عيادة علاج متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT مُلخّص

يتميز أطباء Mayo Clinic المدُرَبون على حالات أمراض القلب (أطباء القلب) بخبرات وتجارب واسعة النطاق في تقييم وعلاج الأشخاص المصابين بمتلازمة استطالة الموجة QT في عيادة متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية. يعمل أطباء القلب و الخبراء الآخرون في هذه العيادة معك عن كثب معك لوضع خطة علاج فردية.

فيُقيِّم أطباء Mayo Clinic ويعالجون سنويًا أكثر من 850 شخصًا من المصابين بمتلازمة استطالة الموجة QT. ويتميز أطباء قلب الأطفال وأخصائيو الجراحة القلبية الوعائية في مُجمّع Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا بخبرة واسعة النطاق في علاج الأطفال المصابين بمتلازمة استطالة الموجة QT وأمراض القلب الأخرى.

الخدمات

في عيادة متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية، سيوفر لك أطباء قلب مدربون على تشخيص متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT وعلاجها تقييمًا شاملًا وسيجرون اختبارات تشخيصية لتحديد العلاج الأمثل لك.

يتعاون أطباء القلب مع فريق متعدد التخصصات من الأخصائيين في مجالات المرض القلبي الوعائي، وجراحة القلب (الجراحة القلبية الوعائية)، والحالات الوراثية (طب الوراثة)، وغير ذلك من المجالات ليقدموا لك رعاية مُنسّقة. إن كنت في حاجة للاستشارة بخصوص حالة طبية ذات صلة، فيمكننا إحضار أطباء من عدة مجالات لفحص حالتك.

تتضمن الحالات التي تُشخص في عيادة متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية وتُعالجهما ما يلي:

يبرع الخبراء في عيادة متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية في العلاجات التوغلية وغير التوغلية التي قد تكون ضرورية من أجل تشخيص الأشخاص المصابين باضطرابات نظم القلب الوراثية وعلاجهم. قد تتضمن خطة رعايتك الشاملة الخدمات التالية:

  • إجراء اختبار الجينات وتقديم المشورة
  • تقييم احتمالات مخاطر الإصابة والتشخيص
  • فحص أفراد الأسرة من الدرجة الأولى
  • العلاجات الطبية
  • اختبارات الفسيولوجيا الكهربية التشخيصية
  • زراعة جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب ومزيل الرجفان
  • تشريح الجثة الجزيئي

البحث

أجرى خبراء عيادة علاج متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية في Mayo Clinic أبحاثًا لتحديد أفضل ممارسات جديدة لعلاج اضطراب النظم القلبي الوراثي. وأجرى أطباء Mayo في مختبر دراسة الجينات للموت المفاجئ "Windland Smith Rice" في فرع Mayo Clinic بولاية مينيسوتا أبحاثًا في علم الوراثة ومخاطر متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT وأسبابها والخيارات التشخيصية والعلاجية لها والأسباب الأخرى وراء الموت المفاجئ.

المواعيد

قد تُحال من طبيبك الأساسي، أو قد تحصل على موعد دون إحالة. ليست جميع الخدمات متوفرة في كل المواقع. من فضلك تأكد عند طلب تحديد موعد.

للمواعيد أو المزيد من المعلومات بخصوص عيادة متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية في حرم Mayo Clinic في أريزونا، عليك الاتصال بالمكتب المركزي للمواعيد على الرقم 2279-446-800 (هاتف مجاني) من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الجبلي من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

للمواعيد أو المزيد من المعلومات بخصوص عيادة متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية في حرم Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا، عليك الاتصال بالمكتب المركزي للمواعيد على الرقم 0853-953-904 من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

للمعلومات أو المزيد من المعلومات بخصوص عيادة متلازمة استطالة الموجة QT واضطرابات القلب الوراثية في حرم Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا، عليك الاتصال بقسم طب القلب والأوعية الدموية على الرقم 0101-284-507 من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت المركزي من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

راجع الطاقم الطبي.

خبرة معترف بها على الصعيد الوطني

مراكز Mayo Clinic معترف بها على الصعيد الوطني بالخبرة في أمراض القلب وجراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية:

  • صُنف فرع Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا من أفضل المستشفيات المتخصِّصة لِعلاج أمراض وجراحات القلب وفقًا لتقرير U.S. News & World Report.
  • صنَّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مركز Mayo Clinic للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ضمن أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال المعنيّة بأمراض وجراحة القلب.
  • وصنَّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مركز Mayo Clinic في فينكس/سكوتديل في ولاية أريزونا، ومركز Mayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل في ولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في مجال أمراض وجراحة القلب.
30/08/2019

Long QT Syndrome Clinic Overview

Mayo Clinic doctors trained in heart disease (cardiologists) have experience and expertise evaluating and treating people with long QT syndrome in the Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic. Cardiologists and other experts in this clinic work closely with you to develop an individualized treatment plan.

Each year Mayo doctors evaluate and treat more than 850 people with long QT syndrome. Pediatric cardiologists and cardiovascular surgeons at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota have extensive experience treating children who have long QT syndrome and other heart conditions.

Services

In the Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic, cardiologists trained in the diagnosis and treatment of long QT will provide you with a comprehensive assessment and conduct diagnostic tests to determine the most appropriate therapy for you.

Your cardiologist works with a multidisciplinary team of specialists in cardiovascular diseases, heart surgery (cardiovascular surgery), hereditary conditions (genetics) and other areas to provide you with coordinated care. If you need a consultation for a related medical condition, doctors from many areas can be brought together to examine your condition.

Conditions diagnosed and treated at the Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic include:

The experts of the Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic are skilled in both noninvasive and invasive therapies that may be necessary for the diagnosis and treatment of people with inherited heart rhythm disorders. Your comprehensive care plan may involve the following services:

  • Genetic testing and counseling
  • Risk stratification and diagnostics
  • Screening of first-degree family members
  • Medical treatments
  • Invasive electrophysiology diagnostic testing
  • Placement of pacemakers and defibrillators
  • Molecular autopsy

Research

The experts of the Mayo Clinic Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic conduct research to establish new best practices for the treatment of genetic arrhythmias. Mayo doctors in the Windland Smith Rice Sudden Death Genomics Laboratory at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota research genetics, risks, causes, and diagnostic and treatment options for long QT syndrome and other causes of sudden death.

Appointments

You may be referred by your primary doctor, or you may make an appointment without a referral. Not all services may be available at all locations. Please confirm when you request an appointment.

For appointments or more information about the Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, call the Central Appointment Office at 800-446-2279 (toll-free) from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mountain time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For appointments or more information about the Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida, call the Central Appointment Office at 904-953-0853 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For appointments or more information about the Long QT Syndrome and Genetic Heart Disorders Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, call the Department of Cardiovascular Medicine at 507-284-0101 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

See physician staff.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic campuses are nationally recognized for expertise in cardiology and cardiovascular surgery:

  • Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
  • Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester, Minn., is ranked among the Best Children's Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
  • Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
June 12, 2019