مُلخّص

د. فان آبل يقوم بفحص مريض.

تضم Mayo Clinic خبراء في جميع جوانب سرطان الرأس والرقبة في مجمعات في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. يَستخدم الأطباء في مركز سرطان الرأس والرقبة أحدث خيارات التشخيص المتاحة وأكثرها فعالية لضمان حصولكَ على التشخيص الأمثل من المرة الأولى. ستعمل مع طبيب Mayo Clinic لمراجعة جميع خيارات العلاج الخاصة بكَ وتحديد العلاج الذي يناسب احتياجاتكَ وأهدافكَ في ظل تشخيص دقيق لحالتكَ.

  • الجراحة. كلما كان ذلكَ ممكنًا، يَستخدم جرَّاحو Mayo Clinic إجراءات طفيفة التوغل، مثل الجراحة الروبوتية عبر الفم، جراحة قاعدة الجمجمة بالمنظار وجراحة الليزر المصغرة خلال الفم. لا تؤدي هذه الإجراءات فقط إلى أوقات استشفاء أقصر، ولكنها تقدِّم أيضًا نتائج أفضل بكثير من الأساليب التقليدية.
  • الإشعاع. حسب حالتكَ، ستحصل على علاجات إشعاعية متقدمة، مثل العلاج الإشعاعي المخفف و العلاج بحزمة البروتونات، وهو شكل أكثر دقة للإشعاع وهو مثالي للسرطانات الموجودة بالقرب من الأعضاء الحيوية الأخرى.
  • العلاج الكيميائي أو العلاج المناعي. في بعض الحالات، قد يكون هناكَ داعٍ للعلاج الكيميائي لعلاج السرطان. ومع ذلك، بناءً على احتياجاتكَ، يمكنكَ أيضًا الوصول إلى علاجات دوائية أخرى، مثل العلاج المناعي والعلاج الدوائي الموجَّه.
  • إعادة التأهيل والرفاهية العامة. تقدِّم Mayo Clinic الخبرة في مجال التركيبات السِّنِّية وإعادة تأهيل الفم والسمع. حسب احتياجاتكَ، قد تتلقى علاج النطق والبلع لتسهيل إعادة التأهيل قبل وأثناء وبعد العلاج. يتوفر أيضًا التعاون مع الطب التكميلي وبرامج الصحة.
  • البحث. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في استكشاف أحدث خيارات العلاج، تُجري Mayo Clinic تجارب سريرية باستخدام علاجات جديدة. كل تجربة لديها معايير إدراج صارمة، والتي يجب توافرها في كل مشارك قبل التسجيل.

يقدِّم أطباء Mayo Clinic أيضًا الرعاية التلطيفية، والتي تركز على الراحة من الألم والأعراض الأخرى الناجمة عن السرطان أو علاج السرطان. يعمل مختصو الرعاية التلطيفية في Mayo Clinic معك ومع عائلتك وأطبائك الآخرين لتقديم مستوى إضافي من الدعم لتكملة رعايتك المستمرة.

22/01/2020

Overview

Dr. Van Abel examines a patient.

With campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota, Mayo Clinic houses experts in all aspects of head and neck cancer. Doctors in the Head and Neck Cancer Center use the newest and most effective diagnostic options available to ensure you get the optimal diagnosis the first time. With a precise diagnosis, you will work with a Mayo Clinic doctor to review all of your treatment options and determine the treatment that best suits your needs and goals.

  • Surgery. Whenever possible, Mayo Clinic surgeons use minimally invasive procedures, such as transoral robotic surgery, endoscopic skull base surgery and transoral laser microsurgery. These procedures not only result in shorter recovery times but also offer significantly better results than do more-traditional approaches.
  • Radiation. Depending on your condition, you will have access to advanced radiation therapies, such as intensity-modulated radiation therapy and proton beam therapy, which is a more precise form of radiation ideal for cancers near other vital organs.
  • Chemotherapy or immunotherapy. In some cases, chemotherapy may be indicated to treat your cancer. However, depending on your needs, you may also have access to other drug therapies, such as immunotherapy and targeted drug therapy.
  • Rehabilitation and overall well-being. Mayo Clinic offers expertise in prosthodontics, oral rehabilitation and audiology. Depending on your needs, you may receive speech and swallowing therapy to facilitate rehabilitation before, during and after treatment. Collaborations with complementary medicine and wellness programs also are available.
  • Research. For people who would like to explore the cutting edge of treatment options, Mayo Clinic conducts clinical trials using novel therapies. Each trial has strict inclusion criteria, which every participant needs to meet before being enrolled.

Mayo Clinic doctors also provide palliative care, which focuses on providing relief from pain and other symptoms caused by cancer or cancer treatment. At Mayo Clinic, palliative care specialists work with you, your family and your other doctors to provide an extra layer of support that complements your ongoing care.

Nov. 20, 2020