connect: صحة المرأة

إن عيادة انقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية للمرأة في مجمع مايو كلينك بولاية مينيسوتا معروفة على الصعيد الدولي وفي الولايات المتحدة بفضل نهجها المبتكَر في علاج النساء اللاتي لديهن مخاوف تتعلق بهرمونات انقطاع الطمث وبالصحة الجنسية.

ويقدم خبراء صحة المرأة لدينا مجموعة من الخدمات باتباع نهج جماعي في توفير الرعاية على يد فريق متكامل. وتشمل الخدمات الاستشارات المتعلقة بانقطاع الطمث، والصحة الجنسية، والتحكم في الإجهاد، والنجاة من السرطان، والعلاج الطبيعي لخلل القاع الحوضي، وعقد اجتماعات مع معلم تمريض.

يمكن أن يضم فريق الرعاية طبيبًا، ومقدم خدمات متقدمًا، وطبيبًا نفسيًا، ومعالجًا جنسيًا، واختصاصي علاج طبيعي، ومعلم تمريض. ويعمل الفريق على تهيئة جو مقبول ولطيف يتيح لكِ مناقشة مخاوفكِ بشكل سري. وستتعاونين معهم لوضع خطة رعاية مناسبة لحالتكِ الفردية بناءً على احتياجاتكِ وتفضيلاتكِ ومعرفة الفريق الواسعة بالأدلة العلمية.

الاستشارات المتعلقة بانقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية

ستتعاون أنت وطبيبك على وضع خطة رعاية مخصصة تناسب احتياجاتك.

بحوث مبتكرة لعلاجات أفضل

يشارك خبراء انقطاع الطمث وعيادة الصحة الجنسية للمرأة في التجارب السريرية والبحوث المبتكرة التي تسهم في فهم الأسس العلمية والعلاجات المتعلقة بانقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية. وينشرون أعمالهم في المجلات الطبية لصالح النساء في كل مكان، كما أنهم يتحدثون بشكل متكرر في المؤتمرات المحلية والوطنية والدولية. تعرفي على المزيد حول مركز أبحاث صحة المرأة.

تحدثي مع طبيبك حول ما إذا كانت أي التجارب السريرية العديدة المتعلقة بانقطاع الطمث مناسبة لك أم لا.

الخدمات

الاستشارات المتعلقة بانقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية

يتعاون أعضاء فريق عيادة انقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية للمرأة معًا من أجل توفير رعاية متخصصة ورحيمة.

يمكنك الاستفادة من مجموعة من الخدمات، بناءً على احتياجاتك واهتماماتك:

  • استشارة بشأن انقطاع الطمث. أثناء استشارة انقطاع الطمث، تتحدثين مع اختصاصي الصحة النسائية عن أعراضك الهرمونية بعد انقطاع الطمث. قد يكون هذا النوع من الاستشارة مناسبًا لك إذا كانت أعراضك مرتبطة بانقطاع الطمث الطبيعي أو الجراحي، أو فشل المِبيَض الأساسي، أو متلازمة ما قبل الحيض أو اضطراب ما قبل الحيض، أو الشقيقة (الصداع النصفي) أثناء الحيض، أو انقطاع الطمث الناتج عن المعالجة الكيميائية أو الإشعاع أثناء علاج السرطان.
  • الاستشارة المُتعلِّقة بالصحة الجِنسية. أثناء استشارة الصحة الجنسية، تتحدثين مع اختصاصي صحة المرأة ذي الخبرة في تقييم وعلاج الرغبة الجنسية المنخفضة والقضايا المتعلقة بالإثارة الجنسية والاستجابة لها. يتضمن التقييم الأولي تقييمًا طبيًّا حول مخاوف الصحة الجنسية. يمكن أن تؤثر العديد من الحالات على الاستجابة الجنسية. على سبيل المثال، قد يرتبط عسر الجماع (أو الألم الناتج عن الإيلاج الجنسي) بالتهاب الأعضاء التناسلية الأنثوية، والتشنج المهبلي، والخلل الوظيفي للقاع الحوضي وضمور المهبل. وقد يؤدي تشخيص السرطان وعلاجه إلى مشكلات تتعلق بالصحة الجنسية.

قد يوصي مزود الرعاية الصحية بخدمات إضافية تُقدَّم من خلال عيادة انقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية للمرأة، مثل:

  • استشارة النجاة من السرطان. خلال استشارة النجاة من السرطان، ستتحدثين إلى اختصاصي صحة المرأة بشأن أعراض انقطاع الطمث ومشكلات الصحة الجنسية المتعلقة بتشخيص السرطان وعلاجه. يتوفر فريق مزودي الرعاية الصحية لدينا لدعمكِ ومساعدتكِ على التعايش مع الآثار الجانبية الجسدية والعاطفية لعلاج السرطان.
  • استشارة بشأن التحكم في التوتر. يمكن أن يؤدي التحكم في التوتر والمزاج دورًا مهمًا في تقليل الأعراض المتعلقة بانقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية. وتقدم عيادة انقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية للمرأة استشارة متخصصة للتحكم في التوتر.
  • استشارة بشأن المشكلات المتعلقة بالحالة المزاجية. قد تصبح المشكلات المتعلقة بالحالة المزاجية أكثر وضوحًا عند انقطاع الطمث، خاصةً عند الناجيات من مرض السرطان. وقد تلتقين باختصاصي معتمد في علاج الأمراض النفسية، وسيساعدكِ على حل أي مشكلات تتعلق بالحالة المزاجية وسيصف لكِ العلاجات المناسبة.
  • استشارة بشأن العلاج الجنسي. قد تكون استشارة معالج جنسي مناسبة لكِ إذا كانت لديكِ مخاوف مثل انخفاض الرغبة الجنسية، أو صعوبة الاستثارة أو الاستجابة الجنسية، أو ألم عند ممارسة النشاط الجنسي. وستتحدثين بسرية مع معالج جنسي حاصل على تدريب متخصص، إما بمفردكِ أو مع زوجكِ.
  • لقاء مع معلم تمريض. يقدم إليكِ مُعلِّمو التمريض فرصًا لمعرفة المزيد حول الموضوعات المهمة لكِ ولصحتكِ. تشمل العروض التعليمية صحة العظام، والصحة المهبلية، وهَبَّات الحرارة، والعلاج الهرموني، وتمارين القاع الحوضي. يمكنكِ أيضًا أن تطلبي مقابلة معلم تمريض قبل الخضوع للعلاج الجنسي، أو الحصول على استشارة بشأن التحكم في التوتر، أو علاج القاع الحوضي، حتى تعرفين ما يمكن توقعه.

الحالات التي نعالجها

تشمل الحالات التي يعالجها اختصاصيو انقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية للمرأة المخاوف المتعلقة بالاستثارة والنشوة، وانقطاع الطمث المبكر، والخلل الوظيفي الجنسي لدى النساء، وهبَّات الحرارة، وانخفاض الدافع الجنسي لدى النساء، ومشكلات انقطاع الطمث والصحة الجنسية المتعلقة بتشخيص السرطان، والشعور بالألم أثناء ممارسة الجنس (عسر الجماع)، وخلل القاع الحوضي، واضطراب الاستثارة التناسلية المستمر، وفشل المبيض الأساسي، وانقطاع الطمث الجراحي، وضمور المهبل، وتشنج المهبل، وألم الفرج.

تعرف على المزيد من المعلومات عن صحة المرأة في مايو كلينك.

22/07/2022

Menopause and Women's Sexual Health Clinic Overview

Videos

Watch Mayo Clinic doctors discuss conditions and treatments related to women's health.
Mayo Clinic Connect: Women's Health

The Menopause and Women's Sexual Health Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota is recognized nationally and internationally for its innovative approach to treatment of women with menopausal hormonal and sexual health concerns.

Our women's health experts provide a range of services using a team-based approach to care. Services include consultations for menopause, sexual health, stress management and cancer survivorship, physical therapy for pelvic floor dysfunction, and meetings with a nurse educator.

Your care team may include a doctor, an advanced practice provider, a psychologist, a sex therapist, a physical therapist and a nurse educator. The team creates an accepting, kind atmosphere where you can discuss your concerns confidentially. Together, you'll develop an individualized care plan based on your needs and preferences and the team's extensive knowledge of scientific evidence.

Menopause and sexual health consultation

You and your doctor will develop a care plan tailored to your needs.

Innovative research for better treatments

Experts of the Menopause and Women's Sexual Health Clinic engage in clinical trials and innovative research that contribute to understanding the science and treatments related to menopause and sexual health. They publish their work in medical journals for the benefit of women everywhere and are also frequent speakers at local, national and international conferences. Learn more about the Women's Health Research Center.

Talk with your doctor about whether any of the clinic's many menopause and sexual health-related clinical trials might be right for you.

Services

Menopause and sexual health consultation

The members of the Menopause and Women's Sexual Health Clinic team work together to provide expert and compassionate care.

You might benefit from a range of services, based on your needs and concerns:

  • Menopause consultation. During a menopause consultation, you talk with a women's health specialist about your menopausal hormonal symptoms. This type of consultation may be right for you if your symptoms are related to natural or surgical menopause, primary ovarian failure, premenstrual syndrome or premenstrual dysphoric disorder, menstrual migraines, or induced menopause resulting from chemotherapy or radiation during cancer treatment.
  • Sexual health consultation. During a sexual health consultation, you talk with a women's health specialist with expertise in evaluating and treating low libido and issues around sexual arousal and response. The initial evaluation includes a medical assessment of sexual health concerns. Many conditions can affect sexual response. For example, dyspareunia (or pain with penetrative sexual activity) may be related to vulvodynia, vaginismus, pelvic floor dysfunction and vaginal atrophy. And a cancer diagnosis and treatment may result in sexual health issues.

Your health care provider may recommend additional services offered through the Menopause and Women's Sexual Health Clinic, such as:

  • Cancer survivorship consultation. During a cancer survivorship consultation, you talk with a women's health specialist about menopausal symptoms and sexual health issues related to your cancer diagnosis and treatment. Our team of providers is available to support you through the many physical and emotional side effects of cancer treatment.
  • Stress management consultation. Management of stress and mood can play an important role in decreasing symptoms related to menopause and sexual health. The Menopause and Women's Sexual Health Clinic also offers a specialty consultation for stress management.
  • Mood issues consultation. Mood issues may become more prominent during menopause, especially in cancer survivors. You may meet with a certified psychiatric nurse specialist, who will address any mood issues and available treatments.
  • Sex therapy consultation. A consultation with a sex therapist might be right for you if you have concerns such as low libido, difficulty with arousal or sexual response, or pain with sexual activity. You talk confidentially with a sex therapist with specialty training, either alone or with your partner.
  • Meeting with a nurse educator. Nurse educators offer you opportunities to learn more about topics important to you and your well-being. Educational offerings include bone health, vaginal health, hot flash triggers, hormone therapy and pelvic floor exercises. You may also ask to meet with a nurse educator before undergoing sexual therapy, a stress management consult or pelvic floor therapy, so that you understand what to expect.

Conditions treated

Conditions treated by menopause and women's sexual health specialists include arousal and orgasm concerns, early menopause, female sexual dysfunction, hot flashes, low sex drive in women, menopausal and sexual health issues related to a cancer diagnosis, painful intercourse (dyspareunia), pelvic floor dysfunction, persistent genital arousal disorder, primary ovarian failure, surgical menopause, vaginal atrophy, vaginismus, and vulvodynia.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic Women's Health.

Sept. 17, 2021