المجموعة التخصُّصية لاستئصال أورام الرئة نظرة عامة

استخدام الحرارة أو البرودة للقضاء على السرطان

انقر هنا للاطلاع على مخطط المعلومات الرسومي لمعرفة المزيد

إن الاستئصال هو إجراء جراحي طفيف التوغُّل يُدمِّر أنسجة الورم إمَّا عن طريق آليات الحرارة وإما عن طريق آليات التبريد. لقد تقرَّرت هذه العملية في أورام الكبد وأورام الكُلى، ويُحقِّق الخبراء في مجموعة التخصُّص في استئصال الرئة في Mayo Clinic في استخدامها في أورام الرئة.

لماذا يُجرى الاختبار

بالرغم من أن الاستئصال ما يزال جديدًا وغير مألوفٍ نسبيًّا، فإنه من المحتمل أن يلعب دورًا في الأشخاص الذين لا يمكنهم تحمُّل القطع الجراحي أو تقنيات العلاج البديلة. يحاول الاستئصال أيضًا الحفاظ على أكبر قدرٍ ممكنٍ من وظائف الرئة عن طريق تدمير الورم وحواف الأنسجة السليمة التي تحيط بالورم؛ ومِنْ ثَمَّ عدم تغيير سعة رئتَي الشخص بعد الاستئصال.

أنواع استئصال الرئة المتاحة حاليًّا:

  • الاستئصال بالتبريد — وهو استخدام العلاج بالتبريد والنيتروجين السائل أو غاز الأرغون لتجميد الخلايا وتدميرها
  • الاستئصال بالأمواج المكروية — وهو استخدام المعالجة بالحرارة لتسخين الأورام حتى 100 وات لتضخيم الورم ونفخه؛ ومِنْ ثَمَّ تدميره
يُظهِر العلاج الإشعاعي للجسم باستخدام التوجيه التجسيمي (SBRT) مُؤشِّرات على فعاليته في علاج سرطان الرئة

يُظهِر التصوير المقطعي المحوسب للصدر سرطان الرئة في الجانب الأيسر قبل العلاج الناجح وبعده باستخدام العلاج الإشعاعي للجسم باستخدام التوجيه التجسيمي (SBRT).

طرق استئصال أجزاء من الرئة

  • النهج من خلال الجلد – يُجريه اختصاصيو الأشعة المُدرَّبون على هذا الإجراء، ويُستخدَم النهج من خلال الجلد لعلاج الأورام التي بدأت في جزء آخر من الجسم (القُولون، البنكرياس، الثدي، الورم الميلانيني) وانتشرت إلى الرئتين. يتمُّ وضعكَ تحت تخدير عام في جهاز التصوير المَقطعي المُحوسَب، ويتمُّ إدخال مجس من خلال جدار الصدر إلى الورم وتجميده أو تسخينه. يُستخدَم التصوير المَقطعي المُحوسَب لرؤية الاستئصال أثناء حدوثه. يُمكنكَ بشكل عام توقُّع الإقامة لمدة ليلة واحد في المستشفى للملاحظة.
  • نهج تنظير القصبات – يعمل حاليًّا جرَّاحو واختصاصيو الرئة في Mayo Clinic مع العلماء والتقنية لدراسة أفضل الطرق المناسبة لتوصيل العلاج بالحرارة من خلال منظار القصبات. ستكون تحت تأثير التخدير العام، ولكن سيتمُّ الاستئصال من خلال مجرى الهواء الطبيعي بدلًا من جدار الصدر. لا يَزال هذا البحث تجريبيًا، ويعمل الأطباء بِجِدٍّ لتطوير تجربة سريرية للأشخاص الذين قد يستوفون معايير الأورام التي انتشرت أو نشأت داخل الرئة.

المخاطر

على الرغم من أن الغالبية العظمى من الناس لا تشكوا من أي أعراض بعد الخضوع لهذا الإجراء، فإن طبيبك سيتشاور معك بشأن مخاطر هذا الإجراء، والتي قد تشمل ما يلي:

  • الإرهاق
  • ألم جدار الصدر
  • حُمَّيات خفيفة
  • استرواح الصدر (انخماص الرئة)
  • تسربًا مُطوَّلًا للهواء يتطلب جراحة
  • نَفْث الدَّم‎ (سعال مصحوب بدم)
14/07/2020

Lung Ablation Specialty Group Overview

Using Heat or Cold to Kill Cancer

Click here for an infographic to learn more

Ablation is a minimally invasive procedure that destroys tumor tissue by either heat or cooling mechanisms. This process has been well established in liver tumors and kidney tumors, and experts in Mayo Clinic's lung ablation specialty group are investigating its use in lung tumors.

Why it's done

Although ablation is still relatively new and novel, it may potentially play a role in people who cannot tolerate surgical resection or alternate treatment techniques. Ablation also attempts to preserve as much lung function as possible by only destroying the tumor and a healthy rim of tissue around the tumor, subsequently not altering a person's breathing capacity post ablation.

Types of lung ablation currently available:

  • Cryoablation — use of cold therapy and liquid nitrogen or argon gas to freeze and destroy tumor cells
  • Microwave ablation — use of heat therapy to heat tumors of up to 100 watts to cause tumor swelling and destruction
SBRT shows signs of its effectiveness in treating lung cancer

A CT of the chest showing a left side lung cancer before and after a successful treatment with stereotactic body radiotherapy (SBRT).

Methods of lung ablation

  • Percutaneous approach — Performed by radiologists trained in this procedure, percutaneous approach is used for tumors that started in another part of the body (colon, pancreas, breast, melanoma) and spread to the lungs. You are put under general anesthesia in the CT scanner, and a probe is deployed through the chest wall into the tumor and either frozen or heated. Real-time CT is used to visualize ablation as it is happening. You can generally expect a one-night stay in the hospital for observation.
  • Bronchoscopic approach — Surgeons and pulmonologists at Mayo Clinic are currently working with scientists and technology to investigate the most appropriate methods to deliver heat therapy through a bronchoscope. You will still be under anesthesia, but delivery of the ablation would be through your natural airway rather than through the chest wall. This research is still experimental in nature, and physicians are working diligently to develop a clinical trial for people who may meet criteria for tumors that have either spread or originated within the lung.

Risks

Although the majority of people experience no post-procedural symptoms, your physician will counsel you on the risks of the procedure, which may include:

  • Fatigue
  • Chest wall pain
  • Low-grade fevers
  • Pneumothorax(collapsed lung)
  • Prolonged air leak requiring surgery
  • Hemoptysis (coughing up blood)
July 14, 2020